Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

jovenne
post Dec 11 2012, 02:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:59 PM)
Guys, I don't know if my place got 4Mbps or not. Last 2-3 weeks, my aunty went to tmpoint and asking for an upgrade from 1Mbps to 4Mbps. The staff said ok. Then 2 days after that, my aunty got a text said it's done.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  What's done? My aunty did ask if someone have to come or not but they said no, they can do it from their mainbase. Dafuq TM  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Is it really true?

Last 4-5 months my aunty did ask for an upgrade too and the staff said ok. Waited for a month for nobody to comes, I went back to TMPoint asking why. They said my place got no coverage yet for 4Mbps? Dafuq TM???? Y U no tell your customer earlier.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif 

Langkawi, with plenty of hotels and still no coverage for 4Mbps. pffft
Yes, they can actually do it without going to your house.
TM tech just need to port in your port to 4mb and TM will changes your service login id status to 4mb then all done.

Added on December 11, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(J-Shen @ Dec 11 2012, 01:52 AM)
hey guys,i am using streamyx for 6 years already, and i upgrade to streamyx bb plan 4mbps last 2 month,if i terminate now will i get penalty??
and last month my multimedia bill get RM191  vmad.gif i also dont know what happen to this my home line is less calling 

The excessive charges of the bill is because of this:

http://www.tm.com.my/ap/contact/Pages/tmnewbill.aspx (TM new bill)

Added on December 11, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 11 2012, 12:11 PM)
it's even more exp =.="

now i'm paying call package RM68 , streamyx 1mbps RM99 , monthly charge RM56 , is that worth upgrade to RM198?
Why do you want to upgrade to SOHO 1.0M RM198 when you can actually upgrade to BB deal 4.0M RM140 with free unlimited call to TM fixed line?

This post has been edited by jovenne: Dec 11 2012, 02:36 PM
chongkiatz
post Dec 11 2012, 03:05 PM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Dec 11 2012, 02:12 PM)
TM tech just need to port in your port to 4mb and TM will changes your service login id status to 4mb then all done.

Why do you want to upgrade to SOHO 1.0M RM198 when you can actually upgrade to BB deal 4.0M RM140 with free unlimited call to TM fixed line?
Rm140 BB deal for home use de

Rm198 for my shop de, as shop cant register BB deal zzzzz , and is that different using soho vs streamyx?

J-Shen
post Dec 11 2012, 05:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 11 2012, 01:14 PM)
yes....i did that and kena penalty...i think is RM350...
cool2.gif
lol bro, u are so steady sweat.gif i think i better use after 1 year cry.gif

Added on December 11, 2012, 5:32 pm

ok,noted. thanks alot:)
but when i register they nevery tell me about this sweat.gif

This post has been edited by J-Shen: Dec 11 2012, 05:32 PM
ikengkai
post Dec 11 2012, 10:02 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 11 2012, 03:05 PM)

Rm198 for my shop de, as shop cant register BB deal zzzzz , and is that different using soho vs streamyx?
If you not looking for "unlimited" surfing in your shop, or not provide FREE internet to client, may be you just go for wireless plan like P1. U got to save more..... Except you predict will be high quota needed.

Anyway, may be you can try ask whether can sign-up for TM-Wifi provider in your shop. I saw a number of shops doing that...
proff89
post Dec 11 2012, 11:59 PM

102 posts

But I see no different. How long does it takes? Is there any way I can check the availability through internet?
ken120
post Dec 12 2012, 12:20 AM

210 posts

there is no much different between soho and streamyx except the free call... streamyx bb deal is provided a unlimited free call to tm homeline aka fixed line while soho plan aka office in a box is provided a total of rm88 free call worth of value which can use to call tm fixed line or mobile line..there is the only different on it... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

JusticeDeserves
post Dec 12 2012, 08:28 AM

1,914 posts

Anyone else pinging high to a few US servers?
chongkiatz
post Dec 12 2012, 12:43 PM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Dec 11 2012, 10:02 PM)
If you not looking for "unlimited" surfing in your shop, or not provide FREE internet to client, may be you just go for wireless plan like P1. U got to save more..... Except you predict will be high quota needed.

Anyway, may be you can try ask whether can sign-up for TM-Wifi provider in your shop. I saw a number of shops doing that...
got think before , but scare p1 at my coverage is sux , because we using Internet just for doing insurans policy only

QUOTE(ken120 @ Dec 12 2012, 12:20 AM)
there is no much different between soho and streamyx except the free call... streamyx bb deal is provided a unlimited free call to tm homeline aka fixed line while soho plan aka office in a box is provided a total of rm88 free call worth of value which can use to call tm fixed line or mobile line..there is the only different on it... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
thank for the explain , must be taking package call ? Because we very less use shop phone to call since now all using Mobile Phone
jovenne
post Dec 12 2012, 04:04 PM

117 posts

The main differences are SPEED and PRICE.
RM198 only 1mb and RM140 can get 4mb.
For soho package, there's no free unlimited call. You need to pay when you make call. However, soho package got free web-hosting and a free domain smile.gif
Others are still the same such as unlimited usage of data, free wifi modem, free dect phone etc.

