31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(

jaybee
post Jul 20 2012, 09:52 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 20 2012, 08:14 PM)
Is my english that bad??

I said, the screw are very obvious if u ask me... If its missing im very sure i would 1000% see it when i take the lense on my hand..
So how did u not noticed the missing screw ??
your english is not bad at all; just that someone choose not to reply you.

i own a few nikon lenses.

i bought a second hand 18-105mm at a very good price biggrin.gif. love that lens as i wanted it for awhile before i manage to get my hand on it.

funny thing is when i finally bought from the owner via cod...i never really check the overall. i plug it into my d70 ( yes yes...very old dslr); i just snap all the way to try it out. picture quality was superb ( lcd size on the d70 sucks donkey b.... anyway)

However, once i got back home. I take it out from the box and....i admire it as that's a normal human being reaction when they got new toys.

No matter how aged ( sometimes the more aged the better biggrin.gif ) that toy that i finally got it; i will admire it from top to bottom. Trying to understand where it had been ( hopefully not to any dreadful places), trying to find their characteristic, their story, their scar. It's fun and you guys should try it biggrin.gif

oh where was i? oh yea so what I'm trying to say is the TS is definitely a professional shutterbugs and if he bought a lens that he needed for his hobby or work; a missing screw will surely alerted him upon arrival of the lens to his possession.

And I'm sorry to say if I find it a pile of crap if TS saying that he don't have the time to check and etc.

my personal 2 cents ( now prolly like 0.1 cents vs USD, crappy currency isn't it for RM?)
kazibul
post Jul 20 2012, 09:59 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 20 2012, 08:11 PM)
If so he could've asked for a full refund, not compensation. Learn the difference. By the way, who's silverware?

Not sure if I'm blind or they can't learn the difference between refund and compensation.
huhuh..sorry...silverfire not silverware...btw i doubt u will give full refund if buyer request once he knew this item is demo unit...if u do so i salute u..huhuhuh
Izwan898
post Jul 20 2012, 10:26 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 20 2012, 09:59 PM)
huhuh..sorry...silverfire not silverware...btw i doubt u will give full refund if buyer request once he knew this item is demo unit...if u do so i salute u..huhuhuh
Yes. I'm considering he's still student so that's why I only asked RM200...and also considering the lens have no problem... nod.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(jaybee @ Jul 20 2012, 09:52 PM)
your english is not bad at all; just that someone choose not to reply you.

i own a few nikon lenses.

i bought a second hand 18-105mm at a very good price biggrin.gif. love that lens as i wanted it for awhile before i manage to get my hand on it.

funny thing is when i finally bought from the owner via cod...i never really check the overall. i plug it into my d70 ( yes yes...very old dslr); i just snap all the way to try it out. picture quality was superb ( lcd size on the d70 sucks donkey b.... anyway)

However, once i got back home. I take it out from the box and....i admire it as that's a normal human being reaction when they got new toys.

No matter how aged ( sometimes the more aged the better biggrin.gif ) that toy that i finally got it; i will admire it from top to bottom. Trying to understand where it had been ( hopefully not to any dreadful places), trying to find their characteristic, their story, their scar. It's fun and you guys should try it biggrin.gif

oh where was i? oh yea so what I'm trying to say is the TS is definitely a professional shutterbugs and if he bought a lens that he needed for his hobby or work; a missing screw will surely alerted him upon arrival of the lens to his possession.

And I'm sorry to say if I find it a pile of crap if TS saying that he don't have the time to check and etc.

my personal 2 cents ( now prolly like 0.1 cents vs USD, crappy currency isn't it for RM?)
Why so many ignorant people in here? Have to explain over and over again? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif

I didn't say I don't have the time to check but I miss look ok? I open the back cover, see the back lens element, and just screw it to the camera body. Now do I have to repeat it again?

