> Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(

Izwan898
post Aug 7 2012, 02:48 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Aug 7 2012, 02:41 PM)
I'll make a fair and neutral statement here

Based on all the facts...

1. Silverfire bought a lens from salvator without knowing the lens is damaged (assumed he did not checked)
2. Silverfire then found the lens not sharp to his liking (very subjective here) and decided to sell it away
3. Izwan bought the lens from Silverfire and found out it is a Demo unit.
4. Izwan dispute the Demo unit with Silverfire (Case settle) with RM100.00 (Izwan to keep the lens)
5. Month letter Lens malfunction, send to warranty and found out warranty already void with previous case
6. Izwan held Silverfire accountable
7. Silverfire held salvator accountable (in other thread)
8. Salvator sms. Silverfire to settle with RM300.00
9. Being a student *has no $$$ (Silverfire) ask Izwan to settle with RM300 with condition he keep the lens.
10. Izwan counter offer with RM500 and return the lens
11. Pending Salvator response to counter offer.

From here... This case is Izwan-->Silverfire-->Salvator

From the look as it Silverfire need to settle with Izwan case as he is directly involve as Silverfire then settle with Salvator (which ever the ammount they agreed) Silverfire cannot push the case to Salvator and wash hand like this... unfortunately the world does not turn like this as well haha

what I suggest is Silverfire and work out with Izwan here either with 1 off payment (RM500/=) or let work some thing out like a installment since Silverfire do say he is still a student (assume he still is) he can reach a settlement of say RM300 first and RM100 or RM50 each subsequent month...

for Izwan yeah it sucks when the deal does not go as planned but it is a lesson... lets check the product clearly as possible next time or better yet always COD... I like COD as i can ask the previous seller all sorts of question and check it out what type of person is he... if not comfortable just back off on the deal.

for Silverfire... yeah it sucks when you are the meat in between the two bread... (Hamburger scenario) but as a seller you too held some responsibility since you are the once who sell it to izwan. ultimately you will settle with Salvator but remember when you deal with Izwan Salvator is not in the picture... it is fare when you settle the deal with Izwan you do not involve him with Salvator.

I believe both of you dont expect this to happen expecially when Silverfire has so many successfull trade in his hand... some time it is just bad luck...

lesson learn on both end...

1. to Buyer... Please check your product and ask tons of question (there is no trust when dealing money transaction)
2. to Seller... yeah some time shit happens but as a genuine seller it is always better to settle with your buyer and not fall back to who you buy from...

so my conclusion Silverfire please settle with Izwan... either 1 off or go with installment... be steady bite the bullet
Totally agree. He can sell one of his lens to compensate but he's trying not to fork out his own money to settle...how meh...aiya...
SUSJoeTheGreatOne
post Aug 7 2012, 06:03 PM

50 posts

LOL took you guys long enough to see this, i knew this from the moment of page 2 was exist

Added on August 7, 2012, 6:06 pmLOL took you guys long enough to see this, i knew this from the moment of page 2 was exist

This post has been edited by JoeTheGreatOne: Aug 7 2012, 06:06 PM
l337hunter
post Aug 7 2012, 06:28 PM

29 posts

Seems like a pretty clean cut out case. Both buyer (Izwan) and seller (Silverfire) agreed to the exchange of goods (the lens). So why the need to drag and pull other parties into this? The case formerly involves the transaction between buyer and seller so now are you going to blame the supplier or other parties for defective goods sold? So what's next the supplier blame the manufacturer? when does it end?

How does the compensation goes will depends on the ethics of both parties to settle this case, though in Izwan case it didn't NOT involve other parties (e.g. salvator) since neither of them have any relations. READ: Buyer didn't made any form of agreement with salvator whatever directly or indirectly, the liability does not associate him.

Interlude
post Aug 10 2012, 07:57 AM

476 posts

Pay back la kid. U ask salvator then the rest u topup la. Cannot use ur own money ka? mau untung saja.. Troublesome arsexxxx
ddr3
post Aug 10 2012, 08:20 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

settle ald o not this case? biggrin.gif
Izwan898
post Aug 10 2012, 08:49 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

Not yet...I'm giving him some chance to settle...if not will report TTPM...
JoLee
post Aug 10 2012, 10:32 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:49 AM)
Not yet...I'm giving him some chance to settle...if not will report TTPM...
Well done for being persistent on this matter. I guess money is no longer your main concern and now we know the truth and history of the lens.
wodenus
post Aug 10 2012, 01:34 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Ua46es8000 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:34 PM)
Are u kidding me?
He's not. Most lawyers would do the same. Most companies would rather pay up because it would cost them more to defend it. Remember the lady who sued McD because the coffee was too hot? same principle. Sue large companies with money, because they would rather pay you than fight it.

