124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

Bkboy
post Aug 7 2012, 07:51 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Aug 7 2012, 07:17 PM)
tomorrow supposed is my second installation but this morning got CS call that tomorrow appointment cancel it is because modem no stock..
OK Nvm I was waiting Maxis for one month already Nvm wait for another month . furthermore I am existing 1mb streamyx subscriber no big problem for me still can online. surprisingly this afternoon got another call from TM that they offer me same price as 1mb Streamyx (88+26) rm114 for vip5 free rental line + iptv .
I'm not a heavy downloader I'm also Maxis postpaid user . how do u think subscribe vip5 at rm 114 OR Maxis 10mb without iptv?
can u double check?issit true if yes I 2morow call and ask == thx
mikeeeee
post Aug 7 2012, 07:53 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
still face the intermittent disconnection issue. All lights will be like normal and even the thomson will say internet is connected but no machine can online until i manually disconnect and reconnect or wait longer than 10 minutes maybe. Most of the time i face this issue i will go manually connect/disconnect.

The timing for it to happen seems random, can be few day once, or few times within a couple of hour.

For the record, I'm on Public IP setup.

Apart from that, consider everything else normal la.
danieltay
post Aug 7 2012, 07:58 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 7 2012, 07:53 PM)
still face the intermittent disconnection issue. All lights will be like normal and even the thomson will say internet is connected but no machine can online until i manually disconnect and reconnect or wait longer than 10 minutes maybe. Most of the time i face this issue i will go manually connect/disconnect.

The timing for it to happen seems random, can be few day once, or few times within a couple of hour.

you cannot connect via direct lan or wifi, or both?

if wifi, maybe you can change the channel to solve the issue

if both also cannot connect, u better call cs, could be thomson router/line issue

scion
post Aug 7 2012, 07:59 PM

125 posts

Same issue with u. Public IP too.
mikeeeee
post Aug 7 2012, 08:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 7 2012, 07:58 PM)
you cannot connect via direct lan or wifi, or both?

if wifi, maybe you can change the channel to solve the issue

if both also cannot connect, u better call cs, could be thomson router/line issue
both. I'm thinking its something related to backend but i will keep monitor as its random, its very hard to report the problem to the CS if i could ever manage to speak to them. Tried to call them a few times and each time end up nobody pick up the calls after 30-40 minutes of advertisement and song , sigh ...

mrchloo
post Aug 7 2012, 08:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 7 2012, 07:33 PM)
walau eh, rm114, i'll grab it... as i was a streamyx user before this!

unifi less problem plus got iptv

but is the rm114 for vip5 for real(too goof to be true!)? never heard this b4, u better check n verify 1st
QUOTE(Bkboy @ Aug 7 2012, 07:51 PM)
seem like both of u interested that mean it is worth to subscribe unifi no matter it is 5mb or 10mb. I still have the phone number I pm u. help me to double confirm because I already deny his offer ; ) then again this only for existing Streamyx users.

This post has been edited by mrchloo: Aug 7 2012, 08:34 PM
duckaton
post Aug 7 2012, 08:43 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Aug 7 2012, 08:21 PM)
seem like both of u interested that mean it is worth to subscribe unifi no matter it is 5mb or 10mb. I still have the phone number I pm u. help me to double confirm because I already deny his offer ; ) then again this only for existing Streamyx users.
eager to know whether it is true or not too.

I have cancelled my maxis 10mb installation.
supposed to be this morning.
too many problems to be bothered.

Thank you for the info.

========================================
in contrary to the above, the below is more likely

I received a call from "supposedly" TM a few months ago.
offering unifi vip5 at same price also.

turn out just an unifi agent
same price as streamyx for 3 months only.

doh.gif unifi got the same offer on the website,
unified something, same rate for first 3 months then normal price after that.

screw the agent upside down and simply say they from TM

This post has been edited by duckaton: Aug 7 2012, 08:53 PM
mrchloo
post Aug 7 2012, 09:10 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 7 2012, 08:43 PM)
eager to know whether it is true or not too.

I have cancelled my maxis 10mb installation.
supposed to be this morning.
too many problems to be bothered.

Thank you for the info.

========================================
in contrary to the above, the below is more likely

I received a call from "supposedly" TM a few months ago.
offering unifi vip5 at same price also.

turn out just an unifi agent
same price as streamyx for 3 months only.

doh.gif  unifi got the same offer on the website,
unified something, same rate for first 3 months then normal price after that.

screw the agent upside down and simply say they from TM
thanks For info. for those got my pm must triple confirm.....

ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 10:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Aug 7 2012, 07:17 PM)
tomorrow supposed is my second installation but this morning got CS call that tomorrow appointment cancel it is because modem no stock..
OK Nvm I was waiting Maxis for one month already Nvm wait for another month . furthermore I am existing 1mb streamyx subscriber no big problem for me still can online. surprisingly this afternoon got another call from TM that they offer me same price as 1mb Streamyx (88+26) rm114 for vip5 free rental line + iptv .
I'm not a heavy downloader I'm also Maxis postpaid user . how do u think subscribe vip5 at rm 114 OR Maxis 10mb without iptv?
You are mistaken... you pay RM114 for the first 3 months only. Then you pay RM149 for UniFi 5Mbps.
ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 10:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Bkboy @ Aug 7 2012, 07:51 PM)
Of course not entirely true... first 3 months on old Streamyx monthly fee.
It's called Super Speed Me Broadband Upgrade Promo for Streamyx & UniFi Customers

IccyAsd
post Aug 7 2012, 11:53 PM

845 posts

im also facing intermittent disconnection issue, already posted at maxis forum this morning but so far no ppl layan me yet....

edit: already tried doing master reset, problem still same.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Aug 7 2012, 11:53 PM
Qavs
post Aug 8 2012, 12:29 AM

355 posts

HELP PLEASE!
After a week I'm still facing this annoying issue, my Youtube will stop buffering all of sudden. I have cfosspeed installed so I can see the speed, it go max speed when first buffering and all of sudden just stop, completely without buffering (internet still working fine)

Tried vimeo and all other video streaming website, no issue. Only Youtube!
Wadaheck?

Can anyone help me?
It's not software issue because my sister is facing the same problem like me with her computer.
danieltay
post Aug 8 2012, 01:02 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Aug 7 2012, 08:21 PM)
too bad, i potong my streamyx a month ago leh... since i am on highrise, and unable to use the streamyx line once i switch to maxis ftth, i've to discontinue my streamyx immediately

so going back back to unifi is not an option... furthermore i've informed everyone my new voip number... too much hassle... furthermore, the browsing issue is solved now... i don't download much and not a gamer either, so i am comfortable with maxis ftth now

one more important update... the browsing issue is most probably has to do with the way maxis server handle the task, not intermittent disconnection

based on my conversation with the cs guy, he told me what they did is switched off some kind of cache processing in the maxis server, which cause the browsing request to loop forever... that is why previously you'll see when a webpage is loading, it has to pass through a series of process before the webpage finally appear... now if you notice there is no longer such processes

This post has been edited by danieltay: Aug 8 2012, 02:32 AM
zzzxtreme
post Aug 8 2012, 02:14 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

real world performance. FTP from france

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Aug 8 2012, 02:15 AM
erictanyh
post Aug 8 2012, 10:06 AM

90 posts

Hi all, the Maxis CS called yesterday to confirm the installation date which on this coming Saturday. Same case as above, they said they will come to install first without Modem..... the modem will provide to me only at the end of the month.... Can i know if i prefer using my own modem(With Wi Fi), which brand and model is compatible with Maxis Home Fiber??? Thanks.......
kkm
post Aug 8 2012, 10:19 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(erictanyh @ Aug 8 2012, 10:06 AM)
Hi all, the Maxis CS called yesterday to confirm the installation date which on this coming Saturday. Same case as above, they said they will come to install first without Modem..... the modem will provide to me only at the end of the month.... Can i know if i prefer using my own modem(With Wi Fi), which brand and model is compatible with Maxis Home Fiber??? Thanks.......
What's the point of installing without the modem? You can't use the service and you can't change your mind. Think they just want to tie you down first...
ryudell
post Aug 8 2012, 10:22 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(erictanyh @ Aug 8 2012, 11:06 AM)
without modem??
this is a diff modem from what we cn buy from the shop..
if it is without the router then ok..
frequency
post Aug 8 2012, 10:33 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

hi guy i search around and around..but cannot find it

actually what is the service number of maxis home fibre? Need for public ip request ?

erictanyh
post Aug 8 2012, 10:40 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Aug 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
without modem??
this is a diff modem from what we cn buy from the shop..
if it is without the router then ok..
Thanks for the advices.... So, we can't get the modem from outside shop?? Only available from Maxis?? Then how ah..??
aerobowl
post Aug 8 2012, 10:53 AM

556 posts

i also facing same problem and is LAN only as i never on wifi one

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:50 PM