Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

jutamind
post Dec 27 2012, 02:32 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Dec 26 2012, 02:29 PM)
I don't think so, coz customer portfolio should be P&C of every agent.
However I believe you should be able to get the same or similar statement upon your request to PM office.
i made a call to PM office to get the details.

all these info should be published in the PMO web site. what's the use of web site if such a basic info are not included? not too sure what comes through the minds of those planning for the PMO web site. we're going into 2013 and everything has to go through agent or calls etc....to me, this kind of sucks big time.

SUSDavid83
post Dec 27 2012, 03:51 PM

52,874 posts

PMO == public mutual online.

Once you have the access, you can view your portfolio yourself without going through the agents.

https://www.publicmutualonline.com.my/

You can get or know Total MGQP from:

Account Inquiry>Account Details
jutamind
post Dec 27 2012, 08:15 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 27 2012, 03:51 PM)
PMO == public mutual online.

Once you have the access, you can view your portfolio yourself without going through the agents.

https://www.publicmutualonline.com.my/

You can get or know Total MGQP from:

Account Inquiry>Account Details
As mentioned before, total mgqp for my funds are not accurate and also there's no Mgqp for bond funds
Malformed
post Dec 28 2012, 07:59 PM

270 posts

Dear all, wanna ask.. What is the best way to be a UTC? And is there a difference of having an upline from a friend or directly with pbb?
Alex.Jy
post Dec 28 2012, 08:18 PM

18 posts

Hello guys and sifus, just get into PM for few days, is there anything that I should take care of and be more cautious? I had studied for so many investment thing in college but doesn't seem to know how it run even if I understand some part of it. Is there any guidance that can guide me on how it actually work and so on? Thank a lot!
kparam77
post Dec 28 2012, 09:55 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Dec 28 2012, 07:59 PM)
Dear all, wanna ask.. What is the best way to be a UTC? And is there a difference of having an upline from a friend or directly with pbb?
upline is better way to guides you. and u stilll need a upline to join.
wongmunkeong
post Dec 28 2012, 11:08 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Dec 28 2012, 07:59 PM)
Better make sure your upline is a learned investor AND process-wise about PM's stuff.
If as blur or slightly less blur than U, friend friend also dont ar brows.gif
Malformed
post Dec 29 2012, 01:21 AM

270 posts

I see, I only have a friend and he is not very close in that sense. So I thought that I can register directly under PBB, no upline or what not.

Apart from advice and knowledge that an upline can provide, what is the importance of an upline? Since my purpose to be a UTC is to lower my SC.

Edit: Would also like to know can I cancel my DDI/SI in pm online? i cant find that button.

This post has been edited by Malformed: Dec 29 2012, 10:05 AM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 29 2012, 08:48 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap and bond market review for the week/fortnight ended 14 December 2012 for your information.

Regards Customer Service
birdman13200
post Jan 1 2013, 08:33 AM

605 posts

Recently, I noticed that PM website is not proper managed. 2 things I observed:

First, the "Daily NAV price posting" hv some error when u want to check it, like yesterday around 7pm, the whole page is blank, it is only recover around 8pm something.

Second, some outdated promotion still display, like the PMO promotion from 1 Aug to 31 Oct, which is already outdated 2 months, still display !!

I hope PM can improved that, do u all hv other comment.
azilazwa
post Jan 1 2013, 10:00 AM

838 posts

Hi all.

Wanna ask something.. Can we have more than one agents for PM? Let say i open PIEF with agent A using ddi. Then i open Ittikal with agent B using epf. Is that possible?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 10:03 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Jan 1 2013, 10:00 AM)
Hi all.

Wanna ask something.. Can we have more than one agents for PM? Let say i open PIEF with agent A using ddi. Then i open Ittikal with agent B using epf. Is that possible?
Yes.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 10:05 AM

52,874 posts

Public Mutual declares distributions for 6 funds

Public Bank’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Public Mutual, declares distributions totaling more than RM204 million for six of its funds. The total gross distributions declared for the financial year ending 31 December 2012 are as follows:

Fund | Gross Distribution / Unit
Public Savings Fund | 5.00 sen per unit
Public Focus Select Fund | 1.50 sen per unit
Public Islamic Savings Fund | 1.00 sen per unit
Public Islamic Enhanced Bond Fund | 5.00 sen per unit
Public Strategic Bond Fund | 3.50 sen per unit
Public Islamic Strategic Bond Fund | 3.50 sen per unit

URL: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...2IU%3d&tabid=87
Kaka23
post Jan 1 2013, 06:12 PM

8,259 posts

Yah.. I got Public Focus from EPF investment. Last yr dividend was 2 sens per unit, this year down to 1.5 sens/unit...
mahdes77
post Jan 2 2013, 03:59 PM

88 posts

frens,im thinking for epf scheme public mutual..any idea which islamic funds i cn invest?for long term..thought retirement scheme but currently not allowed for epf is this true?
j.passing.by
post Jan 2 2013, 04:54 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(mahdes77 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:59 PM)
frens,im thinking for epf scheme public mutual..any idea which islamicĀ  funds i cn invest?for long term..thought retirement scheme but currently not allowed for epf is this true?
First, to get an idea what funds are EPF approved, take a look into the Public Mutual website... look into the fund prices, select "EPF" to narrow down the long list of funds... then look into the performance chart for that fund....

