funnybone
post Oct 1 2012, 10:40 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(Orbituary @ Oct 1 2012, 10:24 AM)
Hi All,
Newbie reporting in, WXJ 7705 silver...
Got my car last friday 28/9/2012.. Thanks to Vincent with fast and efficient service, place my booking after satisfy with my gen2 trade in price, and he started to do his job on loan application, ncd transfer and etc..
got my car on friday evening, Vincent spend quite sometime with me and my wife to makesure we are ok with the car condition, each and every button in the cockpit and etc, basically everything about the car..and some goodies that supprise me, those goodies are some extras from on top of what i requested.. Bravo and Thank you so much Vincent

Signing off as a happy K5 owner smile.gif
Hi, you got the newer specs (engine-change) or current specs?
Orbituary
post Oct 1 2012, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(funnybone @ Oct 1 2012, 10:40 AM)
Hi, you got the newer specs (engine-change) or current specs?
I choose the current version which is Theta i believe, was doing the survey for the past 2 months on which D segment should i buy and was set my target to K5 month after the survey, i knew about the new batch but unfortunately i cant wait anymore, further more, no confirmation on what will the new batch have except for the NU engine, and i saw a lot of good comment here and also from the K5 club in facebook... kenot tahan to be one of the proud K5 owner as soon as i can bro drool.gif

funnybone
post Oct 1 2012, 11:02 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(Orbituary @ Oct 1 2012, 10:54 AM)
I choose the current version which is Theta i believe, was doing the survey for the past 2 months on which D segment should i buy and was set my target to K5 month after the survey, i knew about the new batch but unfortunately i cant wait anymore, further more, no confirmation on what will the new batch have except for the NU engine, and i saw a lot of good comment here and also from the K5 club in facebook... kenot tahan to be one of the proud K5 owner as soon as i can bro  drool.gif
I see. I have to wait for the new batch now. Only difference I can see is the engine. Hope the difference is minimal.
Have a great ride ahead thumbup.gif
kylelim
post Oct 1 2012, 11:32 AM

looking for best deal in K5? PM me smile.gif
vnair
post Oct 1 2012, 12:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:30 AM)
I drive frequently outstation and in city so here are my figures. At 110kmph (2250RPM), its about 6.0L/100km. At 160kmph, its about 10.20L/100km.

For 80L in 80% highway at 160-170kmph and remaining 20% in city driving, my max distance travelled was 780km. I was told some tested 100% highway driving at 110kmph and managed to achieve 915km.

For highway driving, the Optima is quite economical but in city driving, it will consume more since its a heavy car. But the biggest contributer to fuel consumption is not these figures but the way u drive. Most ppl think they are driving economically but actually they arent. So dont worry too much about FC. Improve your driving habits and ull be able to get good mileage.
I drove up to KL from Kluang last weekend after my 1st service. Speed was about 115km/h and I used the auto cruise a lot of the time. But the best FC I could get on the display was 7.8l/100km. Will this get better over time?

I also found that speed shown on the speedometer was about 5km/h more than that displayed on my GPS. When i drove my company car ( Camry ), both the speedometer and GPS showed the same fig. Anyone else having this issue?

Driving around in Kluang gave me a reading of about 14 to 15l/100Km. hmm.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 1 2012, 12:47 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(vnair @ Oct 1 2012, 12:17 PM)
I drove up to KL from Kluang last weekend after my 1st service. Speed was about 115km/h and I used the auto cruise a lot of the time. But the best FC I could get on the display was 7.8l/100km. Will this get better over time?

I also found that speed shown on the speedometer was about 5km/h more than that displayed on my GPS. When i drove my company car ( Camry ), both the speedometer and GPS showed the same fig. Anyone else having this issue?

Driving around in Kluang gave me a reading of about 14 to 15l/100Km.  hmm.gif
The auto cruise will actually consume more fuel than normal driving. The reason being, the auto cruise will always strive to maintain a particular speed. But when ure driving without it, on uphill stretches, ull allow the speed to drop and increase as u go downhill.

If u use the auto cruise at say 160kmph, ull really see the fuel disappearing!
john2986
post Oct 1 2012, 10:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Oct 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
The newer version of Sportage with NU engine is already available and comes with MDPS (Motor Driven Power Steering) or Electric Steering instead of the previous one with Hydraulic Steering.

It would be interesting if the new spec for K5 also comes with MDPS! We all just have to wait and see! MDPS has speed sensing feature, which tightens the steering at high speed for safety reasons and loosen it for better maneuverability during low speed or parking etc..

Those who are interested in K5 BEST Deal, please do not hesitate to contact me via PM / whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910
Hi Buydirect, howomce this article posted in 2011 said sportage is already using the MDPS?

http://motoren.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/na...l-new-sportage/
zapirwin
post Oct 1 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Oct 1 2012, 09:36 AM)
i heard abt those stim cushion cleaner before. Not sure the result.
Oh ya can try using my steam iron to wash it. Thanks.
cybermaster98
post Oct 2 2012, 08:23 AM

4,440 posts

The newer version of Sportage with NU engine is already available and comes with MDPS (Motor Driven Power Steering) or Electric Steering instead of the previous one with Hydraulic Steering.

