4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

doctor.AGF
post Jun 11 2012, 11:07 PM

Hi everyone,
Anybody experiencing their EB pulling to the left side and having to slightly tilt the steering 10 degrees to the right in order to maintain straight driving?
please let me know

doctor.AGF
post Jun 11 2012, 11:39 PM

Hi everyone,
Anybody experiencing their EB pulling to the left side and having to slightly tilt the steering 10 degrees to the right in order to maintain straight driving?
please let me know

doctor.AGF
post Jun 12 2012, 10:46 AM

Thanks all,
so Avanza, 308 and EB have alignment problem
God help us all

doctor.AGF
post Jun 13 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:35 PM)
What color has the longest queue?
first it was elegant brown, now people are crazy about white rclxm9.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jun 16 2012, 06:24 PM

yup i saw one exora like that in Kuala Terengganu last week, but it was the right side burned i think.

doctor.AGF
post Jun 17 2012, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(richsense @ Jun 17 2012, 02:24 PM)
Can anyone share what is your tyre air pressure for front and rear? I was following the measurement on the side of the driver seat but the front tyres look like not enough air. I put front 31 and back 37. Now I change front tyres to 37 and rear 37. The feel is much more different. Not sure whether it is the correct air pressure for EB or not.
unless you are some big scientist cool2.gif or mechanic engineer cool.gif or work as a tire company director flex.gif , I advise you to follow what has been written on the doorplate not what you like to feel or see drool.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jun 17 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 17 2012, 11:48 PM)
How to look for batch number?.

I start to pay more attention while driving to find out if there are any chocking or CVT noise symptom.

Chocking where RPM goes to 1k and 2k --> Never experience.

CVT Noise < 60kmp  - I do notice my 16 year old Volvo is smoother and quieter at < 60kmp. Actually I feel the engine less smooth when driving < 40kmp, it feel like driving a manual car with whirling sound, In fact I have that feeling even during my test drive before buying the car. I can still tolerate the minor rough feeling at below 40km as long as car did not die or jerking badly.

I also experience twice where I need to crank twice and do a long cranking (like twice as long compare to normal crank) to start the engine.
Hi, you can find the number on the driver door plate.
just wanna ask if you let go your steering does the car go straight or pulls to the left
TQ
doctor.AGF
post Jun 18 2012, 12:00 AM

I just want to know why all exora pull to the left and no one is making noise
dont you people get annoyed from having to always hold the steering wheel tilted to the right to maintain straight driving???

doctor.AGF
post Jun 18 2012, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 18 2012, 12:13 AM)
I did try release the steering while driving on highway and feel the steering is balance and not obviously pulling to the right/left. Well let me try one more time to confirm. However I do feel small steering vibration at 130kmph
K tq, Please PM your reply

Regards
doctor.AGF
post Jun 18 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 18 2012, 02:14 PM)
It will be sometime when I have a chance, I like to drive my old car to work. The car will be with my wife most of the time smile.gif

As a side note ... my experience is iyou need to find a level road to really test it out else it is common to either pull to the right or left "slightly".... most likely to the left as our road normally lower on the left for water to flow during rainy.
K noted tnx Bro thumbup.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jun 29 2012, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jun 28 2012, 03:34 PM)
Hello hello..
just goy my plum red cfe today smile.gif
waiting only.for 2weeks..

emm got a bit wind noise coming frm the drivers door..hopefully this is the only complain i will be talking about hmm.gif
Bro check your alignment, pull to left or not. then u can say u have no problems sweat.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jun 29 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:45 AM)
I think majority will pull to the left. Some more than others. Is yours very bad to the left?
Very bad Bro, 2 months in SC. they changed subframe and rear axle(trailing bar) and they could not fix the issue.. then they took for two weeks to HQ and today they called and said the issue fixed and the problem was the tires. i can beleive them. just have to wait for the car to reach me and then ill test drive vmad.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jun 29 2012, 01:26 PM)
alignment ok..even if got alignment issue..not considered as a problem

Added on June 29, 2012, 1:27 pm
Which batch?
sorry lazy to selak page blkg tongue.gif
Haha, i like the part when you say alignment is not a problem.... when you spend 2 months paying the installment to the bank and your car is in the SC bcuz of the alignment problem then you will know its serious. you are just lucky your car is going straight cool2.gif

