124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

wr6969
post Aug 6 2012, 04:35 PM

314 posts

Installed Maxis Fibre this morning, completed early afternoon at around 115pm, landed property. Had to pay RM500 to TM contractor because of non-standard installation. Went out to buy lunch, came back 45 minutes later, AUTH and LINK LED lights on Huawei *HG850a* [EDIT] modem not lit up anymore :-(

I would like to claim the record for the shortest period of being able to use Maxis Fiber since it was installed hahaha...

So now after calling the TM installer directly all I can do is look at the beautiful TM black colour Huawei modem, and the Maxis white colour Thomson router and black Aztech DECT phone...I hope this is not an indicator of my experience with Maxis for the next 24 months... cry.gif

This post has been edited by wr6969: Aug 6 2012, 05:08 PM
aerobowl
post Aug 6 2012, 04:40 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Aug 6 2012, 04:35 PM)
My RS seems to be working. Free user, downloading at 60kB/s lol
seems i have to try RS again to check
as notice some file sharing sites used to be blocked now seem working with lower speed

haiz hope osama didnt die.. this the price we pay for "peace"
khelben
post Aug 6 2012, 05:00 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Aug 6 2012, 04:35 PM)
Installed Maxis Fibre this morning, completed early afternoon at around 115pm, landed property.  Had to pay RM500 to TM contractor because of non-standard installation.  Went out to buy lunch, came back 45 minutes later, AUTH and LINK LED lights on Huawei HG550a modem not lit up anymore :-(

I would like to claim the record for the shortest period of being able to use Maxis Fiber since it was installed hahaha...

So now after calling the TM installer directly all I can do is look at the beautiful TM black colour Huawei modem, and the Maxis white colour Thomson router and black Aztech DECT phone...I hope this is not an indicator of my experience with Maxis for the next 24 months...  cry.gif
Haha you're 2 weeks too slow to claim that title lol. I've gotten that already.

The guys didn't connect properly, can see their half-arse work.

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
seems i have to try RS again to check
as notice some file sharing sites used to be blocked now seem working with lower speed

Usually free RS users get to download only 30kB/s
wr6969
post Aug 6 2012, 05:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Aug 6 2012, 05:00 PM)
Haha you're 2 weeks too slow to claim that title lol. I've gotten that already.

The guys didn't connect properly, can see their half-arse work.

I hope I don't have to wait another 1.5 months to get this fixed? tongue.gif
hantarkatsini2
post Aug 6 2012, 05:20 PM

Tech Creator
689 posts

Got mine installed today. Everything is smooth. 10MB. But I feel the speed kinda slow. Maybe will get better once it is stable. Didn't have to pay anything to the contractor just now. 1st floor wiring..
erichhl
post Aug 6 2012, 05:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Aug 6 2012, 05:09 PM)
then u gotta rajin sikit to call maxis cs tiap-tiap hari.
remember to get the case number, easy to follow up with different maxis cs poeple.
good luck to you, my installtion this thursday...good luck to myself too...
khelben
post Aug 6 2012, 05:50 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Aug 6 2012, 05:09 PM)
Oh mine fixed on that evening itself. They came back to install and all and connection's up again at 9:30pm lol.
danieltay
post Aug 6 2012, 06:04 PM

209 posts

Good news! The browsing issue is most probably solved, that is why you no longer experience site not loading or having to wait for a long time to load.

Just got a call from one guy in cs who has been in contact with me from day one. We basically exchanging infos/feedbacks on maxis ftth.

He called me just about 30 minutes ago asking about my browsing experience. I told him it has been smooth lately. He told me there has been work carried out in the maxis server centre to solve the issue.

What they have done is to bypass a certain process which cause the website not to load, looping forever. Actually the process is done on purpose, sort of cache I was told to make the browsing faster. But that does not go according to plan, so the process is taken off from browsing now onwards.

Anyway, any of you guys still experience problem when browsing websites? Please post/update in the forum here so I can give him some feedback when he call.

As for slow speed on downloading at torrent, rapidshare etc, he told me most probably throttling is being done.

I forgotten to ask him about fup, will ask him when he call next time(I do not have access to him anyway. So I can only talk to him when he call me next time). So far the frequency is once a week.

Oops... one more thing, forgotten to complain to him about the cs waiting time, good to write here so i can remember to tell him next time.

