What is the current Market rental for the ground floor and 1st floor retail shop? Facing inside.
Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Sep 6 2012, 10:29 AM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
What is the current Market rental for the ground floor and 1st floor retail shop? Facing inside.
Sep 6 2012, 12:02 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:02 AM) i prefer seri kembangan than puchong. puchong really damn jam man, i stayed in puchong for a year before, really cant stand for its traffic. Indeed Serdang Raya is not a bad location, quite convenience to go else where, but the name "Seri Kembangan" is the killing part, if one dun mind the name, can choose to stay in Bukit Serdang also, easy access from Sg-Puchong link. |
Sep 6 2012, 03:01 PM
152 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 02:48 PM) good point bro but i stayed these 2 areas before, at least for me i will prefer to stay in SK, go lepak at puchong sometimes. hahahaha coz im staying beside of ktm station, super convenient for me to go work. I stay in Puchong for 6 years.So far, the traffic is still ok, not very congested like what u said. In KV, everywhere is jammed during the peak hour la. |
Sep 6 2012, 03:19 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
If you ask me to vote, Puchong > SK. Both also jam but at least Puchong has a more vibrant feel. SK is like a tired town
Sep 6 2012, 03:30 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
ok enough of puchong jam... puchong jam topic can be discuss here where Stimix will sure not happy to hear that...hahahahahha
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2322113/+900entry53999068 |
Sep 6 2012, 03:34 PM
152 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:10 PM) hahaha that;s y u r used to it already. i m not from kl previously. i cant stand for the jam i must say. puchong only 1 way out and 1 way in. township design wise is not good enough. hahaha Well, I would say there are still many ways in and out from Puchong. If u r familiar with Puchong, u won't say it. I doubt that u had stayed in Puchong before. |
Sep 6 2012, 03:40 PM
134 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Sep 6 2012, 03:49 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
well..cant expect everybody to like puchong.. for me puchong is getting better..everything u can get and more to come am sure
Sep 6 2012, 04:02 PM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:48 PM) good point bro but i stayed these 2 areas before, at least for me i will prefer to stay in SK, go lepak at puchong sometimes. hahahaha coz im staying beside of ktm station, super convenient for me to go work. hahaha....Oh I see...you are one sided Look like my opinion much better. I don't live in Puchong nor SK. So I am not bias toward puchong nor sk This post has been edited by tikaram: Sep 6 2012, 04:04 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 04:15 PM
Frankly say Puchong township planning is terrible, I stay in Puchong since 1998, the LDP design is horrible, from the beginning it shd be planned properly, the flyover at the Puchong Jaya cross junction, the U-turning in front Neway, the U-turning in front Tesco and Pusat Bdr Puchong, bottle neck exit at Bdr Puteri and road diversion to USJ & Putrajaya can be foreseen at the beginning.
The worst part is no highway which connect Kinrara-Puchong-Subang Jaya directly, it was proposed bout 15 years ago when I saw in an old map that showing expressway connect fr The mines-Puncak Jalil-Ayer Hitam Forest-Kinrara BK5 Sentosa-Wawasan-Lake Edge-Subang Jaya (near Court 10), I think due to insufficient fund or corruption (most likely), the said project didn't materialized. SKIP however provides an alternative for Putra Permai/Puncak Jalil/Bdr Kinrara folks to travel to PJ or Seremban freely bypass LDP. An elevated LDP is the complete solution to ease Puchong jam, New LRT can't help much as I dun see our city bus services is so efficient. In summary, I think Puchong is falling into the same league with Subang and Sunway. Seri Kembangan (excluding Putra Permai) is just a very mature township like Kajang and Sg Besi. The background of both Puchong & Seri Kembangan are a lot different. I stayed in Seri Kembangan (Bkt Serdang) fr. 1995-1998. Nothing much we can expect fr it except food. My 2 bakuli This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 6 2012, 04:19 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 04:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,632 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 6 2012, 04:15 PM) Frankly say Puchong township planning is terrible, I stay in Puchong since 1998, the LDP design is horrible, from the beginning it shd be planned properly, the flyover at the Puchong Jaya cross junction, the U-turning in front Neway, the U-turning in front Tesco and Pusat Bdr Puchong, bottle neck exit at Bdr Puteri and road diversion to USJ & Putrajaya can be foreseen at the beginning. I agree that Puchong traffic need improvement but last weekend I went to SK, I was horrified to the maximum that the traffic was incredibly bad. Huge jam at supposedly non-peak hour due to car from SK driving down to LDP or 16 Sierra side.The worst part is no highway which connect Kinrara-Puchong-Subang Jaya directly, it was proposed bout 15 years ago when I saw in an old map that showing expressway connect fr The mines-Puncak Jalil-Ayer Hitam Forest-Kinrara BK5 Sentosa-Wawasan-Lake Edge-Subang Jaya (near Court 10), I think due to insufficient fund or corruption (most likely), the said project didn't materialized. SKIP however provides an alternative for Putra Permai/Puncak Jalil/Bdr Kinrara folks to travel to PJ or Seremban freely bypass LDP. An elevated LDP is the complete solution to ease Puchong jam, New LRT can't help much as I dun see our city bus services is so efficient. In summary, I