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(proff89 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:59 PM)
But I see no different. How long does it takes? Is there any way I can check the availability through internet?
Btw, have you submitted all the form to TM for upgrading to 4mb?
They will only proceed your order after you submitted the form tongue.gif
If you are currently not using BB deal package, you will be getting a free wifi modem and dect phone from the technician. If not, they won't be going to your house, they will do the setting without going to your house like what i've previously told you smile.gif

Ermm, normally 3-5 days after submission of the form you'll get 4mb.
What availability did you mean?

This post has been edited by jovenne: Dec 12 2012, 04:08 PM
AlphaBeta
post Dec 12 2012, 05:44 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Hi guys, just upgraded my Streamyx to 4mbps. But im only getting about 2mbps speed (215kB/s). What is wrong here??

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Dec 12 2012, 05:46 PM
J-Shen
post Dec 12 2012, 07:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 11 2012, 01:14 PM)
yes....i did that and kena penalty...i think is RM350...
cool2.gif
hi, do u remember if terminate have to bring anything? biggrin.gif
ken120
post Dec 12 2012, 08:24 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 12 2012, 12:43 PM)
got think before , but scare p1 at my coverage is sux , because we using Internet just for doing insurans policy only
thank for the explain , must be taking package call ? Because we very less use shop phone to call since now all using Mobile Phone
yup, because it's a bundle package.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kevyeoh
post Dec 12 2012, 10:02 PM

4,717 posts

i think i just went to TM Point and bring a copy of my streamyx bill...
can't really remember anything special that i bring on top of that...

i think you need to bring your IC also as they might photocopy your IC to confirm you're the owner...

QUOTE(J-Shen @ Dec 12 2012, 07:40 PM)
hi, do u remember if terminate have to bring anything? biggrin.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:04 pmcall 100 and lodge a complain...

heard other users before got problem and limited to 2 Mbps only....by right the Streamyx technician should check during installation and show you your line is good and capable... of meeting 4Mbps...

do you recall the technician doing that for you?

Although i'm using 4Mbps...but most of the time now i only get about 3.2Mbps...used to get 3.99Mbps last time consistently...
sad.gif

mad.gif mad.gif
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 12 2012, 05:44 PM)
Hi guys, just upgraded my Streamyx to 4mbps. But im only getting about 2mbps speed (215kB/s). What is wrong here??
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Dec 12 2012, 10:04 PM
nate_nightroad
post Dec 12 2012, 10:54 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Dec 12 2012, 08:28 AM)
not sure about ping but dl from us server is mostly slow at 100kbps but others can hit 500+
nymerine
post Dec 13 2012, 12:03 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Dec 12 2012, 08:28 AM)
Do a trace route using PingPlotter, look for PL% and report to help@tm.com.my

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 12 2012, 05:44 PM)
call your technician to upgrade your port to 4Mbps.
proff89
post Dec 13 2012, 04:03 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Dec 12 2012, 04:04 PM)
Btw, have you submitted all the form to TM for upgrading to 4mb?
They will only proceed your order after you submitted the form  tongue.gif
If you are currently not using BB deal package, you will be getting a free wifi modem and dect phone from the technician. If not, they won't be going to your house, they will do the setting without going to your house like what i've previously told you  smile.gif

Ermm, normally 3-5 days after submission of the form you'll get 4mb.
What availability did you mean?
My aunty never bring home any form. hmm.gif Looks like I have to go and ask them myself.
I mean to check if my area got 4Mbps because last time they said no.
Thank you for your time.

Guys, is it normal to have 2++ ping with 1Mbps everyday? I ping it to yahoo.
*sorry guys, 1Mbps user have to hijack the elite 4Mbps thread. I just want to be like you guys. cry.gif

This post has been edited by proff89: Dec 13 2012, 04:07 AM
nymerine
post Dec 13 2012, 04:17 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:03 AM)
My aunty never bring home any form.  hmm.gif  Looks like I have to go and ask them myself.
I mean to check if my area got 4Mbps because last time they said no.
Thank you for your time.

Guys, is it normal to have 2++ ping with 1Mbps everyday? I ping it to yahoo.
*sorry guys, 1Mbps user have to hijack the elite 4Mbps thread. I just want to be like you guys.  cry.gif
yahoo does not own any local CDN so that's normal latency since it went straight to US. Try ping to google since they do own local CDN.
proff89
post Dec 13 2012, 12:48 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 13 2012, 04:17 AM)
yahoo does not own any local CDN so that's normal latency since it went straight to US. Try ping to google since they do own local CDN.
Oh I don't know about it actually. Just my friend asking me to ping to yahoo.
Anyway, I found out that my area is actually covered with 4Mbps as I met the telekom guys around there but people at TMPoint were just bullshitting me saying no 4Mbps yet. doh.gif
chongkiatz
post Dec 13 2012, 01:42 PM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(ken120 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:24 PM)
yup, because it's a bundle package.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Any option that i wan get 1mbps Internet line for SHOP and call rate is depend on our call ?
ken120
post Dec 13 2012, 02:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 13 2012, 01:42 PM)
Any option that i wan get 1mbps Internet line for SHOP and call rate is depend on our call ?
go for unifi Biz 5mpbs ba...same price with soho plan but the speed is different while call charges is PAYU( pay as you use)..

http://www.tm.com.my/unifi/office/Pages/package-BIZ.aspx

131 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:54 PM