135 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

TSphas3r
post Jul 17 2012, 07:50 PM, updated 13y ago

1,206 posts

V1: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1518981
V2: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1765245
V3: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1879901
V4: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1950147
V5: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2101429

Volkswagen CC New!
Engine : 1.8L 4cyl turbocharged
Power : 160 PS at 5,000 to 6,200 rpm
Torque : 250 Nm from 1,500 to 4,200 rpm
Top Speed : 223 km/h
0-100kph : 8.5sec
Fuel Consumption : 7.9L/100km
Price : CC Comfort RM226,967 and Sport RM244,967
http://paultan.org/2012/06/12/volkswagen-c...rom-rm226k-otr/

Volkswagen Golf R
Engine : 2.0L 4cyl turbo
Power : 255PS
Torque : 330Nm@2400-5200rpm
Top Speed : 250km/h
0-100kph : 5.7sec
Fuel Consumption : 8.4L/100km
Price : RM268,888
http://paultan.org/2012/03/05/volkswagen-r...ssat-cc-r-line/

Volkswagen Polo Sedan
Engine : 1.6L NA
Power : 105PS
Torque : 153Nm
Top Speed : 183km/h
0-100kph : 12.3sec
Fuel Consumption : 6.5/100km
Price : RM99,888
http://paultan.org/2012/04/19/volkswagen-p...unched-rm99888/

Volkswagen Passat
Engine : 1.8L 4cyl turbocharged
Power : 160 PS at 5,000 to 6,200 rpm
Torque : 250 Nm from 1,500 to 4,200 rpm
Top Speed : 220 km/h
0-100kph : 8.5sec
Fuel Consumption : 7L/100km
Price : RM184,888
http://paultan.org/2011/11/04/volkswagen-p...ve-impressions/

Volkswagen Jetta
Engine : 1.4L 4cyl twincharged
Power : 160 PS at 5,800 rpm
Torque : 240 Nm from 1,500 to 4,500 rpm
Top Speed : 221 km/h
0-100kph : 8.3sec
Fuel Consumption : 6L/100km
Price : RM149,888
http://paultan.org/2011/11/04/volkswagen-j...ve-impressions/

Volkswagen Sharan
Power : 210PS@5300rpm
Torque : 280Nm@1700rpm
Top Speed : 218km/h
0-100kph : 8.3sec
Price : RM245,888

VW Cross Touran
Engine : 1.4L 4 cylinder, Twincharged (Turbocharged and supercharged)
Power : 140PS@5600rpm
Torque : 220Nm@1250rpm-4500rpm
Top Speed : 193km/h
0-100km/h : 9.8 secs
Price : RM166,888
Fuel Consumption : 7.1L/100km
http://paultan.org/2011/11/04/volkswagen-c...ve-impressions/

Volkswagen Polo GTI
Engine : 1.4L 4cyl twincharged
Power : 180PS@6200rpm
Torque : 250Nm@2000-4500rpm
Top Speed : 229km/h
0-100kph : 6.9sec
Fuel Consumption : 5.9L/100km
Price : RM166,888(3-door) or RM169,888(5-door)

Volkswagen Golf GTI
Power : 210PS@5300rpm
Torque : 280Nm@1700rpm
Top Speed : 238km/h
0-100kph : 6.9sec
Fuel Consumption : 13.5km/l
Price : RM209,888
http://paultan.org/2009/12/28/volkswagen-g...t-drive-review/

Volkswagen Golf 1.4TSI (2009 World Car of the Year with 2009 & 2010 Engine of the Year)
Power : 160PS@5800rpm
Torque : 240Nm@1500rpm
Top Speed : 220km/h
0-100km/h : 8 secs
Price : RM148,888 & RM155,888
Fuel Consumption : 6.0L/100km
http://paultan.org/2010/08/09/volkswagen-g...60-ps-rm155888/

Volkswagen Polo 1.2TSI: (2010 World Car of the Year)
Engine : 1.2L 4 cylinder turbo
Power : 105PS@5000rpm
Torque : 175Nm@1550rpm
Top Speed : 190km/h
0-100kph : 9.7sec
Fuel Consumption : 5.3L/100km
Price : RM109,000
http://paultan.org/2010/08/09/volkswagen-p...i-dsg-malaysia/

