135 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

Ryank
post Aug 27 2012, 02:30 AM

Just saw this at u tube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=35Q1H3pb5Ks...be_gdata_player
fr0sti3
post Aug 27 2012, 05:38 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:01 PM)
Actually we have 2 golfs & a beetle already, just didn't expect eos to depreciate more than 15% a year
it's quite a rare model, and not much demands for this either (handling wise it's not as good as cc, rocco & golf)
that could explain the price drop, as u might see mk5 gti pricing is still not dipping much

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Aug 27 2012, 05:46 AM
omichael
post Aug 27 2012, 10:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Aug 25 2012, 10:55 AM)
Wow.  For additional rm2k got sunroof and 17 inch rim. Cannot complaint lor. Its really worth it.
Hmm but then again Golf MK7 is just about to launch - so unless they're in a major rush, why would anyone buy a Golf MK6 now?

Error404
post Aug 27 2012, 10:55 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 27 2012, 10:31 AM)
Hmm but then again Golf MK7 is just about to launch - so unless they're in a major rush, why would anyone buy a Golf MK6 now?
u might need to wait at least 1 year to arrive Malaysia.
twincharger07
post Aug 27 2012, 11:04 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 27 2012, 10:31 AM)
with malaysia boleh spirit, we still buy old models despite new models already launch in oversea..

Civic, Pug 308, Focus etc etc...

the only 2 brands where we got them first when they just launch are Proton and Perodua.. icon_idea.gif
XiuKeong
post Aug 27 2012, 11:55 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:04 AM)
with malaysia boleh spirit, we still buy old models despite new models already launch in oversea..

Civic, Pug 308, Focus etc etc...

the only 2 brands where we got them first when they just launch are Proton and Perodua..  icon_idea.gif
Even new design of apparels also slowpoke to reach Malaysia shakehead.gif
Error404
post Aug 27 2012, 12:02 PM

236 posts

MK6 was launched in 2008, but 1.4 TSI only available in Malaysia from 2010 onwards. We're 2 yrs slower than others.

Where MK6 GTI is slightly earlier but still from 2009 onwards, so in general, we're slowpoke

This post has been edited by Error404: Aug 27 2012, 12:04 PM
omichael
post Aug 27 2012, 12:35 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:02 PM)
MK6 was launched in 2008, but 1.4 TSI only available in Malaysia from 2010 onwards. We're 2 yrs slower than others.

Where MK6 GTI is slightly earlier but still from 2009 onwards, so in general, we're slowpoke
Remember though that back then, VW was not as aggressive in the Malaysian market as it is now.

Look at the New Beetle - it took VW Malaysia a year (or maybe slightly less?) to bring it here.

So maybe - just maybe - we could see the Golf MK7 in Malaysia in late 2013 or early 2014.

Error404
post Aug 27 2012, 12:45 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 27 2012, 12:35 PM)
Remember though that back then, VW was not as aggressive in the Malaysian market as it is now.

Look at the New Beetle - it took VW Malaysia a year (or maybe slightly less?) to bring it here.

So maybe - just maybe - we could see the Golf MK7 in Malaysia in late 2013 or early 2014.
Beetle was launched on April 18, 2011 Auto Shanghai Auto Show
andy_heartless
post Aug 27 2012, 09:01 PM

176 posts

yesterday i scratched my rear bumper when i accidentally hit another car while i was reversing.
the other car got scratched too but luckily it wasn't so bad the guy called a workshop to ask how much
would it costs to touch up his car n it was only rm60 so i straight away just paid him n apologize.

my car however was scratched worse than his. although not that bad, luckily its just a scratch n nothing
more so i can just touch up or repaint it. here's how bad it is

i then went to a workshop today to ask how much would it cost to touch up the scratch, he quoted me rm80
for touch up but the colour won't look exactly the same so that part would look a bit different. if i want the
original colour i have to repaint the whole bumper n it costs rm400.

so i want to ask here, does anyone know any good place i can go to touch up my rear bumper but with the
original colour so it won't look different on the touched up spot? or if that's not possible, is there any place i can
go to repaint the whole bumper with cheaper price? my golf gti is carbon steel grey colour.

This post has been edited by andy_heartless: Aug 28 2012, 12:14 AM
fr0sti3
post Aug 27 2012, 09:43 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

can't see your pic
they other way to do it is to clean & clay/polish (if needed)that scratch & us touch up paint from VW
twincharger07
post Aug 27 2012, 11:15 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 27 2012, 12:35 PM)

I tot Beetle was launched quite some time, more than a year from now.. hmm.gif
andy_heartless
post Aug 28 2012, 12:16 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Aug 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
can't see your pic
they other way to do it is to clean & clay/polish (if needed)that scratch & us touch up paint from VW
Sorry. Fixed it. Can u see the pics now? I dont think polish will do. Because its not just small scratches, the paint itself got peeled off. How much does it cost for the touch up paint from vw? Where can i go to do it?
adrian23
post Aug 28 2012, 12:37 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:15 PM)
I tot Beetle was launched quite some time, more than a year from now..  hmm.gif
if not mistaken. i think mk7 launching this year as well cos i remembered salesman from vw told me so...
frycrab
post Aug 28 2012, 12:41 AM

maybe you should go to Bandar Sunway PJS there. many paint shops. i know few are very pro.
twincharger07
post Aug 28 2012, 12:41 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:37 AM)
if not mistaken. i think mk7 launching this year as well cos i remembered salesman from vw told me so...
did the sales man say launch in msia or oversea this yr? hmm.gif
frycrab
post Aug 28 2012, 12:44 AM

interesting...i wanna know too. i guess not so fast. i heard from other salesman usually they will release type of SE or limited edition just to clear off the stock.
adrian23
post Aug 28 2012, 12:44 AM

694 posts

yah because he did send me msg telling me tht mk7 is already open for booking..
Error404
post Aug 28 2012, 12:45 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:41 AM)
did the sales man say launch in msia or oversea this yr?  hmm.gif
Car salesman is 1 of the biggest SKL...
andy_heartless
post Aug 28 2012, 12:45 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(frycrab @ Aug 28 2012, 01:41 AM)
maybe you should go to Bandar Sunway PJS there. many paint shops. i know few are very pro.
There r too many workshops in sunway i dont know which one is good n not too expensive. Can u recommend me any paint shops that u know? Thanks.

135 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:45 AM