Why U buy Cyberjaya?

blowwater101
post Jun 26 2013, 05:34 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(jetburn @ Jun 26 2013, 05:29 PM)
ghost town was back in year 99..with all the kepala sawit n muds n dirts everywhere...now where got ghost, modern world oredi ... biggrin.gif
(to make myself more malu -- was in cyber 99-2001 in mmu...n working in cyber since 2004 till now, that's nearly 9 years...i was so into my work that i didnt bother to look around...very rugi... blush.gif )
just stay and work in cyber la...

let me create a dream for u, stay in cyber, get a nice bike or nice bicycle...cycle to your office...u looks way cooler than those driving benz tongue.gif
Soros007
post Jun 26 2013, 05:42 PM

3,852 posts

Buy la buy la (landed)... why still waiting?

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:34 PM)

let me create a dream for u, stay in cyber, get a nice bike or nice bicycle...cycle to your office...u looks way cooler than those driving benz  tongue.gif
jetburn
post Jun 26 2013, 05:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:34 PM)

let me create a dream for u, stay in cyber, get a nice bike or nice bicycle...cycle to your office...u looks way cooler than those driving benz  tongue.gif
so in next 5 years, if u see 1 makcik cycling around cyber with a lappie...cud be me ... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jetburn
post Jun 26 2013, 05:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:42 PM)
Buy la buy la (landed)... why still waiting?
landed can dream only now...piggy bank cannot support cry.gif
just have to envy u guys settled with landed ..
noblebaby
post Jun 26 2013, 07:44 PM

4,921 posts

Hope D'pulze will success. Supported by students. I hav a hotel unit at D'pulze, thinking to buy 2 more units... hmnnn...

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:15 PM)
ya, that is my plan...

D'pulze got high chance to success, currently all the students got no place to hang out...all gather in starbucks, plus all the rich ppl who plan to stay in Cyberjaya....cyber cannot be a ghost town...u working in cyber u know la...dont need to say too much... biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Jun 26 2013, 07:47 PM
noblebaby
post Jun 26 2013, 07:49 PM

4,921 posts

Buy buy buy.

QUOTE(jetburn @ Jun 26 2013, 05:48 PM)
landed can dream only now...piggy bank cannot support  cry.gif
just have to envy u guys settled with landed ..
noblebaby
post Jun 26 2013, 07:52 PM

4,921 posts

Mind to share ur company name? Number of expatriate?

QUOTE(jetburn @ Jun 26 2013, 04:52 PM)
currently yes... but veryyyyy seldom go out from the office..always ask frens to tapau food for me...coming in the morning straight away sit at my desk ..until time to go back in the evening...
only now just venture a bit ..n quite pening seeing so many buildings ....
n it just hit me very hard on my head that i lost so many opportunities  cry.gif
TSxyyap
post Jun 26 2013, 08:33 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(jetburn @ Jun 26 2013, 02:39 PM)
googling n searching rite away !!

but what about the 'too many' concern ?
own stay ok..but for investment, the fight will be tough?
It will be many, on her way chasing Mont Kiara.

If u are coming in for investment, & your pocket is not deep, please stay away.

TSxyyap
post Jun 26 2013, 08:38 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(hasec @ Jun 26 2013, 03:30 PM)
what i really mean is that, use the money and top up a bit to buy landed in cyberjaya. To invest in high rise in Cyberjaya might be a little risky.
Yes & No.

I saw a gap between small SOHO & luxury HER. This gap will be filled by top condo.

TSxyyap
post Jun 26 2013, 08:44 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jun 26 2013, 04:37 PM)
my general opinion and opinions can be found in this thread:

1) longer holding period of investment > 5 years.
2) No idea on potential return.
3) landed prop starting above rm800k, this is not for average player.

my current list has more negative points than positive, but no one knows how it turns out in future. Unless we have insider info..
1) longer holding period of investment > 5 years.
>>> Yes. In fact, almost the whole Greater KL.

