only nikonian knew how nikon service center. doubt nikon service center try to con 1.2k service repair bills. Those are the profesional in the center.
Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(
Jul 19 2012, 08:09 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
only nikonian knew how nikon service center. doubt nikon service center try to con 1.2k service repair bills. Those are the profesional in the center.
Jul 19 2012, 08:53 PM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 19 2012, 07:19 PM) Did you read what TS posted? lol Seriously Oh really ? If that is the case, go and blame Nikon service center, why they want to con you by saying your lens elements is damaged and being replaced ?From TS statement, Nikon try to make profit rather than just screw back the 2 screws. TS request them to put back the 2 screws but they refused and said that it is not standard to send for warranty just to put back the 2 screws. Agree with 779364, we just wait the information from Nikon. I sent my D700 to repair last year, they quoted an amount to me for repair. I refused them to repair, they still give me back nicely. Next time if your friend got small problem on old camera or lenses find me, I introduce you some veteran kaki repairing wide range of camera and lenses. With cheap price no doubt |
Jul 19 2012, 09:48 PM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 19 2012, 08:53 PM) Oh really ? If that is the case, go and blame Nikon service center, why they want to con you by saying your lens elements is damaged and being replaced ? Bro, no need like this la...u guys cannot wait ah? I said wait for the previous repair report from nikon...haizzz I sent my D700 to repair last year, they quoted an amount to me for repair. I refused them to repair, they still give me back nicely. Next time if your friend got small problem on old camera or lenses find me, I introduce you some veteran kaki repairing wide range of camera and lenses. With cheap price no doubt Added on July 19, 2012, 10:00 pmAnd also for u guys that keep blaming me saying that I dropped the lens, I already talked to their technician, they said it's a standard procedure to report the lens had an impact damage since it was in 2 parts...the bayonet and the lens body...I already argued with them if it was dropped how come no dent nor scratch? he only laughs and said it's their standard procedure... Just got back from police station to make that report...the policeman was really nice to attend this case...he said if cannot solve, have to report to commercial crime division...just have to wait for previous repair report from nikon...so be patience and don't say it's already my fault... ![]() ![]() Here's some photo from nikon...the screw threads already gone...no wonder no screw... Added on July 19, 2012, 10:03 pm QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 19 2012, 06:39 PM) yeah, it does seem like this guy dropped the lens and created some backstory to profit from Silverfire. QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 19 2012, 06:50 PM) Don't need to say anymore. The quotation shows everything. He already dropped hard his lens and come here to whine. Unless nikon want to con TS money. This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 19 2012, 10:03 PM |
Jul 19 2012, 11:02 PM
893 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 2 2012, 10:04 AM) Added on for the line. Terms & Conditions:
was waiting for the nikon report bout the lens has been filed for 2nd times. out of patience really, apparently, you've agreed his T&C and bought the item from him. If this is the reason why this thread is here. not reckon you would get your money back at all. Still awaiting for the report. P.S: nothing is cheap and cheerful. |
Jul 19 2012, 11:04 PM
188 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
i support u TS...made a police report is a gud idea...we will see u will "kena"....
