Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

tishaban
post Feb 21 2009, 05:54 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(apitbest @ Feb 21 2009, 05:29 PM)
Actually, i wondering now..Who is the CEO of Shell Malaysia?
Google is your friend.

BRC
post Feb 23 2009, 03:37 PM

555 posts

Dato' Saw Choo Boon

Added on February 23, 2009, 3:53 pmHe's the Chairman of Shell Malaysia (Upstream and Downstream)

This post has been edited by BRC: Feb 23 2009, 03:53 PM
nabelon
post Feb 24 2009, 12:31 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Hmm, when is the next recruitment day..im still waiting for them to give out more info.. tongue.gif
Andy_L
post Feb 25 2009, 03:53 PM

28 posts

Usually how long do they take to get back to you after you submitted your application?
bezet
post Feb 25 2009, 10:20 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Andy_L @ Feb 25 2009, 03:53 PM)
Usually how long do they take to get back to you after you submitted your application?
For those who is wondering how long for you to get a response. It may vary and there is no specific time frame for them to reply, It can be fast or slow. This HR people is human also, open to flaw like each of us here too. If everything is ok, they will contact you eventually or just push them like BRC mentioned.

East Malaysia also have commercial position smile.gif

BRC, you are based where?

This post has been edited by bezet: Feb 25 2009, 10:21 PM
gl_sepul
post Mar 1 2009, 11:32 AM

14 posts

anyone have gone through the 1st stage interview yet? what questions should i expect. how should i prepare and does reading from the website help? this is my first time ever going to an interview and i hear people say shell has the toughest interview sessions among all Oil n gas companies. i dun wanna ruin this chance! sweat.gif help please...
recca1001
post Mar 2 2009, 12:20 AM

Well i guess to enter Shell u need alot of knowledge of things happening around us, fren told me dat there are 4 stages for interview...juz waiting for the next walk-in interview coz last sat i missed it...sad.gif
apitbest
post Mar 2 2009, 08:25 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(recca1001 @ Mar 2 2009, 12:20 AM)
Well i guess to enter Shell u need alot of knowledge of things happening around us, fren told me dat there are 4 stages for interview...juz waiting for the next walk-in interview coz last sat i missed it...sad.gif
No la..just 2x interview..read this forum from 1st thread..u will c the question..

gl_sepul
post Mar 2 2009, 09:51 AM

14 posts

ive read the forum, but i was just being careful whether they changed the questions this year again.
depster666
post Mar 2 2009, 01:08 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(apitbest @ Mar 2 2009, 08:25 AM)
No la..just 2x interview..read this forum from 1st thread..u will c the question..
Its different hiring process for fresh graduates and experienced hire. Usually for fresh grad, it wud be 2-3 rds of interview, i) phone,ii) group iii) f2f.For exp hire, it's either 1-2 rds.. i) phone ii) f2f. If ur reputation in the industry is good, ur phone interview wud be like " Hi xxxx, we r calling from xxxx, we would like to invite u for an interview session, should u wud be interested in joining our company..."

archonixm
post Mar 3 2009, 03:45 AM

774 posts

I've passed the SRD, they said want to take me in, but I don't know when though. Or there will be 2nd interview? The person might be lying to me? I dun think so but i kena once with CSA/CSC before. Hahaha, coz u know its Shell, and the interview is pretty simple for me, intoduction, technical quest, and all sort of that. weird though..or maby coz of the job they r going to give me is simple, so the interview is simple?

I'm waiting for their call...hopefully....
nabelon
post Mar 3 2009, 09:14 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

hmm, im still waiting for my call for the SRD.
asha24
post Mar 3 2009, 02:04 PM

62 posts

i went to the SRD interview last saturday, the interview was ok...not very detailed. they said will call for second interview with the TL's. still waiting for the call....the 2nd interview might be tougher i guess... hmm.gif
monara
post Mar 3 2009, 06:49 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

what is TL?
louishayashi
post Mar 3 2009, 08:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(asha24 @ Mar 3 2009, 02:04 PM)
i went to the  SRD interview last saturday, the interview was ok...not very detailed. they said will call for second interview with the TL's. still waiting for the call....the 2nd interview might be tougher i guess... hmm.gif
Hi, asha24.
There will b another stage after SRD?
I tot SRD is the final stage of SHell recruitment routine.
I was jz informed that i passed 1st stage and qualified to enter SRD o.

wink.gif

nabelon
post Mar 3 2009, 09:50 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

I passed and still waiting sad.gif , probably they are going to round up everybody then only hold SRD.
archonixm
post Mar 4 2009, 01:06 AM

774 posts

SRD means what? Another interview ? or a programme for freshie?
asha24
post Mar 4 2009, 10:16 AM

62 posts

TL- team leader....

hmm....sorry its not SRD i guess, i jz went to the walk in interview, and im informed that i will be called for second stage interview with the team leader blush.gif
allenultra
post Mar 4 2009, 10:19 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Mar 3 2009, 09:50 PM)
I passed and still waiting sad.gif , probably they are going to round up everybody then only hold SRD.
Ya, I think it should be like that.

I also waiting for my call up for SRD tongue.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Mar 4 2009, 10:39 AM

420 posts

During the recent bonus and merit talk, Shell Malaysia just increase the salary for fresh grad and few job groups to make it on par and more competitive compare with other O&G companies...according to the downstream MD, this year going to be very tough year for shell with current economy situation but they will not freeze/stop any intake but now more toward to experienced hiring...

157 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:28 PM