44 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

AES speed camera location, Please share

fonda82
post Oct 23 2012, 07:19 AM

202 posts

Only spotted one which mentioned earlier towards the kajang exit. Aes detector buzz 2times along seremban highway and 1 nearby alor gajah exit which will be implement near future. Now hantam 160km/h, laugh.gif
unitron
post Oct 23 2012, 09:30 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Those claims that AES improve road safety is pure BS to me...

accident normally happens at corners or bends in the road and normally not at highway but narrow trunk roads.
But AES installed at wide 3 lanes straight highway road.... clear cut the main reason is NOT accident prevention.
aaronlim
post Oct 23 2012, 09:55 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 20 2012, 05:55 PM)
When is it installed? Didn't see it last week when I passed by. Maybe I miss it.  shocking.gif
Haha... I pass by jugak... can't see any of it.. but there is a signage...
Problem is my friend kena flashed, really donno where they hide it.

Also...many saying that 3rd lane kena drive 70kph on a 90kph speed limit ?!?! correct me if I'm wrong.
1. no wonder all new kopi license will force themselves to the fast lane when exiting from.
2. 70kph.. danger been langar by lorry or bus !!
3. driving fast is not dangerous. Driving too fast is. Also many drivers drive fast and when during cornering, they just brake and drive very slow and hogging.
4. many drive with high beams...who teach them one??
5. new car, but signal rosak. never put signal one.. how they passed?

Really donno nowadays, how the lesen is approved??
the rear view mirror is for lipsticks application one lor.. tidying up your hair also..
there is paper test but what are the questions in the test?
tnchsg
post Oct 23 2012, 09:56 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 22 2012, 07:19 PM)
Doesn't seems to be an AES camera, more of a police camera to catch those who go against red light.
it is the aes camera which detect traffic light only. it is located near jalan pasir puteh, ipoh
C00LCru!se
post Oct 23 2012, 09:57 AM

23 posts

Going to Malacca soon, any AES to watchout along KL-Seremban highway to PLUS ? Besides the infamous kajang-bangi stretch.

Thanx for all future feedback.
masao343
post Oct 23 2012, 11:16 AM

thanks to AES, soon our country will have creative ppl inventing license-plate quick switches wink.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 23 2012, 11:26 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Oct 23 2012, 09:56 AM)
it is the aes camera which detect traffic light only. it is located near jalan pasir puteh, ipoh
This location is a traffic light location.
zenix
post Oct 23 2012, 11:54 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 23 2012, 09:30 AM)
Those claims that AES improve road safety is pure BS to me...
accident normally happens at corners or bends in the road and normally not at highway but narrow trunk roads.
But AES installed at wide 3 lanes straight highway road.... clear cut the main reason is NOT accident prevention.
i agree.
plus the AES is usually located on downhill sections.
people maintaning 110kmh are sure to be more than 110kmh on downhill.
unless they expect everyone to brake alot for no reason on a highway.

QUOTE(masao343 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:16 AM)
thanks to AES, soon our country will have creative ppl inventing license-plate quick switches wink.gif
like this?

kcng
post Oct 23 2012, 11:56 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

u no break law, why u so sked of AES ?

sheesh....
zenix
post Oct 23 2012, 12:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 23 2012, 11:56 AM)
u no break law, why u so sked of AES ?

sheesh....
my car not "slow" like your "kancil" mah brows.gif
kcng
post Oct 23 2012, 12:49 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

u wan break the law, dun complain about the consequences later...

saying that 110 km/h is too slow for modern cars... in a way it is true BUT has the skills of drivers driving gone up accordingly too?
i think it is the other way.....

This post has been edited by kcng: Oct 23 2012, 12:50 PM
JoLee
post Oct 23 2012, 12:59 PM

99 posts

I already seen monkeys fudging with their number plates.

I saw a new BMW recently with a non-standard lettering and it is one of those fancy plates whereby from the side of the car it looks distorted.

I guess it would take our very clever policeman some time to get on top of it. Another popular trick is only reserved for old Proton Wira where their metal number plate has faded at the bottom half.

So I guess you could probably get away with fudging the plates due to lax enforcement.
zenix
post Oct 23 2012, 01:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 23 2012, 12:49 PM)

saying that 110 km/h is too slow for modern cars... in a way it is true BUT has the skills of drivers driving gone up accordingly too?
rich guy notworthy.gif
6UE5T
post Oct 23 2012, 02:37 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 23 2012, 11:54 AM)
i agree.
plus the AES is usually located on downhill sections.
people maintaning 110kmh are sure to be more than 110kmh on downhill.
unless they expect everyone to brake alot for no reason on a highway.
like this?
True. In fact by braking for no reason will make it even more dangerous. You need to purposely slow down quite a bit below the speed limit and let off the gas several hundred meters before the speed trap zone if you want to still be within the speed limit when you reach it.

