Why U buy Cyberjaya?

TSxyyap
post Aug 28 2012, 05:21 PM, updated 13y ago

5,219 posts

Why U buy Cyberjaya?

Why U not buy? Opinion is welcome too.

Everyone knows it is not the Silicon Valley of Malaysia.

Eco Glades buyer:
Buying the feeling of home, for a up coming future town plan...

Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Why-U-buy-Cy...341503902650319

Cyberjaya Home http://www.facebook.com/cyberjaya.home
Download @ http://www.dropbox.com/s/zu6eq5mwx1gg37r/Cyberjaya.zip

Why U buy Cyberjaya? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2486682

Cyberjaya Buyers Profile (Statistic @ Page 1)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822509

cc Malaysia Landed House @ Eco Glades http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2323530

Cyberjaya @ Love It or Hate It! http://www.propcafe.net/cyberjaya-love-it-or-hate-it/
Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya http://www.propcafe.net/setia-eco-glades-cyberjaya/
Cristal Residence @ Cyberjaya http://www.propcafe.net/cristal-residence-cyberjaya/
LakeFront Residence @ Cyberjaya http://www.propcafe.net/lakefront-residence-cyberjaya-mct/

SRJK © @ Cyberjaya!!! http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2486682/+3040
Beer @ Cyberjaya? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2486682/+5740
pork @ Cyberjaya? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2486682/+1440

This post has been edited by xyyap: Sep 22 2013, 11:19 PM
TSxyyap
post Aug 29 2012, 01:48 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:26 PM)
buy to rent to foreigner ...
not buy bcos many Black there
I have difference view.

Believe in long run, it will be a place for local.

I will not buy a place, because of foreigner reason like Iskandar.

TSxyyap
post Aug 29 2012, 01:51 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 28 2012, 05:29 PM)
Our money is limited. I won't buy Cyberjaya because I feel that I have other better choices for my limited money. Cyberjaya developments need to add one notch of value for me to feel worthwhile.
My money is limited too. Else, I will buy Damansara.

Many people money is limited too.

TSxyyap
post Aug 29 2012, 01:54 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 28 2012, 07:27 PM)
I was sceptical cbj last time. however, after doing lots of minor researches, I found out the place will soon attract a lot of people due to amenities and the expats community. please be careful that this still requires lot of time for the town to really mature. therefore buy those projects to be completed way way back like skypark for instance. I bought that also because I believe it is one of a kind and will be considered landmrk of cbj. if u want to invest in cbj now, go for cyberia. that is the best in my opinion for student rental. but be prepared for student abusing ur unit
If I want to play rental, I will buy Singapore.

Malaysia? U can only play capital gain.

I will not buy highrise, but I see highrise will make Cyberjaya a happening place.

TSxyyap
post Aug 29 2012, 01:56 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 28 2012, 09:28 PM)
the day i saw a news article in cyberjaya that some pak hitam buried a dog into a sewerage manholes. Nowaday still got people wanna vest in cyberjaya? Anyone heard when MRT or LRT will reach there?
I will say most Malaysian is driver from the age of 16.

TSxyyap
post Aug 29 2012, 02:02 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:30 PM)
"Soon will be developed" is one thing.. but how much you can gain from buying at future pricing is another consideration..
for me, the return figure over a period is my concern as an investor, whether for cap appreciation or rental yield..
Cyberjaya is still a tricky place as there are still plenty more to be developed, and all developers are selling at KL/PJ pricing..

As a person who had spent 8 years of my life in Cyberjaya, I am more confident in looking at pocket development in KL area especially those near good amenities and future public transport.. hey, there r also 500/sqft in KL, same as Cyberjaya..

my2c..
I do see the condo development is like Mount Kiara.

It has pros & cons. So long it is being developed, it is a good sign.

Yup, everywhere takes time so does Cyberjaya.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Aug 29 2012, 02:19 PM)
haha .. LOL, location of 2 and nearby amenities are big differences ..
my 2 cents.
Yup, location wise Mount Kiara is far better.

Find a new landed house @ Damansara? I really have limited money lol.

Of course, many who buy Cyberjaya, do not mind travel to KL via MEX. Without MEX, I will not buy too.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Aug 30 2012, 12:47 AM)
I see potential at cyberjaya..tats y vested a pigeon holethole there recently..part of my passive income portfolio..there is risk..but I start to like living in cyberjaya..it's like setia alam, far-away from city..with own large park n mall (coming soon). But in addition with plenty corporate companies, higher education institution, private/public school n improved public transportation..I see it slowly shaping from a no man land to next place to lIve..slow but there is future...
Nowadays, only dreamer buy launch sell VP.

