Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can
Eokboy
Mar 22 2006, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Mar 22 2006, 10:17 AM) heya guys, hps 895 owner here to report. ahahahha So far, I'm happy wif d 895, but I found dat it works better on my onboard AC97 soundcard rather than my PCI Audiotrak Maya 7.1 soundcard. Anyone knows why? 4d tym being, I keep telling myself dat maybe my Maya does not provide enuff "power" to the 895. since AC97 is an onboard soundcard, thus, it can take more "power" from the mobo to the 895. Pls do correct me if I'm wrong You need to amp that Maya.
Eokboy
Jun 25 2006, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(coolfella @ Jun 25 2006, 01:28 AM) hey guys, wanna ask, is the hp895 good for techno? my bro likes techno and dance music, been playing o2jam very frequently lately, and he is using my SR80!! it hurts and recently he loves to use headphones rather than his altec lansing. so thought get him a headphone. used the hp805 before and of course i wouldnt wanna buy back the same one for him, and furthermore i kinda like the hp895  I've been using my SHP895 to play CS:S and BF2. Sacrilegious?
Eokboy
Jul 12 2006, 03:27 AM
That happens to my HP195 too. Cheap stuff...
SHP-895, good thing is velvety.
Eokboy
Jul 13 2006, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jul 12 2006, 11:28 PM) Hmmmz.. let me rephrase..  ...Im juz wondering does that happened to those "velvet" looking ones... coz this my first headphones that has that..  Okiez, i have 'warm-up' my SHP895 for 40hrs liaoz... i gotta say, definately better than my previous headphones which its AltecLansing's AHP512  ..heh More comfortable, due bigger ear-cups  , better balance of treble & bass too.. And lastly, really nice 'stand' for it.. heh  Lol seriously, feel the material and tell me how possible it could break like plastic leather.
Eokboy
Jul 22 2006, 04:27 PM
I tied a thick foam cushion on the headband to spread it's force against my cranium more evenly.
Eokboy
Sep 10 2006, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 10 2006, 03:59 AM)  ah...... i get SHP 895 today .... actually i plan to get the AKG 26p one ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh but i get this ....  ... i not reallly satify... with this... before i buy when test out okie one... but now go back home already... i try in my pc.... god.. i heard right side the valume was not stable....... got sound come out but soometime big and sometime low.......wtf.... new thing man..... if using the cd rom to play it is okie not heard big different... if use my audigy .... oh no ... alot diferent.... like one side the valume was low... than another side.... like cut out a bass part.....how come like that ... so sui ...... anyone try to open the headphone inside?? how to open it if can i try to fix it...on my own i also got the sbc hp 200 the cheap cheap one even better ...only the top there broke lao kakaka i fix my own also....ai............  Sounds like a problem with the soundcard instead of headphone, if it works well with CDP. Or maybe theres no real problem at all  . I suggest listening to the SHP-895 for at least a few hours before passing any conclusion. The stuff that makes it sounds superior can be hard to pick up.
Eokboy
Sep 10 2006, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 10 2006, 12:52 PM) but that guys say no replement for this problem beccause when i buy not check if properly ..........  damn bad luck............ Really can't claim warranty? You could try asking members who are used to solder fumes and DMMs to check it out. Problem with the 2.5mm part of the cable is abit tricky since the locking plug is proprietary. The guy with the SHP895 i could fix it.
Eokboy
Sep 14 2006, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(andystanza @ Sep 14 2006, 10:35 PM) Hallo everyone...I need some help here can? I jus bought a philip headphone and i dont know how to BUrn In My fren ask me to Burn in the headphone then the sound will be better? Issit true? Can anyone teach me pls..Me really noob hehe Just play music for 8 million hours or a day or so. Even if you don't burn in your headphones, it'll burn in by itself after a while. QUOTE i got check ah but only the hphone was ok that time going back use baru got problem mah..... heheheh Audio Phreak i try to burn in the headphone mah not like that ah???and no one tell me how to make it the sound better one amp ?? cmoy?? thing wat is that? Burn in with max volume  . I think it'll do more harm.
Eokboy
Sep 15 2006, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 14 2006, 11:42 PM) 8 million hours8 million hours?? burn in max volume=earphone kong faster  That's what I did, and mine sounds so much better than my other friend's SHP-895. Try it then you'll know. There are noticeable improvements especially bass response and mid-range sounds more liquid.
Eokboy
Sep 15 2006, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 15 2006, 01:50 PM) really got improvement alot?? hahaha i was try open to max burn it in pc lah but the noise canot tahan.... so that mean no need to adjust max?? volume??........ and yeah_guyz thank to show me the amp..... hehhe no money now .... see i can win toto for this weekend or not hahahah kidding  ...... i will be jobless soon.... ahhhh that why canot easy spend money yet.....hheheeh wait me got new job first loh Cannot burn in max volume. You might damage the drivers.
Eokboy
Sep 17 2006, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(MadCow @ Sep 17 2006, 02:05 PM) hey guys.. i am in a dilemma now. I donno which to buy, SHP895 or grado sr60.. to ppl who have tried both, which 1 shud i go for? SHP895!  . But if you go to Grado FC, they'll go SR-60!! If you're trying to make a decision between those 2, I suggest you try both first. At this level, it is not as objective as a graphic card purchasing decision. If I were you I'd go for SHP895 first since its RM100 cheaper, and I'm poor.
Eokboy
Sep 20 2006, 10:03 AM
Err SHP8900, thats an entirely new model. But seems like no change on the drivers.
Eokboy
Sep 20 2006, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Sep 20 2006, 10:15 AM) I hope it improves on the SHP895's vice clamp, and maybe make the pads more "breathable". They look even bigger and bulkier on pics compared to the SHP895 O_O Yes, the headband kinda hurts my cranium. No problem after a little mod.
Eokboy
Dec 28 2006, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ijan @ Dec 16 2006, 11:59 PM) eh, no la, this is Philips site to start and its truly is personal preference, like i dun like Grado RS1 or Beyer flags. Well, i listen to music most of the ppl here would say only old ppl would listen too (in Malaysia neways..) Yea I listen to music older than my dad. Older than the Internet!
Eokboy
Jan 28 2007, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jan 27 2007, 06:43 PM) I'm not sure about other PDA. Dell Axim is different b'cos it uses the same DAC as one of the Ipod model. This is stated in www.aximsite.com. In fact, I've compared it (PDA > KSC75) with AV710 > LD2+ > KSC75, the difference ain't that far. No shi'in? I bet it'll be better with a line out adaptor. Why not even digital out for use with external DACs since its a PDA. Well I'll know what I'm getting if I'm ever looking for a PDA.