Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

puchongite
post Sep 6 2012, 04:26 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 6 2012, 04:15 PM)
Frankly say Puchong township planning is terrible, I stay in Puchong since 1998, the LDP design is horrible, from the beginning it shd be planned properly, the flyover at the Puchong Jaya cross junction, the U-turning in front Neway, the U-turning in front Tesco and Pusat Bdr Puchong, bottle neck exit at Bdr Puteri and road diversion to USJ & Putrajaya can be foreseen at the beginning.
The worst part is no highway which connect Kinrara-Puchong-Subang Jaya directly, it was proposed bout 15 years ago when I saw in an old map that showing expressway connect fr The mines-Puncak Jalil-Ayer Hitam Forest-Kinrara BK5 Sentosa-Wawasan-Lake Edge-Subang Jaya (near Court 10), I think due to insufficient fund or corruption (most likely), the said  project didn't materialized.
SKIP however provides an alternative for Putra Permai/Puncak Jalil/Bdr Kinrara folks to travel to PJ or Seremban freely bypass LDP.
An elevated LDP is the complete solution to ease Puchong jam, New LRT can't help much as I dun see our city bus services is so efficient.

In summary, I think Puchong is falling into the same league with Subang and Sunway. Seri Kembangan (excluding Putra Permai) is just a very mature township like Kajang and Sg Besi. The background of both Puchong & Seri Kembangan are a lot different.
I stayed in Seri Kembangan (Bkt Serdang) fr. 1995-1998. Nothing much we can expect fr it except food.
My 2 bakuli  smile.gif
I agree that Puchong traffic need improvement but last weekend I went to SK, I was horrified to the maximum that the traffic was incredibly bad. Huge jam at supposedly non-peak hour due to car from SK driving down to LDP or 16 Sierra side.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 6 2012, 04:27 PM
puchongite
post Sep 6 2012, 05:09 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:00 PM)
capital mall selling the mines? this is the biggest joke i ever heard. my fren is working in capital mall, he said that the mall manager plan to hold it at least for another 10 years. that's y i am confident tht the place can works.
The more vibrant part of SK is not the Mines side. I think the more vibrant part of SK has now gone to Jusco side nearing to the LDP highway. Lots of development going on now. And more to come. I am really surprised that there are so many new development there.
puchongite
post Sep 26 2012, 03:04 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(KChooz @ Sep 26 2012, 03:02 PM)
Y I no money buy last time...? sad.gif
Not bad, at least now you got money !
puchongite
post Sep 27 2012, 10:38 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Sep 27 2012, 10:15 AM)
Very cheapskate developer this sp setia...look at the ugly tiles believe is 1x1...still got developer use this kind of tiles?
The lobby metal roof omg!...at least put some glass or the least poly also ok lah!
The swimming pool also like some cheap medium cost apartment type and the odd size is like last minute squezz in a pool thing!
Dun know why they r always like that...ie ecopark semi d with only buildup of 2800sf...where got semi bu 2800sf? Again cheapo developer save construction cost
Shuuueeeeeiiiiiii don't bash our beloved developer in SW thread !

Haven't gone in to SW before even I pass by it everyday. But it looks really congested to me. So threateningly congested, can't even breath.
puchongite
post Oct 22 2012, 07:32 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 21 2012, 12:51 PM)
As I said before the opening of SW. One of the key strategy to ensure a success of a Mall is "timing"
Ideally the entertainment Mall and all the 80++ shoplots shd be opened together, at least 90% of the retails spaces shd be occupied prior to the official opening, Times Square has made such mistake and SPS shd be aware of it. A few key factors for a successful Mall are :-

1. Location (not necessary prime location but mkt catchment must be adequate)
2. Size of Mall (at least 2 mil onward)
3. Full control of tenant mix
4. Design of the Mall (Width > height)
5. Timing - all retails business operate at the same time
6. Anchor tenant (hypermarket, cinema, banks etc)

From the above, SW has 1 & 4 only, the chance to become very "Wong" is very slim, It is quite lucky that SW is located in Puchong, becoz there are not many competitors around except IOI Mall (which I think not a successful one). So at the time being, SW shd be able to sustain for another few years, if those landlords are so greed and unaware of the mkt downturn, their tenants will eventually leave since their business is not making profit due to high rental. SPS does not seems aware of the situation, if they let TGV starts operation alone, I believe entire entertainment mall will die eventually. my 2 bakuli
Really 苦口婆心, coming from someone who has probably vested in SW.

