85 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

night killer
post Sep 15 2006, 01:50 PM

542 posts

really got improvement alot?? hahaha i was try open to max burn it in pc lah but the noise canot tahan.... so that mean no need to adjust max?? volume??........ and yeah_guyz thank to show me the amp..... hehhe no money now .... see i can win toto for this weekend or not hahahah kidding tongue.gif...... i will be jobless soon.... ahhhh that why canot easy spend money yet.....hheheeh wait me got new job first loh
PcWork
post Sep 15 2006, 03:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 14 2006, 04:29 PM)
??? shocking.gif
i thougt hp1k bigger than hp890??
no. my Hp890 compare to DAViS HP1000 is bigger. so i assume all your 890 and 1000 will be the same.
except my hp890 is extra large, or davis hp1000 is super small version. . heck what the hell i am talking about.

Eokboy
post Sep 15 2006, 05:02 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 15 2006, 01:50 PM)
really got improvement alot?? hahaha i was try open to max burn it in pc lah but the noise canot tahan.... so that mean no need to adjust max?? volume??........ and yeah_guyz thank to show me the amp..... hehhe  no money now .... see i can win toto for this weekend or not hahahah kidding tongue.gif...... i will be jobless soon.... ahhhh that why canot easy spend money yet.....hheheeh wait me got new job first loh
Cannot burn in max volume. You might damage the drivers. sweat.gif
MadCow
post Sep 17 2006, 02:05 PM

371 posts

hey guys.. i am in a dilemma now. I donno which to buy, SHP895 or grado sr60.. to ppl who have tried both, which 1 shud i go for?
Eokboy
post Sep 17 2006, 02:19 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(MadCow @ Sep 17 2006, 02:05 PM)
hey guys.. i am in a dilemma now. I donno which to buy, SHP895 or grado sr60.. to ppl who have tried both, which 1 shud i go for?
SHP895! rclxm9.gif . But if you go to Grado FC, they'll go SR-60!! rclxm9.gif

If you're trying to make a decision between those 2, I suggest you try both first. At this level, it is not as objective as a graphic card purchasing decision.

If I were you I'd go for SHP895 first since its RM100 cheaper, and I'm poor.
TSyeah_guyz
post Sep 17 2006, 03:30 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

go for iM716
haha

erm, it is depends on ur budget
1 is 180
1 is 280

grado is quite portable and perfome quite nice in music
895 good in multi purpose game,music,movie cool.gif
MadCow
post Sep 17 2006, 08:20 PM

371 posts

haha icic.. any1 else mind to share more?
marquis
post Sep 17 2006, 11:58 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(MadCow @ Sep 17 2006, 08:20 PM)
haha icic.. any1 else mind to share more?
What will you be using it for? More for movies/gaming/music?

Are you a bass head? Or would you preffer clarity over booming bass?

Is it for portable use or is it for home usage?

How many hours would you have it on?
MadCow
post Sep 18 2006, 12:01 AM

371 posts

100% pure music. Not so much of a booming bass, a soft yet powerful bass will do. Home usage. Hmm, around 3 hours daily
PcWork
post Sep 18 2006, 09:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(MadCow @ Sep 18 2006, 12:01 AM)
100% pure music. Not so much of a booming bass, a soft yet powerful bass will do. Home usage. Hmm, around 3 hours daily
if you won't bring it around and use it outside.
go for HP895. =P
after amp it. the sound stage is much more superior.
bass is deeper sound stage wider. overall still better. except portablities.
comparison is made between mine HP890 VS dinodog_JR SR60.

MadCow
post Sep 18 2006, 10:23 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 18 2006, 09:15 PM)
if you won't bring it around and use it outside.
go for HP895. =P
after amp it. the sound stage is much more superior.
bass is deeper sound stage wider. overall still better. except portablities.
comparison is made between mine HP890 VS dinodog_JR SR60.
thanks 4 ur comments, that was wat that come across my mind too since i think grado is more of towards bassy type of music n rock kind tongue.gif
night killer
post Sep 19 2006, 01:56 PM

542 posts

Mad cow when u buy check properly really ahhhhhhhhh
if not will become like me kakakakakaaa but stiill good to buy 895
Tachikoma
post Sep 19 2006, 03:03 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

hmm....

is the 805 small enough to be used as a portable? like it won't look awful when you hang it on your neck.

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Sep 19 2006, 03:04 PM
DAViS
post Sep 20 2006, 09:13 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(Eokboy @ Sep 20 2006, 08:25 AM)
Haha cheap. Any change on the headphone itself? Price still the same?

http://www.p4c.philips.com/files/s/shp8900..._97_pss_aen.pdf
Eokboy
post Sep 20 2006, 10:03 AM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

Err SHP8900, thats an entirely new model. But seems like no change on the drivers.
Tachikoma
post Sep 20 2006, 10:15 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

I hope it improves on the SHP895's vice clamp, and maybe make the pads more "breathable". They look even bigger and bulkier on pics compared to the SHP895 O_O

@Davis: So you won't be selling the SHP895 anymore?

Err SHP8900, thats an entirely new model. But seems like no change on the drivers.

It could be using HP890 drivers judging from the name.
Eokboy
post Sep 20 2006, 10:20 AM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Sep 20 2006, 10:15 AM)
I hope it improves on the SHP895's vice clamp, and maybe make the pads more "breathable". They look even bigger and bulkier on pics compared to the SHP895 O_O
Yes, the headband kinda hurts my cranium. No problem after a little mod.
DAViS
post Sep 20 2006, 10:23 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

That is some changes on the design to make it light, less clamping and have more cheap feeling (well they are really cheap with the material).

Price may be the same but you no longer have the WOW admiring feeling.

That's why I asked those haven't got their SHP895, better get it now... smile.gif
PcWork
post Sep 20 2006, 10:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i am hunting around for another pair of HP890. still damn love it. hahaha

Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 20 2006, 06:43 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 20 2006, 10:27 AM)
i am hunting around for another pair of HP890. still damn love it. hahaha
fren u already got two liao woh...still hunt a same headphone. why not try the shp8900?

85 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:53 AM