Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
johny2k
Oct 18 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 18 2012, 10:16 AM) Yesterday trial on barefoot .. feeling not bad .. run with slow pace .. then try on 5mins pace .. not bad also  Yo, this is awesome!!! When you run with barefoot I think in your mind sure got this words: I believe I can fly!!! I believe I can touch the sky!!
90Boyz
Oct 18 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 18 2012, 10:30 AM) Yo, this is awesome!!! When you run with barefoot I think in your mind sure got this words: I believe I can fly!!! I believe I can touch the sky!!  The feeling is great Felt like running without any burden on my feet .. the speed can push on like with your shoes on .. but also depend which surface you run on
Chisinlouz
Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 17 2012, 11:59 PM) Isnt g-shock a model under Casio? g shock is one of line of casio.
90Boyz
Oct 18 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Oct 18 2012, 11:26 AM) Run with midfoot is better? Yesterday i run 4km as recovery run for my nike run using midfoot, and I don't feel any pain on my heels at all!  actually running we don't use heel to land .. only mid-foot or forefoot
Green_lemontea
Oct 18 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 18 2012, 11:32 AM) actually running we don't use heel to land .. only mid-foot or forefoot  I run for a year with my heels, and my balls on my heels hurts. And now I finally know that running with midfoot and forefoot is the correct way! Thanks, guys!
90Boyz
Oct 18 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Oct 18 2012, 11:45 AM) I run for a year with my heels, and my balls on my heels hurts. And now I finally know that running with midfoot and forefoot is the correct way! Thanks, guys!  This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Oct 18 2012, 11:58 AM
Run jz Fun
Oct 18 2012, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 18 2012, 11:49 AM) i duno y i started with forefoot one year ago n now become using barefoot. is it my legs r too tired ? dear all expect, how do u land when legs r tired ? especially FM. This post has been edited by Run jz Fun: Oct 18 2012, 02:02 PM
Green_lemontea
Oct 18 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 18 2012, 11:49 AM) If this is the case, why all shoes have so much cushioning on the heels? I prefer they put cushioning on the forefoot.
TStenno
Oct 18 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Oct 18 2012, 03:47 PM) If this is the case, why all shoes have so much cushioning on the heels? I prefer they put cushioning on the forefoot.  Tht's an age-old question nobody has the answer to ... There are some shoes with forefoot cushioning, Newton of course, is the most prominent... Check out shoes models at Running Warehouse, they have detailed description on cushioning for each shoes...
ultr4lite
Oct 18 2012, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Oct 18 2012, 03:47 PM) If this is the case, why all shoes have so much cushioning on the heels? I prefer they put cushioning on the forefoot.  u r talking about newton model. can ask choi cc on these.
TStenno
Oct 18 2012, 04:47 PM
 One of the earliest version of track spikes, circa 1860s.. looks like U could take the spike pins off & go to work with this shoe....  Added on October 18, 2012, 4:49 pm This one looks like U can kill ppl with it... dun let anybody step on Ur feet with these !!!  Adidas spikes circa 1930 This post has been edited by tenno: Oct 18 2012, 04:50 PM
yewkhuay
Oct 18 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 18 2012, 11:49 AM) pro.....  Added on October 18, 2012, 4:54 pmQUOTE(Mr7077 @ Oct 18 2012, 07:50 AM) for half marathon at which k u start to take drinks and how often after that ? HM? take a sip at 18th KM and cross the finishing line 3km later... Coach K1 taught one... This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Oct 18 2012, 04:54 PM
90Boyz
Oct 18 2012, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 18 2012, 04:51 PM) pro..... 
ncbf
Oct 18 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Mr7077 @ Oct 18 2012, 07:50 AM) for half marathon at which k u start to take drinks and how often after that ? I sip @ every water station (well organized race will have stations @ every 2-3km), with gels @ 45-50min and 1hr15-20min
johny2k
Oct 18 2012, 09:01 PM
ncbf
Oct 18 2012, 09:07 PM
I can imagine pain between my toes everytime I hit the ground forwards ><
90Boyz
Oct 18 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 18 2012, 09:01 PM) fuuuuuu .. this one like running on the grass ....
auhckw
Oct 18 2012, 09:28 PM
johny2k can probably stand his own line of custom made Huaraches. Nice...
johny2k
Oct 18 2012, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 18 2012, 09:28 PM) johny2k can probably stand his own line of custom made Huaraches. Nice... Seriously, I`m thinking about it.  But need test more for the quality first, no want sell the lousy thing to runner. Hohohohoho