Much that they want to open the joints together but due to the tenants are not coming in fast enough, it has come to a point that those have rented out could not wait any further, waiting further will costs them losing more rental.

This is really a catch 22.

If rental is the main show stopper for tenants to come in, that should be fixed. And I agree, if TGV opens in the current state, I am afraid it will not sustain.
puchongite
post Oct 27 2012, 09:40 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 27 2012, 05:53 PM)
+1 look at cineleisure mall in mutiara damansara. small but successful. those big tenants should move in faster especially tgv cinema. coupled with lrt station, it can be successful. only time will tell when is tht going to happen coz everything moving slow
Are there enough anchor tenants in this place ? Between tgv cinema and LRT station, that's good 2-3 years apart. If that's the case, maybe after a year or so tgv also charp larp lor.
puchongite
post Oct 27 2012, 11:04 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Oct 27 2012, 10:46 PM)
I think don't people should underestimate Puchong projects. I remember several years back some said "puchong not for human's live in". And as it turns out its developing too rapidly. What I like about it is that its a self contained township. The catchment is huge, and people will eventually realise, why need to go all the way to Mid Valley or KLCC to shop.
We need to separate the discussion between residential and commercial.

The residential part of SW will have a smoother sail.

The commercial part of SW will have a rougher ride.

It's a matter of fact that Puchong Jaya, Setia Walk and Bandar Puteri area combined have currently a surplus of commercial units. Those who have time can drive around to see how many vacant shop lots are there. Some already vacant for a few years. And that's not the end of the story, you will see IOI factory continues to produce more commercial units.

And those rented out their shop lots, most of them rent them below their targeted return.

If we are not careful, the puchong golden mile commercial units will be a live case study for the creation of bubbles.
puchongite
post Nov 1 2012, 09:26 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(re_freako @ Nov 1 2012, 08:40 AM)
Agreed timing factor is very important in seizing opportunity.
Based on the information on the net, they are listing these as anchored tenants :-

TGV Cinemas, Celebrity Fitness and Superstar Karaoke

I think it's not sufficient. There is a need to have a department store. LRT is a good factor, but too long to come.
puchongite
post Nov 7 2012, 05:37 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Nov 7 2012, 05:29 PM)
I hv stay at 24 floor of a condo before. Despite being so high up, its still noisy.
The noise comes from the LDP or the commercial units within SW ?
puchongite
post Nov 8 2012, 07:51 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Nov 7 2012, 11:09 PM)
I dont mean condo in sw. I was just surprised that despite being high up, can still be noisy. In my case the noise was from commercial units
The place is becoming a nite-only joint, only got noise at night. So when other places are quiet, the noise from there becomes more obvious. Kekeke ....
puchongite
post Nov 23 2012, 07:48 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Nov 23 2012, 06:45 AM)
With tgv finally opening, sw hopefully will be more happening.
Too early to tell if tgv is going to accelerate the SW's success or to accelerate SW's failure. Kekeke.
puchongite
post Dec 3 2012, 11:52 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:10 AM)
No lah, hahaha!

But really appreciate TGV...they still keep the movie running with only 2 miserable audiences.

Just like some taiko said, after going to TGV, you can say bye-bye to the GSC cinemas in IOI Mall.
If your only purpose of going to a IOI mall is to watch shows then I can understand that.

But people go to cinemas and do many other things as well.

So I don't think this TGV in SetiaWalk would be a big enough threat to the GSC in IOI Mall.
puchongite
post Dec 3 2012, 01:22 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:20 PM)
GSC is in real trouble with this latest TGV coming into stylish SW...
So this is your prediction ?

How much time do you need ( to allow TGV to ramp up ) ?

Shall we give you 6 months to see if GSC will be really in "real trouble" after 6 months ? Kekeke ....