Yes, u got to have holding power.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Aug 30 2012, 08:51 AM)

Added on

Added on
G Tower
Bangsar South
Mid Valley
KL Sentral
PFCC
I-City

It's good to diversify traffic rather than focusing in only 1 area.
Some more existing and pending for approval?
If anyone buying Cyberjaya because of MSC, I will advise him to stay away.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:22 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 30 2012, 10:28 AM)
In my many years of working in Cyberjaya, I can really see that it has grown with accelerated rate for the past 2 years. There are many big player developer that has entered Cyberjaya and mind you, they are investors too who predicts Cyberjaya like us but with better insider knowledge. SP Setia, Mah Sing, UEM, OSK, Glomac, MCT, Paramount, IOI (16 sierra, though considered puchong),..etc. Road infra is there and will be developed more. I've read another person's comment and re-emphasize it again; even if it is not related to MSC status, the many highway infrastructure connecting it would boom this township.

They have ample land to slice and dice development with proper planning. Every new township will start with doubts for sure. I remember many years back when USJ started, many doubted it saying it is far. Setia Alam was being developed and many again doubted, even further Putra Heights formed and again the same doubt. Review them again today.

If you've visited some property launches nowadays, you'll find something like "XX minutes to KL, XX minutes to PJ, XX minutes to Cyberjaya" . Cyberjaya is made as point of reference for many launches.

Drive around, you'll see starbucks, burger king, cimb, maybank, hsbc, pizza hut, kfc, papa rich, old town, secret recipi..etc.

Perhaps something like a hypermart, mid cost shops, branded malls ..etc would boost Cyberjaya to be self contain.
As a buyer of Cyberjaya, I wish IOI City Mall can do like 1 Utama.

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 10:14 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 30 2012, 03:19 PM)
+1 I guess we shouldn't help those who didn't ever bother to do homework, just stay away and buy property at other area biggrin.gif Cyberjaya playground isn't that big and can't sustain so many player anyway.Yes they are right, Midvalley , mont kiara , KLCC , hartamas, bangsar , KL sentral is the best playground , so go play there  thumbup.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:21 pmand Puchong as well , Cheers
The idea living in Singapore, staying at peaceful place walking to amenities.

The idea living in KL, staying at peaceful place driving to amenities.

"Yes they are right, Midvalley , mont kiara , KLCC , hartamas, bangsar , KL sentral is the best playground"
>>> Can find me a decent link villa with 1.3 M budget?

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 10:28 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 30 2012, 03:34 PM)
ya lor. fed up. I have got to buy sure mati "14", not so good feng shui just to stay away from the garbage collection area. why? because they launched during hari raya. yes, bumi also learn about feng shui, bad numbers etc.
"14" == 一世无忧

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 10:33 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
AMINT, wanted111who...ah...i see that you were buying kuih also before the hari raya.

Too bad, i didn't get a chance to order the kuih also, cos all kena sapu. Delicious one, not so delicious looking one also taken. *sigh*, makcik and pakcik say the next batch of kuih is around Oct-Nov. Some peranakan baba nonya kuih and western ones desserts too.

Lets hope people all go on year end holiday and not around to order the kuih la.
Eco Glades?

We got 1 Mainland link villa, but she likes the Charm of Nusantara, anyone willing to swap with us?

Nowadays even people are on holiday, they can still buy kuih. We got it during our vacation, all thanks to her brother who represent us.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 31 2012, 10:45 AM
TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 10:36 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 30 2012, 04:23 PM)
Dreaming when they have the YES (Year End Sale) on the kuih.....ya right.
I wonder if the Kuih is still edible after 3 years, since lots of other sellers also selling kuih there, but of course not as delicious.
Merdeka!

2020 to make Malaysia well developed country?

8 more years of inflation & money depreciation likely.

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 10:41 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Aug 30 2012, 06:37 PM)
cyberjaya sucks ! no cheap food, no cheap entertainment etc.

Let bukit jalil be next cyberjaya ! It already has technology park malaysia

you can find cheap food and entertainment and good transport (LRT) in bukit jalil.

can u find these in cyberjaya ?
Agree not for those who want something cheap.

Yup, u can drive to Puchong.

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 10:44 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 30 2012, 10:54 PM)
I also wish Cyberjaya will prosper ..  brows.gif
It will, it takes time, holding power is the key.

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 02:53 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Aug 31 2012, 11:01 AM)
puchong is another town and not in cyberjaya. furthermore, it is NOT near.

puchong seem near bcos there is a highway but what if petrol price goes up very high in future ?
So will the house price too.

Understand inflation & u will know why.

TSxyyap
post Aug 31 2012, 02:54 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Aug 31 2012, 11:06 AM)
For how long do you think?
8 years to 2020.

TSxyyap
post Sep 3 2012, 02:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 31 2012, 03:37 PM)
You lucky sob hehe. I hope to get the nusantara ones too. But not so lucky, nothing to swap with. Balinese kuih all finished.
LiuLi YouMei, the only cons is backing highway.

TSxyyap
post Sep 3 2012, 02:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 31 2012, 04:00 PM)
The most important skill for investor is to leverage on other skill , money,time and people . and you leverage on other people and their time, the highest leverage skill of all other and the most difficult to master also  rclxms.gif  you must be a boss (owner) of your company right?
I hope so, still a working employee in Singapore, future wish to start own business in KL.

78 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:29 AM