117 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V2, Officially available in msia! RM999/16GB

bugijun
post Oct 13 2012, 10:51 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(dreadsoul110 @ Oct 13 2012, 09:11 AM)
My nexus 7 doesn't update although i've used ota rootkeeper. Tried 3 times already. When boot &  install the update, the exclamation mark appeared.. I just left it until booted up. Still at 4.1.1.how do you guys did it?
Your rom still stock?
G-17
post Oct 13 2012, 11:02 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(tcmean)
I have tried to buy apps using my Google Play balance and it still works. So, do you guys that have your account that being hold up before receive the same email?

Yeah, sometimes. Every now and then, Google Wallet will reject my purchases and I have to go into that web page (forgot, the link will be in the email they send you) to change details a bit. Problem with Google Account/Wallet is that it's very sensitive, and your address and name has to be EXACTLY the same as in your bank details, right down to where the commas are.

It used to be f*cking irritating when I used a Malaysian (Maybank) debit card. I actually live in Singapore, but used my Malaysian card which had my old house (mom's house) address. In the Beginning, my road was "Jalan", but then suddenly Maybank decided to change it to "JLN", so Google got confused and suspended it until I changed the details.

Another problem appeared later after a few weeks. ,Since I'm half-Indian, my name is usually <name> A/L <fathers name>in Malaysian I/C, but passport (international documents) don't have the A/L, for good reason. When I filled out the bank form in Maybank, I made sure not to include the A/L (following my passport), but a few months later, Maybank changed it automatically. So then Google got mindf*cked and changed my details to <name> Al <fathers name> without the slash between A and L, so now my name looks like some terrorist organization and it gets suspended again. I got really fed up and just used my Singapore credit card after that which is just my first name. No problems now.

I blame the Malaysian banking system. First they change s/o to a/l and confuse the non-Malaysian international merchants, then they simply-simply go edit "Street" to "Jalan" to "JLN" .... Typical "Malaysia Boleh" attitude. >_>

This post has been edited by G-17: Oct 13 2012, 11:08 AM
Kylin
post Oct 13 2012, 11:23 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:22 PM)
What is RMA and the shop ask me to sent to Asus center,is there Asus center around summit?
RMA, return merchandise authorization. Any item you purchased, you can return to the shop and ask for 1 to 1 exchange if there is any defect.

Only Lowyat Plaza has Asus SC in KL
doggydogg
post Oct 13 2012, 11:40 AM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

QUOTE(Kylin @ Oct 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
RMA, return merchandise authorization. Any item you purchased, you can return to the shop and ask for 1 to 1 exchange if there is any defect.

Only Lowyat Plaza has Asus SC in KL
Well, I have issues with purchasing directly from Playstore using PC. I've complaid to google and this is what they gave me

Google Wallet Support
Oct 3 (10 days ago)

to me
Hello Maxx,

Thanks for your response. I believe we have found the root bug causing
your issue. Right now, I can't provide an exact ETA for a fix. However, I
can say that we are working hard to resolve this issue, and I will give
you an update as soon as I have a fix or more information.

Sincerely,

Jeri
The Google Wallet Team

I still can't purchase from store using pc. I'm suspecting that they are restraining my account from ever possibly using that $25 credit I got thru nex 7
tcmean
post Oct 13 2012, 01:53 PM

561 posts

Anyone notice that flash can be played in chrome browser after 4.1.2 update?

This post has been edited by tcmean: Oct 13 2012, 01:53 PM

doggydogg
post Oct 13 2012, 02:22 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Oct 13 2012, 01:53 PM)
Anyone notice that flash can be played in chrome browser after 4.1.2 update?
that is html5
dreadsoul110
post Oct 13 2012, 03:58 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Oct 13 2012, 10:51 AM)
Your rom still stock?
Stock, rooted & installed busybox..

tehooo
post Oct 13 2012, 05:46 PM

26 posts

already get back my nexus 7 from warranty claim. so far so good, thanks Asus!

ralph_d
post Oct 13 2012, 06:29 PM

847 posts

just updated to 4.1.2, and decided to root now.
will the 4.1.1's method of rooting still works on this one?
Kylin
post Oct 13 2012, 06:37 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Oct 13 2012, 06:29 PM)
just updated to 4.1.2, and decided to root now.
will the 4.1.1's method of rooting still works on this one?
yes.
CyberKewl
post Oct 13 2012, 07:36 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tehooo @ Oct 13 2012, 05:46 PM)
already get back my nexus 7 from warranty claim. so far so good, thanks Asus!
how long did it take for you to get it back and what was wrong with your unit?
tehooo
post Oct 13 2012, 08:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 13 2012, 07:36 PM)
how long did it take for you to get it back and what was wrong with your unit?
2 weeks n 4 days, cannot turn on, change motherboard n lcd.
CyberKewl
post Oct 13 2012, 08:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tehooo @ Oct 13 2012, 08:11 PM)
2 weeks n 4 days, cannot turn on, change motherboard  n lcd.
not bad, reasonably fast for motherboard n lcd considering that they have to order it
xerox8908
post Oct 13 2012, 08:31 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

Sudenlly pop one update message .
Then i press ok and poof
Its 4.1.2
haziqnet
post Oct 13 2012, 08:33 PM

1,305 posts

how can n lcd brake so easily? hmm...manufactory defect cant be avoid right .... maybe too many production at one time is the cause...
gin&tonic
post Oct 13 2012, 09:13 PM

4,874 posts

Did cwm nandroid backup for 4.1.2 is 2.88gb. Blardy big file. Uncle Benny mentioned if TWRP backup is less than 1gb. Any body done this?
benny888
post Oct 13 2012, 09:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 13 2012, 09:13 PM)
Did cwm nandroid backup for 4.1.2 is 2.88gb. Blardy big file. Uncle Benny mentioned if TWRP backup is less than 1gb. Any body done this?
4.1.1 backup only 600+ MB onl;y
Another advantage why i prefer using TWRP ( only version 2.2 ) is you can backup to external devices such as external sdcard or thumb drives and you can also easily restore it back from them. Saves you at least 1-2 GB space from internal Sd. I keep 3 backups on external SD ( thumb drives ) - stock rom, CNA rom and Team EOS rom
TSmtxx
post Oct 13 2012, 09:58 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 13 2012, 09:13 PM)
the more aps you install, the bigger the cwm backup.
my cwm backup is 2.18gb.

benefit of cwm is you can make several backup, the file size still about the size of 1 cwm backup only.
if you're on the same rom.

kof91
post Oct 13 2012, 10:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 13 2012, 09:58 PM)
the more aps you install, the bigger the cwm backup.
my cwm backup is 2.18gb.

benefit of cwm is you can make several backup, the file size still about the size of 1 cwm backup only.
if you're on the same rom.
its using new incremental backup provided you are using cwm v6.x+
if you copying the backup to pc.. make sure you copy both backup and blobs folders from cwm
gin&tonic
post Oct 13 2012, 10:53 PM

4,874 posts

The new 4.1.2 update i think has fix my touch sensitivity issue. The speaker volume also has increase dramatically. thumbup.gif

117 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:24 AM