Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

Fallenangelz
post Oct 8 2012, 05:54 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

to the owners out there who are upgraded from note1:

is the old mhl cable works? the review from gsmarena states that the former mhl cable wont work anymore and if its real then i have to get rid of the mhl cable as well d D;

Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 04:32 PM

3,221 posts

running low on budget which means the earliest i can get note2 is after i got my oct payslip which is early of nov cry.gif cannot sell my note d cz my boss now showing me black face after he heard the rumor that i'm going to sell the note off doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 9 2012, 04:36 PM)
why black face for u ?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 9 2012, 04:37 PM)
y your boss would angry if u sell your note off? unless that note is his lah and he give you for free

Added on October 9, 2012, 4:38 pm
y not? only charging time would be slower sweat.gif
cz the note i'm using right now is boss' present last year D;

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:39 PM)
Couple phones ?????  shakehead.gif

Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 04:49 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 9 2012, 04:46 PM)
then u must give hints for him/her that note 2 gonig to release too ~  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:48 PM)
+1
too bad he's an ifag. busy playing with his ip5 right now.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 05:08 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 9 2012, 05:04 PM)
LOL +1

We know what you did last Christmas ? tongue.gif

Joke aside and no offence bro Fallenangelz , it's a gift and u should have a control over it , if u wanna upgrade it or not . Just talk to him about it , I'm sure he will understand . If not , y on earth is he using ip5 , not ip4s . . .
i decided to fully fund myself for the note2. gonna eat cupnoodle+bread for these 2 months. better keep note1 cz who noes later this year no bonus sweat.gif

the more annoying part to me is the MHL cable is not compatible with note2. goddamnit i bought it from alie for RM100 (ori) and oni used 2 times. if i keep my note then all the previous accessories no need to sell off with some cheapo price. all cost me a fortune when i bought them. and i got like at least 4 different new SPs for note1. 1 cheapo and another 3 are expensive stuff from diff brands doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 05:16 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Oct 9 2012, 05:14 PM)
Now how mugh 64gb Micro sd?
http://forum.lowyat.net/Memory&Drives
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 05:20 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 9 2012, 05:16 PM)
Class 10 64gb sd card got so expensive meh bro ?? o.0""
hahaha~paiseh nia~i failed in math xD
considered cheap already as few months ago its 300+ to 400.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 05:26 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 9 2012, 05:17 PM)
why the hell you bought so many sp?  laugh.gif  Yes, very heartpain after taking in the cost of the accessories when selling my Note off.  But since i sold it to my sis-in-law - reduce the pain a bit.  blush.gif

Giving away SGP Valentinus Leather case + SGP Glas.T SP + original Flipcase with bling bling crystal + cheapo back cover hard case.  sweat.gif
my accessories on hand includes:

original battery+battery charger
zenus leather case (69.99 USD when i bought it fffffffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu)
SGP clear (since day 1)
32gb samsung c10 microSD
MHL cable
OTG cable

brand new SP includes xo skins, another SGP clear (it comes in 2), zenus clear SP and 2 pieces of xtremeguard sp. guess i wont invest too much on accessories for note2.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 05:38 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 9 2012, 05:35 PM)
i also decided to just get the SGP leather case with Glas.T for Note II - that's it.  Will recycle my 32GB Sandisk microSD.  I think the OTG cable still can be used on Note II, right?  Only the MHL cable not compatible.  doh.gif

sigh... i think hope for this week's telcos' launch is getting slimmer.  Not a single news/ads/leak 48hours before SME announcement?  Unbelievable. Last hope is tomorrow - if there is some ads in the newspaper tomorrow by Telcos, then ok.  Else, high possibility no telcos launching this week.  sad.gif
OTG is recyclable and its oni around 10 bucks so not a big problem. the problem is the MHL cable. RM100 zzzzzz. and for the telco launch normally they will post smtg at their website and let users to register for interest then oni send out email 1 day beforehand. but now.... nothing at all. wanna give us some big surprise?

judging at my budget i can only hope that there wont be first few days ultra cheap price bundling with telco. or i gonna cry.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 9 2012, 06:01 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Oct 9 2012, 05:59 PM)
AP Ori maybe.  biggrin.gif
The cheapest at the moment.  thumbup.gif
buy from waveweaver, used 1 day selling at 1899 lol
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2012, 09:37 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 10 2012, 09:28 AM)
Samsung smartphones constitutes >60% of marketshare for smartphones last year and it is still growing. (including cheapo to high end ones of course)