Added on July 19, 2012, 11:57 pmcorrect me if i'm wrong...does seller mentioned the item he selling is demo unit ? for me in term on "DEMO" unit and "USED" unit got a huge different meaning...demo unit for me used/tested/tried/etc by 1 person,10 person, 100 person ,100person...so and so on..used unit for me refer to a personal item mean somebody bought it and then want to sell it...maybe the way item taken care very different from demo unit...and logically maybe only 1 or 2 person used it..for me seller should stated item is demo unit...and imho demo unit price is way cheaper than used item ( in case the item still under warranty)...) This post has been edited by kazibul: Jul 19 2012, 11:57 PM |
Jul 20 2012, 12:26 AM
4,947 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 19 2012, 11:04 PM) i support u TS...made a police report is a gud idea...we will see u will "kena".... If you read thoroughly you will know the demo unit issue is resolved and compensated.Added on July 19, 2012, 11:57 pmcorrect me if i'm wrong...does seller mentioned the item he selling is demo unit ? for me in term on "DEMO" unit and "USED" unit got a huge different meaning...demo unit for me used/tested/tried/etc by 1 person,10 person, 100 person ,100person...so and so on..used unit for me refer to a personal item mean somebody bought it and then want to sell it...maybe the way item taken care very different from demo unit...and logically maybe only 1 or 2 person used it..for me seller should stated item is demo unit...and imho demo unit price is way cheaper than used item ( in case the item still under warranty)...) |
Jul 20 2012, 12:38 AM
188 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jul 20 2012, 01:59 AM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
QUOTE(availyboy @ Jul 19 2012, 08:01 PM) @Axell I don't know, and you also don't know. Nobody know, but if TS did drop it then 100% there is scratch on the lens.This argument i thought already passed like few quite post already? Because the current thing about the lens is did TS really dropped it or not? QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Jul 19 2012, 11:02 PM) apparently, you've agreed his T&C and bought the item from him. There is one more thing to clarify, is the item already missing the 2 screws before delivery and receive by TS.If this is the reason why this thread is here. not reckon you would get your money back at all. QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 19 2012, 11:04 PM) i support u TS...made a police report is a gud idea...we will see u will "kena".... Some people in Lowyat said DEMO = USED Added on July 19, 2012, 11:57 pmcorrect me if i'm wrong...does seller mentioned the item he selling is demo unit ? for me in term on "DEMO" unit and "USED" unit got a huge different meaning...demo unit for me used/tested/tried/etc by 1 person,10 person, 100 person ,100person...so and so on..used unit for me refer to a personal item mean somebody bought it and then want to sell it...maybe the way item taken care very different from demo unit...and logically maybe only 1 or 2 person used it..for me seller should stated item is demo unit...and imho demo unit price is way cheaper than used item ( in case the item still under warranty)...) |
Jul 20 2012, 02:13 AM
4,947 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 20 2012, 01:59 AM) I don't know, and you also don't know. Nobody know, but if TS did drop it then 100% there is scratch on the lens. Apparently dropping a lens or knocking it do not guarantee a 100% scratch. People who have sent lens for repair will know.There is one more thing to clarify, is the item already missing the 2 screws before delivery and receive by TS. Some people in Lowyat said DEMO = USED This post has been edited by Silverfire: Jul 20 2012, 02:20 AM |
Jul 20 2012, 09:26 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Jul 20 2012, 09:47 AM
77 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE Buyer ask for a refund of RM200 probably on the same day but seller nego. and buyer settles for RM100. After 1 month buyer starts to notice lens is loose but considers it normal. One day after that 1st month during a wedding shot lens fails. Buyer checks lens, lens missing a few screws. Buyer tell seller screws are missing, seller buyers claim warranty at Nikon. I presume Nikon mentions warranty is still in affect for that lens and buyer hands over lens. after 1 month...baru bising2 |
Jul 20 2012, 09:56 AM
127 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 20 2012, 09:26 AM) How do u intend to proof the screws were gone b4 u get it? I think TS said the lense was sent to Nikon before by the previous owner and they have a record of the report which indicates the screws were missing. Only a police investigation will allow Nikon to release more info.If indeed it was gone, why wouldnt u noticed it earlier? I have actually puzzled, and asked twice, this is the 3rd time. Just pointing out. Don't fire me. This post has been edited by fgt: Jul 20 2012, 09:56 AM |
Jul 20 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(fgt @ Jul 20 2012, 09:56 AM) I think TS said the lense was sent to Nikon before by the previous owner and they have a record of the report which indicates the screws were missing. Only a police investigation will allow Nikon to release more info. Uhm so if the lense was sent for warranty before, they should have replaced the screws no?Just pointing out. Don't fire me. |
Jul 20 2012, 10:34 AM
2,083 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I have contacted Nikon PKNS just now and have forwarded to their service deportment. Their Assistant Manger is on leave to day but they now have the link to the dispute via email. Hopefully, they will get back to me concerning this soon.