I didn't say I don't have the time to check but I miss look ok? I open the back cover, see the back lens element, and just screw it to the camera body

I just need a working lens...no time to admire it lah! zzzzzzzz shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 20 2012, 10:30 PM
JoLee
post Jul 20 2012, 11:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:26 PM)
Yes. I'm considering he's still student so that's why I only asked RM200...and also considering the lens have no problem... nod.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 10:30 pm

Why so many ignorant people in here? Have to explain over and over again? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif

I didn't say I don't have the time to check but I miss look ok? I open the back cover, see the back lens element, and just screw it to the camera body. Now do I have to repeat it again?

I didn't say I don't have the time to check but I miss look ok? I open the back cover, see the back lens element, and just screw it to the camera body

I just need a working lens...no time to admire it lah! zzzzzzzz  shakehead.gif
Relax bro. Everyone is missing the point. The most important point here to prove is when were the screws missing.

If nikon as an independent party confirms that this same lens that was sent in previously for missing screws then it becomes obvious when the screws went missing.

Yes, it is true that when we buy something we must check but if the item works at the point, you can't blame him for not checking. who would have the power to predict which part of the lens would fail? If the item failed immediately then it is obvious. This item failed after 1month of use.

This reminds me of aircraft investigation where cases of the rear rudder failed because of incorrect assembly by the mechanics. The plane could fly many times and made landings successfully until the rudder sheared off and the plane crashed. Do you blame the pilots for not checking the plane thoroughly for the crash? I am sure when the pilots took delivery of the aircraft, they can assume that everything is in order done by professional mechanics.

I can safely assume that both buyer and seller are professionals in this line of hobby, and I believe the buyer is entitled to rely on the warranty. If the Lens was previously rejected for warranty for the same reason then it becomes obvious as to who should bear responsibility.

post Jul 21 2012, 12:04 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 20 2012, 07:56 PM)
But now the screws were missing...nikon technician told me that the previous owner sent the lens already screws missing...same case with me...so how?
Previous owner send in for "2 screws missing" quoted 1.2k

and broke the lens cost 1.2k also ? what logic?

don't tell standard procedure anymore,
the pictures already shows your lens broke.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Jul 21 2012, 12:05 AM
Axell
post Jul 21 2012, 12:25 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jul 21 2012, 12:04 AM)

I think you can replace the Nikon's technician. rclxms.gif
jaybee
post Jul 21 2012, 12:53 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jul 20 2012, 11:29 PM)
Relax bro. Everyone is missing the point. The most important point here to prove is when were the screws missing.

If nikon as an independent party confirms that this same lens that was sent in previously for missing screws then it becomes obvious when the screws went missing.

Yes, it is true that when we buy something we must check but if the item works at the point, you can't blame him for not checking. who would have the power to predict which part of the lens would fail? If the item failed immediately then it is obvious. This item failed after 1month of use.

This reminds me of aircraft investigation where cases of the rear rudder failed because of incorrect assembly by the mechanics. The plane could fly many times and made landings successfully until the rudder sheared off and the plane crashed. Do you blame the pilots for not checking the plane thoroughly for the crash? I am sure when the pilots took delivery of the aircraft, they can assume that everything is in order done by professional mechanics.

I can safely assume that both buyer and seller are professionals in this line of hobby, and I believe the buyer is entitled to rely on the warranty. If the Lens was previously rejected for warranty for the same reason then it becomes obvious as to who should bear responsibility.
pilot do need to check the plane themselves before flying it

anyway...no connection to the thread lol

This post has been edited by jaybee: Jul 21 2012, 12:54 AM
Izwan898
post Jul 21 2012, 05:11 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jul 20 2012, 11:29 PM)

Thanks bro...u're more matured than most of them here...open thread here makes me headache... rclxub.gif

Added on July 21, 2012, 5:12 am
QUOTE(jaybee @ Jul 21 2012, 12:53 AM)
pilot do need to check the plane themselves before flying it

anyway...no connection to the thread lol
They already check and found nothing unusual...so how? whistling.gif

Added on July 21, 2012, 5:14 am
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jul 21 2012, 12:04 AM)

That's what the technician told me...u think I reka2 that story? u so clever la.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 21 2012, 05:15 AM
a13solut3
post Jul 21 2012, 05:41 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

How is the 2 screws ended up with a series of broken lens?

