V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

mat79
post Jun 24 2012, 11:22 AM

1,011 posts

spark plug price is perset, 4 units, not 1 spark plug.
mat79
post Jun 24 2012, 11:24 AM

1,011 posts

cvt oil n filter, normal usage 60k km, severe 40k km. Hope this help. Severe condition explanation as per service book mentioned.
mat79
post Jun 25 2012, 11:08 AM

1,011 posts

hi, sorry for wrong info earlier on spark plug. Just confirming that the iridium based is price as stated in pdf earlier @ rm 99+ perpiece. He mentioned not advisable using other type plugs coz not suitable for cfe n can void warranty. Yup, it is expensive, but 60k shud be around 2-3 years normal drive, but still depend on on how much mileage u cover peryear. If u are daring card member, iinm, u r entitle for 10% discount on parts as long u service ur car in prtn.My sincere appology then.

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:09 amhi, sorry for wrong info earlier on spark plug. Just confirming that the iridium based is price as stated in pdf earlier @ rm 99+ perpiece. He mentioned not advisable using other type plugs coz not suitable for cfe n can void warranty. Yup, it is expensive, but 60k shud be around 2-3 years normal drive, but still depend on on how much mileage u cover peryear. If u are daring card member, iinm, u r entitle for 10% discount on parts as long u service ur car in prtn.My sincere appology then.

This post has been edited by mat79: Jun 25 2012, 11:09 AM
mat79
post Sep 10 2012, 10:36 AM

1,011 posts

iinm, original chamber setting is negative n this applied by many manufacturers. next time, just do toe adjustment when doing allignment, not chamber. And allignment warranty is only for below 1k km. Afterthat, no warranty for allignment, just absorber warranty if its leak@any other problem related to manufacturing probs, not because secondary effect such involve in accident. Bye.
mat79
post Oct 8 2012, 04:21 PM

1,011 posts

if i not mistaken, cfe air filter is only need to replace at every 50k km, and its a bit diff than iafm+ unit n its a bit expensive. Around rm30++ if not mistaken.

Added on October 8, 2012, 4:25 pmcompare to campro, cps, iafm n iafm+,if not mistaken every 20k km

This post has been edited by mat79: Oct 8 2012, 04:25 PM
mat79
post Oct 15 2012, 04:31 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(wezeer @ Oct 15 2012, 11:25 AM)
hi guys,

I've found a sound from gear console whenever release the foot brake..sound like "tap-tap"..
Anybody experience this issue ?
gearlock mechanism. Standard features.
mat79
post Oct 31 2012, 10:22 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Oct 30 2012, 09:24 AM)
last weekend, my Bold CFE died off at Bukit Bintang but luckily can restart easily... this is 4th time since owned it ~ 10000km already... gonna sent for service maybe this week, last time complaint SC said nuthin' wrong... maybe gonna ask for ECU reflash... never had car with ECU before...
Is it when engage reverse@drive? 1stly, if during reverse, try not to engage reverse gear too fast from park(p) or drive (d). If its happen during start, give it a couple of second b4 engage reverse gear to allow the cvt oil lubricate the cvt, then engage gear. In any situation. Its better let it roll by itself b4 apply throttle, especially during 1st start.

U can also get them to do tcu update. Ecu reflashing, for the moment, just reset the ecu, reflash is unavailable.

If during stop n drive, then died, if not solve try the above mentioned didnt work, then ocv must be change. Previously, many involve ocv. But some are due to the above reason. But since u want to visit sc, its no harm trying to do all in one, tcu update, change ocv n follow the above method. Hopefully no prob after that. Wish u luck.
mat79
post Nov 6 2012, 03:57 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 4 2012, 06:58 PM)
all sifu, may i know what kind of liquid u all at add at water tank?
coolant or water?

Added on November 5, 2012, 10:06 amhttp://www.stardeal.my/1483/carfit-custom-made-bonnet-sound-proof?flyingspaghettimonster=bigsale&utm_campaign=bigsale_standard&utm_source=bigsale&utm_medium=cpc

this one useful for our exora?
hi, campro, campro iafm, campro iafm+, campro cps n campro cfe, all using same weston based coolant. Not recommended to add water coz original coolant already premix one. Its diff from normal coolant use in japs engine, nearly same coolant as in europe made engine. No need to flush yet, normally, full flush only being done during 30k@40k km, n refilling back with coolant specified. Just used the original recommended coolant. Its not the same as those sold in petrol station.

What u need is to check ur coolant level overtime b4 flushing. Rarely it vapourised since it a closed unit, but it reduce, just a bit n top up with specified coolant in the reservoir. If it seems reduce too much n always need a top up, it means that there is leaking somewhere. For flushing, go to authorised prtn@eon branch sc coz wrongly handling the flushing can cause u trouble, n totally void ur engine warranty. N if u change it to water, if something happened, u r not entitle to claim ur warranty, unless u manage to kautim with the sc. By rules its void.

So, becareful, best wishes to all of u, bye.
mat79
post Nov 7 2012, 03:31 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Nov 6 2012, 04:59 PM)
isit?
they always help me refill using water every time i go service my car.
coz the spare tank always reduce abit after 5k km.
yes, they shud top up using recommended coolant. Haishhh...even been reminded so many times, still the technician still doing the same thing...the only water can be mix is de-ionised water,if hard to find, distill water, thats for emergency purpose only.

It seems that they dont want customer to get angry coz customer need to pay for it, n the price around rm20 per bottle. So, do the easy job,use water. Just need 1 reserve bottle to top up, n it can last until futher flushing.
mat79
post Nov 23 2012, 12:09 PM

1,011 posts

for rattling at left dash, take a look at A pillar, there is a triangle shape of piece of dash component. Try to check whether its properly fit@not. Maybe ask one help to hold the piece when u accelerate at speed which u heard the vibration. Do the same for passenger airbags cover. Hope this help.

mat79
post Dec 1 2012, 08:18 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 30 2012, 07:59 PM)
today go for 1st service

RM280
engine oil
filter
magnet trap
r u used fully syn oil in ur 1st srvce? coz the cost is too much for semi n even with rm68 magnetrap

0.0317sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:42 AM