135 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

Eclipse80
post Aug 29 2012, 03:16 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:07 PM)
Pre-reg and old stock clearance happen every now and then, not necessary year end.. sometimes beginning of the year or middle of the year.. some times it appear in newspaper and just have to check it out eveynow and then..

just note that for CBU, the after discount price is not far off from new CKD model (RM170,888)..

whether to take a Pre-reg/old stock CBU or a brand new CKD is pretty much personal preference..

cheers..
Yes I notice that too. Not too sure how reliable CKD VWs are. Anyway, thanks mate.
zweimmk
post Aug 29 2012, 04:37 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:16 PM)
Yes I notice that too. Not too sure how reliable CKD VWs are. Anyway, thanks mate.
I bought the CKD Passat, it's basically a CBU unit with CKD sticker. My SA said that the plant here isn't ready to assemble any CKD cars yet, LOL. Even my relative who works in VW SC has confirmed the CKD unit is actually CBU.

Everything is good so far and I'm happy.
hapeace
post Aug 29 2012, 04:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 29 2012, 04:37 PM)
I bought the CKD Passat, it's basically a CBU unit with CKD sticker. My SA said that the plant here isn't ready to assemble any CKD cars yet, LOL. Even my relative who works in VW SC has confirmed the CKD unit is actually CBU.

If its actually cbu, then why they try so hard to label it ckd. Just proudly declare it as cbu lah. I wonder what they are trying to prove.
blugear
post Aug 29 2012, 04:56 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

If CBU and CKD is the same, then means the people which buy CBU is paying RM14k extra for nothing?

CBU = RM184,888.00
CKD = RM170,888.00
AntiFuse
post Aug 29 2012, 07:33 PM

40 posts

Apparently the bonnet and wheels of ckd passat are assembled here (even the tyres are imported). We also noted that the air-cond controls for ckd is dial knobs while cbu is buttons. The hicom plant is going to be ready soon and next batch of cars might have more things assembled locally.
zweimmk
post Aug 29 2012, 09:44 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Aug 29 2012, 04:50 PM)
If its actually cbu,  then why they try so hard to label it ckd. Just proudly declare it as cbu lah. I wonder what they are trying to prove.
Pricing what. Simple as that.

If Japanese D-segment and Continental cars are priced within 1 to 2k of each other, which would you take? For me, the answer is simple, surely continental, unless that Continental is Peugeot/Citroen. LOL!

In Singapore, the COE phenomenon caused Japanese/Continental D-segments and Mercedes C180 pricing to be just 15k to 20k apart. And for that few months, the top 4 best selling cars were Mercedes and BMW followed finally by VW and then Japanese cars.
frycrab
post Aug 30 2012, 12:06 AM

my advise is to buy NEW car.
fr0sti3
post Aug 30 2012, 12:53 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(frycrab @ Aug 30 2012, 12:06 AM)
my advise is to buy NEW car.
depends on budget and purpose also lah
if kaki mod 2nd might be better hehe
Glau
post Aug 30 2012, 02:07 PM

418 posts

hi guys..i have a sprint booster for the polo 1.2 tsi to let go.. it is very good condition. reason for sales is, i am selling my car. PM me if you are interested.
replymela
post Aug 30 2012, 03:06 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 29 2012, 04:37 PM)

CKD means the car has locally purchased parts that add up to 30% of the vehicle's total component cost. the SA told me they fix the doors here but she refuse to disclose what else.. unless VW bribed the gov whistling.gif they cant possibly sell them as CKD
zweimmk
post Aug 30 2012, 03:13 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Aug 30 2012, 03:06 PM)
CKD means the car has locally purchased parts that add up to 30% of the vehicle's total component cost. the SA told me they fix the doors here but she refuse to disclose what else.. unless VW bribed the gov whistling.gif they cant possibly sell them as CKD
I'm happy with the car and that's good enough for me. Plus, I doubt my Uncle will lie to me anyway.