Anyway, the top 3 EPF-approved funds in Public Mutual in 2012:
1) Public Islamic Select Enterprises Fund (17.6%)
2) Public Focus Select Fund (16.7%)
3) Public Islamic Dividend Fund (16.5%)

(with corrections: Public Focus Select Fund is number 2... and pushes Public Islamic Equity Fund to 4th place.)

The top 3 local PM funds in 2012:
2) Public Islamic Opportunities Fund (16.7%)
3) Public Focus Select Fund (16.7%)

The top 3 foreign PM funds in 2012:
1) Public Far-East Property & Resorts Fund (27.4%)
2) Public Singapore Equity Fund (19.3%)
3) Public South-East Asia Select Fund (16.6%)

All of them were above 15% for the year; with PFEPRF above 25%.

Now the big question: which fund will best perform in 2013?

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:14 pmThe top 5 PB series in 2012 (% from 1/1/12 to 28/12/12 or 31/12/12)
1) PB Singapore Advantage-30 Equity Fund (22.0%)
2) PB Asean Dividend Fund (21.3%)
3) PB Asia Real Estate Income Fund (18.7%)
4) PB Islamic Equity Fund (16.5%)
5) PB Islamic Asia Strategic Sector Fund (14.4%)

This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Jan 2 2013, 05:58 PM
birdman13200
post Jan 2 2013, 08:53 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jan 2 2013, 04:54 PM)
First, to get an idea what funds are EPF approved, take a look into the Public Mutual website... look into the fund prices, select "EPF" to narrow down the long list of funds... then look into the performance chart for that fund....

Anyway, the top 3 EPF-approved funds in Public Mutual in 2012:
2) Public Focus Select Fund (16.7%)
3) Public Islamic Dividend Fund (16.5%)

(with corrections: Public Focus Select Fund is number 2... and pushes Public Islamic Equity Fund to 4th place.)
The top 3 local PM funds in 2012:
2) Public Islamic Opportunities Fund (16.7%)
3) Public Focus Select Fund (16.7%)

The top 3 foreign PM funds in 2012:
1) Public Far-East Property & Resorts Fund (27.4%)
2) Public Singapore Equity Fund (19.3%)
3) Public South-East Asia Select Fund (16.6%)

All of them were above 15% for the year; with PFEPRF above 25%.

Now the big question: which fund will best perform in 2013?

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:14 pmThe top 5 PB series in 2012 (% from 1/1/12 to 28/12/12 or 31/12/12)
1) PB Singapore Advantage-30 Equity Fund (22.0%)
2) PB Asean Dividend Fund (21.3%)
3) PB Asia Real Estate Income Fund (18.7%)
4) PB Islamic Equity Fund (16.5%)
5) PB Islamic Asia Strategic Sector Fund (14.4%)
May I know where u get this data? Thanks in advance.

j.passing.by
post Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Jan 2 2013, 08:53 PM)
May I know where u get this data? Thanks in advance.
From the performance chart... http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...formancenw.aspx
and a bit of work... select date range from 1/1/12 to 31/12/12... go through the whole list of funds... and tabulate them.

Could also do a table on monthly, and quarterly increments... instead of waiting for out-dated reports... hopefully can see patterns showing which fund will go up or down LOL.

wongmunkeong
post Jan 3 2013, 11:34 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM)
From the performance chart... http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...formancenw.aspx
and a bit of work... select date range from 1/1/12 to 31/12/12... go through the whole list of funds... and tabulate them.

Could also do a table on monthly, and quarterly increments... instead of waiting for out-dated reports...  hopefully can see patterns showing which fund will go up or down LOL.
or make yr agent earn his/her keep by exporting the reports from FPAdvisor (an app for agents) on 1yr, 3yrs, 5yrs performance data on all funds.

Then U filter & analyze biggrin.gif
SUSwankongyew
post Jan 3 2013, 11:48 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM)

Could also do a table on monthly, and quarterly increments... instead of waiting for out-dated reports...  hopefully can see patterns showing which fund will go up or down LOL.
For the figures on the Public Mutual funds' performance, is this after or before the 1.5% annual charge?

149 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:59 PM