Samsung brand weak in Malaysia? think again.. rolleyes.gif
dat's kinda expected looking at samsung phone varieties. you cant even differentiate those low end phones. they are so identical to each other.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 09:33 AM)
Dont know and never care tongue.gif
It might even not his all along..could be his friend phone whistling.gif
And even if he truly buy it..he really dont know how to use Android phones. He just buy for bragging right and a licence to trolling here in Android section. doh.gif
dat's some expensive license i would say laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2012, 10:03 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 10 2012, 09:57 AM)
checking out 64GB microSDXC cards... from amazon: http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Mobile-Micro...N/dp/B007UXTSTE

usd54.99

nice...
with same bad reviews.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2012, 10:46 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 10 2012, 10:44 AM)
Thanks. Will check it out. biggrin.gif
The even sadder thing is, there aren't many worthy competitors in the market that are commercially better than Sandisk at the moment.
am using samsung c10 32gb and really works well. dun think got 64gb though
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2012, 10:58 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Oct 10 2012, 10:51 AM)
aiyo, not interested to hear all the iphone vs android stories here.

I might as well to spend my good time understand root, flashing, what is locked bootloader, and android system ecosystem, what's diffrence between brands.

The important thing is know what you are buying.
I'm looking forward on this phone is BC, 2GB RAM huge battery and I like to hold pen.
my concern is the size, build quality, probably also price.
Those who hate android/ have more prefer software, please point it out in some other place lah.

Please help this thread to be practical for sharing user experience, discussing error/ problems/ glitch solution, discussing technical in layman's word.

Android Veteran / pro user, sometime you guys can just ignore the ignorance/ silly message, no need to fight over brand image lah.

then we can get more informative tips on this device thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
^ first page first post.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 10:53 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:50 AM)
simple, buy a umobile prepaid card at 7-11, subscribe the daily internet plan, test all the place u hang out often and check the speed test., currently umobile coverage = maxis as they share the infrastructure already. even at some city, umobile speed will b faster then maxis, mayb due to not much ppl using it so not that congested as maxis.

so base on my few months experience with umobile, if maxis no line = umobile no line. if maxis speedtest  5Mbps, umobile will b either around the same, or much faster!
umobile is worse than digi's edge in melaka.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 11:08 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 11:05 AM)
speaking of this...

last time i recall...

warranty period for SME sets... phone (display, etc) = 1 year; charger = 6 months; battery = 1 year (but a few pages back, recall mention of only 6 months now?!?)

AP sets... some claim 24 months... but from what i understand... it could be 24 months for transceiver (whatever that means)... display = 3 months?!? battery/ charger could also be 3 months or what not?!?

AP... i wonder if they would let us reject if got 1 dead pixel... so far, when buy from SEP, they do say I can reject...

ya, i guess if really can't get over this 'taking a risk' thingy (similar to rooting and voiding warranty), then stick woth SME sets... biggrin.gif
http://www.samsung.com/my/support/warranty...POLICY.WARRANTY
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 11:17 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(busted @ Oct 11 2012, 11:16 AM)
Will i lose alot features if i flash CM10
i mean a fully working CM10 rom
u lost all the TW features.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 11:23 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Oct 11 2012, 11:21 AM)
used nova prime...I lost page buddy
the rest of TW still aval
are you in CM10? dat's my only question.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 11:28 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 11 2012, 11:24 AM)
so it better to stick to stock rom? biggrin.gif
its up to your preference in the end. in older days the TW is really negative points for samsung flagship phones. but since S3's reign the TW is improved a lot which make it more customizeable and more user friendly. and there's other devs working on tweaking the TW launcher to make it even better.

on the other hand if u r a minimalistic user then CM suits you better without those fancy addons (some of them are pretty useful i would say).
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 12:05 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 11 2012, 12:03 PM)
how to flash wanamlite rom?
i wanna do some facepalm expression but then i realized this is not a properly developed flashing discussion thread. so i'll suggest you to derp around note1/s3/s2 etc's discussion thread, look at their first page and learn how to flash.

0.0586sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:44 AM