Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V2, Officially available in msia! RM999/16GB

teckyang97
post Oct 14 2012, 03:13 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Kylin @ Oct 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
RMA, return merchandise authorization. Any item you purchased, you can return to the shop and ask for 1 to 1 exchange if there is any defect.

Only Lowyat Plaza has Asus SC in KL
do you think i should return just for a 1 small dead pixel?
xerox8908
post Oct 14 2012, 03:23 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

As if you can see 1 pixel out of million.......
tennytyy
post Oct 14 2012, 04:21 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2012, 02:10 PM)
laugh.gif But this is lowyat forum. Like how Nexus is here even before the official Malaysia launch. Logic?  brows.gif

Take previous price, 16GB version $249 but we can get it for around 950 before Asus official launch. Let's say it's RM200 higher as it reach here (bought from US @ 99, sell to us here @ RM200 higher price)
99*3 + 200 =??
RM500  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif If and only if Google is going to sell it at 99  rclxm9.gif

Edit: Since Asus has international warranty. I don't care where should I buy from. As long as the price is lowest brows.gif
RM500 for a Nexus 7, cool drool.gif
TSmtxx
post Oct 14 2012, 05:22 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Oct 14 2012, 04:21 PM)
RM500 for a Nexus 7, cool  drool.gif
Day dream...that only will happen when all Google service available here, what's taking so long. Faster open play store in more country can get more money ma. What the heck are they waiting for.

Quickly open play store for movies.
Honky
post Oct 14 2012, 06:22 PM

58 posts

Anyone know a browser that supports Java? Tried viewing GSC on chrome and couldn't load the online ticketing epayment
IwanAGP
post Oct 14 2012, 06:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 14 2012, 05:22 PM)
Day dream...that only will happen when all Google service available here, what's taking so long. Faster open play store in more country can get more money ma. What the heck are they waiting for.

sweat.gif sweat.gif Why is it impossible? Since that's the price in US and there's always ppl who bring them in to sell. I don't see why it's impossible. Not saying that hoping Asus will bring in at that price point pun. Anyway, all these are rumours. Can be fake tongue.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(Honky @ Oct 14 2012, 06:22 PM)
Anyone know a browser that supports Java? Tried viewing GSC on chrome and couldn't load the online ticketing epayment
Stock Galaxy Nexus browser tongue.gif
Chrome doesn't support that, even on Galaxy Nexus. Try dolphin or opera? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Oct 14 2012, 07:04 PM
TSmtxx
post Oct 14 2012, 07:50 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2012, 06:48 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif Why is it impossible? Since that's the price in US and there's always ppl who bring them in to sell. I don't see why it's impossible. Not saying that hoping Asus will bring in at that price point pun. Anyway, all these are rumours. Can be fake  tongue.gif
if people bring in to sell to you, sure they earn profit also ma.
will add maybe 200-300.

i bought from garage sales 16gb also around close to 1k.
same as the RRP that is considered expensive by many people
G-17
post Oct 14 2012, 08:48 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 14 2012, 05:22 PM)

Believe me, if it was up to Google, they would open the Play Store to the entire world since day 1. Sadly, the reality is very different. You have the movie studios, publishers, recording companies, regional distribution houses and censorship bodies of each individual country to deal with. One wrong move and they face massive lawsuits.

Even then you have some stupid governments to deal with. Great example would be Malaysia. Remember, this is a country where some idiot decided to ban Daredevil because it contained the word "devil" in it, thinking it would turn our youth into satanic worshipers. I think the VCD/DVD pirate warlords have a better chance of opening their own "Play-Play Movies" to sell pirated movies (since easy for local gangsters to bribe the local politicians) than Google opening an official legal Play Movies.

That's the one thing that I prefer in iOS. It's easier to "cheat" Apple. You buy a iTunes gift card online, sign up with a US iTunes account (trust me, thousands of Malaysians have the same US address, which is probably some Starbucks somewhere) and buy everything with that US gift card. Even if Apple knows the location you're buying from, they won't stop you. Google on recently released Play Store cards, so I haven't tried that method yet for Android.
anderu87
post Oct 14 2012, 08:52 PM

71 posts

C9O batch is not free of screen lift, I just played shadowgun around 15 mins and now i see screen lift on the left cry.gif
melvin91motorola
post Oct 14 2012, 08:57 PM

349 posts

weird...every now and then i got black line appear suddenly out of nowhere

is it because i use ehem version of app?
TSmtxx
post Oct 14 2012, 09:21 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(anderu87 @ Oct 14 2012, 08:52 PM)
C9O batch is not free of screen lift, I just played shadowgun around 15 mins and now i see screen lift on the left  cry.gif
sceen lift is so trivial, i dont see it as an issue.
mine also got. but never notice it.
yawn...

