News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

CidBunansa
post Sep 2 2012, 06:44 PM

102 posts

very true... smile.gif
CidBunansa
post Sep 15 2012, 03:27 PM

102 posts

Good info you got there. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CidBunansa: Sep 15 2012, 03:28 PM
CidBunansa
post Oct 16 2012, 07:59 PM

102 posts

The main question, is the screen FHD?

Anyway, I really love the build design.
It looks super awesome! The design is sexier than y580.

This post has been edited by CidBunansa: Oct 16 2012, 08:03 PM
CidBunansa
post Oct 16 2012, 10:12 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(money_rule @ Oct 16 2012, 09:01 PM)
gt655m?
wad sort of graphic card is that?
Surely it'll be better than gt650m. I guess...
CidBunansa
post Oct 18 2012, 12:35 AM

102 posts

Hmm.. Would GT655M SLI be greater than GTX660M in term of performance?
CidBunansa
post Oct 18 2012, 10:09 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 18 2012, 09:26 AM)
GT650M is pretty close to the performance of the GTX660m already...
If the driver works, it is highly possible that GT655m SLI would be better (if that those are the official GPUs for the Y500) laugh.gif
The price would be higher than Y580 then... sweat.gif
CidBunansa
post Oct 23 2012, 12:29 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alexsupreme @ Oct 23 2012, 05:27 AM)
the real potential shines if you manage to connect a full size card through that port and make it run even without SLI.
I agree with you regarding the SLI. It's not supposed to be upgradable, but the DIY potential is huge.
But then heat issue will rise.. unsure.gif
CidBunansa
post Oct 25 2012, 04:52 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alexsupreme @ Oct 24 2012, 02:49 PM)
Externally. An eGPU solution.
No cooling problems and very upgradeable. smile.gif
But then it will not become portable anymore... How do you supposed to put all the stuff including the bulky PSU for the eGPU into your laptop backpack?
In the end, desktop is the choice if portability is not the main concern. laugh.gif

Added on October 25, 2012, 5:49 pmI found this info from a chinese forum. Link

Y500/Y400 will be priced higher than Y580/Y480 except for the low end versions. (Lenovo is still trying to reduce the cost though.)
Additionally, Y400 only has 1366x768 screen res, which is not good. (The screen should be at least 1600x900)

I hope for the best. rolleyes.gif

Added on October 25, 2012, 6:04 pmIn case anyone haven't seen this video yet, I raise you the Unboxing of Lenovo Ideapad Y400.

This post has been edited by CidBunansa: Oct 25 2012, 06:04 PM
CidBunansa
post Nov 1 2012, 03:16 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Oct 31 2012, 09:31 PM)
Doubt y400/500 will release in November as scheduled.
Still no further news from Lenovo. sad.gif
I hope so..
CidBunansa
post Nov 2 2012, 05:46 PM

102 posts

Now I'm really curious how GT650m SLI performs. Can't wait to see reviews/benchmarks!
CidBunansa
post Nov 2 2012, 07:29 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Nov 2 2012, 05:56 PM)
Expensive  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Of course. biggrin.gif
CidBunansa
post Nov 6 2012, 09:34 PM

102 posts

Y500 not full HD... I'm disappointed. sad.gif
CidBunansa
post Nov 21 2012, 08:08 PM

102 posts

Anyone found any benchmarks/reviews on the web regarding the GPU? I really can't wait to see the 3DMark11 benchmarks.
CidBunansa
post Nov 21 2012, 08:29 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Nov 21 2012, 08:10 PM)
Not sure whether it's the one :

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4614658

But it does stated SLI enabled.
Thank you for the link. Can anyone else approve this?
If it is true, AWESOME!
CidBunansa
post Nov 25 2012, 01:52 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Nov 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
got mine today. my own personal review.

upgrade to 16gb ram. mybe i dun need it. but i'm just greedy i guess. together with the upgrade, cost me around 4149. but i do believe devour n storm88 able to provide lower price for those nearby KL area. me living in kuantan. got mine here. a lil bit expensive i'd say.

for those who were wondering about the heat dissipation, i'd say it's absolutely awesome! feel slight warm. but not hot at all while running game for approx 3-4 hours. tested in room temp WITHOUT air conditioning. so far only tried need for speed  the run. run in ultra mode without lag.

since it's my first gaming laptop, i'd say, it's worth it for me. slightly expensive but a lot cheaper than other high end gaming laptop.

full HD screen are quite nice. just not able to test with full hd vid. but from gaming, it's OK.

ahhh... about the weight. i'm assuming all in including 170w adapter, it's around 4-5kg I THINK. since i dun hav any scale to weight it up.

final word, for those who want to have themselves a gaming laptop @ affordable price(sacrificing the weight factor), get it.

kuantan here 1 shop got only 3 unit, and they're so nice to put 1 as display unit for people to touch n test. stock around msia i think gonna be very limited.
Play more games such as Skyrim or BF3 on 1080p and check the fps. And if you could do some video review, even better! nod.gif
I appreciate your work. laugh.gif
CidBunansa
post Nov 26 2012, 12:34 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 26 2012, 12:04 AM)
Oh mai god!
Thnk you so much for all that! notworthy.gif

Edit: If you have the gut, do Furmark stress test and record the temp. We all appreciate it.

This post has been edited by CidBunansa: Nov 26 2012, 12:36 AM
CidBunansa
post Nov 26 2012, 12:51 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Nov 26 2012, 12:45 AM)
Y500 cooling look promising. It can even stress further with WPrime & Furmark together.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Now I'm drooling to see any teardown/disassembly review just to see how the cooling works! drool.gif
CidBunansa
post Nov 26 2012, 01:07 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 26 2012, 12:52 AM)
How stressful is Furmark stress test??  shocking.gif
1st day only don't dare to burn my baby  sweat.gif
What is FurMark?

Basically people who do Furmark stress test are to find their laptop/desktop max temp and the cooling ability.
Correct me if I'm wrong. I ain't good in explaining things...

p.s I've heard reports of fried GPU because of Furmark. hehe brows.gif
CidBunansa
post Nov 26 2012, 01:13 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:55 PM)
This make me worry  hmm.gif
We'll see. We'll see...
Wish nvidia release an official driver soon.
CidBunansa
post Nov 26 2012, 09:50 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 26 2012, 09:49 PM)
Ok I've done a Furmark test with 1920x1080, 4X MSAA for 20 mins.

The CPU/GPU temperature starts to stables at 6 min mark and I let it run until 20 min before I took the screenshot.

Here is it.

Don't boom me if I done it wrong, first timer here  blush.gif
Thank you!!!

Edit: It seems that one of the GPU card hasn't been utilized...

This post has been edited by CidBunansa: Nov 26 2012, 10:59 PM

0.0529sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:52 PM