Jul 20 2012, 10:48 AM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaysia |
Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:48 AM) Then if u have all the proof then i might have a case here.But still, this is my 4th time asking...where exactly is the missing screw? Why u didnt noticed it earlier but after 1 month? And then again, new terms were negotiated between u both and you have accepted it, and the warranty are none as it is unless was re-nego and again u accepted it. So there are no case then. |
Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kota Kinabalu - Ipoh - Wangsa Maju - Kingarut |
people, in this case you cant really take sides lah.
if the claim that the lens were sent to nikon before and the previous owner refused to repair, means the one at fault is the previous owner lah. silverfire has part to blame for not checking thoroughly, and TS also has part to blame for not checking thoroughly. so let's just wait and listen to what nikon will have to say. i'm a dslr user myself and i have bought 3 second hand lenses. never once i checked the back of the lens and counted all the screws. i mount it to my camera and if it works, it works then. this could just be a pure bad luck. This post has been edited by shahru98: Jul 20 2012, 11:06 AM |
Jul 20 2012, 11:19 AM
52 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:26 PM) New update. Nikon just called me and I talked with Mr. Wong. He just gave an information that this lens already sent to them TWICE inclusive mine. The previous owner also quoted the same amount of RM1.2K+ by Nikon service centre. Same with my case here. Already missing 2 screws. The previous owned refused to repair the lens. That explains why he sold the lens. Mr. Wong said he cannot give the previous owner's name since it's P&C. He advised me to make a police report to get that information. I will make a police report and get his info. This case just got interesting. I have a question here, Is the lens still working right now? As per the quotation report i assume that the lens / item is damaged and clearly not under working condition. If this is the case, then the lens is no longer working starting at the time the lens were sent to the Nikon Center for the first time(Not by TS). Stick to the upper assumption, can the seller sell it to the TS and TS can use the lens for about a month then only the lens collapsed again? Another fact, TS stated that the lens was sent to the Nikon service center twice, with the 'same problem' and even almost the same 'quotation price' which is 1.2k, and the first service/repair attempt are rejected, so basically the lens is not usable? Is there any possibility that the first user repair at somewhere and Nikon Center can't determine it? This post has been edited by RainInDecade: Jul 20 2012, 11:21 AM |
Jul 20 2012, 12:38 PM
202 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Negeri Sembilan. |
Dear all, izzit every lens has serial number of it's own ? If yes, why not just call Nikon to check 'Send in' history rather than just assuming ?
If the issue is happening twice like TS claimed, Nikon should has record in their system, right ? I don't think Nikon refuse to answer it if someone asked, just a plain simple question. Or, if could . Just drop a call to Penang's Nikon Services Center (the 1 TS visit) , and take the reference number from the job sheet (from TS), then directly speak to the person who in-charge TS case, it will be reveal the truth of the case. At least what he talk is more professional, and fair. |
Jul 20 2012, 12:42 PM
786 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 192.168.1.1 |
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:48 AM) Nikon informed you that the previous owner also refused for repair.Surely during quotation,there's a receipt there like you have provided there.Or something surely can be shown here,as wackyangel requested for the pics of the screws, where was it. One thing is that,previous owner is from other places maybe,and how come nikon has the information of the previous owner refused to repair? If there is serial number that can track,please do show out the proof of that cheers. QUOTE(RainInDecade @ Jul 20 2012, 11:19 AM) I have a question here, As said,if it was the same problem that previous owner asked to repair and asked for quotation or stuff.Is the lens still working right now? As per the quotation report i assume that the lens / item is damaged and clearly not under working condition. If this is the case, then the lens is no longer working starting at the time the lens were sent to the Nikon Center for the first time(Not by TS). Stick to the upper assumption, can the seller sell it to the TS and TS can use the lens for about a month then only the lens collapsed again? Another fact, TS stated that the lens was sent to the Nikon service center twice, with the 'same problem' and even almost the same 'quotation price' which is 1.2k, and the first service/repair attempt are rejected, so basically the lens is not usable? Is there any possibility that the first user repair at somewhere and Nikon Center can't determine it? Shouldn't that the first time,TS received the item,it shouldn't be useable already? Why after 1 month? That's the question right now Both side cannot take,but there's always few things missing there |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM |