News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

minzisme
post Nov 23 2012, 06:00 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Nov 22 2012, 11:29 PM)
Thanks for the clarification.
Means that the users have to bring along the extra GPU(inserted) and 170w PSU, which is not that convenient compared to carrying a 120w adapter and without the extra GPU for everyday outdoor use.

Hope there's an option for the owners to buy an extra blank ultrabay or anything to replace the GPU, and an extra 120w PSU adapter.
the extra graphic card is removable,as u can replace it with optional dvd player/bluray player or cooling fan,maybe more replacing items coming out..you can also leave it blank if you wan
the problem is come without the 120w adapter,as 170w is too heavy
i had bought a y500,but the supplies told me that ac 170w adapter is ouf of stock,does it mean,i dun have any ac adapter in my incoming y500=.=(as devour telling us 120w ac adapter is not inside the box)

Added on November 23, 2012, 6:07 am
QUOTE(devour @ Nov 22 2012, 09:48 PM)
default box inside already have the extra graphic card slot in the ultrabay ( aka optical drive slot ) , hence thats no ODD available, and inside the box only have 170 w adapter along only
thank for ur information
but i got few questions
If i wan to bring Y500 out for school,or anything else,will i be able to take out the external graphic(which is inserted)and leave it blank,so that it is no so heavy?
And if there is a need.can i replace it with others cooling fan,harddisk or others odd drive?

This post has been edited by minzisme: Nov 23 2012, 06:07 AM
tennytyy
post Nov 23 2012, 10:03 AM

1,915 posts

Wow, you got your Y500, put some pics to poison us plz... drool.gif
BAlm
post Nov 23 2012, 03:03 PM

137 posts

The US set 1.1k-1.3k usd one without the extra gfx right? Nearly import 1 (black fri sales) and realise this (because i keep thinking why msia set seems so exp)

US set damn nice got 16gb ram, larger hdd+ssd, blu-ray drive... Bt dunno how much extra gfx (and psu?) will cost so i hold onto tat first
rifle_m16
post Nov 23 2012, 03:27 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

QUOTE(minzisme @ Nov 23 2012, 06:00 AM)
the extra graphic card is removable,as u can replace it with optional dvd player/bluray player or cooling fan,maybe more replacing items coming out..you can also leave it blank if you wan
i had bought a y500,but the supplies told me that ac 170w adapter is ouf of stock,does it mean,i dun have any ac adapter in my incoming y500=.=(as devour telling us 120w ac adapter is not inside the box)

thank for ur information
but i got few questions
If i wan to bring Y500 out for school,or anything else,will i be able to take out the external graphic(which is inserted)and leave it blank,so that it is no so heavy?
And if there is a need.can i replace it with others cooling fan,harddisk or others odd drive?
The first reply above showing like you know about it.

The second add on reply showing you don't know whether it works or not. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by rifle_m16: Nov 23 2012, 03:28 PM
xD4rever
post Nov 23 2012, 04:35 PM

127 posts

it come with win 8 or win 8 pro?
minzisme
post Nov 23 2012, 04:58 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:27 PM)
The first reply above showing like you know about it.

The second add on reply showing you don't know whether it works or not.  rclxub.gif
double confirm,==Chinese forum is doing performance test for y500 gt650 sli now

Added on November 23, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(ytlay @ Sep 1 2012, 05:35 PM)
This post will be updated frequently with more latest news, stay tune.

Y400, i7-3630QM/GT650M(GDDR5)/4GB/500GB/ODD/backlit keyboard/2 yrs warranty

Price: TBA
ETA : early December

Finally, Y500 with dual GPUs GT650M(2GB) stock available in MY according to Devour.  brows.gif
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Frixfox-Solu...249192148450486
Y500, i7-3630/Nvidia GT650M (GDDR5)/15.6" FHD/4GB/500GB/W8/backlit keyboard/2 years warranty/no ODD/16" backpack
Free GN36 External Graphic / Removable + Y500 170W Adapter
Price : RM3799.

