Aug 12 2012, 06:34 PM
952 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
This is fund performance start from 01/01/2012, as at 31/07/2012.
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...formancenw.aspx PUBLIC AGGRESSIVE GROWTH FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PAGF / 3.51% PUBLIC ASIA ITTIKAL FUND PAIF / 6.81% PUBLIC AUSTRALIA EQUITY FUND PAUEF /6.81% PUBLIC BALANCED FUND(Open For EPF and Cash) PBF / 2.11% PUBLIC BOND FUND PBOND /2.99% PUBLIC CHINA ITTIKAL FUND PCIF / -8.36% PUBLIC CHINA SELECT FUND PCSF / -17.09% PUBLIC CHINA TITANS FUND PCTF / -0.92% PUBLIC DIVIDEND SELECT FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PDSF / 9.58% PUBLIC ENHANCED BOND FUND PEBF / 4.1% PUBLIC ENTERPRISES BOND FUND PENTBF / 1.26% PUBLIC EQUITY FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PEF / 3.20% PUBLIC FAR-EAST ALPHA-30 FUND PFA30F / -0.20 PUBLIC FAR-EAST BALANCED FUND PFEBF / 2.62% PUBLIC FAR-EAST CONSUMER THEMES FUND PFECTF / 3.33% PUBLIC FAR-EAST DIVIDEND FUND PFEDF / -1.57% PUBLIC FAR-EAST PROPERTY & RESORTS FUND PFEPRF / 14.25% PUBLIC FAR-EAST SELECT FUND PFES / -6.96% PUBLIC FAR-EAST TELCO & INFRASTRUCTURE FUND PFETIF / -4.36% PUBLIC FOCUS SELECT FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PFSF / 12.97% PUBLIC GLOBAL SELECT FUND PGSF / 4.91% PUBLIC GROWTH FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PGF / 2.60% PUBLIC INDEX FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PIX / 6.71% PUBLIC INDONESIA SELECT FUND PINDOSF / 1071% PUBLIC INDUSTRY FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PIF / 6.70% PUBLIC INSTITUTIONAL BOND FUND PINBOND / 1.86% PUBLIC ISLAMIC ALPHA-40 GROWTH FUND PIA40GF / 7.62% PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA DIVIDEND FUND PIADF / 6.95% PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA LEADERS EQUITY FUND PIALEF / 3.36% PUBLIC ISLAMIC ASIA TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND ** PIATAF / 7.37% PUBLIC ISLAMIC BOND FUND PIBOND / 3.02% PUBLIC ISLAMIC DIVIDEND FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PIDF / 10.81% PUBLIC ISLAMIC ENHANCED BOND FUND PIEBF / 3.14% PUBLIC ISLAMIC EQUITY FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PIEF / 10.55% PUBLIC ISLAMIC INCOME FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PI INCOME / 2.78% PUBLIC ISLAMIC INFRASTRUCTURE BOND FUND PIINFBF /2.76% PUBLIC ISLAMIC MIXED ASSET FUND PIMXAF / 5.41% PUBLIC ISLAMIC MONEY MARKET FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PIMMF / 1.69% PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND PIOF /15.14% PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPTIMAL GROWTH FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PIOGF / 9.15% PUBLIC ISLAMIC SAVINGS FUND PISVF / 6.76% PUBLIC ISLAMIC SECTOR SELECT FUND PISSF / 7.51% PUBLIC ISLAMIC SELECT BOND FUND PISBF / 2.62% PUBLIC ISLAMIC SELECT ENTERPRISES FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PISEF / 10.72% PUBLIC ISLAMIC SELECT TREASURES FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PISTF / 9.47% PUBLIC ISLAMIC STRATEGIC BOND FUND PISTBF / 2.48% PUBLIC ISLAMIC TREASURES GROWTH FUND PITGF / 14.22% PUBLIC ITTIKAL FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PITTIKAL / 8.09% PUBLIC ITTIKAL SEQUEL FUND PITSEQ / 10.75% PUBLIC MONEY MARKET FUND PMMF / 1.69% PUBLIC NATURAL RESOURCES EQUITY FUND PNREF / -3.99% PUBLIC OPTIMAL GROWTH FUND POGF / 7.26% PUBLIC REGIONAL SECTOR FUND PRSEC / -5.89% PUBLIC REGULAR SAVINGS FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PRSF / 7.95% PUBLIC SAVINGS FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PSF / 6.50% PUBLIC SECTOR SELECT FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PSSF / 4.65% PUBLIC SELECT ALPHA-30 FUND PSA30F / 6.48% PUBLIC SELECT BOND FUND (Open For EPF and Cash) PSBF / 2.05% PUBLIC SINGAPORE EQUITY FUND PSGEF / 14.56% PUBLIC SMALLCAP FUND PSMALLCAP / 10.24% PUBLIC SOUTH-EAST ASIA SELECT FUND PSEASF / 11.35% PUBLIC STRATEGIC BOND FUND PSTBF / 2.39% PUBLIC STRATEGIC SMALLCAP FUND PSSCF / 3.12% PUBLIC SUKUK FUND PSKF / 2.40% PUBLIC TACTICAL ALLOCATION FUND PTAF / 1.77% |