I don't see relation to two of this.

Most probably, some other expert on lens have to prepare a set of question for both of you to see who's actually at fault here.

If not, it will be never ending bickering among two of you.
ClericKilla
post Jul 21 2012, 07:52 AM

1,789 posts

Just asking Izwan,

If you found out the 2 missing screws already from previous owner and yeah 2 or 3 or more owners used it got no problem until passed down to you. When the receipt states that broken element all, when it reaches to you do you find picture quality out? like literally spoil? or its rosak because 2 missing screws only?

IF the lens is still working fine just loose because of 2 screws is it possible to buy screws from nikon and just screw it back?

If you found out it was from previous owner what you gonna do? Compensation sudah ambil RM100.. i'm just curious... blink.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Jul 21 2012, 12:29 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Hmm...TS i think nothing much you can do about this case, as there is too much uncertainty n both sides.

Basically I suggest leaving this thread here to stay so that anyone in the future wanting to buy stuff from Silverfire can check his credibility for themselves beforehand before buying from him. Thats what I always do before making deal with anyone, check if they have any disputes here in this sub-forum or not.
Izwan898
post Jul 21 2012, 12:49 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jul 21 2012, 07:52 AM)
Just asking Izwan,

If you found out the 2 missing screws already from previous owner and yeah 2 or 3 or more owners used it got no problem until passed down to you. When the receipt states that broken element all, when it reaches to you do you find picture quality out? like literally spoil? or its rosak because 2 missing screws only?

IF the lens is still working fine just loose because of 2 screws is it possible to buy screws from nikon and just screw it back?

If you found out it was from previous owner what you gonna do? Compensation sudah ambil RM100.. i'm just curious...  blink.gif
The problem is he never mentioned it in his thread about the missing screws...also never mentioned about the demo unit even though he's a safe trader. Is it so hard to mention it? Coz he knows if he mentions it, no one will buy it. And the price for sure will fall.

Now, I'm in my good conscience agreed to accept RM100 bcoz he's still a kid. But very2 frustrated when found out that the lens was missing 2 screws before he sent it to me. I feel betrayed.

It's not possible to just buy the screws from nikon. Their technician said the 2 screw holes were already loose meaning that no screw will be able to hold itself in the screw cavity. So no point if they give me the 2 screws missing.

IF, nikon released the info about the last repair quotation I will leave the judgement to u guys. U tell me what to do since this will be a true con case. If no one can help, I will ask commercial crime division about this case. I won't let my good name here be tarnished by this stupid case. So many people think that I'm whining and trying to blame silverfire about the missing screws. No! The screws were already gone before I got it! doh.gif
kazibul
post Jul 21 2012, 01:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 21 2012, 12:49 PM)
The problem is he never mentioned it in his thread about the missing screws...also never mentioned about the demo unit even though he's a safe trader.[COLOR=red] Is it so hard to mention it? Coz he knows if he mentions it, no one will buy it. And the price for sure will fall.

Now, I'm in my good conscience agreed to accept RM100 bcoz he's still a kid. But very2 frustrated when found out that the lens was missing 2 screws before he sent it to me. I feel betrayed.

It's not possible to just buy the screws from nikon. Their technician said the 2 screw holes were already loose meaning that no screw will be able to hold itself in the screw cavity. So no point if they give me the 2 screws missing.

IF, nikon released the info about the last repair quotation I will leave the judgement to u guys. U tell me what to do since this will be a true con case. If no one can help, I will ask commercial crime division about this case. I won't let my good name here be tarnished by this stupid case. So many people think that I'm whining and trying to blame silverfire about the missing screws. No! The screws were already gone before I got it!  doh.gif
100 percent agreed...safe trader? look like dishonest seller here..surely will not deal with trader like this...
yuyuyu
post Jul 21 2012, 01:42 PM

628 posts

A demo unit with no waranty? Good luck selling that.

Anyway TS better faster get the require info.
nazry009
post Jul 21 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 21 2012, 12:49 PM)
The problem is he never mentioned it in his thread about the missing screws...also never mentioned about the demo unit even though he's a safe trader. Is it so hard to mention it? Coz he knows if he mentions it, no one will buy it. And the price for sure will fall.