2) No idea on potential return.
>>> Not really. Price is high, BUT Cyberjaya vs Damansara, HER psf vs psf, SOHO psf vs psf, is far lower.

3) landed prop starting above rm800k, this is not for average player.
>>> Yes. In fact, almost the whole Greater KL.

TSxyyap
post Jun 26 2013, 08:48 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(jetburn @ Jun 26 2013, 04:45 PM)
this is my 2nd ...currently living in kajang, own house...
should i proceed, i guess worse case is to make this duplex my home & rent out my current house smile.gif
Brother, if u really like Cyberjaya...

If Kajang house appreciation potential is capped, upgrade & hunt for Garden Residences RM 800k+ for own stay.

This is what many Singaporean do. Start from small & keep upgrading...

blu3app13
post Jun 26 2013, 08:53 PM

everyone seems very fascinated about the new projects in cyberjaya. what about subsale in cyberjaya? is it worth to invest in existing properties?
TSxyyap
post Jun 26 2013, 08:57 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(jetburn @ Jun 26 2013, 05:29 PM)
ghost town was back in year 99..with all the kepala sawit n muds n dirts everywhere...now where got ghost, modern world oredi ... biggrin.gif
(to make myself more malu -- was in cyber 99-2001 in mmu...n working in cyber since 2004 till now, that's nearly 9 years...i was so into my work that i didnt bother to look around...very rugi... blush.gif )
..with all the kepala sawit n muds n dirts everywhere...
>>> This is what Nusajaya is now, yet price is higher than Cyberjaya.

I do not know the chance of High Speed Train to hit Putrajaya. Once it hits, Cyberjaya properties price will explode!

Apa lagi Cyberjaya mahu? CCC, High Speed Train & MRT

The most important? Quality communities!!!

blowwater101
post Jun 26 2013, 08:59 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 26 2013, 08:57 PM)

I do not know the chance of High Speed Train to hit Putrajaya. Once it hits, Cyberjaya properties price will explode!

need a themepark like Legoland or Universal studio in pipeline drool.gif
Soros007
post Jun 26 2013, 09:15 PM

3,852 posts

I hope the giant I.T companies like Yahoo / Google / Facebook etc will set up their base in cyber.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:59 PM)
need a themepark like Legoland or Universal studio in pipeline  drool.gif
lamode
post Jun 26 2013, 09:28 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:15 PM)
I hope the giant I.T companies like Yahoo / Google / Facebook etc will set up their base in cyber.
FB has no reason to come.
Google once wanted to come, but decided against it due to censorship.
Yahoo? hm....
TSxyyap
post Jun 26 2013, 09:30 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(blu3app13 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:53 PM)
everyone seems very fascinated about the new projects in cyberjaya. what about subsale in cyberjaya? is it worth to invest in existing properties?
Good subsale is very limited.

For normal landed house, can go for Putrajaya.

blowwater101
post Jun 26 2013, 09:35 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 26 2013, 09:28 PM)
FB has no reason to come.
Google once wanted to come, but decided against it due to censorship.
Yahoo? hm....
facebook used to outsource their sales function in Malaysia la...

Same like google, some company in Malaysia is handling their sales, Apple as well...

why i know all these ? my fren working in a MNC outsourcing firm la...malaysia is one of the best country to do inside sales, consider the factour of labour cost, language skills...and the Hub cost

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 26 2013, 09:36 PM
blu3app13
post Jun 26 2013, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 26 2013, 09:30 PM)
Good subsale is very limited.

For normal landed house, can go for Putrajaya.
I can still locate few existing with positive cash flow. but wonder will d rental goes down in few years time when all those hot projects actually work out. hmm.gif

hasec
post Jun 27 2013, 12:49 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 26 2013, 08:57 PM)

There are only 5 stop stations on the high speed trains routes, putrajaya/cyberjaya is not one of the five
what makes u think that the high speed train will hit Putrajaya/Cyberjaya?

307 Pages « < 212 213 214 215 216 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:45 PM