UNHAPPY with Nexus 7 price?

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 23 2012, 09:10 PM
TSmtxx
post Sep 18 2012, 11:05 PM

5,011 posts

FAQ section

For new users, please read, most of the questions you'd like to ask was already answered.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 13 2012, 11:08 AM
TSmtxx
post Sep 18 2012, 11:06 PM

5,011 posts

User List

It is too troublesome for me to add one by one.
if you are a proud nexus 7 owner, go to link in the spoiler above and add your user name. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 1 2012, 11:29 PM
DotaGamer
post Sep 18 2012, 11:19 PM

383 posts

1st !!
when will the 3G version start selling?
fantastic_giselle
post Sep 18 2012, 11:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Sep 18 2012, 11:19 PM)
1st !!
when will the 3G version start selling?
bro, plz do some simple research in google. no official 3G version available, n the rumour of having it oso not very strong
XeactorZ
post Sep 18 2012, 11:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

congratz on new version
btw mtxx, the 1st post is spec not spects
edit it biggrin.gif
jazzkobis
post Sep 18 2012, 11:59 PM

415 posts

congratulations biggrin.gif
i wonder if i should get the nexus before 30th sept..
but now no cash cry.gif
tenchi0205
post Sep 18 2012, 11:59 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

congratz on the V2
nakTT
post Sep 19 2012, 12:10 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Sep 18 2012, 11:59 PM)
but now no cash  cry.gif
With your finantial situation, perhaps you could actually wait for the 3G version.
exkaizen
post Sep 19 2012, 12:32 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Sep 18 2012, 11:59 PM)
but now no cash  cry.gif
my experience:
I buy the imported unit at RM999 and redemeed USD25 so its about RM930+

The local price still not confirm and if its more than RM930 its consider expensive if you plus with the cost you pay when buying the apps.
DotaGamer
post Sep 19 2012, 12:53 AM

383 posts

yea the local price is expensive.. RM1k+ for 16gb @@
whats the lowest price u all have seen for 16gb ?
hussain
post Sep 19 2012, 04:17 AM

2,012 posts

its 4 am..flashing stock rom and locking bootloader and gonna send it in to change the speaker....crossing fingers dont have to wait so long...and man c scores..zzzzz...and yes real score

This post has been edited by hussain: Sep 19 2012, 04:18 AM
pcboy
post Sep 19 2012, 06:01 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

Guys, when buy this device, please check your microphone. Mine not working at all out of box sweat.gif
TSmtxx
post Sep 19 2012, 06:31 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Sep 19 2012, 06:01 AM)
Guys, when buy this device, please check your microphone. Mine not working at all out of box sweat.gif
Did you manage to get yours replaced?

hussain
post Sep 19 2012, 06:32 AM

2,012 posts

ok my device is scewed...need help from any sifu....
i used toolkit to download and reflash stock rom...didnt work...and now i cant get into my custom bootloader to restore from backup...hate using adb but read up and did so...when flashing stock rom using adb i get this error

archive does not contain 'boot.sig'
archive does not contain 'recovery.sig'
archive does not contain 'system.sig'

googled and some said its driver issue..uninstall and reinstall drivers on my windows machine same error....now device on fastboot mode...bootloader unlocked...run toolkit again it waits on enable usb debugging when android reboots...but naturally i cant boot to android

please someone help me

This post has been edited by hussain: Sep 19 2012, 06:33 AM
benny888
post Sep 19 2012, 07:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Confirmed the us$25 free credit expires end Sept

http://www.androidcentral.com/psa-nexus-7-..._medium=twitter

Added on September 19, 2012, 7:23 am
QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 19 2012, 06:32 AM)
ok my device is scewed...need help from any sifu....
i used toolkit to download and reflash stock rom...didnt work...and now i cant get into my custom bootloader to restore from backup...hate using adb but read up and did so...when flashing stock rom using adb i get this error

archive does not contain 'boot.sig'
archive does not contain 'recovery.sig'
archive does not contain 'system.sig'

googled and some said its driver issue..uninstall and reinstall drivers on my windows machine same error....now device on fastboot mode...bootloader unlocked...run toolkit again it waits on enable usb debugging when android reboots...but naturally i cant boot to android

please someone help me
Did you copy the whole image zip file ( dont extract it) into the right sub folder under nexus toolkit folder
The 3 error messages is normal nothing to worry about
Tablet will still boot
I have restored stock rom 3 times using the nexus toolkit n is straightforward
No need boot to custom bootloader. Just press both volume up/down n power to boot into fastboot mode
If you want to restore make sure is connected to of n select recovery mode n than restore your backup

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 19 2012, 07:26 AM
hussain
post Sep 19 2012, 07:30 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 19 2012, 07:19 AM)
Confirmed the us$25 free credit expires end Sept

http://www.androidcentral.com/psa-nexus-7-..._medium=twitter

Added on September 19, 2012, 7:23 am
Did you copy the whole image zip file ( dont extract it) into the right sub folder under nexus toolkit folder
The 3 error messages is normal nothing to worry about
Tablet will still boot
I have restored stock rom 3 times using the nexus toolkit n is straightforward
No need boot to custom bootloader. Just press both volume up/down n power to boot into fastboot mode
If you want to restore make sure is connected to of n select recovery mode n than restore your backup
hey uncle benny...tks for being here and helping me out....i kinda get what u are saying but where do i actually place the stock rom in the toolkit?...earlier i downloaded the rom via the toolkit and it asked me to flash and so i did but to no avail?
gin&tonic
post Sep 19 2012, 07:42 AM

4,874 posts

Good job bro. I know V2 will be hell alot more active & interesting. rclxms.gif
benny888
post Sep 19 2012, 07:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 19 2012, 07:30 AM)
hey uncle benny...tks for being here and helping me out....i kinda get what u are saying but where do i actually place the stock rom in the toolkit?...earlier i downloaded the rom via the toolkit and it asked me to flash and so i did but to no avail?
Look under nexus toolkit folder there are many sub folders . One is called something like put stock image here - sorry pc not with me cannot remember exact name
Infact when you start to flash look at the prompts. It will remind you where to put your stock image file
No wonder you fail. Do look carefully n follow all the prompts strictly n you won't go wrong
hussain
post Sep 19 2012, 07:49 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 19 2012, 07:47 AM)
Look under nexus toolkit folder there are many sub folders . One is called something like put stock image here - sorry pc not with me cannot remember exact name
Infact when you start to flash look at the prompts. It will remind you where to put your stock image file
No wonder you fail. Do look carefully n follow all the prompts strictly n you won't go wrong
OK sifu..thank u so much...will do later in office and report back.tks

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:14 amHi sir.it failed ..I placed the image to the right folder and used toolkit to flash..it found the image and said it was right and started the process but when it was running ...it couldn't erase data couldn't load boot loader and then flashed the image and said complete but device didn't boot up.
I then tried to only reinstall factory boot loader again and it said failed again....when I press start all it says is boot failed..please advice

This post has been edited by hussain: Sep 19 2012, 08:14 AM

117 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:05 AM