Aug 13 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 13 2012, 10:24 PM) I don't have time to call up Public Mutual during office hours. 1.PM not allows to collect cash, so u hv to go to PB for weekly top up. fill up addiionalinvestment slip with ur acc and name.Just a quick queston: I know that PM only allows us to do DDI on either 8th or 18th of the month. 1. Possible if I make manual purchase in a weekly basis? Eg. i go to the public mutual branch on Thursday, fill up the form (i don't know what form should it be) and then submit the form at the counter, then the next day public mutual will process my form and buy in units according to the amount I fill up in the form. Something like that? 2. Possible for me to do DDI on BOTH 8th AND 18th of the month? |
Aug 14 2012, 08:21 AM
Aug 16 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 15 2012, 02:51 PM) Guys, I need some advice from all the sifu here. for the current market situation, its very hard to break even in the short term in any funds. assuming u already planed to exit from UT after the break even....I bought my PM funds about 5 years ago and I am still making lost. To get your advice, here are the fund that i invested. PIADF, PFEDF, PCSF, PCIF Here is the advice i got from my agent. 1. PIADF switch to PDSF 2. PFEDF leave it 3. All china fund (perform DDI) I have to admit that I am a lazy person that I didn't want to monitor the share market and this is also the reason why i enter PM previously and invested my $ there. but after so many years, I am starting to lose confident in PM as I think putting the money in FD is even better. I know making lose is my own fault but now is not the time to blame PM or myself. I hope someone can give me a good advice on what should I do. My objective is to break even in the shortest time so that i can take out all the money i invested previously and i want to do some other investment. Hope to get some advice! TQVM my suggestion, switch all the funds to bond funds now...... stop DDI..... wait for GE....... market may/will drop (but dont know how may/low will be).... switch back to local equity funds, those focus to local marlet 100% after the GE. u may get break even faster. (but dont know how the faster). take note... china market is abt to recover from bottom. and also expected local funds will be uptrend until GE, (assuming no external factor wil affect local market) sharing only. |
Aug 16 2012, 05:42 PM
Aug 16 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 16 2012, 03:30 PM) Actually u got it right bro. I am somehow planning to exit UT once i got the break even. Based on ur advice, which Bond fund that you would recommend? I also heard my agent said the China fund is going to recover but they remain as aggressive fund. So i am not too sure as i really know nuts about UT Below is my reply to my agent after advice here and at the same time now waiting for her advice as well. 1. Leave my PIADF at it is now. 2. Switch all my China fund and PFEDF to PFEPRF 3. If have a budget of RM 500 per month for DDI, which fund would you recommend (PIADF or PFEPRF) So based on ur advice, don't DDI anymore, then it's hard to shorten the time to recover for my case right? It’s not a good idea to top up anymore if u plan to exit? If u want to continue, u