124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

brotan
post Sep 7 2012, 01:09 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 7 2012, 12:52 PM)
I could never get that. The best confirmed figure (manual calculation) at 90kph is about 11.3 km/L fully loaded. Car own meter gives a more optimistic 12.2 km/L.

So what speed were you traveling at? And is the car fully loaded?
min 110km/h but i got try up to 140km/h thumbup.gif (for a few min only lah)

i was also skeptical that's why i want to retest but my wife don't want the car smell of petrol cry.gif

btw, at 140km/h still super smooth thumbup.gif
klate
post Sep 7 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 7 2012, 12:52 PM)
I could never get that. The best confirmed figure (manual calculation) at 90kph is about 11.3 km/L fully loaded. Car own meter gives a more optimistic 12.2 km/L.

So what speed were you traveling at? And is the car fully loaded?
How do you get the meter to display km/l ? . My meter display L/100km.

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 7 2012, 01:09 PM)
min 110km/h but i got try up to 140km/h  thumbup.gif (for a few min only lah)

i was also skeptical that's why i want to retest but my wife don't want the car smell of petrol  cry.gif

btw, at 140km/h still super smooth  thumbup.gif
I agree @ 140km/hr is still super smooth ... max I tried 175km/h for few moment only. My normal cruising speed on highway is between 130 - 160.

This post has been edited by klate: Sep 7 2012, 03:07 PM
azzet
post Sep 7 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(enochho @ Sep 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
thanks for the quick reply. Yeah it is disappointing as the captain seats on the Prime are very attractive. Second question, has anybody changed the head unit on the Bold to the touch screen unit similar to the Prime? I've seen quite a few being advertised and they say that it's plug and play and works with the steering controls but I'm not so sure yet.
My brother did that but it seems like the radio transmission not so good... Maybe he bought the cheap one..
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 7 2012, 03:39 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Sep 7 2012, 03:05 PM)
How do you get the meter to display km/l ? . My meter display L/100km.

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:07 pm
I agree @ 140km/hr is still super smooth ... max I tried 175km/h for few moment only. My normal cruising speed on highway is between 130 - 160.
Can easily use calculator to do manual conversion.

I do agree straight line stability is very good. But during cornering, there is still too much body roll but I suppose for the price we pay, one can't ask for too much especially since it has a tall body.

brotan
post Sep 7 2012, 03:41 PM

2,392 posts

guys, anyone one got their petrol smell in cabin resolved?
klate
post Sep 7 2012, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 7 2012, 03:39 PM)
Can easily use calculator to do manual conversion.

I do agree straight line stability is very good. But during cornering, there is still too much body roll but I suppose for the price we pay, one can't ask for too much especially since it has a tall body.
O manual calculation, I though you can get that directly from the meter.

Personally I feel Exora is doing pretty good at cornering considering it is an MPV.

Added on September 7, 2012, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 7 2012, 03:41 PM)
guys, anyone one got their petrol smell in cabin resolved?
I don't get the petrol smell....... yet.....?

This post has been edited by klate: Sep 7 2012, 07:02 PM
Pin Jun
post Sep 9 2012, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:58 PM)
Pin Jun,

1) yup...experience the same, a short spin after washing will help to make dry the break shoes..
2) had the sound on my ride as well but not sure if its coming from the back suspension, mine was like a knocking    sound while turning up hill junctions, probably the absorbers
3) it is obviously being hit by chip stone or so..my fog lamp is intact but my hood had paint chipped off few spots..my advice is to keep distance whenever heavy vehicle in front of you..had my bumper lower left hand side dent too, simply because of a flung object seams to be a piece rubber of a rebuild truck tire.
4) wiper stuck, is a motion freeze for a second then back to normal? i think Grounding Cable may overcome this issue
On point no. 4, mine is not freeze for only a second. It freeze permanently half way if i do nothing. Usually i need to on and off the wiper to fully decline the wiper.
akchang
post Sep 9 2012, 10:03 PM

1,441 posts

Went for my 2nd service at odo 7000km @ Mutiara Damansara SC.

1. Regarding about the grounding whether will void warrany
- SA told my wife that this will void warranty cause it will disrupt the electrical circuit of the car and also part of modding. Isn't grounding helps to stabilize the electrical/curcuit running? And this couldn't consider modding.

2. Alignment/Camber
- Warranty not covered cause SA said alignment/camber easily gets out of alignment and always use. Couldnt hear properly what he tryin to say (on the phone with SA, wife took the car for service). IDK about that but can some one enligthen me about this ? Then why the heck absorber gets warranty which every sec gets abuse when your car in motion? But i got that fixed outside, which my camber lari minus 1.0!!

3. Change OCV which my exora bold had the recalled from Proton
- Fixed that sameday.

4. Sounds from the engine during idle or slowing down (like marble sounds)
- They couldn't figure out the problem and want 1 - 2 days to figure out. Told my wife forget about it, reschedule it for the check.

5. Passenger front seat making sound.
- THey couldn't fix it in time. KIV.

6. Engine Oil
- I bought my own oil (Mobil 1 5w-50 synthetic) to change but SA do not want to use it cause they do not allowed it. I respect that. Then i'll ask them to use Syntium 1000 but he only give me Syntium 800. I asked why and he said that Syntium 1000 is too thin and will damage your car engine. Im was speechless on the phone and don't wanna to argue with him about vicosity of the oil because i dont think he understands them. You do not need a rocket scientist to figure it out.