It's up to you and your conscience/sense of ethics whether you want to do this or not, but it can be done smile.gif

Izwan898
post Aug 11 2012, 07:20 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Aug 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
Well done for being persistent on this matter. I guess money is no longer your main concern and now we know the truth and history of the lens.
Yeah hope that cleared my name here. Don't want people think that I'm a cheapskate trying to get my money back by bringing up this case...
Axell
post Aug 11 2012, 11:25 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 11 2012, 07:20 AM)
Yeah hope that cleared my name here. Don't want people think that I'm a cheapskate trying to get my money back by bringing up this case...
Funny thing is the arrogant boy try label you as conman artist, what a jerk doh.gif and this case already been delayed so long then there is no dispute tag on him shakehead.gif
Izwan898
post Aug 11 2012, 11:26 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Aug 11 2012, 11:25 AM)
Funny thing is the arrogant boy try label you as conman artist, what a jerk  doh.gif and this case already been delayed so long then there is no dispute tag on him shakehead.gif
Ya lor...got link with admins maybe tongue.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:40 amTexted him yesterday to ask for update but no reply...he said he's goin to file a report at TTPM...dunno what status now... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Aug 11 2012, 11:40 AM
pallmall
post Aug 11 2012, 02:28 PM

34 posts

i still dont get it why this silverfire want to wait for salvatore to refund 1st?

ts bought from silverfire, why involved salvatore?

its a simple case, i dont need to go university or maybe school to understand this rclxub.gif
kripkorn
post Aug 11 2012, 07:59 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Aug 11 2012, 02:28 PM)
i still dont get it why this silverfire want to wait for salvatore to refund 1st?

ts bought from silverfire, why involved salvatore?

its a simple case, i dont need to go university or maybe school to understand this  rclxub.gif
how the progress of this case? still hanging.. raya already near
Izwan898
post Aug 11 2012, 08:15 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(kripkorn @ Aug 11 2012, 07:59 PM)
how the progress of this case? still hanging.. raya already near
Smsed him this evening still no reply... hmm.gif
ruxyn_tang
post Aug 11 2012, 08:18 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:15 PM)
Smsed him this evening still no reply... hmm.gif
he's not around. i think he did mentioned (in one of the replies) that he will only be back by 20th or something...
Izwan898
post Aug 11 2012, 08:22 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Aug 11 2012, 08:18 PM)
he's not around. i think he did mentioned (in one of the replies) that he will only be back by 20th or something...
I thought he said that salvatore guy will be back by 20th? can u quote him saying that here? thanks. wink.gif
stormaker
post Aug 11 2012, 08:28 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:22 PM)
I thought he said that salvatore guy will be back by 20th? can u quote him saying that here? thanks. wink.gif
IINM ... 20th Aug is just the dateline Silverfire gave to Salvator for refund, n never mention that he 'll be back here.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Aug 11 2012, 08:28 PM
ruxyn_tang
post Aug 11 2012, 08:33 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:22 PM)
QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 11 2012, 08:28 PM)
IINM ... 20th Aug is just the dateline Silverfire gave to Salvator for refund, n never mention that he 'll be back here.
In that case.. I've mistaken I guess. But im pretty sure silverfire is nt around in malaysia at the moment, not that he is ignoring messages.
Izwan898
post Aug 11 2012, 08:36 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Aug 11 2012, 08:33 PM)
In that case.. I've mistaken I guess. But im pretty sure silverfire is nt around in malaysia at the moment, not that he is ignoring messages.
So I have to wait? until when? hmm.gif
herojack41
post Aug 11 2012, 10:38 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

almost 1 month hmm.gif

why this safe trader hav no money? by having safe trader tag means....iz pretty serious business rite?

u paid full amount to him....but yet he cant paid back full amount?

31 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:26 PM