-21/11/12
Y400 interior layout  & unboxing in China
http://itbbs.pconline.com.cn/notebook/15974545.html

Y500 unboxing in China
http://ideapad.zol.com.cn/60/160_592752.html

- 11/11/12 update
unboxing Y400 with GT650M dual graphics by China Lenovo insider
http://ideapad.zol.com.cn/60/160_591994.html
[attachmentid=3150562][attachmentid=3150563][attachmentid=3150564][attachmentid=3150565][attachmentid=3150566][attachmentid=3150567]

- 6/11/12 update
- Y500 spec below coming soon to MY according to Marcus.  brows.gif
Y500 Black (5934-9366) Intel Core i7-3630/4GB/500GB/Windows 8/Nvidia GT650 2GB/15.6"FHD LD/16" Backpack/2 years warranty
Free GN36 External Graphic / Removable + additional Y500 170W Adapter

- Y400/Y500 details spec & price on sales at US website.  thumbup.gif
http://www.lenovo.com/us/en/?mobile=no

Y400 i7-3630QM / GT650M (2GB) / 14" HD / 8GB / 1TB + 16GB mSSD / W8 / backlit keyboard / 2.5kg
ODD- Optional SLI Bay graphics, dvd, bluray
starting at US$1249
http://www.lenovo.com/products/us/tech-spe.../y-series/y400/

Y500 i7-3632QM / GT650M (2GB) SLI / 15.6" HD / 8GB / 1TB + 16GB mSSD / W8 / backlit keyboard / 2.7kg
ODD- Optional SLI Bay graphics, dvd, bluray
starting at US$1149
http://www.lenovo.com/products/us/tech-spe.../y-series/y500/

- updated 29/10/12
According to Lenovo reseller in China HERE.
- Y500: FHD for highest specs model only, optional ultrabay GPU, backlit keyboard, ETA around mid Dec.
- Y400: no option for ultrabay GPU, no FHD, with backlit keyboard, price around Y480 and ETA around mid Nov.

Swappable ulltrabay GT655M(2GB,35W)  & 170W PSU for Y500 rsp CNY1999 (around 1K).
http://appserver.lenovo.com.cn/Lenovo_Prod...sid=A0700018376
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

- updated 25/10/12
Ideapad Y500/Y400 will be available in Nov 2012 according to Lenovo insider in China.

Y500 thermal design look promising in cooling of GT650M in SLI.  thumbup.gif
- Dual GT650M with separate heatsink/ fans and big ventilation area is promising.
- Repositioning of HDD will improve its cooling compare to Y580/Y480.
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2611982-1-1.html

The back cover of Y500/Y400 can be completely removed for dust cleaning.
http://ideapad.zol.com.cn/60/160_590001.html
[attachmentid=3121032]

Unboxing of Y400 in youtube.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jIElyWsVXZ4

- updated 16/10
New Lenovo Ideapad Y500/Y400 coming soon in Lenovo US sites.  thumbup.gif
http://www.lenovo.com/products/us/laptop/i.../y-series/y500/
http://www.lenovo.com/products/us/laptop/i.../y-series/y400/
Y500/Y400 official specs.

Y500/Y400 official picture
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2491914/+80

- updated 12/10
Y400

y500

- updated 15/9 with leaked details from Lenovo insider in China at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2491914/+68
Wow! Lenovo is launching new Idealpad Y400/Y500 i7+ GT655M or GT650M + W8Pro  with  ultrabay swapable with dual graphics capability, extra HDD or cooling fans available in October.
Just wonder the cost, cooling, power consumption & capability of dual graphics card.
But its a nice option for DIY to dual GPUs.

More details at laptop review HERE.
Notebookcheck: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Lenovo-update...-8.81300.0.html
Engadget : http://www.engadget.com/2012/08/31/lenovo-...y-and-z-series/

Press release:

Idealpad Y400 press image
http://www.engadget.com/photos/lenovo-idea...images/#5249161
More info/image for Y400/Y500 from chinese site.
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2443047-1-1.html
http://ideapad.zol.com.cn/59/160_586852.html
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2437176-1-1.html

Carbon fibre patterned cover for highend Y500 with ultrabay on right side look promising.
I love the red backlit keyboard more like gaming laptop.  wub.gif

Idealpad Y400 with large wire mesh ventilation below the hot spot & ultrabay on right side.
It should have better cooling for dual GPUs and save the trouble of dust cleaning.

Y500/Y400 Ultrabay with 2nd discrete GPU, heatsink & fan on the left side as picture below.
Fan, heatsink and onboard CPU/GPU come with the laptop are defaulted on the right.

