105 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

General LEARNING JAPANESE!, LEARNING JAPANESE!!

aszosh
post Jul 24 2008, 12:24 PM

13 posts

salam n hi frenz!
i'm very2 interested in learning nihongo until become a pro. huhu
juz finished learning nihon no grammar last sem in my u...but we didnt learn how to write properly.

i studied by myself the writing but still have probs in learning hiragana n memorizing each letter. wat shud i do to learn easier n faster? any clue camne nk memorize cepat2? hee...

JLPT exam - how many times one year? level 3 n 4, wat are the questions looks like? writing skill pn ada ke? anybody can tell me bout d format?

dopodplaya
post Jul 24 2008, 12:32 PM

2,280 posts

tips to remember?
read - a lot... I mean a lot, paling teruk pun, watch and listen to Japanese animation.

JLPT are written, got few section - reading, short essay and circling the correct answer. Example paper can be found at Japanese Library KL or from people who took the exams. I lost mine sweat.gif
sai
post Jul 24 2008, 12:35 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

short sample paper can be found at http://www.jlpt.jp/j/about/sample.html

how many questions r there ar? in each paper roughly...

This post has been edited by sai: Jul 24 2008, 12:35 PM
crazy25kid
post Jul 24 2008, 12:41 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

JLPT has 3 sections.

Vocab, Listening and Grammar. All objectives.

Vocab has about 40 questions I think. 100 marks
Listening has 2 part. One with pictures, one without. Total has about 25 questions (it varies). 100 marks
Grammar has 50 or more questions (forgot). 200 marks.

You need to have 240 for all 3 sections in total to be considered pass. Level 1 has a higher passing score of 280 if I am not mistaken.
sai
post Jul 24 2008, 12:51 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 24 2008, 12:41 PM)
JLPT has 3 sections.

Vocab, Listening and Grammar. All objectives.

Vocab has about 40 questions I think. 100 marks
Listening has 2 part. One with pictures, one without. Total has about 25 questions (it varies). 100 marks
Grammar has 50 or more questions (forgot). 200 marks.

You need to have 240 for all 3 sections in total to be considered pass. Level 1 has a higher passing score of 280 if I am not mistaken.
haha, i read the sample on the net for lvl 4, looks easy....hahaha, nvr see past paper b4 though...
aszosh
post Jul 24 2008, 12:54 PM

13 posts

arigatou senpai2 sume! eager n excited ni....
but dis sem amek my frens tarik i amek mandarin, so need to put nihongo a bit aside dulu ar...sob3
mumeichan
post Jul 26 2008, 09:24 PM

4,152 posts

I'm translating the book Home is the Sailor to practice Japanese. Please point out any errors I made. Thank you.

Claude and Sparky lived by the sea

Claude to Sparky wa umi no chikaku ni sunde imasu

ClaudeとSPARKは海の近くに住んでいます

Each day they would sail their little boat in the quiet bay.

Karera wa mainichi shizuka na wan ni chiisai yotto o soujuu suru

彼らは毎日静かな湾に小さいヨットを操縦する。

Claude often felt restless and wanted to know what lay beyond
the lighthouses.

raitohousu yori saki ni nani ka ga aru o shiritai kara claude wa
yoku ochitsukanai

ライトホウスより先に何かあるを知りたいからclaudeは落ち着かない

sparky was more of the stay at home type, who felt worried
everytime claude brought out the maps and charts

sparky wa daitan na no nai kara claude ga jikokuhyou ya chizu
nado o toridasu to sparky wa shinpai ni naru

sparkyは大胆なのないからclaudeが時刻表(じこくひょう)や地図などを取り出すとsparkyは心配になる

One balzing summer's afternoon, claude was feeling hot.

Aru atsui hi claude wa atsusa wo kanjiteru

ある暑い日claudeは暑さを感じてる

He decided to set sail for the south where it would be cooler.