can do DDI. Starting DDI, never shorten the time. may be lump sum top up will do if the price recovered to original price in short time. Let say if u invested rm50k, If u bougth the unit at rm1. If the price 0.50 now. U need to invest another rm25k. assuming the fund is recovering, the price is need to back to rm1 to recover old lost. How abt ur additional rm25K? so, the price shud at least to go up to rm1.25 for the break even for RM75k. (ur total investment) this is by applying lump sump only. Rm50k Unit price =rm1 Total units = 50k Rm25k Unit price = rm0.50 Total units = 50k Cost per unit = rm75k/100k = rm1.25 Do you think by DDI, u can achieve it in short time to recover the lost?. I don’t think so for current market condition. DDI is for buy less unit for higher price and more units for cheaper price. Every units u buy need to work for u to give profits. Its will take some time. The longer u hold/DDI, the higher the rewards. Of course, the fund shud perform well the time u exit with profits. Ur cost per units shud be cheaper than market price. My suggestion is to avoid any more top up and recover from wat u hv now. Switch all to bond funds now. My suggestion to public sukuk fund. Switch back to local equity funds when the time is favorable for u. U can ask other forumers abt forign funds, I’m a local funds lover. Maybe ur agent can guides you better. Wat is the investment in ur mind now? Why u want to exit? Is it u lost ur money? This is investment which comes with profits and lost. U shud study the fund(or any investment) first. sharing only. no right no wrong. |
Aug 16 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 16 2012, 07:25 PM) alamak my mistake rm75k/100k = rm0.75 the price shud back to rm0.75 for the breakeven. Let say if u invested rm50k, If u bougth the unit at rm1. If the price 0.50 now. U need to invest another rm25k. assuming the fund is recovering, the market price is need to reach back to rm0.75 to recover old lost. RM50k Unit price =rm1 Total units = 50k cost per unit = rm1 RM25k Unit price = rm0.50 Total units = 50k cost per unit = rm0.50 average cost per unit = rm75k/100k = rm0.75 |
Aug 26 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Aug 26 2012, 10:34 AM) Hi, I am new in investment. Wanted to create my investment profile for my retirement life. Currently is looking into PM investment. go to EPF SCHEME in my signature. read and understand it.Since the return of EPF is so low.. Want to withdraw my EPF for PM, may I know what is the procedure and which PM can I invest? Which 1 can generate more profit with moderate risk? Thanks in advance for your valuable comments. |
Aug 30 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Aug 29 2012, 03:01 PM) Hi, waht is ur age and ur wife's?my wife and i plan to withdraw our epf account 1 to do some investment; maybe buying pb mutual? 1. Are Public Sector Select Fund and Public Regular Savings Fund worth to buy? each of us will buy 1 of them. 2. shall we buy it now or wait it after election? we are looking for long term investment. 3. my agent advise me to invest RM5K per withdrawal and continue for 4 times then review again after 1 year. is this good? looking for your valuable advice. newbie here. thx yur risk tolerance? moderate? aggressif? 1. yes, 2. it up to u wait or not to wait. nobody knows the GE outcome will be. 3. yes, for regular investment every 3 months and review it annually. if ur age 50 and above, dont withdraw it. if 40 -50, better go for moderate funds. less than 40, go for aggressive funds. read the prospectus and understand it. suggestion only. |
Aug 30 2012, 09:25 AM
Aug 30 2012, 11:43 PM
Aug 31 2012, 11:56 PM
Public Mutual declares distribution for 8 funds.