Y500 with Full HD, bigger wire mesh ventilation at the bottom, red backlit keyboard.
[attachmentid=3033722][attachmentid=3033111][attachmentid=3033112]

Fan, dual pipe heatsink & onboard GT650M come with Y500.  thumbup.gif
Temp for cpu 56c, gpu 46c, Hdd 39c not bad ah!
[attachmentid=3033063][attachmentid=3033065][attachmentid=3033797]

2nd GT650M discrete GPU, full copper heatsink & fan in Y500 swappable ultrabay and HDD.  rclxm9.gif
Y400/Y500 ultrabay GT650M come with PCI-E, laptop with PCI-E & universal SATA port.
More details at chinese site http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2443047-1-1.html
[attachmentid=3033047][attachmentid=3033048][attachmentid=3120768]
3dmark for y500 gt655m sli in i5cpu had been tested and posted by someone in Chinese forum, it hit p3400 in i5,i7should be getting more

This post has been edited by minzisme: Nov 23 2012, 05:57 PM
storm88
post Nov 23 2012, 06:03 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(minzisme @ Nov 23 2012, 07:00 AM)

thank for ur information
but i got few questions
just recheck with my stock. it's 170watt

Added on November 23, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(xD4rever @ Nov 23 2012, 05:35 PM)
it come with win 8 or win 8 pro?
Win 8 NON PRO

This post has been edited by storm88: Nov 23 2012, 06:13 PM
TSytlay
post Nov 23 2012, 11:02 PM

1,087 posts

Y500 benchmark Live from China rclxms.gif
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2722558-1-1.html
Y500 China spec, i5-3210/Nvidia GT650M (GDDR5) with GN36 External Graphic / Removable + Y500 170W Adapter
All temp reading taken at room temp 20C without cooler.

Single GPU cpuz, gpuz, AIDA64 benchmark
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2725686-1-1.html

3Dmark11 SLI score 3400 vs single card score 2183
3DMark11 for SLI vs 3DMark11 for single GPU

Gaming fps & temp. benchmark

GN36 External Graphic / Removable + Y500 170W Adapter
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2733166-1-1.html

Y500 GN36 external graphic/170W psu vs ODD/120W psu
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2733184-1-1.html

Y500 SLI setting, not support Nvidia optimus.
Idle temp, cpu 50C, on-board gpu 42C, ultrabay gpu 38C, HDD 36C
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2733241-1-1.html

Y500 AIDA64 stress temp
cpu at 66C, HDD at 41C
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2725997-1-1.html

Y500 internal layout, ultrabay slot
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2725373-1-1.html
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2725587-1-1.html

ODD & normal caddy bay comparision, ODD can replace with slim caddy bay.
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2722558-1-1.html

Y500 unboxing
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2725257-1-1.html

This post has been edited by ytlay: Nov 23 2012, 11:02 PM
destroyer
post Nov 23 2012, 11:10 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

bro ytlay! tanx for all this hardwork. if i meet u somewhere in real world, i sure will belanja u makan one.
Jabberwocky
post Nov 24 2012, 06:52 PM

122 posts

Got my machine today! Roxxx
Amal
post Nov 24 2012, 08:04 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Nov 23 2012, 11:02 PM)

Thanks Man! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 24 2012, 06:52 PM)
Review please! biggrin.gif
cslance
post Nov 24 2012, 08:10 PM

337 posts

Yes, looking forward for your review! how was it? biggrin.gif
destroyer
post Nov 25 2012, 12:45 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

got mine today. my own personal review.

upgrade to 16gb ram. mybe i dun need it. but i'm just greedy i guess. together with the upgrade, cost me around 4149. but i do believe devour n storm88 able to provide lower price for those nearby KL area. me living in kuantan. got mine here. a lil bit expensive i'd say.

for those who were wondering about the heat dissipation, i'd say it's absolutely awesome! feel slight warm. but not hot at all while running game for approx 3-4 hours. tested in room temp WITHOUT air conditioning. so far only tried need for speed the run. run in ultra mode without lag.

since it's my first gaming laptop, i'd say, it's worth it for me. slightly expensive but a lot cheaper than other high end gaming laptop.

full HD screen are quite nice. just not able to test with full hd vid. but from gaming, it's OK.

ahhh... about the weight. i'm assuming all in including 170w adapter, it's around 4-5kg I THINK. since i dun hav any scale to weight it up.

final word, for those who want to have themselves a gaming laptop @ affordable price(sacrificing the weight factor), get it.

kuantan here 1 shop got only 3 unit, and they're so nice to put 1 as display unit for people to touch n test. stock around msia i think gonna be very limited.
Jabberwocky
post Nov 25 2012, 01:28 AM

122 posts

I got mine for only RM34xx.