Don't tell me you need another 2 years lar, then the prediction not much meaning.

puchongite
post Dec 3 2012, 03:57 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 3 2012, 03:22 PM)
Watching movie is at least 2-hours thing, after I watch in TGV, I am very sure I will not go back to GSC.
If want to spend 4-6 hours to shop, I may go to Sunway / Mid Valley / 1 Utama. If really want to shop in IOI JJ, I will watch TGV & then drive to IOI JJ.
Well, that's your shopping/cinema going style. You are free to choose your style, but we are not sure it will be applicable to most people. As far as the business prosperity is concerned, it is the majority that matters,

And some even go to the extend to predict that GSC will be in big trouble. But what is the definition of "big trouble" ? Is 6 months enough for us to see that GSC will be in "trouble" ? Or are we saying that GSC will wind down their business in 1 year time ?

I am just saying TGV in SetiaWalk is no way nearing being a threat to GSC in IOI mall. On the contrary, it's TGV which itself has yet to establish a good footing. If TGV is able to establish itself, then the outcome is that Puchong will sustain two cinema centres. It will not bring down GSC. And don't forget there is also a possibility that TGV might not able to sustain. Kekeke .....

puchongite
post Dec 8 2012, 09:42 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:29 PM)

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 3 2012, 01:22 PM)

So this is your prediction ?

How much time do you need ( to allow TGV to ramp up ) ?

Shall we give you 6 months to see if GSC will be really in "real trouble" after 6 months ? Kekeke ....

Don't tell me you need another 2 years lar, then the prediction not much meaning.
O.. need 2 yrs according to u??

Ur prediction got meaning and others no... only u qualify to predict
I am really amused lar.

You said TGV in SW will put GSC in "real touble", but you never mention time frame. What is the meaning ? It will be like saying there is an end to the world, but never say when.

I am only disputing those who think TGV poses threat to GSC. What makes a cinema centre ong is definitely more that just the comfortable seats. Actually TGV should better look after it's own yard carefully before it will able to put others in trouble. TGV itself is on shaky ground. I am just saying the ecosystem in SW itself is far from being ready for TGV to perform. And that needs fixing. Go and fix it and no need to be so big headed and 一廂情愿。
puchongite
post Feb 21 2013, 11:01 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Feb 21 2013, 10:57 AM)
If it is 400 psf, I will be the first one to grab it.
Would you still buy if it is 400 psf but 2500 sf ? Is it still considered a good buy ? Just checking ....
puchongite
post Feb 22 2013, 10:50 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 22 2013, 10:36 AM)
I hope SP Setia, MPSJ, Wawasan & Bdr Puteri resident associations can quickly come to an amicable solution on the "fly-over" or "tunnel" access to SW asap..

The current U-turn access to SW is dangerous, slow and definitely not elegant at all  hmm.gif
Did not track this item from day one. There were complaints from wawasan resident some time back. What's the complaints all about and what is the outcome ?

And why has it got to do with Bdr Puteri ?
puchongite
post Feb 22 2013, 01:38 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 22 2013, 01:22 PM)
Wawasan residents think that inflow traffic from LDP directly to SW (see red yellow below) would pose danger to vehicles turning from Persiaran Wawasan to LDP, while Bdr Puteri residents think that outflow traffic from SW to LDP (see blue arrow below) would pose danger to vehicles turning from LDP to Persiaran Puteri.

The concerned parties have agreed to meet in early March to find a resolution for this long outstanding item.

Oh, thanks for the heads up.

Well the interest parties meet, they will likely ask for the best.

Maybe they will ask for a flyover to enter SW, and a flyover to exit SW which goes after bandar puteri ( eg the entry/exit flyovers to join the tesco U turn ).

It's expensive, so is that going to happen ? Who is going to pay for it ?

puchongite
post Feb 25 2013, 06:47 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Feb 25 2013, 06:37 AM)
It's kinda funny people talking about floods & SW price falling. It's kinda funny when people still go to shopping malls when the traffic jam is horrendous. It's kinda funny when people queued up buying 4 digits although they know its a game of chance. It's so happening area even when the 4 digits shops are located in some stinking road. It's kinda funny people believe in hear says........
When people become fan boys, then they can't understand why others are not fan boys. Kekeke ....
puchongite
post Mar 6 2013, 09:42 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Mar 6 2013, 09:12 AM)
Direct ramp from ldp to setiawalk already
approved. To complete by end 2014
Wah super good news for SW buyers. This was one of the major stumbling block.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:24 AM