AMD Socket-939 Overclocking Database, Athlon64, Athlon64 FX, Opteron
kingmaker_20
Feb 24 2006, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(anarchist @ Feb 24 2006, 05:48 PM) heheh kingmaker i help you burn in abit already what b4... so should be ok now unless you wanna go more la...  Pls cut the crap I try priming on 2.4Ghz and dint pass.I've burn it for 1 days plus to achieve this and how much MHZ you expect after burn in?
TSsoulfly
Feb 24 2006, 10:15 PM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
if your processor had not enough burn-in at the factory, you might have better result
kingmaker_20
Feb 24 2006, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 24 2006, 10:15 PM) if your processor had not enough burn-in at the factory, you might have better result Din't get what you trying to say.Mind to elaborate?Any proof for your statement?
TSsoulfly
Feb 24 2006, 11:02 PM
I don't need any proof.
If you don't already know.... burn-in is a process in speed binning. Somehow burn-in method done by users refined what's done at the factory. So... it depends on luck whether you get big, small or no improvement at all.
kingmaker_20
Feb 24 2006, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 24 2006, 11:02 PM) I don't need any proof. If you don't already know.... burn-in is a process in speed binning. Somehow burn-in method done by users refined what's done at the factory. So... it depends on luck whether you get big, small or no improvement at all. Owh,got it.thanks for the explaination.
ah_khoo
Feb 24 2006, 11:22 PM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Feb 24 2006, 07:29 PM) Pls cut the crap I try priming on 2.4Ghz and dint pass.I've burn it for 1 days plus to achieve this and how much MHZ you expect after burn in? bear in mind that not every chip can clock impressively straight outta box.
kingmaker_20
Feb 24 2006, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 24 2006, 11:22 PM) bear in mind that not every chip can clock impressively straight outta box.  Bro this chip used 5 months plus.
anarchist
Feb 25 2006, 09:37 PM

weird.....
unless maybe i never use for some time di, but that shouldnt make a difference right...
oh well.....
This post has been edited by anarchist: Feb 26 2006, 12:01 AM
kingmaker_20
Feb 26 2006, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(anarchist @ Feb 25 2006, 09:37 PM) weird..... unless maybe i never use for some time di, but that shouldnt make a difference right... oh well..... Motherboard might made the diffrence.Anyway did you run Prime for 8hours?same speed and vcore?
kingmaker_20
Feb 28 2006, 04:08 PM
Venice stock/default volt 1.4v?? soulfly@try to look at the database list i can even see 1.34v?
TSsoulfly
Feb 28 2006, 05:03 PM
kianwee's result removed
Venice default voltage is 1.4V. I really wonder how come you don't know about this.
kingmaker_20
Feb 28 2006, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 28 2006, 05:03 PM) kianwee's result removed Venice default voltage is 1.4V. I really wonder how come you don't know about this. Its not about i know or you know,that's the reading in bios and most of the overclockers or overclockers database follow the voltage in bios but im not telling that we must follow them.You have come out with new thing and that's exactly good. Im still new and learning new things about overclocking everyday.So let's try to make our database more accurate eventhough i know most of the rankings cpu voltage in our database does not follow the real or bios reading. Suggestion:Could you pls update the first post regarding this issue,i mean cpu voltage,so we all can easily understand about it while looking at the rules®ulation.
TSsoulfly
Feb 28 2006, 11:36 PM
I should say that it's better to trust of what we do, not of what we see  Regarding the voltage.... the rationale behind it was, to get the result at the particular setup that we wanted. For example, we want the cpu to run at 2500mhz at 1.4v.... that is the setting that we want, not 1.36V or 1.41v eventhough the reading shows different value.
kingmaker_20
Mar 1 2006, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 28 2006, 11:36 PM) I should say that it's better to trust of what we do, not of what we see  Regarding the voltage.... the rationale behind it was, to get the result at the particular setup that we wanted. For example, we want the cpu to run at 2500mhz at 1.4v.... that is the setting that we want, not 1.36V or 1.41v eventhough the reading shows different value. Ok nice,hope everyone could understand this. Cheers.
gsan
Mar 1 2006, 09:27 AM
kingmaker_20,
what psu you used to overclock the proc? 2.6 @ 1.36v is kinda impressive leh... my 0520 seem cannot do that well.
kingmaker_20
Mar 1 2006, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 1 2006, 09:27 AM) kingmaker_20, what psu you used to overclock the proc? 2.6 @ 1.36v is kinda impressive leh... my 0520 seem cannot do that well. Using enlight 450w power tank Im aiming for acbel 450w ipower,the amps are better than my enlight.Your's sold?
Cyclone87
Mar 3 2006, 08:01 PM
From the Database..LLBWE seem doing not that good compare to LLBLE. I just got few LLBWE today from amd.
kingmaker_20
Mar 3 2006, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Mar 3 2006, 08:01 PM) From the Database..LLBWE seem doing not that good compare to LLBLE. I just got few LLBWE today from amd. Should be LBBWE(E6) its doing pretty good especially 3000+,2.8GHZ maybe but not sure about the voltage.
Zicron
Mar 7 2006, 02:22 PM
I tried to OC from 1.8ghz to 2.0ghz 1.5v, but when restart my monitor blank and i hv to reset CMOS, can tell me y? BTW, im noob here =.=" so can tell me wats is stepping and how to do it?