Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can
Eokboy
Sep 10 2006, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 10 2006, 12:52 PM) but that guys say no replement for this problem beccause when i buy not check if properly ..........  damn bad luck............ Really can't claim warranty? You could try asking members who are used to solder fumes and DMMs to check it out. Problem with the 2.5mm part of the cable is abit tricky since the locking plug is proprietary. The guy with the SHP895 i could fix it.
night killer
Sep 10 2006, 05:18 PM
thanks.... man eokboy... i open and check inside already. for the headphone...... is the connecting side cable there got problem canot fix it .they like join the plastic thing with the cable.... good design philips ......but after that i try to make the the cable longer abit all to push inside the another part of it then will be no problem now.. tempory lah sure.... if u not always push ah side up and down......finnally can heard the headphone sound back to normal now....but when i open the volume to MAx will heard abit broken sound wat should i do? is it the sound card not good enough or need to add something like u guys say wat amp and cmoy ?? how ... teach me hahah i am newsbie  sorry for my poor language also
KilJim
Sep 10 2006, 05:40 PM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
So you bought it second hand?
night killer
Sep 10 2006, 08:42 PM
no .... i buy was the new one
TSyeah_guyz
Sep 10 2006, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 10 2006, 08:42 PM) no .... i buy was the new one hw ca it b?? new set no warranty wtf seller was that
KilJim
Sep 10 2006, 11:37 PM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 10 2006, 08:42 PM) no .... i buy was the new one Then report the shop to the consumers' tribunal Where got such a thing as never check properly before buying
slacx
Sep 11 2006, 06:39 AM
Put me in the list for SBC HP1000. Bought it nearly 1year ago from Mr. DAViS. I really like it
PcWork
Sep 11 2006, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 10 2006, 05:18 PM) thanks.... man eokboy... i open and check inside already. for the headphone...... is the connecting side cable there got problem canot fix it .they like join the plastic thing with the cable.... good design philips ......but after that i try to make the the cable longer abit all to push inside the another part of it then will be no problem now.. tempory lah sure.... if u not always push ah side up and down......finnally can heard the headphone sound back to normal now....but when i open the volume to MAx will heard abit broken sound wat should i do? is it the sound card not good enough or need to add something like u guys say wat amp and cmoy ?? how ... teach me hahah i am newsbie  sorry for my poor language also ur max volume is how loud???  if insanely loud of course any headphone will also crack.
PcWork
Sep 11 2006, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Aug 30 2006, 06:45 PM) I fixed it already by using super glues, sealing tapes for pipes and duct tapes. Working as a charm now, but dunno can tahan how long. Later if it broke again I sell it to you  well.. hope to hear it broke..er.... from you soon... haha will wait for your PM. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 11 2006, 12:13 PM
night killer
Sep 12 2006, 11:07 AM
i got check ah but only the hphone was ok that time going back use baru got problem mah..... heheheh Audio Phreak i try to burn in the headphone mah not like that ah???and no one tell me how to make it the sound better one amp ?? cmoy?? thing wat is that?
Tachikoma
Sep 12 2006, 12:22 PM
ummm.... in case you're giving up on it, sell me the pads
TSyeah_guyz
Sep 12 2006, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 12 2006, 11:07 AM) i got check ah but only the hphone was ok that time going back use baru got problem mah..... heheheh Audio Phreak i try to burn in the headphone mah not like that ah???and no one tell me how to make it the sound better one amp ?? cmoy?? thing wat is that? cmoy is a headphone amp try google it
rainingzero
Sep 13 2006, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(night killer @ Sep 12 2006, 11:07 AM) i got check ah but only the hphone was ok that time going back use baru got problem mah..... heheheh Audio Phreak i try to burn in the headphone mah not like that ah???and no one tell me how to make it the sound better one amp ?? cmoy?? thing wat is that? try to read this article, got very informative review about CMOY... CMOY
KilJim
Sep 13 2006, 01:02 AM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
Okay, a few hours ago around 8-9pm i saw a guy walking around inside Sunway Pyramid with a HP890 on Who is it ? Better own up ! A sight i thought i'd never see...
night killer
Sep 13 2006, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Sep 12 2006, 12:22 PM) ummm.... in case you're giving up on it, sell me the pads  goto get the new one loh when i get the new one first but no money
PcWork
Sep 13 2006, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 13 2006, 01:02 AM) Okay, a few hours ago around 8-9pm i saw a guy walking around inside Sunway Pyramid with a HP890 on Who is it ? Better own up ! A sight i thought i'd never see... must be lowyat forumers. hahaha but really dare oh. making himself look like mickey before go out. long live disney...
Tachikoma
Sep 13 2006, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 13 2006, 01:02 AM) Okay, a few hours ago around 8-9pm i saw a guy walking around inside Sunway Pyramid with a HP890 on Who is it ? Better own up ! A sight i thought i'd never see... wah new fashion trend  I say everyone who owns a HP890/SHP895 start wearing them outside, then everyone else will want one too
night killer
Sep 13 2006, 12:19 PM
thanks  yeah_guyz and rainingzero ... and did u guys use that also ??? nice resualt when use it??really increase alot ??
TSyeah_guyz
Sep 13 2006, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 13 2006, 10:31 AM) must be lowyat forumers. hahaha but really dare oh. making himself look like mickey before go out. long live disney... QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Sep 13 2006, 11:14 AM) wah new fashion trend  I say everyone who owns a HP890/SHP895 start wearing them outside, then everyone else will want one too  haha!!some ppl think that is cool erm, hp890 so so lo who dare to wear philips Hp1000 outside??  like wearing helmet hah
night killer
Sep 13 2006, 01:47 PM
har not so heavy wearing outdoor?? look like a big head