Volkswagen Scirocco 1.4TSI (with 2009 & 2010 Engine of the Year)
Power : 160PS@5800rpm
Torque : 240Nm@1500rpm
Top Speed : 218km/h
0-100km/h : 8 secs
Fuel Consumption : 6.3L/100km
Price : RM188,888
http://paultan.org/2010/08/09/volkswagen-s...60-ps-rm188888/

This post has been edited by phas3r: Oct 23 2012, 01:52 AM
hapeace
post Jul 17 2012, 07:57 PM

110 posts

Hi there. congrats on V6. Just would like to know.. for 5 years warranty.. lets say i send the car for repair/service, how do i know which spare parts/material that covered under warranty and which part we have to bear ourself? do VW have list or something.. thanks

TSphas3r
post Jul 17 2012, 07:58 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jul 17 2012, 07:57 PM)
Hi there. congrats on V6. Just would like to know.. for 5 years warranty.. lets say i send the car for repair/service, how do i know which spare parts/material that covered under warranty and which part we have to bear ourself? do VW have list or something.. thanks
http://my.volkswagen.com/vwcms/master_publ...conditions.html
hapeace
post Jul 17 2012, 08:02 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 17 2012, 07:58 PM)
nice! i think for my own convenience i will print all those and put it in one folder. Thanks again!
sojurn
post Jul 17 2012, 08:14 PM

286 posts

I want to get the Golf GTI, but still can't decide if I should get this or wait for the mk7.

Some of the rumors of what will be in the Golf GTI mk7 is really tempting...
XiuKeong
post Jul 17 2012, 09:06 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Jul 17 2012, 08:14 PM)
I want to get the Golf GTI, but still can't decide if I should get this or wait for the mk7.

Some of the rumors of what will be in the Golf GTI mk7 is really tempting...
Rumored to launch in September smile.gif
blugear
post Jul 17 2012, 09:12 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Woot congrats for V6
IluvProton
post Jul 17 2012, 09:15 PM

143 posts

It has wide range of models to cater to different target market

PETALING JAYA: Volkswagen Group Malaysia Sdn Bhd (VGM) is optimistic about the outlook of the local automotive industry despite the tightening of loan approvals which is causing a slowdown in new vehiclesales.

“Malaysia has the highest number of passenger cars on the road in Asean. It remains the biggest passenger car market in the region with the highest demand. With more than 600,000 vehicles sold in 2011, the Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) had forecast a 2.5% increase in vehicle sales volume in 2012,” said VGM managing director Ricky Tay in an e-mail.

“With these figures in mind, Volkswagen is looking at a very robust 2012,” he added.

An analyst from a local bank-backed brokerage said he was upbeat about VGM's sales performance for this year.

Volkswagen Group Malaysia managing director Ricky Tay with a Passat C
“Those who go for brands like Volkswagen comprise a discerning group of individuals and should have no problems securing loans to purchase such vehicles.”

Meanwhile, Tay said: “Volkswagen is in a unique situation as compared with other industry players as we have a wide portfolio of Volkswagen models to cater to different target consumers.”

Most car companies are reporting a slowdown in sales since the implementation ofthe responsible lending guidelines, which came into effect since Jan 1.

Under the new rules, loans are now approved based on net income compared with gross income previously. The new guidelines are intended to help manage the household debt in Malaysia to reasonable levels.

According to the MAA, total vehicle sales slipped 6.3% to 47,736 units in April this year from 50,936 units in the previous corresponding period.Year-to-date April sales fell 11% to 186,280 units from 209,368 units a year earlier.

MMA said vehicle sales volume was expected to improve this month due to introduction of new models.

Tay confirmed that VGM would be launching a new model soon, although he declined to go into specifics.

“Volkswagen will be launching a face-lift of a current model within the next one month,” he said.

It learnt that the next model to be launched would be the Volkswagen CC, a four-door coupe version of the Passat. Market talk suggests that the Volkswagen CC could be launched as early as next week.

VGM recorded a 162% jump in sales to over 7,300 units last year making it the leading European brand in Malaysia.