IF, nikon released the info about the last repair quotation I will leave the judgement to u guys. U tell me what to do since this will be a true con case. If no one can help, I will ask commercial crime division about this case. I won't let my good name here be tarnished by this stupid case. So many people think that I'm whining and trying to blame silverfire about the missing screws. No! The screws were already gone before I got it!  doh.gif
Senang cite bro, lps ni klu nak deal tanya seller tu kerja apa dulu. Klu dah kerja blh la berurus niaga. Klu student, tak payah la bro. Mmg tak ada duit punya. Dok harap duit mak bapak aje. Klu kerja pun brp sen aje deorg ada. Apa pun harap bro belajar something dlm kes ni. Rasanya lps ni kena snap photo brg masa COD. Test kaw-kaw dulu. Klu blh cari scanner machine yg blh scan dlm brg tu. Mana tau kot ada plk skru yg hilang lagi.
Silverfire
post Jul 21 2012, 05:41 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Me being a student or not has no hand in this matter. Do not post unless you have something useful to contribute. Ranting is not useful contribution.
Quantum_thinking
post Jul 21 2012, 07:19 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 21 2012, 01:06 PM)
100 percent agreed...safe trader? look like dishonest seller here..surely will not deal with trader like this...
honest means jujur.

Dishonest means tak jujur. In other words, it means lying. Think carefully before posting please.

If you think that hiding something means it is wrong, most seller and buyer (when trade in their units) do that unfortunately.

Sell high, buy low everybody likes it.

BenSow
post Jul 21 2012, 09:34 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:40 PM)
If u're in my shoes, will u ask how many owners has the lens gone through? It's advertised as USED so it never crossed my mind. If only he advertised it as a 2nd item will I ask him more questions. Ex: Why the previous owner sells it? And in only 4 months u're also want to sell it? anything wrong with the lens? hmm.gif

You mentioned that you do care about how many owners it went thourgh, if I care, I would've ask also how many owners it has gone through.
sioe
post Jul 22 2012, 12:11 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Okok. Once in awhile, the Dispute thread will have a so called "Legendary" case n this is probably one.

I do NOT take sides. If u ask me, all parties have their faults. But from what I've gathered so far (filtering off all the cock bull remarks by some), here may be the best course of action for both parties:

Buyer: pls get Nikon to issue a email to you stating that the lens was indeed send in before by the previous owner n ask them to state in detail if the screws were missing then. Details of the previous owner is not important. Then post that email up here as prove.

Seller: I know u r pissed mad that accusations are being thrown at you from left and right and u feel idiots are judging u because u r young and a student. Well, don't bother about that now as it is not important. What's important is as a seller, u sold an item and even if it has not been clear yet of who's fault it is, u as a seller must help to solve it.

As such, can u please contact ur friend n ask him if it's true that he had send the lens in before. Do NOT try to protect him when clearly, he may hv been th source of this dilemma.

To both: guys, it sucks buying something n then have it malfunction n you end up paying more for the shit but it is also sucky to sell something to some which is a form of service and then grave the buyer turn around n accuse u of every angle feasible. In short, being in either shoes sucks but pls, man up and be calm. Find a solution. Or else what's the point?

Get Nikon to state in black n white that the lens was send in before n then work fr there.

I pity both of u guys but in the end, life is more than this. No one hates losing money or being taken a fool but I doubt this matter is worth days after days of anger.

-sioe-

This post has been edited by sioe: Jul 22 2012, 12:13 AM
kazibul
post Jul 22 2012, 01:32 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jul 21 2012, 07:19 PM)
honest means jujur.

Dishonest means tak jujur. In other words, it means lying. Think carefully before posting please.

If you think that hiding something means it is wrong, most seller and buyer (when trade in their units) do that unfortunately.

Sell high, buy low everybody likes it.
hiding something without telling the truth means lying rite ?..so lying and wrong related each other..many people use unfortunately as a reason..for me no unfortunately case here if seller is honest and not hiding something...

31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:34 PM