(1)seiryou na minami e kettei o soujuu shimashita
(2)seiryou na minami e soujuu suru koto ni kimemashita

(1)清涼な南え決定を操縦しました
(2)清涼な南操縦すれことに決めました

Sparky suggested that they spend the day with a good book and
a glass of icy lemonade

sparky wa ii hon o yomu shi remonnedo o nonde teian shita

sparkyはいい本を読むしレモンエドを飲んで提案した

However claude was determined to go and steered the little boat
out of the bay

demo cluade wa minami iku koto ni kimemashita dakara wan yori
saki e chiisai yotto o soujuu shiteru

でもclaudeは南いくことに決めましただから湾より先え小さいヨットを操縦してる

This post has been edited by mumeichan: Jul 27 2008, 11:06 PM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 28 2008, 01:17 AM

381 posts

Ahhh.... I missed out so much in this thread d..... got exams lately.... will check back what I missed tomorrow... heheh....

Oh ya... how do you type in Kanji

"Happy Birthday"

and

"Sigh, birthday's around the corner"
Kt3
post Jul 28 2008, 09:29 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Hikaru Kenshin @ Jul 28 2008, 01:17 AM)

Oh ya... how do you type in Kanji

"Happy Birthday"

誕生日おめでとう
dopodplaya
post Jul 28 2008, 10:28 AM

2,280 posts

simple survival phrases

助けて (tasukete) - help (me)!
トイレはどこですか? - where is the toilet?

making simple statements with just one word

to know
知らない (shiranai) - (I) don't know
知りたくない (shiritakunai) - (I) don't want to know

to die
死ねない (shinenai) - (I) won't die
死にたくない - (I) don't want to die

じゃまた!

jayhan
post Jul 28 2008, 05:17 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(Hikaru Kenshin @ Jul 28 2008, 01:17 AM)
"Sigh, birthday's around the corner"
誕生日はすぐ近くにあります.

Tanjoubi wa sugu chikaku ni arimasu.

Sigh I dunno how. Perhaps ちくしょう? tongue.gif
crazy25kid
post Jul 29 2008, 08:30 AM

1,424 posts

JLPT application forms are now available.
However, registration for JLPT is still closed.

Added on July 29, 2008, 8:32 amExam will be on 07/12/2008

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Jul 29 2008, 08:32 AM
Kt3
post Jul 29 2008, 10:18 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 29 2008, 08:30 AM)
JLPT application forms are now available.
However, registration for JLPT is still closed.

Added on July 29, 2008, 8:32 amExam will be on 07/12/2008
You mean can get the form now but need to wait for registration period to open? hmm.gif
crazy25kid
post Jul 29 2008, 10:44 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Kt3 @ Jul 29 2008, 10:18 AM)
You mean can get the form now but need to wait for registration period to open?    hmm.gif

Yup yup. If I am not mistaken, the registration period starts at 25th of August.

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Jul 29 2008, 10:44 AM
keriku
post Jul 29 2008, 12:18 PM

Useful forum. Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
akariakitani
post Jul 30 2008, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jul 26 2008, 09:24 PM)
I'm translating the book Home is the Sailor to practice Japanese. Please point out any errors I made. Thank you.

Claude and Sparky lived by the sea

Claude to Sparky wa umi no chikaku ni sunde imasu

ClaudeとSPARKは海の近くに住んでいます

Each day they would sail their little boat in the quiet bay.

Karera wa mainichi shizuka na wan ni chiisai yotto o soujuu suru

彼らは毎日静かな湾に小さいヨットを操縦する。

Claude often felt restless and wanted to know what lay beyond
the lighthouses.

raitohousu yori saki ni nani ka ga aru o shiritai kara claude wa
yoku ochitsukanai

ライトホウスより先に何かあるを知りたいからclaudeは落ち着かない

sparky was more of the stay at home type, who felt worried
everytime claude brought out the maps and charts

sparky wa daitan na no nai kara claude ga jikokuhyou ya chizu
nado o toridasu to sparky wa shinpai ni naru

sparkyは大胆なのないからclaudeが時刻表(じこくひょう)や地図などを取り出すとsparkyは心配になる

One balzing summer's afternoon, claude was feeling hot.

Aru atsui hi claude wa atsusa wo kanjiteru

ある暑い日claudeは暑さを感じてる

He decided to set sail for the south where it would be cooler.