Just have time to really play with it.

1st impression: a Razer Blade clone! (with less than half the price of the Razer Blade), feels very solid, but not too bulky.. a bit heavy, about the same as the Alienware M15x

Got some flickering in DOTA2, maybe its my outdated driver. I'll update and make more reviews lol
dragonfreeze
post Nov 25 2012, 01:39 AM

seems like a good bargain.. hmm...
CidBunansa
post Nov 25 2012, 01:52 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Nov 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
got mine today. my own personal review.

upgrade to 16gb ram. mybe i dun need it. but i'm just greedy i guess. together with the upgrade, cost me around 4149. but i do believe devour n storm88 able to provide lower price for those nearby KL area. me living in kuantan. got mine here. a lil bit expensive i'd say.

for those who were wondering about the heat dissipation, i'd say it's absolutely awesome! feel slight warm. but not hot at all while running game for approx 3-4 hours. tested in room temp WITHOUT air conditioning. so far only tried need for speed  the run. run in ultra mode without lag.

since it's my first gaming laptop, i'd say, it's worth it for me. slightly expensive but a lot cheaper than other high end gaming laptop.

full HD screen are quite nice. just not able to test with full hd vid. but from gaming, it's OK.

ahhh... about the weight. i'm assuming all in including 170w adapter, it's around 4-5kg I THINK. since i dun hav any scale to weight it up.

final word, for those who want to have themselves a gaming laptop @ affordable price(sacrificing the weight factor), get it.

kuantan here 1 shop got only 3 unit, and they're so nice to put 1 as display unit for people to touch n test. stock around msia i think gonna be very limited.
Play more games such as Skyrim or BF3 on 1080p and check the fps. And if you could do some video review, even better! nod.gif
I appreciate your work. laugh.gif
destroyer
post Nov 25 2012, 01:58 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(CidBunansa @ Nov 25 2012, 01:52 AM)
Play more games such as Skyrim or BF3 on 1080p and check the fps. And if you could do some video review, even better!  nod.gif
I appreciate your work.  laugh.gif
haha. me dun hav any subscription to any internet packages yet. wait for next week. the americans are going to do their review i guess. going back to port klang tomorrow. anybody know where can i get games around there?

Added on November 25, 2012, 3:43 am
QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 25 2012, 01:28 AM)
I got mine for only RM34xx.

Just have time to really play with it.

1st impression: a Razer Blade clone! (with less than half the price of the Razer Blade), feels very solid, but not too bulky.. a bit heavy, about the same as the Alienware M15x

Got some flickering in DOTA2, maybe its my outdated driver. I'll update and make more reviews lol
how's ur warranty? mine got 2 years. still, in kuantan, they're selling a lil bit higher than market price which is rm3899. same unit with same warranty got selling only 3799.

This post has been edited by destroyer: Nov 25 2012, 03:43 AM
minzisme
post Nov 25 2012, 07:26 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Nov 25 2012, 01:58 AM)
haha. me dun hav any subscription to any internet packages yet. wait for next week. the americans are going to do their review i guess. going back to port klang tomorrow. anybody know where can i get games around there?

Added on November 25, 2012, 3:43 am

how's ur warranty? mine got 2 years. still, in kuantan, they're selling a lil bit higher than market price which is rm3899. same unit with same warranty got selling only 3799.
i bought mine with rm3850 in 8gb ram,2 year warranty,i bought it in batu pahat area,stock is really limited
rifle_m16
post Nov 25 2012, 07:50 AM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

Please post the pictures and do simple review will do. rclxms.gif
guilt79
post Nov 25 2012, 01:00 PM

149 posts

Actually wanted to go for this Y500

But only concern is the external graphic card.. I was wondering how the heating system.

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:48 PM