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...dpA%3d&tabid=87 |
Sep 1 2012, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(justanovice @ Sep 1 2012, 11:37 AM) Hello, so anyone still holding PCIF / PCSF like me? Loss around 40%. If i am not mistaken, the brochure i got for these funds states expected result for coming year is -x%, means the fund anticipated loss further? http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?o...17960&Itemid=79Seriously all pro here, any reason for us to keep this fund? Also just curious, if funds under perform like this, any impact to fund managers? Just wanna know if these ppl will strive harder to make adjustments. |
Sep 8 2012, 10:28 PM
Sep 11 2012, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 11 2012, 10:10 AM) hi all...kinda interested in investing in mutual funds..seems PIOF is one of the stronger funds now in Public Mutual line up. split to 1k x 100.just wanna ask taikors advise on this fund particularly and if there is other funds(mutual funds that is).. newbie here so sorry if didnt follow any rules etc....(for argument sake let say i have rm100k to be diversified) TQ! top up 1k every months at the moments, pump more when market crashed..... while maintain 1k montly until 100k completed. |
Sep 11 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(funnybone @ Sep 11 2012, 12:56 PM) As far as I know, the last time I check on public mutual funds, most of the funds are losing money...those that are conventional, no doubt not losing money but the ROI is too low. Ends up kinda like a FD. If you make comparison that way, FD is safer. which fund losing money? time frame?u wil get worst than FD saving if u dont follow the the investing rules. dont buy lump sum at wrong time. |
Sep 11 2012, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 11 2012, 12:49 PM) i see...well coz a unit trust consultant approached me about this funds..they are from public mutual..so just want to ask expert opinions for PIOF among others..hehe before u buy the units, read the prospectus and understand it first. waht is ur risk tolerance? aggressif? ur age? how long u want to invest? waht is ur expectation returns? plan? retirment?education? |
Sep 11 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 11 2012, 02:54 PM) my risk tolerance is aggressive i think..thats why looking into equity funds aggressif and looking for better yeild than FD only. read the prospectus and the capital gain n as well as dividents of PIOF seems okay and the companies the fund is investing seems to be doing well. age is 25. investment term is medium to long term (3-5years?) basically just looking for money instrument better yield than FD etc.. for example, if i dump 100k into PIOF now and only will use it say in 4 years time..is it recommended? TQ Added on September 11, 2012, 2:56 pm Sorry what i meant was lower risk than stock market..i understand its quite volatile..my risk appetite is quite high but not stocks level yet..huhu its just that mutual funds one unit is invested in more companies so in a way its already diversified as compared to stocks. aite? heheh u r conservative not aggressif. buy bond funds for safety..... equity funds not recommened for 4 yrs at current market condition FOR LUMP SUMP INVESTMENT.... my opinion only. waht is ur agent said? how much the return will be? this fund mainly buy small caps comes with high risk high reward. it is better to hold ur money first until the GE, or as i suggest, start wiht rm1k and top up regularly. lets say during GE, market crashed, u can top up the balance. not guarantee abt the returns. but 8% compunded p.a is good already eventhough not the best. suggestion only. |
Sep 11 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 11 2012, 04:53 PM) actually i want capital gain+dividends of >12% p.ai tak berani cakap >12% p.a eventhough im an agent. its depends on how the fund perform. 8% is realistick. if u get 12% is a BONUS for u. kinda agree with u..but for 100k investment (public mutual gold) can switch for free aite? if market not good reaching GE date can switch to bond funds rite? if u focus on MG, what is the diff within next 6 months? i thought ur main concern is better than FD return in next 4 yrs. why u need to switch to bond if u aggressif? you shud take oppornunity to top up another 100K. she said that PIOF is very good and performing..since july till now capital gain already 7%..sounds like bullshit but the quarterly review from prospectus supports the claim ofcource the fund is very good fund. and it still depends how the fund going to perform in the future. and ur time frame is short, 4 yrs. and current market is high. if current market is down, yes, no issue if u pump 100k. but dont ask me, how down is down, very subjective. 8% p.a u stated including cap gain + dividend or what bro? yes, go to how to calcualte UT in my signature. all the delay with GE is really a headache....fXXk ah jib gor..heheh no worries, soon, u r only 25 yrs, spend some time to read/analyse/research market before make decision. its not only local factor will affect the market. external factor too. who knows market is down for a few days, its may continue. so, dont hurry to sign up lump sump yet. |
| Change to: | 0.0629sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:07 PM |