(1)seiryou na minami e kettei o soujuu shimashita
(2)seiryou na minami e soujuu suru koto ni kimemashita

(1)清涼な南え決定を操縦しました
(2)清涼な南操縦すれことに決めました

Sparky suggested that they spend the day with a good book and
a glass of icy lemonade

sparky wa ii hon o yomu shi remonnedo o nonde teian shita

sparkyはいい本を読むしレモンエドを飲んで提案した

However claude was determined to go and steered the little boat
out of the bay

demo cluade wa minami iku koto ni kimemashita dakara wan yori
saki e chiisai yotto o soujuu shiteru

でもclaudeは南いくことに決めましただから湾より先え小さいヨットを操縦してる
Err...confusing...you're kinda dependent on the usage of kanji aren't you?
because i feel that you're like translating it into chinese grammar by using too much katakana and kanji
1 obvious disadvantage of using kanji is hard to get what you mean if only listening to it(well, it does make sense when i was reading)
kanji is not a "too official" word use, which i found it in your translation where most of them are "onyomi" 音読み instead of the "common" kanji which is kunyomi "訓読み" pronounciation which is more "official"
e.g. 操縦 somewhat sounds like 運転 which is like driving a car, to make it a whole sentense of "riding a boat to a place", it was translated into something like "claude go to a place, manipulate the boat"- which is wrong, you may want to consider to try this -> "(誰か) は舟で(どこか)え行く" which means someone go to somewhere by boat, btw i never heard "yotto" before, and have no idea does it exist so heres another disadvantage for katakana usage. 乙!
shinmei88
post Jul 31 2008, 03:27 AM

hi ...i heard jlpt aplication form is ready biggrin.gif anyone here taking the test? if so then wat lv are u guys taking..
btw anyone here from ICLS or JLSM or JFKL or not??? wanna get some feedback of them biggrin.gif

i can continue my lesson today again...its started new lv n its vocab is equalavent to jlpt
lv 4 n usefull in esspecially 4 n 3..
__________________________________________________________________________________________

LV B 

element of sentence

町   まち

子    こ(ども)

わたしの 町

ここは わたしの 町です。
こうえんが あります。
子どもが はしります。
どうぶつえんも あります。
たくさんの どうぶつが います。

my town
here is my town
there is a park
a child runs
there is also a zoo
there are many animals

えきが あります。
でんしゃが はしります。
えきまえに デパートが あります。
たくさんの 人が デパートに いきます。
わたしは この 町が すきです。

there is a station
a train runs
infront of station there is a department store
many people go to department store
i like this town

1) だれが こうえんを はしりますか。

2) えきまえに なにが ありますか.

ここは わたしの 町です。
こうえんが あります。
小さい 犬 が あるきます。
子ども が こうえんを はしります。

here is my town
there is a park
a small dog walks
a chile run at the park

ここは わたしの 町です。
どうぶつえん が あります。
大きい ぞう が います。
さる が 木に のぼります。

here is my town
there is a zoo
there is a big elephant
a monkey climb a tree

ここは わたしの 町です。
えきが あります。
でんしゃが きます。
えきいん が て を あげます。

here is my town
there is a station
a train comes
a station employee raise his hand

_________________________________________________________________________________________

done today lesson.. biggrin.gif

anyone interested to join a japanese kaiwa class at cheras taman segar? dont worry its not erican.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shinmei88: Jul 31 2008, 03:28 AM
Kt3
post Jul 31 2008, 09:01 AM

62 posts

JLPT forms not available in JFKL yet.
They told me August 1, 2008 release.
I'm planning to take level 3 and 4.
crazy25kid
post Jul 31 2008, 01:18 PM

1,424 posts

I might not be able to take the exam this year. cry.gif cry.gif
Sigh....

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(Kt3 @ Jul 31 2008, 09:01 AM)

Good luck to you.

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Jul 31 2008, 01:19 PM
shinmei88
post Jul 31 2008, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Kt3 @ Jul 31 2008, 09:01 AM)
wow good luck to u..but its very tiring one lor whole day sit at there biggrin.gif

105 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:36 PM