Well, here;s my report of my 2nd service @ Mutiara Damansara SC.
jemmi
post Sep 10 2012, 09:03 AM

485 posts

- SA told my wife that this will void warranty cause it will disrupt the electrical circuit of the car and also part of modding.

If that case we need took out the cable everytime send for service.
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 10 2012, 09:29 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Sep 9 2012, 10:03 PM)
Went for my 2nd service at odo 7000km @ Mutiara Damansara SC.

- SA told my wife that this will void warranty cause it will disrupt the electrical circuit of the car and also part of modding. Isn't grounding helps to stabilize the electrical/curcuit running? And this couldn't consider modding.

I have heard even more ridiculous matter on warranty from other manufacturer so I suppose Proton is just following generally accepted industry practice.

2. Alignment/Camber
- Warranty not covered cause SA said alignment/camber easily gets out of alignment and always use. Couldnt hear properly what he tryin to say (on the phone with SA, wife took the car for service). IDK about that but can some one enligthen me about this ? Then why the heck absorber gets warranty which every sec gets abuse when your car in motion? But i got that fixed outside, which my camber lari minus 1.0!!

Hit a side curb and shock absorber is still intact but alignment can be off. Hence no warranty.

3. Change OCV which my exora bold had the recalled from Proton
- Fixed that sameday.

4. Sounds from the engine during idle or slowing down (like marble sounds)
- They couldn't figure out the problem and want 1 - 2 days to figure out. Told my wife forget about it, reschedule it for the check.

5. Passenger front seat making sound.
- THey couldn't fix it in time. KIV.

6. Engine Oil
- I bought my own oil (Mobil 1 5w-50 synthetic)  to change but SA do not want to use it cause they do not allowed it. I respect that. Then i'll ask them to use Syntium 1000 but he only give me Syntium 800. I asked why and he said that Syntium 1000 is too thin and will damage your car engine. Im was speechless on the phone and don't wanna to argue with him about vicosity of the oil because i dont think he understands them. You do not need a rocket scientist to figure it out.

I am also speechless how come people don't bother read their car manual and start blaming others? IMO, that mechanic is well trained and doing you a favor by telling you while Syntium 1000 15W50 can be used, it is a lousy choice. And if he uses Syntium 800 10W30, then he is very well trained and you should be happy to have met him.

Well, here;s my report of my 2nd service @ Mutiara Damansara SC.
nacier5
post Sep 10 2012, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Sep 9 2012, 08:42 PM)
On point no. 4, mine is not freeze for only a second. It freeze permanently half way if i do nothing. Usually i need to on and off the wiper to fully decline the wiper.
hi Pin Jun,

hv the problem refer to SC..might be relay malfunction

This post has been edited by nacier5: Sep 10 2012, 09:34 AM
amd2105
post Sep 10 2012, 09:36 AM

have anybody here ever experienced a cracked windshield? mine already had, driver & passenger side, only 3 months already cracked, haiszzz...fortunately covered by insurance but still wondering is the material is fragile or not or am i the only one having this issue?
mat79
post Sep 10 2012, 10:36 AM

1,011 posts

iinm, original chamber setting is negative n this applied by many manufacturers. next time, just do toe adjustment when doing allignment, not chamber. And allignment warranty is only for below 1k km. Afterthat, no warranty for allignment, just absorber warranty if its leak@any other problem related to manufacturing probs, not because secondary effect such involve in accident. Bye.
vinorgouki
post Sep 10 2012, 11:21 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(amd2105 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:36 AM)
have anybody here ever experienced a cracked windshield? mine already had, driver & passenger side, only 3 months already cracked, haiszzz...fortunately covered by insurance but still wondering is the material is fragile or not or am i the only one having this issue?
ya, mine got small crack too. how do u claim insurrance?
but gonna do tinted again after claim.
amd2105
post Sep 10 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Sep 10 2012, 11:21 AM)
ya, mine got small crack too. how do u claim insurrance?
but gonna do tinted again after claim.
Well, since the windscreen was insured just bring along your policy to any shop that can get this done (e.g dr cermin or any other name that you are familiar with windscreen claiming) last year i replaced my car windscreen at one of dr cermin branches at bandar baru bangi, no extra charges at all, new seal etc2. Gonna tint also after this smile.gif
Pin Jun
post Sep 10 2012, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:30 AM)
hi Pin Jun,

hv the problem refer to SC..might be relay malfunction
I have yet to refer this to any SC. Currently compiling all the issue and will table to them during my next service... another 2k more to go before my next service..
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 10 2012, 09:53 PM

12,696 posts

So you people service every 5000-km or 10,000-km?
doctor.AGF
post Sep 10 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:53 PM)
So you people service every 5000-km or 10,000-km?
I do every 5000km honestly speaking, i don't trust any semi synthetic to go for 10K km doh.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 10 2012, 10:54 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Sep 10 2012, 10:47 PM)
I do every 5000km honestly speaking, i don't trust any semi synthetic to go for 10K km  doh.gif
My friend uses Mineral in his turbo diesel truck which is harsher on engine oil for 10K-km. Never have anything bad happening to his engine.

doctor.AGF
post Sep 10 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:54 PM)
My friend uses Mineral in his turbo diesel truck which is harsher on engine oil for 10K-km. Never have anything bad happening to his engine.
i think diesel has a longer lifespan compared to petrol. however, better to be safe than sorry icon_rolleyes.gif

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:21 AM