This post has been edited by doctor.AGF: Jun 29 2012, 05:04 PM
doctor.AGF
post Jun 29 2012, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:30 PM)
Oh damn..wat i mean is the normal alignmemt problem..not till nd to touch the chassis! sweat.gif
sorry for ur issues man..
really tyre issue? Why they never look for simplier solution first b4 going for chassis hmm.gif
i dont think its tire issue, its either
1- they replace something big and dont want to admit the car is crap
2- they replace the tire and increase the left tire air pressure and decrease the right tire pressure so that they can trick me and the car will go to the right equalizing the left pull that's why b4 i test drive i will request to adjust the pressure myself and i will ask them to show me the camber in case they used and camber screw to modify. ill try to investigate myself b4 signing the release form (my car was collected from me on May 2012) they already drive my car more than 1000k and minor scratches mad.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jun 29 2012, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jun 29 2012, 11:09 PM)
very irresponsible ppl !! mad.gif  by doing tis, it endangering peoples life, man.. uneven tire pressure
can cause unbalance to the vehicle!! vmad.gif
really sorry for u bro..
Thanx for your support bro smile.gif but they didnt do the air tire pressure yet, this is only my prediction, cuz the first time i took my car to SC the tried to do this pressure trick but i didnt agree.
next week ill get my car and see what the hell is going on
thanks again notworthy.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jun 30 2012, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Longy @ Jun 30 2012, 10:57 AM)
My EB 1.6 CVT Premium is two months old.

As I was settling down from all the earlier minor hiccups of EB, I received a letter from EON last week, asking me to go and check " variable valve timing " ( VVT ) at the nearest SC doh.gif . I am not sure how serious is this problem. Has anyone else here received this letter?. Can the Sifus give some info on this VVT?

For those long waiting new EB owners, I had to wait patiently for more than two months. I found the system works like some Govt offices. My SA pushes to his local manager, the manager could not do much. Call I care , standard replies. Latter I came to know there are red tapes inside as well. After I loose my patience, the car arrived within 1 week.  hmm.gif

I hope I can keep my EBP for atleast next 5 years without any major problems. rclxub.gif
Bro, can you upload the letter so all of us can see shocking.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jul 1 2012, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jul 1 2012, 08:48 AM)
My eb also got hiccup problem when idle or not moving. If what longy said about variable valve timing is true then sucks lah. I thought they tested the engine and car for 250,000 km already,  cannot believe proton.

About the fan spinning thing,  if I drive without turning on the aircon,  it will spin for 5 minutes after I shut off the engine, everytime.
If I drive with aircon on, the probability the fan will spin after turn off engine is like 1/30. So rare, and if it spin, it's like for 2-3 minutes only.
Totally agree with you. Cuz when aircond on the fan always on thats why the engin is cool enough when switch off so u dont get that annoying embarasing fan sound occasionly. Sometimes when i hear the fan go on after i turn off the engin i restart the engin again wait for few seconds so the water sensor can sence the water flow and the fan will go off. Its quite troublsome but better than having to hear the lion roar cool.gif
Of course this fan issue also got to know it for few days before they took my exora to SC since two months ago for alignment problem shakehead.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jul 2 2012, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 2 2012, 08:39 PM)
This is a known problem to proton. As u guys know, my 1st complain was when my EB getting from bad to worse.
First, experiencing hiccups (4K plus mileage), then choking (like missed firing), then having RPM going to maximum,
CVT light-up - experiencing turbo not working & air-con hot air, then my EB spend 2 weeks in the SC.
After that, they claim that OCV & some sort of sensor been changed.. Now, after one month, choking problem is
back..
Called up SC again, then they ask to send the car back loh.. Ask, for how long.. they said for few days..
So, do u guys think this is a small or a serious problem?? It'll be a big headache for those owner whose depending
only on one car.... shakehead.gif
OMG my car 2 months till now at service center and still cannot fix the left pull (alignment) i gave them the car 90km mileage and now your telling at 4000km it started chocking, how many days in 2012 am i gonna be able to drive this piece of shit icon_question.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jul 2 2012, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 2 2012, 09:11 PM)
Dude, sorry to know that u oso hv the same faith.. If proton offer a new mpv with 6 years warranty, i will not
change my mind of buying one..
I did complain abt the alignment pulling to left before at toyota (camry). Not very obvious la.. They told me that
M'sian road are surface to certain radian (degree) towards the roadside, coz our country rains often, so water will
flow to the roadside rather than stagnant at the middle of the road. That's why we experiencing a bit of left pull..
How's yours, izit bad??
my left pull is so bad bro. if i leave the steering wheel ill find myself with the rain on the roadside lol, and thats why they are keeping my car at SC since MAY!, till now they change subframe, rear axle and whole set of tires but no use. they are still doing their experiments. cry.gif and just yesterday i was told that my car is being transferred to the Research and Development department R&D. I hope the do the research and develop my car to become the first flying Exora in Malaysia brows.gif
doctor.AGF
post Jul 2 2012, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 2 2012, 09:21 PM)
doctor, turbocrazy

when you get your car btw?
2nd May 2012 sad.gif

This post has been edited by doctor.AGF: Jul 2 2012, 09:23 PM
doctor.AGF
post Jul 2 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 2 2012, 09:26 PM)
Last time my gen2 experienced da same,

Change bush,balancing and alignment, still steer to the left, so when i change rims and tyrea, no more liao laugh.gif

Try swap the tyre firsttt

Added on July 2, 2012, 9:26 pmTyre +rims laa
Noted Bro tq, but i think they already changed the whole set of tires, maybe they need to change the rims hmm.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:56 PM