Added on October 14, 2012, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 14 2012, 08:48 PM)
Believe me, if it was up to Google, they would open the Play Store to the entire world since day 1. Sadly, the reality is very different. You have the movie studios, publishers, recording companies, regional distribution houses and censorship bodies of each individual country to deal with. One wrong move and they face massive  lawsuits.

Even then you have some stupid governments to deal with. Great example would be Malaysia. Remember, this is a country where some idiot decided to ban Daredevil because it contained the word "devil" in it, thinking it would turn our youth into satanic worshipers. I think the VCD/DVD pirate warlords have a better chance of opening their own "Play-Play Movies" to sell pirated movies (since easy for local gangsters to bribe the local politicians)  than Google opening an official legal Play Movies.

That's the one thing that I prefer in iOS. It's easier to "cheat" Apple. You buy a iTunes gift card online, sign up with a US iTunes account (trust me, thousands of Malaysians have the same US address, which is probably some Starbucks somewhere) and buy everything with that US gift card. Even if Apple knows the location you're buying from, they won't stop you. Google on recently released Play Store cards, so I haven't tried that method yet for Android.
daredevil was one of my favourite movie. i know it was banned but never know the reason.
its was ban due to the word devil? wth man.....so silly.

haiz...if thats the case,i think google wont ever open google movie here.
but if they are smart and want to earn money. will do the apple way like you mentioned.
i really rather buy a movie from play store. same price as go cinema.
but i can watch together with my gf, let my family watch and support the movie producer.

i never buy movie from play store before, how does it work?
i hope its not a "see once and it will be deleted" kind of thing, i should be able to keep it, and watch any time later, as many times as i want right? is it downloaded into sd, or only streaming?

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 14 2012, 09:25 PM
nakTT
post Oct 14 2012, 10:31 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(anderu87 @ Oct 14 2012, 08:52 PM)
C9O batch is not free of screen lift, I just played shadowgun around 15 mins and now i see screen lift on the left  cry.gif
Well I guess we will just have to wait for Oct or Nov batch then.
ericlaiys
post Oct 14 2012, 10:52 PM

7,575 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Oct 14 2012, 10:31 PM)
It is really depend. I'm C80. So far no issue yet. Everything running smooth without any problem.
nakTT
post Oct 14 2012, 11:19 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 14 2012, 10:52 PM)
It is really depend. I'm C80. So far no issue yet. Everything running smooth without any problem.
Well in that case we can safely assume that Asus has a very, very good qc then. biggrin.gif
TSmtxx
post Oct 14 2012, 11:26 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Oct 14 2012, 10:31 PM)
i thought you're not buying?
previously i remember you keep complaining expensive.

anway, now is not a good time to buy,
you may want to wait for the 32gb model
or wait for the 3g model, if there ever will be one?
or maybe just go with the ipad mini.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 14 2012, 11:27 PM
EightPhantomz
post Oct 14 2012, 11:42 PM

1,766 posts

Mine is C70. No screen lift, dead pixel, distorted speaker etc so far after month of usage.
ken76
post Oct 14 2012, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Oct 14 2012, 11:42 PM)
Mine is C70. No screen lift, dead pixel, distorted speaker etc so far after month of usage.
Mine also C70. after 2 months no issues.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Oct 15 2012, 12:33 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(Honky @ Oct 14 2012, 06:22 PM)
just use GSC playstore apps.. easier..
Mgsrulz
post Oct 15 2012, 12:43 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Oct 15 2012, 12:33 AM)
just use GSC playstore apps.. easier..
unfortunately you can't use credit card using that method.
nakTT
post Oct 15 2012, 01:10 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 14 2012, 11:26 PM)
i thought you're not buying?
previously i remember you keep complaining expensive.

anway, now is not a good time to buy,
you may want to wait for the 32gb model
or wait for the 3g model, if there ever will be one?
or maybe just go with the ipad mini.
Of course I am complaining bro. I will never support Asus Malaysia act of ripping off us malaysian.

That aside....
I am waiting for 3G version, if it ever come.
iPad mini sounds temting but I just hate apple's gut. It might be good but I will just say no to apple.
Perhaps the upgraded version of the current Galaxy 7.7 will do.

117 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:03 PM