It would be interesting if the new spec for K5 also comes with MDPS! We all just have to wait and see! MDPS has speed sensing feature, which tightens the steering at high speed for safety reasons and loosen it for better maneuverability during low speed or parking etc..

Those who are interested in K5 BEST Deal, please do not hesitate to contact me via PM / whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910
Does the Nu engine give out 164Hp and 197Nm torque? Saw it on the Kia website. If so, it would be 1Hp more and 1Nm less than the previous engine. What other changes?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 2 2012, 08:28 AM
cyngen
post Oct 2 2012, 09:07 AM

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910
Hi Buydirect,
Can you share the new borchure of Sportage with NU engine to us? Checked the specification in Nazakia.com.my. Still Theta II engine...
zmcqdv
post Oct 2 2012, 10:41 AM

74 posts

Has anyone tried Cobra - Connex GPS - Stolen Vehicle Recovery (SVR)?
Buydirect
post Oct 2 2012, 12:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(john2986 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:37 PM)
Hi Buydirect, howomce this article posted in 2011 said sportage is already using the MDPS?

http://motoren.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/na...l-new-sportage/
Well apparently, that didn't happened and Naza must have revised the specs last minute when they brought in the first badge of Sportage. Ultimately, all the specs are clearly stated in the official price list during the launch and MDPS was not one of them. It's also quite easy to differenciate between MDPS and hydraulic steering system, just check inside the car bonnet, if it uses power steering fluid, it is hydraulic powered.

Added on October 2, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 2 2012, 08:23 AM)
Does the Nu engine give out 164Hp and 197Nm torque? Saw it on the Kia website. If so, it would be 1Hp more and 1Nm less than the previous engine. What other changes?
At this moment, Naza has yet to release any official info about the NU engine nor other additional specs, so I'm not able to comment on such specific details.

Added on October 2, 2012, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(cyngen @ Oct 2 2012, 09:07 AM)
Hi Buydirect,
Can you share the new borchure of Sportage with NU engine to us? Checked the specification in Nazakia.com.my. Still Theta II engine...
No such new brochure is available yet. Not sure, if Naza will ever revise it. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Buydirect: Oct 2 2012, 12:33 PM
VeeJay
post Oct 2 2012, 05:34 PM

3,845 posts

Folks,

do you any SC either Kia/Hyundai willing do take parts from customer during servicing. (this is for beyond warranty).

I used to perform as such in a SC in Sunway, apparently since last month, they have closed down sad.gif

Orbituary
post Oct 2 2012, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(070 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:13 PM)
Thanks Orbituary for support vincent  rclxms.gif
For LYN forumer who looking for the best offer , welcome to contact / pm me for the latest great deal .
Best offer guaratee exclusive for LYN member !
well,
1) he did a superb job, patient and did good follow up my case from A to Z, and met above my expectation thumbup.gif
2) he committed to his words. thumbup.gif
3) surprised me with good news from time to time thumbup.gif
4) extra freebies on top of what i had requested thumbup.gif

last but not lease.. sharing is caring smile.gif cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Orbituary: Oct 3 2012, 12:07 PM
asengkong
post Oct 4 2012, 12:01 AM

hi guys! Im new here, got my K5 last week, this friday my 1st service already.. bought my K5 at red cube, this friday also will service at red cube.. any comment about that service centre????

Saya budak baru dapat K5, mintak tolong ajar..

TQ icon_rolleyes.gif
zmcqdv
post Oct 4 2012, 12:44 AM

74 posts

Do share on pics of aftermarket rims installed
shah mad
post Oct 4 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(asengkong @ Oct 4 2012, 12:01 AM)
hi guys! Im new here, got my K5 last week, this friday my 1st service already.. bought my K5 at red cube, this friday also will service at red cube.. any comment about that service centre????

Saya budak baru dapat K5, mintak tolong ajar..

TQ  icon_rolleyes.gif
Asengkong, Im going to service my car this saturday. Why not you service yr car on saturday...Maybe we can meet up. My k5 mileage is almost 10500 already...
Orbituary
post Oct 4 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(shah mad @ Oct 4 2012, 11:26 AM)
Asengkong, Im going to service my car this saturday. Why not you service yr car on saturday...Maybe we can meet up. My k5 mileage is almost 10500 already...
same here, but i had make my service appointment with www.nss.com.my in glenmarie

This post has been edited by Orbituary: Oct 4 2012, 01:30 PM
asengkong
post Oct 4 2012, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Orbituary @ Oct 4 2012, 01:30 PM)
same here, but i had make my service appointment with www.nss.com.my in glenmarie
tomorrow service at red cube cause near to my office, if not also service at glenmarie.. nearest to my house biggrin.gif

shah mad, actually tomorrow service in morning, later evening already want to try my K5 to malacca.. family holiday for 3 days.. rclxm9.gif if want to meet up, later also can icon_rolleyes.gif can get some input from you about K5 also
Krafted
post Oct 4 2012, 10:48 PM

Birth of K5 on Discovery channel , nice!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LWMCmKuSBvA

161 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:59 PM