44 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AES speed camera location, Please share

TSwegatech
post Aug 6 2012, 10:24 PM, updated 14y ago

31 posts

Anyone has encountered or seen a real Malaysia AES speed radar camera?

Please share the exact location preferably with coordinates here.

Moderator, please help to pin up this topic for everyone benefits.

Compilation of all AES camera in Malaysia (Please PM me the location if you know of other locations with description, direction, nearby buildings and coordinates):

1. Lebuh Sentosa, Putrajaya
2. Old Klang Road (near Pearl Point), Selangor. This camera can take photo if you beat the red lights.
3. Jalan Ipoh traffic light (underneath Sentul link flyover), Kuala Lumpur.
4. KM 301 of the Plus highway before the Kajang exit northbound towards KL
5. Plus highway Slim River area towards North, after Hentian Sebelah Behrang
6. KM 204 north bound on NS highway. It's right after a small overhead bridge.
7. KM 375 north bound on NS highway

Official speed camera location from JPJ (take note of the speed limit at different road):
Attached File  AES_red_light_camera_location.pdf ( 524.84k ) Number of downloads: 15995

Attached File  AES_speed_camera_location.pdf ( 688.32k ) Number of downloads: 25383

There are only 2 types of permanent AES camera box as posted here. If you see a different shape, that is a CCTV which is not an AES camera. There is also a mobile AES speed camera which require a tripod.

NOTE: Those who receive AES summons notice can call the AES Control Centre for further questions at 03-7846 4400 for offences committed in Perak and 03-7628 8268 for offences in Selangor, Putrajaya and Kuala Lumpur

This post has been edited by wegatech: Oct 30 2012, 04:49 PM

ojan
post Aug 6 2012, 10:33 PM

118 posts

70kmh speed limit for 3lane road, wtf..
the AES flashed me the other day, maybe still in testing because i was driving below 70..
notfair
post Aug 6 2012, 10:35 PM

117 posts

Old Klang Road, in front of Pearl Point Shopping Mall, toward PJ directions

it seem like randomly flashed sometimes...

This post has been edited by notfair: Aug 9 2012, 05:09 PM
TSwegatech
post Aug 6 2012, 10:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ojan @ Aug 6 2012, 10:33 PM)
70kmh speed limit for 3lane road, wtf..
the AES flashed me the other day, maybe still in testing because i was driving below 70..
Please provide the location, direction with nearby landmarks if you cannot provide GPS coordinates. Thks.

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(notfair @ Aug 6 2012, 10:35 PM)
Old Klang Road, in front of Pearl Point Shopping Mall.

it seem like randomly flashed sometimes...
Which direction the camera is located at? is it the road heading to KL or PJ?

This post has been edited by wegatech: Aug 6 2012, 10:56 PM
jimmy.soo
post Aug 6 2012, 11:03 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(wegatech @ Aug 6 2012, 10:55 PM)
Please provide the location, direction with nearby landmarks if you cannot provide GPS coordinates. Thks.

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:56 pm

Which direction the camera is located at? is it the road heading to KL or PJ?
the one heading to PJ, that junction before pearl point if you are coming from KL direction heading to PJ
TSwegatech
post Aug 6 2012, 11:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Aug 6 2012, 11:03 PM)
the one heading to PJ, that junction before pearl point if you are coming from KL direction heading to PJ
Noted. Take note that the AES speed radar camera is capable of identifying the speed of cars in multiple lanes simultaneously. Even though there is a flash, it does not mean that you have overspeed as it could be due to other car.
khchong81
post Aug 6 2012, 11:23 PM

443 posts

I was flashed last saturday at Jalan Ipoh. Near the traffic light before HSBC Bank. Does AES also function as camera for those that violate red traffic light? Did they issue summon since still in trial period?
megat89
post Aug 6 2012, 11:30 PM

278 posts

what?...putrajaya?..this is the place where i drive fast when late to go to work..BTW TS,is this persiaran utara putrajaya?
andrekua2
post Aug 6 2012, 11:36 PM

13,475 posts

Damn... have to use cruise mode next time when in Putrajaya...
megat89
post Aug 6 2012, 11:39 PM

278 posts

i hope the new gps system will include all these camera locations..
epo
post Aug 7 2012, 05:14 AM

892 posts

No need GPS, hope someone that always use that road can climb & spray it with the black paint like in the robbery movies ?
raclette
post Aug 7 2012, 05:59 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 7 2012, 05:14 AM)
No need GPS, hope someone that always use that road can climb & spray it with the black paint like in the robbery movies ?
What a great mindset.
smallbug
post Aug 7 2012, 06:11 AM

874 posts

NOt sure whether this is AES or not.. The T junction of Jalan Perhentian and Jalan Ipoh. Stupid camera kept flashing even though drivers kept to limits with no running through red lights.
zib5
post Aug 7 2012, 07:49 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:23 AM)
I was flashed last saturday at Jalan Ipoh. Near the traffic light before HSBC Bank. Does AES also function as camera for those that violate red traffic light? Did they issue summon since still in trial period?
yes. It captures those traffic light violations too..
NaGeNaZ
post Aug 7 2012, 08:14 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

New way of robbing people's money. Suggesting pin this thread for the camera hotspot location.
irmo
post Aug 7 2012, 08:56 AM

17 posts

the one at Putrajaya is still under testing,and now everybody start to drive very damn slow when passing by the area..ahakss...and so many 'mat saleh' doing the testing lately..
ahhon83
post Aug 7 2012, 09:07 AM

437 posts

In some countries, there are so many cam around the cities, that ppl are not able to do robbing car, snatch or whatever. Government try to build sth useful to protect the citizens.

In Malaysia, the government mindset is only, how to make use of new tech, to make money out from it(one camera cost rm2k, it might be bought at 20k), and out from us (saman lor).
post Aug 7 2012, 09:11 AM

1,549 posts

If you know chinese wording, below show 14 locations for time being.

http://www.sinchew-i.com/files/2012/08/03/mwl2012080301.jpg
TSwegatech
post Aug 7 2012, 09:20 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:23 PM)
I just call my friend who lived near Old Klang Road. He told me that the AES camera is behind the traffic light from KL to PJ (before Pearl Point traffic light junction), and it will snap the rear of the cars who beat the red light.

Not sure they will issue summon during this trial period.

And it is also working at night with its built in flash system.

BEWARE: "AES camera does not sleep"

Added on August 7, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:11 AM)
If you know chinese wording, below show 14 locations for time being.

http://www.sinchew-i.com/files/2012/08/03/mwl2012080301.jpg
Anyone care to translate the location to English and post the map here again?

This post has been edited by wegatech: Aug 7 2012, 09:22 AM
TripleJ104
post Aug 7 2012, 09:35 AM

Sure balik kampung trip will be long & boring trip..even sudirman song wont cheer me up sad.gif.

Anyway keep this thread alive so we can take precaution..

44 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 PM