Tay said the sales increase was primarily due to high consumer response to the Polo 1.2TSI and the Golf 1.4TSI.

162% sales increase ........ now only july sweat.gif
Hean
post Jul 17 2012, 09:27 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 17 2012, 05:08 PM)
it's only around 2 years, no? Consider old meh? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 17 2012, 05:16 PM)
Current Scirocco production is from 2008...
previous gen Scirocco model last 10 yrs (1982 - 1992) before discontinued in 1992
oh..I thought its 5 years.. since it is 10 yrs then should be fine.

another sues, is it a norm for it to get facelifted?
MonfereBlogspot
post Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

So fast V6! Btw, where's VW Tiguan? hmm.gif
IluvProton
post Jul 17 2012, 09:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Jul 17 2012, 04:30 PM)
So fast V6! Btw, where's VW Tiguan? hmm.gif
Toureg also tarak boss
zweimmk
post Jul 17 2012, 10:11 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 17 2012, 09:15 PM)
An analyst from a local bank-backed brokerage said he was upbeat about VGM's sales performance for this year.
Volkswagen Group Malaysia managing director Ricky Tay with a Passat C
“Those who go for brands like Volkswagen comprise a discerning group of individuals and should have no problems securing loans to purchase such vehicles.”
Getting my loan approved was frankly the fastest thing done. Submit morning, by late evening SA msg me approve liao... and I was worried about the new loan approval guidelines, talk about a pleasant surprise! LOL!

IluvProton
post Jul 17 2012, 10:22 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 17 2012, 05:11 PM)
Getting my loan approved was frankly the fastest thing done. Submit morning, by late evening SA msg me approve liao... and I was worried about the new loan approval guidelines, talk about a pleasant surprise! LOL!
boss. ur FC how? I curious leh. really 7l / 100km?
TSphas3r
post Jul 17 2012, 10:42 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 17 2012, 09:34 PM)
Toureg also tarak boss
Thanks for the support! Will update that soon
Error404
post Jul 17 2012, 11:11 PM

236 posts

Yo... I'm in page 1, v6

This post has been edited by Error404: Jul 17 2012, 11:18 PM
zweimmk
post Jul 17 2012, 11:14 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 17 2012, 10:22 PM)
boss. ur FC how? I curious leh. really 7l / 100km?
Still on my first tank of gas, average now is 12.3L/100km on the MID. How accurate? I dunno
Error404
post Jul 17 2012, 11:17 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 17 2012, 09:06 PM)
Rumored to launch in September smile.gif
Sept start production in Wolfsburg, most probably reaching here by mid or late 2013.
IluvProton
post Jul 17 2012, 11:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 17 2012, 06:14 PM)
Still on my first tank of gas, average now is 12.3L/100km on the MID. How accurate? I dunno
shocking.gif

is very diff on the paper 5L diff ....
Godlike war
post Jul 18 2012, 12:39 AM

632 posts

congrat for V6 rclxms.gif
TSphas3r
post Jul 18 2012, 02:24 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 17 2012, 11:23 PM)
shocking.gif

is very diff on the paper 5L diff ....
the claimed figures for FC, as with other manufacturers, are too optimistic.

7.9L/100KM is official figure for mk5, i only got 10.2L/100km for a long average. not sure when i reset that, maybe since 3 years ago. at least for 1 year lah. if cruising 90-110kph; get around 7.7-8.4L/100km; still way off the 5.9L/100 claimed.

someone with the Golf R got 13L/100km when his previous MK5 GTI Stage2+ getting 10L/100km on the same road.

Added on July 18, 2012, 2:27 am
QUOTE(hapeace @ Jul 17 2012, 08:02 PM)
nice! i think for my own convenience i will print all those and put it in one folder. Thanks again!
what do you drive? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Hean @ Jul 17 2012, 09:27 PM)
oh..I thought its 5 years.. since it is 10 yrs then should be fine.

another sues, is it a norm for it to get facelifted?
hmm cannot say also, i dont think it will be as long as 10 years. usual for german cars is 7 years.
Mk5 is 2003-2008.(03-04 including normal golfs in europe)

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jul 18 2012, 02:28 AM

135 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:39 PM