Btw, VW is franchised by DRB Hicom here isn't it? I wonder who it is linked to here? whistling.gif

replymela
post Aug 30 2012, 03:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 30 2012, 03:13 PM)
I'm happy with the car and that's good enough for me. Plus, I doubt my Uncle will lie to me anyway.

Btw, VW is franchised by DRB Hicom here isn't it? I wonder who it is linked to here? whistling.gif
whistling.gif we're not getting much of a discount anyway AP + 20% more import duty = 14k discount ? mad.gif

btw why dont they ckd the rest ?

This post has been edited by replymela: Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM
zweimmk
post Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Aug 30 2012, 03:20 PM)
whistling.gif we're not getting much of a discount anyway AP + 20% more import duty = 14k discount ?  mad.gif
Yeah I agree. But hey, at least the price is pretty damn good for what I had to pay for my car. Easy choice between a Japu marque or Conti car at the same price point. Doubtful I would ever go back Japu again after this.
twincharger07
post Aug 30 2012, 06:30 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:16 PM)
dunno what sort of Merdeka promo they have.. those interested can check it out

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Aug 30 2012, 06:31 PM
K5WHITE
post Aug 30 2012, 07:04 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM)
Yeah I agree. But hey, at least the price is pretty damn good for what I had to pay for my car. Easy choice between a Japu marque or Conti car at the same price point. Doubtful I would ever go back Japu again after this.
im happy for u so far had such good experience on ur new passat. I used to be strictly jap only, and specifically honda. From old bullet civic to city, to civic fd2, crv, and recently looking for d-segment, and chose K5 instead. Planning to change my wife fd2, thinking abt wanna try conti feel. tried few times passat, jetta, polo. but no doubt, the car handling tops jap/korean anytime, but my biggest worry is the overall ownership experience.

service wise, parts reliability. How is it? Heard such as ECU burnt, but what's the percentage like?

FC from wat i hear from u guys, is at the good side. no concern there. I even have a close fren who own a jetta, and i tried many times already. He got somewhere 11c/km shah alam sg buloh everyday ~150km/hr
I know, no car is perfect, and im not looking for one. Just need to get the balance.

my immediate choice will be golf, but wife dont like hatch, but actually i wanted to tell her, im choosing, not her.
Jetta, she hates the interior. Passat she likes. I Tot abt mondeo too.

Wat u guys think abt overall ownership of VW in msia?

adrian23
post Aug 31 2012, 12:01 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 30 2012, 06:30 PM)
dunno what sort of Merdeka promo they have.. those interested can check it out

i also wanna know a lot...

currently interested in scirroco....but waiting for facelift...

interested in golf gti as well..but mk7 coming out soon..
Wangan
post Aug 31 2012, 12:32 AM

84 posts

Im looking forward to view a golf r. Which place u guys recommended? If i wanna test drive, should i make an appointment first or just walk in?
twincharger07
post Aug 31 2012, 01:10 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Wangan @ Aug 31 2012, 12:32 AM)
Im looking forward to view a golf r. Which place u guys recommended? If i wanna test drive, should i make an appointment first or just walk in?
if wanna test drive and tekan on the car gaogao, best is to test drive with dealers which are near to highway..
1) Cergaz in penchala - Tekan on Penchala Hw
2) Cheras selatan - Tekan on Silk Hw, but i think i think this dealer dont hav much test car

Bangsar dont have highway for you to test power, maybe its a good place to test how it drives in slow/congested traffic .. brows.gif

I used to test few models with Cergaz and Cheras Selatan (Bcos wanna test power on HW), but bought from Bangsar.. biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 31 2012, 12:01 AM)
i also wanna know a lot...

currently interested in scirroco....but waiting for facelift...

interested in golf gti as well..but mk7 coming out soon..
Anynews on Scirocco facelift? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Aug 31 2012, 01:11 PM
Yapmy
post Aug 31 2012, 03:13 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Not every showroom have test car for the GTI or 'R' series. I think Bangsar dont have it also. Just got showroom car only.
adrian23
post Aug 31 2012, 03:56 PM

694 posts

Anyone called up to vw to check up the promo?

Eager to know too..

135 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:26 PM