think Puchong is falling into the same league with Subang and Sunway. Seri Kembangan (excluding Putra Permai) is just a very mature township like Kajang and Sg Besi. The background of both Puchong & Seri Kembangan are a lot different. I stayed in Seri Kembangan (Bkt Serdang) fr. 1995-1998. Nothing much we can expect fr it except food. My 2 bakuli This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 6 2012, 04:27 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2012, 04:26 PM) I agree that Puchong traffic need improvement but last weekend I went to SK, I was horrified to the maximum that the traffic was incredibly bad. Huge jam at supposedly non-peak hour due to car from SK driving down to LDP or 16 Sierra side. That's why when I critic which means got rooms for improvement. SK "town" can't do much anymore.Lucky SILK & Sg Besi Highway help a bit to ease some congestion, the small link fr South City to Sg Besi - Puchong highway does help a bit, that's all. I heard rumor that the Singapore group Capital Land who took over The Mines Shopping Mall a few years ago is looking for buyer now, my fren is running an IT shop and he says the buying power in this area is relatively lower compared to BJ / Puchong. This is the kep point to determine whether a township is sustainable or not. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 6 2012, 04:40 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 05:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,632 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:00 PM) capital mall selling the mines? this is the biggest joke i ever heard. my fren is working in capital mall, he said that the mall manager plan to hold it at least for another 10 years. that's y i am confident tht the place can works. The more vibrant part of SK is not the Mines side. I think the more vibrant part of SK has now gone to Jusco side nearing to the LDP highway. Lots of development going on now. And more to come. I am really surprised that there are so many new development there. |
Sep 7 2012, 07:53 AM
718 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 6 2012, 09:36 AM) Sorry, have to disagree again. Puchong's jam was caused by building the LRT ....BTW all of Klang Valley is jamSeri Kembangan town is damn damn jam. serdang perdana worst, the one south!. & The Balakong go to Seri Kembangan or the KL to Seri Kembangan (using both KL Seremban highway and Sg Besi Highway) also OMG from the mines tol to balakong takes 30 minutes. I think the LDP tol collector any time better job done than your sg besi highway tol collector. & your condo infront. The night market cars part beside heritage. Double park some more. It takes 10 minutes just to go out from Heritages shop parking lots on last saturday. 10 minutes, Again.....Pls shoot me if I am wrong about seri kembangan road system. |
Sep 7 2012, 09:27 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:10 PM) hahaha that;s y u r used to it already. i m not from kl previously. i cant stand for the jam i must say. puchong only 1 way out and 1 way in. township design wise is not good enough. hahaha May be because you dun know the Jalan. Now got back door too ma.I think Cyberjaya will be good for you to stay at the moment because it sure no jam. Added on September 7, 2012, 9:45 pm QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:14 PM) exactly but the development there will definitely bring up the whole SK and taman equine areas. i booked a unit in zeva too. hahaha hope that will turns out to be a good investment. Will the MEX hw come down SK ? Just lack of this now to boost it up.This post has been edited by SolWalker: Sep 7 2012, 09:45 PM |
Sep 8 2012, 12:53 PM
![]() Got a feel like in the Curve? |
Sep 8 2012, 02:56 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 8 2012, 12:53 PM) Too hot for Malaysia wheatear to have this style of shopping. Will be good after evening. It will be more vibrant to have also fashion cat walk along side the water features. Such promo activities will even draw more crowd.Fashion type of business need this kind of introduction. Not a bunch of things hanging up like pasar malam. |
Sep 8 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(SolWalker @ Sep 8 2012, 02:56 PM) Too hot for Malaysia wheatear to have this style of shopping. Will be good after evening. It will be more vibrant to have also fashion cat walk along side the water features. Such promo activities will even draw more crowd. Yes, majority people will not like to walk under afternoon sun, but there are people who don't mind too Fashion type of business need this kind of introduction. Not a bunch of things hanging up like pasar malam. |
Sep 8 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 8 2012, 03:23 PM) Yes, majority people will not like to walk under afternoon sun, but there are people who don't mind too Good job! SW is creating threat to the surrounding old shoplot now, I can IOI Boulevard operators feel the pressure too! |
Sep 8 2012, 08:27 PM
718 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
SW have to create "happenings" based on the latest trends to attract human traffic that not only benefit the business owners but residents. The attraction must be great to have a crowd-pull factor that pull crowds from the neighboring shops. SW copes the tropical heat by having water features & shop owners should have moisturizer fans that spray mist to create cool air. SW should plant anti-mosquitoes plants to drive away the pests. With all these in mind....living, working, relaxing & entertaining in SW will be highly desirable. With the beautiful landscape...lots of events, activities & festive season can be enjoyed. It would look romantic by having the mid-autumn festival there this year...with nice lanterns hanging on trees...bright full moon & nice classical music.
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 PM |