125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

azizul9736
post Jan 9 2013, 10:55 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 9 2013, 10:49 PM)
So fast! Are you on 10mbps package?
Yes
bobtahar
post Jan 10 2013, 07:08 AM

172 posts

my brother just subscribe streamyx 8mbps for RM160 a month... anybody have experience with it.
jacky1678
post Jan 10 2013, 10:12 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 9 2013, 10:48 PM)
Thanks for your confirmation. Regarding the VPN connection, I have asked my colleague who are also using Maxis home fibre, it works great too smile.gif
wah... like that i got to change to VPN as well... seen my current maximum also only 1xxxkbps...

So i should call the customer service right?
krel89
post Jan 10 2013, 10:15 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Jan 10 2013, 07:08 AM)
my brother just subscribe streamyx 8mbps for RM160 a month... anybody  have experience with it.
wrong section bro...
this is maxis ftth section not streamix
philipcs
post Jan 10 2013, 10:50 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:12 AM)
wah... like that i got to change to VPN as well... seen my current maximum also only 1xxxkbps...
So i should call the customer service right?
I think you have misunderstood what i meant.
I meant using Maxis Internet connect back to my Office VPN to work has no problem or lag.
erichhl
post Jan 10 2013, 01:02 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
Just now download ufc torrent 2.1mbs  flex.gif
so jealous lah.... tongue.gif
how come mine Public ip also and done port forward ady....
download ubuntu iso still 1Mb +/- only shakehead.gif
IntensiveBytes
post Jan 10 2013, 02:04 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:43 PM)
are u on Public or private?
Just switch to public IP 2 days ago
jacky1678
post Jan 10 2013, 02:38 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 10 2013, 10:50 AM)
I think you have misunderstood what i meant.
I meant using Maxis Internet connect back to my Office VPN to work has no problem or lag.
ops... thanks man.

i guess wat i gonna to do is to request to use on Public ip right ?
iAwesome
post Jan 10 2013, 06:17 PM

35 posts

LEAGUE OF LEGENDSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS, 118 PING D:
maxwongsauwei
post Jan 11 2013, 11:24 AM

311 posts

im here to share some info.

FOR THOSE WHO GOT PROBLEM WITH YOUR GAMES FOR WINDOW LIVE OR PS3 VIA LAN WIRED CABLE, THIS IS YOUR SOLUTION IF U USING technicolor tg784n v3 -> Black top, White base !

Been trying to solve with the tech guy called Alan in the Maxis home fibre department for few hours on the phone with Teamviewer remote in to my pc......

but the problem still existed, we tried every single option available, but none solve my problem.

(my problem is, i cant log in to Games for window live, i can log in while im in Wireless, how i know that? because the tech person gave me a clue, he stated that he can log in without any problem , but he is in wireless state while log in, at 1st i never bother or suspect there is anything to do with this, but ...... since we ran out option, i tried it anyway, just never thought it has no problem at all when connected to wireless)

Wired Lan Cable connect somehow restricted some function on the game client or other application , take GFWL as an example, the game somehow reported there is a problem on the home network equipment. but when i plug in a usb wireless receiver with the same desktop machine, and connect it with wireless, it went thru and my game play online was perfect........

I found this quite funny, i still cant figure it out wat the hxxx happen with the hardware or firmware itself.

another example is,

PS3, when i connected with wired lan cable, when doing a connection test which ps3 OS menu provided, normally it will show connection type 1 or 2 or 3. In wired mode, i cant get any of these.............
ps3 just prompt out with an error message.

But with wireless, i get type2 ................ @@.

Just to share out incase there is anyone like me struggle for many many days and weeks just to solve this issue.

pisanq
post Jan 11 2013, 05:18 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Jan 11 2013, 11:24 AM)
im here to share some info.

FOR THOSE WHO GOT PROBLEM WITH YOUR GAMES FOR WINDOW LIVE OR PS3 VIA LAN WIRED CABLE, THIS IS YOUR SOLUTION IF U USING technicolor tg784n v3 -> Black top, White base !
Been trying to solve with the tech guy called Alan in the Maxis home fibre department for few hours on the phone with Teamviewer remote in to my pc......

but the problem still existed, we tried every single option available, but none solve my problem.