Added on October 23, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Oct 23 2012, 09:55 AM)
...driving fast is not dangerous.  Driving too fast is.  ...
Totally agree! Driving slower also does not mean safer!

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Oct 23 2012, 02:39 PM
alg7_munif
post Oct 23 2012, 03:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 23 2012, 12:49 PM)

I posted this before, please answer the questions first before saying that speed limit is making our road safer. Then from this article, it was mentioned that the data from the Malaysian Institute of Road Safety Research showed that 25% of fatal accidents involved heavy vehicles.

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Oct 9 2012, 11:03 PM)
Statistics from Ops Sikap 24, the worst of all Ops Sikap:

289 deaths, 178 were motorcyclist.

19,606 accidents recorded, around:
35% on “jalan bandaran”,
30% on “jalan persekutuan”,
20% on “jalan negeri”,
10% on “lebuhraya”,
the rest are on “lain-lain jalan”.

If only 10% of the accidents happened on highway and most of the death are among motorcyclist, can anyone tell me how the enforcement which only focusing on the speed limit can make our road safer?

I think it is better if they make it mandatory for motorcyclists to wear protective gears like full face helmet and padded jacket.

Lowering the speed of cars on the highway won’t solve the big part of the problem and we will not see any drastic change in the accident statistics.
aaronlim
post Oct 23 2012, 04:29 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 23 2012, 02:37 PM)
True. In fact by braking for no reason will make it even more dangerous. You need to purposely slow down quite a bit below the speed limit and let off the gas several hundred meters before the speed trap zone if you want to still be within the speed limit when you reach it.

Added on October 23, 2012, 2:39 pm

Totally agree! Driving slower also does not mean safer!
Follow speed limit is tough for some. Many actually.
We can't control much whether they going to install 10 million AES thru-out malaysia.. use our taxpayer money or not... want to earn more from drivers or not. etc etc.. but one thing we can do at least is since we dont want to pay them summons, we just follow lor, then they can't earn from us lor.

I tried 2 weeks ago, driving to north following the speed limits. Seems okay though. I set my mind that I enjoy the drive, stop at certain areas for smokes / drinks. It is not easy as it seems like hours and hours yet still somewhere not reaching the destination yet.

think positively, everyone can drive / ride safer and save the pocket too.

nowadays, i noticed many drive fast, many drive wrongly also they dont realised lor, somemore honk u back, show u fingers. Not saying that I'm the best driver / rider out there but many seems forget / donno abt the basics.
Let us ask ourselves, when we drive / ride (some basics which most new license ppl wont know):
1. do we keep track of cars behind via rearview / side mirror from time to time.
2. how near you follow behind a bike? do you know that bike's stopping distance is much shorter comparing to cars?
3. before switch lanes, do you rely purely on the side mirrors?
4. when to use the high beams?
5. when turning into a junction, when is best time to start turning the steering?
6. do you give ways to motorcyclist during jam?
7. do you see as far as possible a few cars in front or just the car in front.
8. when u pass thru deep water spot area during rain, do u avoid the water spot and braking or hold tight the steering and go thru it firmly.
9. when heavy rain, do you switch on the double signal (emergency indicator)?
10. in hiway, when missed a junction, u go straight or just brake and try to get into the exit??
10. parking, sigh... dont ever mention.
11. many more.

Even worst now is that new cars today have different 'gadgets' that many seems donno how to use it..like left side control stick for signals in European cars and proton. Foot brake (not hand brake), drive too close to the airbag steering wheel, drive a huge car but donno how to handle....

sorry for the lengthy post.
Icehart
post Oct 23 2012, 07:14 PM

14,899 posts

Hehe last time I used to drive 120-130km/h but after that 80-90km/h all the way. Fuel consumption also gets lower, from 8.5km/L to 11-12km/L. Quite good thumbup.gif
taq_gt
post Oct 23 2012, 07:19 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 23 2012, 07:14 PM)
Hehe last time I used to drive 120-130km/h but after that 80-90km/h all the way. Fuel consumption also gets lower, from 8.5km/L to 11-12km/L. Quite good  thumbup.gif
wah wat car u using bro?really high FC,only can go 12km per liter rclxub.gif
Maknusia
post Oct 23 2012, 08:03 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Oct 23 2012, 07:19 PM)
aint that pretty standard for most of cars? just curious now, what is your fuel consumption?
Icehart
post Oct 23 2012, 08:06 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Oct 23 2012, 07:19 PM)
Sonata 2.0 cc.
Kind of standard if not better for 2.0cc standard.

What ride you using?

44 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:57 PM