Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

engwei
post Aug 15 2012, 07:44 PM

134 posts

The SA told me all residential units in SW will be charged commercial utility rate sad.gif

I wish he was wrong.
engwei
post Aug 16 2012, 12:18 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Aug 15 2012, 11:40 PM)
Dunno it's a good news or bad news, the previous two parties in Sunway Giza and Scott's Garden did not end this way. Or maybe we can say, Puchong ppl value their personal rights more! tongue.gif http://www.facebook.com/thebeerfactory
I see it as bad news. I mean who would want to go party there again if there are more of such incidents in the future?

Can't have the cake and eat it too, right? blink.gif
engwei
post Aug 16 2012, 03:27 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Aug 16 2012, 03:08 PM)
Haha, taikor, good idea, but dunno if our face is big enough for TGV or not.. should forward this suggestion to SPS, so all SW owners can get privilege tickets + free food on the opening day!  rclxm9.gif
Actually I hope there will be free screening during the opening week like GSC Setia City Mall and Paradigm to attract first time visitors to Setiawalk biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(davkong @ Aug 16 2012, 11:59 AM)
Well, i guess it's a good lesson for TBF... probably this is a special case, as it was a weekday and the raid was carried out after 11pm. I don't know what is the time limit in Malaysia that justifies a raid for public disturbance, but as long as it is within the agreed limit, i see no cause for the residents to complaint or the police/MPSJ to raid unnecessarily. One thing for sure, who are the residents that complaint? Anyone moved into Solace already or maybe it's from the residents at the back Taman. The music so power huh, can travel so far  tongue.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 12:01 pm

Lol... apple fansi huh
I certainly hope that would be an isolated case sad.gif

Ya, I'm curious too as to whether the complaint came from Setiawalk residents themselves.

This post has been edited by engwei: Aug 16 2012, 03:34 PM
engwei
post Aug 16 2012, 05:19 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 16 2012, 05:04 PM)
wow looks happening
Ya. Too bad it didn't last. LOL tongue.gif
engwei
post Aug 16 2012, 08:55 PM

134 posts

Hi guys, how would you rank the following apartment levels in order of your preferences?

- lowest floor
- 4th floor
- 13th floor
- 14th floor
- 24th floor
- highest floor

I'm curious tongue.gif
engwei
post Aug 17 2012, 12:05 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(SolWalker @ Aug 16 2012, 11:20 PM)
From highest to lowest if you refer to SetiaWalk. Highest, more windy. Lowest, more noisy.
Well, actually I wasn't really referring to any specific apartment. I'm just curious about how other people consider these usually less preferred apartment levels in general smile.gif

So are you saying you won't bother about the floor numbering at all?

Added on August 17, 2012, 12:16 am
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 16 2012, 11:26 PM)
Highest
Lowest
Our preferences happen to be rather similar biggrin.gif

In order of preferences, I would rank it as follows:
highest floor
lowest floor

I see you are not really superstitious about numbers but would you rank it differently if it's for investment purpose?

This post has been edited by engwei: Aug 17 2012, 12:16 AM
engwei
post Aug 17 2012, 01:53 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 17 2012, 11:42 AM)
Unlike landed, number of floor dun really affect condo price, but house number does matter.
For instance, In Block A
A) Unit A-24-8 (South) - 200K
B) Unit A-18-4 (South) - 200K
Buyer will normally opt for A

This is purely based on my real experience selling condo.
Oic. I didn't know. Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif

Added on August 17, 2012, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(davkong @ Aug 17 2012, 12:30 PM)
If there's the possibility, they should try to persuade Urbanfresh to come in since they managed to get it to open in Setia City Mall. Market partnership.  biggrin.gif
Ya, I have been keeping my fingers crossed for that nod.gif

This post has been edited by engwei: Aug 17 2012, 01:58 PM
engwei
post Aug 20 2012, 05:49 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Aug 20 2012, 02:39 AM)
Latest response on FB, TGV Setiawalk targeted to open by September!  rclxms.gif Sushi Tei is just waiting for TGV to open before starting operation.
Best news of the day !! drool.gif

May I know where you got that info? Didn't see any such announcement on SW FB
engwei
post Aug 25 2012, 01:05 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Aug 24 2012, 11:46 PM)
The party that was bombed! Looks like a great place to partaaayy!! cool2.gif  cool.gif