(my problem is, i cant log in to Games for window live, i can log in while im in Wireless, how i know that? because the tech person gave me a clue, he stated that he can log in without any problem , but he is in wireless state while log in, at 1st i never bother or suspect there is anything to do with this, but ...... since we ran out option, i tried it anyway, just never thought it has no problem at all when connected to wireless)

Wired Lan Cable connect somehow restricted some function on the game client or other application , take GFWL as an example, the game somehow reported there is a problem on the home network equipment. but when i plug in a usb wireless receiver with the same desktop machine, and connect it with wireless,  it went thru and my game play online was perfect........

I found this quite funny, i still cant figure it out wat the hxxx happen with the hardware or firmware itself.

another example is,

PS3, when i connected with wired lan cable, when doing a connection test which ps3 OS menu provided, normally it will show connection type 1 or 2 or 3. In wired mode, i cant get any of these.............
ps3 just prompt out with an error message.

But with wireless, i get type2 ................ @@.
Just to share out incase there is anyone like me struggle for many many days and weeks just to solve this issue.
do you have different windows firewall profile between wireless and wired adapter?

anyway, just now i noticed maxis has changed their routing from malaysia to singapore to tata communications. previously they route us through ntt msc sdn bhd. any improvement to ga.re.na games or dota2?

This post has been edited by pisanq: Jan 11 2013, 05:19 PM
Qavs
post Jan 11 2013, 10:55 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:55 PM)
Yes
How is it even possible?!
Aren't we on 10mbps?
I always thought I got full speed but 2mb/s?!
DAMN!

Any tutorial?!

This post has been edited by Qavs: Jan 11 2013, 10:55 PM
azizul9736
post Jan 11 2013, 11:31 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Qavs @ Jan 11 2013, 10:55 PM)
How is it even possible?!
Aren't we on 10mbps?
I always thought I got full speed but 2mb/s?!
DAMN!

Any tutorial?!
did u try to set ur upload speed to the lowest speed?
jacky1678
post Jan 12 2013, 12:41 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:31 PM)
how u did that?

mind teach me how ?
hong3831
post Jan 12 2013, 01:05 PM

314 posts

Hi all Maxis user here, I was accidentally reset thomson router so I went to re-setup it. But i couldn't get internet connection and upon checking error, i got a message "ppp concentrator not reachable", anyone know how to configure this? Thanks for help.
AmericanPig
post Jan 12 2013, 06:12 PM

85 posts

yesterday ping was lower !but today high ping again ... haiz
mrchloo
post Jan 12 2013, 08:39 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:05 PM)
Hi all Maxis user here, I was accidentally reset thomson router so I went to re-setup it. But i couldn't get internet connection and upon checking error, i got a message "ppp concentrator not reachable", anyone know how to configure this? Thanks for help.
select TM in access selection

http://www.techarp.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=763

This post has been edited by mrchloo: Jan 12 2013, 08:39 PM
IntensiveBytes
post Jan 12 2013, 10:11 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:31 PM)
I'm on Public IP but my speed 1.1MB max.. im gonna try setting upload to just 1kbps (since u said lowest, i made it 1 since if 0 = unlimited) and im using UTorrent , hope my download speed like urs! will be dam glad.

mind teaching me ur ways for doing it on uTorrent? or do you just set ur upload speed to the lowest and thats it?

if you dont mind, can u upload a screenshot of ur bandwidth settings in uTorrent? including the "Number of Connections" area?
and another question, must i port forward to anything? i only have port 80 open for my web server.

This post has been edited by IntensiveBytes: Jan 12 2013, 10:20 PM
andrekua2
post Jan 13 2013, 12:31 AM

13,461 posts

Aiyo... so much bandwidth must share lar... why so greedy.

Just now trying to restart the router but who knows it stucked there. I thought router so fast condemn. Google the manual and did the hard reset and enter the setting again. Now working again.
hong3831
post Jan 13 2013, 12:51 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Jan 12 2013, 08:39 PM)
Thanks! i got my internet back! rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:14 PM