127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

mat79
post Sep 20 2012, 01:00 PM

1,011 posts

yup, they r selling it at rrsp from oem. Its like buying petronas oil at petronas and spare part shops. With duly respect, i think all manufacturers have to sell it according to rrsp. Even hondas iridium for city cost rm 100 per piece, but its cheaper outside. Just becareful the immitation one.
DaBestOne
post Sep 20 2012, 01:05 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
To those who are near or not far from Nilai, I do recommend LHM One Stop Car Service Centre S/B.

The boss Ryan is a very helpful person, they are doing around 1000 cars per month (should be lesser than COSE) but he is a very dedicated person. I also learn a lot about managing service centre from him. They also one of the appointed Proton Insurance Program (PIP) body & paint repairer
Thank you for the sharing. Nice information rclxms.gif
arthur88
post Sep 20 2012, 01:10 PM

1,070 posts

if engine adaptation, ecu reflash, if cvt adaptation, tcu reflash. But u can do cvt adaptation manually(not update to newer version, but help in addaptive program) by fully press the footbrake, slot N - R - N - D - N - R - N - D -N - R countless of time as many as u can and stop around 3 scnd each gear slot, to help the tcu learning(adaptive program)in releasing clutch which immitate city driving condition.

Cvt adaptive program learn through out gear change when u drive. And sometimes it takes time to learn. Thats why it become better n better through out time. That is the short cut way by using method i mentioned. But reflashing to a new version means new calibration.

Regardless ecu@tcu adaptation@reflash, need a laptop@computer to do that. If just using simple tools such padt, that is just reset@clearing trouble code.

this is what mat79 told me when i ask him whether engine adaptation=ecu reflash...
two weeks ago when i went for 5k service, the mechanic said got new engine adaptation, means it is new ECU..

i think should share this out to all for Manuacl CVT Adaptation as mentioned by mat79...
just keep repeat N-R-N-D with each slot stop for 3 secs interval...
give it a try, no harm doing this...
preveiafm
post Sep 20 2012, 02:31 PM

Some updates...
Going to COSE this monday to fix some minor issues:
Why COSE? To avoid "have to contact HQ" replies..
If there's option to service at Tanjung Malim, I'll go there... No parts? just pluck from production line smile.gif

1. Rusty exhaust holder -
I noticed only the right exhaust holder has rusted as stated in the forum, I read other parts will rust as well, I didn't go underneath and check. No rust on bodywork btw.

2. Alignment , tend to swerve to left
Will ask for FOC since never got fixed on previous 1K service

3. Furry driver seat where the seat belt brushes it
Will request appointment with vendor, it's just a small spot anyway and if the replacement quality is the same, might just live with it

4. Gluk, gluk sound when winding up and down driver's side window
This I will check again later, I did remember it was raining.

Other than these, I'm pretty satisfied with this buy
multiplexer
post Sep 20 2012, 02:38 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
To those who are near or not far from Nilai, I do recommend LHM One Stop Car Service Centre S/B.

The boss Ryan is a very helpful person, they are doing around 1000 cars per month (should be lesser than COSE) but he is a very dedicated person. I also learn a lot about managing service centre from him. They also one of the appointed Proton Insurance Program (PIP) body & paint repairer
bro, is it the one located at the T junction near to Nilai Lama? near the Shell, opposite the Honda bikes show room? icon_question.gif
rich8833
post Sep 20 2012, 02:47 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

@ Cose

10.30am attended by SA
02.45pm car driven into service bay to start servicing .
Now telling me not enough time to settle my issues. Wat the....

What the use of making appointment one week earlier? sad.gif
Cavino
post Sep 20 2012, 02:56 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 20 2012, 02:47 PM)
@ Cose

10.30am attended by SA

It best to attend the earliest time possible....at 7:45 - 8am. High chances of your car going into service bay by 10am. So if you go by 10:30am, there is a 2.5 hours difference PLUS if there is delay in EARLIER cars attended before you, even later to masuk bay.