This post has been edited by danieltay: Aug 6 2012, 06:17 PM
aerobowl
post Aug 6 2012, 06:56 PM

556 posts

i just realize now is the begin of a new month..
maybe is just because maxis servers reset its quota every month and everything no block..

hope im wrong
lets see later mid-end month
ronnie
post Aug 6 2012, 10:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

@danieltay: Great browsing on multiple tabs without hiccups... Thanks for helping us
wokan
post Aug 6 2012, 10:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
Good news! The browsing issue is most probably solved, that is why you no longer experience site not loading or having to wait for a long time to load.

Just got a call from one guy in cs who has been in contact with me from day one. We basically exchanging infos/feedbacks on maxis ftth.

He called me just about 30 minutes ago asking about my browsing experience. I told him it has been smooth lately. He told me there has been work carried out in the maxis server centre to solve the issue.

What they have done is to bypass a certain process which cause the website not to load, looping forever. Actually the process is done on purpose, sort of cache I was told to make the browsing faster. But that does not go according to plan, so the process is taken off from browsing now onwards.

Anyway, any of you guys still experience problem when browsing websites? Please post/update in the forum here so I can give him some feedback when he call.

As for slow speed on downloading at torrent, rapidshare etc, he told me most probably throttling is being done.

I forgotten to ask him about fup, will ask him when he call next time(I do not have access to him anyway. So I can only talk to him when he call me next time). So far the frequency is once a week.

Oops... one more thing, forgotten to complain to him about the cs waiting time, good to write here so i can remember to tell him next time.
What about the frequent intermittent disconnection issue ? remember to take up with the CS the next time he calls.
angelic-x
post Aug 6 2012, 10:44 PM

Not a member
644 posts

I got 200ms while playing dota 2...WTF.. even my previous streamyx only 31ms.
kyleee
post Aug 7 2012, 12:20 AM

436 posts

WTF...2nite is like shyt man....line so dam faking lag

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:23 am34ms ping..==

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:24 amusing speedtest but nto moving at alllll

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:25 am0.12mbps download speed...==

This post has been edited by kyleee: Aug 7 2012, 12:25 AM
ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 12:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Enjoying full speed on direct download (premium) currently....
Total File Size : 3.3GB
Download Started at 11:29PM
Download Completed at 12:33AM

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 7 2012, 12:32 AM
kyleee
post Aug 7 2012, 12:27 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2012, 12:26 AM)
Enjoying full speed on direct download (premium) currently....
wa,,hw come my speed like shyt>.< whole nite d..i close all download but speed still like shyt...
ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 12:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(kyleee @ Aug 7 2012, 12:27 AM)
wa,,hw come my speed like shyt>.< whole nite d..i close all download but speed still like shyt...
what type of download did you try/test on ?
Did you restart both BTU and Thomson router ?
kyleee
post Aug 7 2012, 12:43 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2012, 12:30 AM)
what type of download did you try/test on ?
Did you restart both BTU and Thomson router ?
hah..have..erm..i load webpage oso a problem bro..now better d...>.< jz nw was like 10 years to load webpages
danieltay
post Aug 7 2012, 03:10 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 6 2012, 10:16 PM)
@danieltay: Great browsing on multiple tabs without hiccups... Thanks for helping us
Don't mention it, we're here to help each other... if everyone of us are united and insistent enough, we can get things move forward.

Hope this forum continue to be a healthy place to share, discuss and helping each other.

This is a place for everyone to share their views and opinions in the open... when someone disagree with you, it does not entitle you to pick on him/her... to all seniors: your seniority in the forum with thousands of posts does not mean you're always right... we're all here to learn

Let's work together towards a better and joyful maxis ftth experience

This post has been edited by danieltay: Aug 7 2012, 03:16 AM
ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 07:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(kyleee @ Aug 7 2012, 12:43 AM)
hah..have..erm..i load webpage oso a problem bro..now better d...>.< jz nw was like 10 years to load webpages
A tip for you... when you think the page tales longer (>5sec), stop it and just refresh it. Not wait until the cows come home.
rhoyo
post Aug 7 2012, 09:28 AM

-
2,800 posts

can somebody tell me whether PUTRAJAYA is cover for this MAXIS FIBER THANK YOU

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:31 AM