http://www.facebook.com/thebeerfactory
No doubt brows.gif

Added on August 25, 2012, 5:17 pmMah Sing aims for the title of proxy leader

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...26&sec=business

This post has been edited by engwei: Aug 25 2012, 05:17 PM

engwei
post Sep 6 2012, 03:40 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 6 2012, 03:19 PM)
If you ask me to vote, Puchong > SK. Both also jam but at least Puchong has a more vibrant feel. SK is like a tired town doh.gif
Agree. I have been to Puchong countless time though I don't stay there. But I have only been to SK once in my life.
engwei
post Sep 13 2012, 10:55 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Sep 8 2012, 08:27 PM)
SW have to create "happenings" based on the latest trends to attract human traffic that not only benefit the business owners but residents. The attraction must be great to have a crowd-pull factor that pull crowds from the neighboring shops. SW copes the tropical heat by having water features & shop owners should have moisturizer fans that spray mist to create cool air. SW should plant anti-mosquitoes plants to drive away the pests. With all these in mind....living, working, relaxing & entertaining in SW will be highly desirable. With the beautiful landscape...lots of events, activities & festive season can be enjoyed. It would look romantic by having the mid-autumn festival there this year...with nice lanterns hanging on trees...bright full moon & nice classical music.
You got it smile.gif
http://setiawalk.com.my/mid-autumn/main.asp
engwei
post Sep 13 2012, 11:12 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Sep 13 2012, 12:24 PM)
hi, thanks for sharing..
No problem smile.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
Nice, they've planned a comprehensive list of events! Not too keen on the senior citizen singing though, have had enough of my mum's days of joining singing competitions, and the choice of songs are always the same few, lol!
Well, I don't mind if the audience would be served with moon cakes. LOL

This post has been edited by engwei: Sep 13 2012, 11:16 PM
engwei
post Sep 14 2012, 09:59 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Sep 14 2012, 04:09 PM)
Only my own thoughts, that snooker parlour makes the whole SW looks cheap. Not that i got anything against snooker though.
Ya, I guess not many would disagree with you. There are similar comments posted on SW FB too smile.gif
engwei
post Sep 26 2012, 05:03 PM

134 posts

Vote in http://www.facebook.com/setiawalk

engwei
post Sep 27 2012, 10:50 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Sep 27 2012, 10:15 AM)
Very cheapskate developer this sp setia...look at the ugly tiles believe is 1x1...still got developer use this kind of tiles?
The lobby metal roof omg!...at least put some glass or the least poly also ok lah!
The swimming pool also like some cheap medium cost apartment type and the odd size is like last minute squezz in a pool thing!
Dun know why they r always like that...ie ecopark semi d with only buildup of 2800sf...where got semi bu 2800sf? Again cheapo developer save construction cost
I think it was built according to specification based on what I heard from some of the owners here.

Anyway, people would have complained back in 2008 if they had thought the then selling prices did not justify.

Added on September 27, 2012, 11:04 am
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 27 2012, 10:38 AM)
Shuuueeeeeiiiiiii don't bash our beloved developer in SW thread !

Haven't gone in to SW before even I pass by it everyday. But it looks really congested to me. So threateningly congested, can't even breath.
I visit puchong occasionally for dinner and drink. Since I travel from USJ, Setiawalk is a better choice for me compared to IOI boulevard as I get to avoid the heavy traffic congestion along the stretch of Puchong Jaya. Haha

This post has been edited by engwei: Sep 27 2012, 02:15 PM
engwei
post Sep 27 2012, 06:48 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Sep 27 2012, 04:51 PM)
Oversea chinese restaurant is coming....
http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2012/9/de.../10/1738302.htm
It's just Oversea Cafe I believe
engwei
post Nov 16 2012, 11:02 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 16 2012, 09:55 PM)
I presume the rental could reach maximum for studio at RM1800/mth, thus, a gross yield of 5% is just a minimum requirement. (we use to take 6%-8% for apartment.
430K is a very good offer  nod.gif

Unless that the rental can reach at least RM2000/mth, otherwise I dun see 1+1 (845sf) can achieve 480K and above. At this market situation, I dun think there is a big demand for 1 room apartment (at RM2000/mth). I believe RM2K rental per month can get 3 rooms condo (old) in Bandar Puteri.
True. My friend is renting a 1200sf fully furnished 3-room condo unit at Aseana Puteri for only RM1700.

Granted. SW could demand a higher rental rate being in an integrated commercial development but I think RM2000 for a 845sf 1+1 room is still a long way to go for locals.

Added on November 16, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Nov 16 2012, 10:44 PM)
Its quite annoying having agents specifically asking for apartments to be sold & moreover with the kind of price tag. Perhaps this price only exist beginning of last year. If buyers can't afford to buy anything more than RM600k, they are welcome to rent the units. Agents should encouraged potential buyers to rent rather than buy. If buyers still insist to buy...can consider Trigon or else wil complaint in the future that they missed the boat again.
There are only those 17xx sf units left in Trigon with a price tag of 1M and above

This post has been edited by engwei: Nov 16 2012, 11:10 PM
engwei
post Jan 24 2013, 06:04 PM

134 posts

I think it's anytime better to complain at Setiawalk Galleria or Setiawalk FB page or SP Setia homepage than in a discussion forum. After all, those are the official channels for complaints and feedback.

For instance, you may want to try to lodge a complaint via http://www.spsetia.com.my/corporate/feedback.asp. No harm.

This post has been edited by engwei: Jan 24 2013, 06:08 PM
engwei
post Jan 24 2013, 08:03 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jan 24 2013, 07:51 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. A feedback has been submitted to SP's "Estate Management".  Will keep this forum posted.
You're welcome. Hope they will take your feedback seriously smile.gif
engwei
post Jan 26 2013, 03:50 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SolWalker @ Jan 25 2013, 12:04 AM)
Forget la. They don't look at local now. They only look at London.
I'm not sure how you reached such conclusion. If I'm not mistaken, even with SP Setia's undertaking of the Battersea project in London, majority of its property sales would still be coming from its development in Malaysia. This should be true for, I believe, at least the next 5 to 7 years.

0.0481sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 PM