Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
ccube
Jul 13 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(dude1218 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:50 PM) guys, this year seremban route shorter then last year, just 11.51miles or 18.416km, that i draft the map according their imformation... If real dunt get surprise if u can get PB!! http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/111595971its not a PB when its under distance Added on July 13, 2012, 5:00 pmQUOTE(tenno @ Jul 13 2012, 11:32 AM) Very true. Last year Seremban HM open I think not even 1000 ppl.. this year no goodies at all. Last year Antah Corp. giveaway a plastic bag full of goodies... dun mind really. I really appreciate the simplicity of that event..  tenno, we will not get back the original Seremban Half marathon then. Rm15 for registration, Goodies bag full of goodies from sponsors especially Antah Holdings, and not forgeting the huge Finisher medal. This post has been edited by ccube: Jul 13 2012, 05:00 PM
wh0cares
Jul 13 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(dude1218 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:50 PM) guys, this year seremban route shorter then last year, just 11.51miles or 18.416km, that i draft the map according their imformation... If real dunt get surprise if u can get PB!! http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/111595971I see the map for year 2011 and 2012 is the same. And mapmymap is around 20.63km 2011 http://2009tonton.blogspot.com/2011/05/ser...athon-2011.html2012 http://www.serembanhalfmarathon.com/page4.htmlIs there any difference? This post has been edited by wh0cares: Jul 13 2012, 05:39 PM
dude1218
Jul 13 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jul 13 2012, 05:37 PM) I see the map for year 2011 and 2012 is the same. And mapmymap is around 20.63km 2011 http://2009tonton.blogspot.com/2011/05/ser...athon-2011.html2012 http://www.serembanhalfmarathon.com/page4.htmlIs there any difference? no different, but i tried mark with google earth also come out with that number. mayb they direct the run into other route??
TStenno
Jul 14 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 13 2012, 04:58 PM) tenno, we will not get back the original Seremban Half marathon then. Rm15 for registration, Goodies bag full of goodies from sponsors especially Antah Holdings, and not forgeting the huge Finisher medal.  The finisher's medal was one of the best around...made by Royal Selangor summore...
donkeydoink
Jul 14 2012, 03:56 AM
Hey,
I am just wondering if there are any serious complications if i take over a friends bib and run.. my friend could not make it and she is a female, and i m male..
Will be running for mens health.. lol
zerigemok
Jul 14 2012, 05:32 AM

Anyone ever done a standardized beep test? The 20m one. If yes, what level did you reach and how fast are you on a 10k race (so that i can get a rough idea how i'll do)?
I have a beep test coming up and i most probably need to reach level 12 :S I don't think i can do that with my current fitness level. How to best train for it?
Sky.Live
Jul 14 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 14 2012, 05:32 AM) Anyone ever done a standardized beep test? The 20m one. If yes, what level did you reach and how fast are you on a 10k race (so that i can get a rough idea how i'll do)? I have a beep test coming up and i most probably need to reach level 12 :S I don't think i can do that with my current fitness level. How to best train for it? how come u need to do beep test? haha hardly seen anyone who did it b4
fastreader
Jul 14 2012, 01:25 PM
was wondering, any one here run with the glasses on?..what glasses is used?..isit a specialty running glasses?.. i always run without the glasses...its quite hard to see clearly if it was raining...
leanman
Jul 14 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 14 2012, 01:25 PM) was wondering, any one here run with the glasses on?..what glasses is used?..isit a specialty running glasses?.. i always run without the glasses...its quite hard to see clearly if it was raining...  during my short training, i ran with my glasses on (normal spectacles) as too lazy to put on contact. no problem with it, just a matter of getting use to it.
fastreader
Jul 14 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(leanman @ Jul 14 2012, 01:40 PM) during my short training, i ran with my glasses on (normal spectacles) as too lazy to put on contact. no problem with it, just a matter of getting use to it. oic..  was tinking to get a proper running glasses for longer distance run ...eg Full marathon or half marathon...otherwise always seem to run blind.
TStenno
Jul 14 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(donkeydoink @ Jul 14 2012, 03:56 AM) Hey, I am just wondering if there are any serious complications if i take over a friends bib and run.. my friend could not make it and she is a female, and i m male.. Will be running for mens health.. lol No problem at all. Ppl do it all the time. Unless Ur one of the podium contenders...thts when tge problem comes...disqualification tht is...
ccube
Jul 14 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 14 2012, 02:02 PM) oic..  was tinking to get a proper running glasses for longer distance run ...eg Full marathon or half marathon...otherwise always seem to run blind. LASIK ur eyes  contact lens is the best for longer distance This post has been edited by ccube: Jul 14 2012, 02:59 PM
fastreader
Jul 14 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 14 2012, 02:58 PM) LASIK ur eyes  contact lens is the best for longer distance  tat seem to b the best option...but lasik means tat i'm outta running for at least a few months...even worst...guess its either with contact lense ( which i dun reli like to) or the adidas gazelle..
Secruoser
Jul 14 2012, 03:36 PM
Hi Runners, just wondering, Skins compression tights only RM150 instead of RM409. Is it a good buy?
norizan
Jul 14 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 14 2012, 03:36 PM) Hi Runners, just wondering, Skins compression tights only RM150 instead of RM409. Is it a good buy? what brand? i buy mizuno compression cheaper than that....rm118 after 30% discount...
zerigemok
Jul 14 2012, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 14 2012, 12:14 PM) how come u need to do beep test? haha hardly seen anyone who did it b4 idk too lol. Maybe they don't have too much time to find out our fitness to do long race so just resort to beep test QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 14 2012, 03:36 PM) Hi Runners, just wondering, Skins compression tights only RM150 instead of RM409. Is it a good buy? If skins rm150 very cheap already. Where is the offer?
Secruoser
Jul 14 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 14 2012, 04:07 PM) idk too lol. Maybe they don't have too much time to find out our fitness to do long race so just resort to beep test If skins rm150 very cheap already. Where is the offer? Shape and Men's Health Night Run... live now at putrajaya. This post has been edited by Secruoser: Jul 14 2012, 05:28 PM
ccube
Jul 14 2012, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 14 2012, 03:36 PM) Hi Runners, just wondering, Skins compression tights only RM150 instead of RM409. Is it a good buy? for RM150 its a good deal. is it shorts or full length
ultr4lite
Jul 14 2012, 07:25 PM

its Ice Men's Compression Short Sleeve Top. white color. http://store.skins.net/uk/ice-mens-compres...hort-sleeve-top. unfortunate to them dont hv long sleeve.
fastreader
Jul 14 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(norizan @ Jul 14 2012, 03:51 PM) what brand? i buy mizuno compression cheaper than that....rm118 after 30% discount... wow!!!  where did u got this??