Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(

Izwan898
post Sep 16 2012, 08:26 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 16 2012, 05:06 AM)
Afterr this long... TS, i really suggest u only return the lense after received full refund. Otherwise u are at the risk of not gaining the refund and at the same time u dun even have the broken lense. Buta buta lose few hundred, rather than still have a junk to be with you. Lolz..

Its ur money, so its ur call. Depend on how u liaise with silverfire. Dun get slap 2 times for nothing.

m

I have agreed with him that he will pay RM250 first next month...then I send the lens back to him...after that he will pay another RM250.... notworthy.gif
sengih
post Sep 16 2012, 11:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Sep 16 2012, 08:26 PM)
m

I have agreed with him that he will pay RM250 first next month...then I send the lens back to him...after that he will pay another RM250.... notworthy.gif
Good arrangement. Do update when that happens.
Izwan898
post Sep 17 2012, 08:16 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

Hope all ends well... icon_rolleyes.gif
sengih
post Sep 17 2012, 09:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:16 AM)
Hope all ends well... icon_rolleyes.gif
Do wrap the lens well before sending. There are many ways a person might break an agreement such as claiming the lens is broken when opened from the package. Suggest you take pics of the wrapping process.
Izwan898
post Sep 17 2012, 09:24 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(sengih @ Sep 17 2012, 09:08 AM)
Do wrap the lens well before sending. There are many ways a person might break an agreement such as claiming the lens is broken when opened from the package. Suggest you take pics of the wrapping process.
Yeah...I will use the same box that nikon sent the lens to me before...they wrapped it nicely... nod.gif
imap.cc
post Sep 17 2012, 09:41 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Jul 19 2012, 06:04 PM)
In all honesty I only read the 1st page because about half down it is more of whining and finger pointing.

So here is the summary I have deduced and be free to correct me not whine if I am wrong:

Item was sold as used and in awesome condition.

Item reaches buyer in awesome condition.

Buyer does not like the word demo unit on receipt but the Nikon warranty is valid still for the lens.

Buyer ask for a refund of RM200 probably on the same day but seller nego. and buyer settles for RM100.

After 1 month buyer starts to notice lens is loose but considers it normal.

One day after that 1st month during a wedding shot lens fails. Buyer checks lens, lens missing a few screws.

Buyer tell seller screws are missing, seller buyers claim warranty at Nikon. I presume Nikon mentions warranty is still in affect for that lens and buyer hands over lens.

Nikon repairs lens and gives buyer bill because lens is discovered not in defect condition.
I read the bill, it states there was impact damage and the internal housing and lenses had to be replaced. That means the lens had been dropped. Did you drop the lens Izwan898? Because after finding out it was a demo unit I would have at least looked over the lens again. And failing to see the missing screws I would have sure seen the holes again and a again and a again for that month of using the lens before the wedding since it general more common to see the ass of the lens than the front of it.
But the facts of the matter, you received the lens, inspected the lens I am sure at least another time when you brought up the issue about the refund for demo unit. You had the lens for a whole month and didn't mention anything to Silverfire but the lens sitting loose on the camera body. One day after one month the lens fails to focus of which you then do inform Silverfire and he tells to claim warranty which you do. Nikon charge you for the repair because warranty does not cover user caused damage. So you open a dispute thread to state your displeasure now what? What do you want from him? If it to say "Dude, its a demo unit, you lied in your sales thread" then fine I'll close this thread. If you do want something else then edit your first post and state it so we can see what is real motive for this dispute.
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 24 2012, 12:55 AM)
BTW, going through this thread tonite and remembered this being thrown at me... I demand an apology from you trade enforcer. The way you made your early judgement is not acceptable for a trade enforcer. Being rude summore.  doh.gif
lol now this is a joke
Izwan898
post Sep 17 2012, 10:23 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Sep 17 2012, 09:41 PM)
lol now this is a joke
Please keep unnecessary comments to yourself. Thanks.
mrkenn
post Sep 18 2012, 02:38 AM

723 posts

Good that Izwan will receive refund from silverfire thumbup.gif
imap.cc
post Sep 18 2012, 04:33 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Sep 17 2012, 10:23 PM)
Please keep unnecessary comments to yourself. Thanks.
well i mean that long essay from someone else is a joke. If now you change your mind to defend him. I am sorry. I keep it myself.
Izwan898
post Sep 18 2012, 07:31 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Sep 18 2012, 04:33 AM)
well i mean that long essay from someone else is a joke. If now you change your mind to defend him. I am sorry. I keep it myself.
Oh I thought you're saying that I'm a joke...so sorry bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 7:33 am
QUOTE(mrkenn @ Sep 18 2012, 02:38 AM)
Good that Izwan will receive refund from silverfire  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 11:17 pmA little update...

Silverfire just banked in RM220. notworthy.gif

Added on October 18, 2012, 10:48 pmHe banked RM30 more...will post by saturday...

Added on October 23, 2012, 10:55 amAlready sent back the lens to him...balance RM250

Added on December 2, 2012, 11:55 pmHe already paid the balance of RM250.

CASE SETTLED. Thanks to everyone. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Dec 2 2012, 11:55 PM

31 Pages « < 29 30 31Top

0.0208sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:58 AM