Added on September 20, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(preveiafm @ Sep 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
2. Alignment , tend to swerve to left
Will ask for FOC since never got fixed on previous 1K service

If you DID NOT do alignment at SC before 1K mileage, that warranty void liao UNLESS you have requested alignment (noted in the service sheet). If nothing is written on your earlier service sheet regarding alignment, most likely you have to pay for it.....practiced by most SC of different manufacturers as well.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 20 2012, 02:59 PM
JarodLeong
post Sep 20 2012, 03:02 PM

653 posts

@ Cose

10.30am attended by SA

i think you need tampal tampal paper on your car for them to take action... tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2012, 3:06 pmi meet a super 'geng chao' guy at car wash place last week. he gave suggestion like tell the SA/SC manager that you will claim your per day salary with Proton because they wasted your time and annual leave to bring the car over and done nothing, else report to tribunal. can give a try if want smile.gif

This post has been edited by JarodLeong: Sep 20 2012, 03:06 PM
GoldenHawk
post Sep 20 2012, 03:20 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

@ Cose

10.30am attended by SA

Welcome to the club my friend...
rich8833
post Sep 20 2012, 03:31 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Sep 20 2012, 03:20 PM)
Ya right,

Club Of Sad Ending!
dares
post Sep 20 2012, 03:57 PM

834 posts

If you're gonna make your appointment at COSE after 9-10am, you might have better luck to just walk-in before 8am.

I walked-in at 7.30 am to claim 3 items, was attended to at 8.30am, car driven into service bay shortly thereafter and car ready for collection before lunch.

By 10 am, the lounge was already full of people.

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 20 2012, 03:59 PM
wewanwang
post Sep 20 2012, 04:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Sep 20 2012, 03:20 PM)
+1 tongue.gif Thats the best after sales service in town.
maverickng
post Sep 20 2012, 04:14 PM

62 posts

that why i scare to go Cose sweat.gif
if my car sudden need overnight there,i sure sleep at there 1... doh.gif

wewanwang
post Sep 20 2012, 04:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 20 2012, 03:57 PM)
If you're gonna make your appointment at COSE after 9-10am, you might have better luck to just walk-in before 8am.

I walked-in at 7.30 am to claim 3 items, was attended to at 8.30am, car driven into service bay shortly thereafter and car ready for collection before lunch.

By 10 am, the lounge was already full of people.
shocking.gif I have to depart at 6am if drive from Setapak...
rich8833
post Sep 20 2012, 04:24 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Sep 20 2012, 04:14 PM)
shocking.gif I have to depart at 6am if drive from Setapak...
Didnt know dashboard rattling also need to sleep one night here? Any one solved during the day time and at which sc?
Redo rusty door welding spot also need to sleep here wor?

How la?
wewanwang
post Sep 20 2012, 05:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:24 PM)
Didnt know dashboard rattling also need to sleep one night here? Any one solved during the day time and at which sc?
Redo rusty door welding spot also need to sleep here wor?

How la?
Err...no idea but it is really ridiculous need to leave your car there just to fix the minor things.
Thats why i not going back to COSE anymore except the ecotint (no choice as they broke my windscreen), rather do it at SC nearby.

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Sep 20 2012, 05:16 PM
izputra
post Sep 20 2012, 05:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 19 2012, 07:44 PM)
Technically it could last 100K especially if it comes with platinum tipped ground (ultra long life based iridium) but by then it would have been near end of life. You can be sure its performance are greatly degraded by then. IMO, it is recommended to change plug at 80K mileage to maintain optimum performance.

However if those using performance based iridium plugs ie Denso iridium power plug, it can only last abt 50K mileage.

If I'm not wrong Preve iridium change is at 60K mileage. You can be sure it is not the ultra long life type. There are so many variation of iridium out there. Wonder what Preve used?
Good info bro..but for mileage, u mean in mile or km?
maan
post Sep 20 2012, 05:31 PM

163 posts

@ Cose

10.30am attended by SA

hehe,... at least you still receive update from SA. I got nothing until I make tons of complaint to icare and ask them to find the SA to give me update... end up, my car is stay in COSE for 5 days twice... mad.gif

after that, THE PROBLEMS ARE STILL THERE... mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Sep 20 2012, 05:32 PM
JarodLeong
post Sep 20 2012, 05:34 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 20 2012, 04:14 PM)
that why i scare to go Cose sweat.gif
if my car sudden need overnight there,i sure sleep at there 1... doh.gif
wah...fucuk n get a replacement car if really the case... sweat.gif

Added on September 20, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(maan @ Sep 20 2012, 05:31 PM)
hehe,... at least you still receive update from SA.  I got nothing until I make tons of complaint to icare and ask them to find the SA to give me update... end up, my car is stay in COSE for 5 days twice... mad.gif

after that, THE PROBLEMS ARE STILL THERE... mad.gif  mad.gif
sorry, whats your problem bro?till now still cant fix? sad.gif

This post has been edited by JarodLeong: Sep 20 2012, 05:35 PM
archiq
post Sep 20 2012, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 20 2012, 03:31 PM)
Ya right,

Club Of Sad Ending!
welcome to the club.. oww yea! biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top