60 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

Cloud Strife
post Jun 2 2012, 01:40 PM

Haiz, now my asus laptop having same problem as TS... still under warranty but after read this thread I really lose hope now.
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 2 2012, 03:24 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Cloud Strife @ Jun 2 2012, 01:40 PM)
Haiz, now my asus laptop having same problem as TS... still under warranty but after read this thread I really lose hope now.
send it service center and share the experience brah. not everyone had bad experienced with asus... that's the point of this thread imo.
wacomuse
post Jun 2 2012, 03:27 PM

936 posts

But, most user has bad exp from asus, that enough. next may is you, who known ? that a good servics for every one is important, not any excute.

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 2 2012, 03:24 PM)
send it service center and share the experience brah. not everyone had bad experienced with asus... that's the point of this thread imo.

Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 2 2012, 04:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Most? Did you count them? 100 ppls? 1000 ppls ? >9000 bajillions?

I've used/owned 7 laptops (including work) in the past 5 years but never had the chance to go to service center or shop for repair. Bad luck for me mang. sad.gif
creative zn
post Jun 2 2012, 11:24 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

oh fcuk. i recommend all my friend go for Asus. damn! shakehead.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 2 2012, 11:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 2 2012, 11:24 PM)
oh fcuk. i recommend all my friend go for Asus. damn! shakehead.gif
Its not that bad...
People tend to complain when there's a problem... people don't have the tendency to praise when there's no problem laugh.gif
In short, there are fast repairs for Asus models as well...

Imho, the most important thing is the professionalism demonstrated by the Asus technicians/counter guys...
Toshiba is slow (compared to on-site supports) in repairs as well, but then we seldom see unsatisfied customers nod.gif

blabla987
post Jun 2 2012, 11:49 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 8 2012, 12:19 PM)
hahaha sager trooper xD but seriously very bad..
onichon
post Jun 2 2012, 11:57 PM

213 posts

asus bad service

This post has been edited by onichon: Apr 21 2014, 06:49 PM
tcchuin
post Jun 3 2012, 05:33 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 2 2012, 11:46 PM)
Its not that bad...
People tend to complain when there's a problem... people don't have the tendency to praise when there's no problem laugh.gif
In short, there are fast repairs for Asus models as well...

Imho, the most important thing is the professionalism demonstrated by the Asus technicians/counter guys...
Toshiba is slow (compared to on-site supports) in repairs as well, but then we seldom see unsatisfied customers nod.gif
why should we praise when there's no problem?
it's what they should do yawn.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 3 2012, 05:41 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jun 3 2012, 05:33 PM)
why should we praise when there's no problem?
it's what they should do yawn.gif
Yup, which is why you only see bad comments here...
Which is why you see bad comments on every brand out there...
So, don't buy anything = best solution? brows.gif brows.gif
ezwann
post Jun 4 2012, 08:00 PM

120 posts

please go tu consumer tribunal...sue them!
tcchuin
post Jun 5 2012, 11:54 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 3 2012, 05:41 PM)
Yup, which is why you only see bad comments here...
Which is why you see bad comments on every brand out there...
So, don't buy anything = best solution?  brows.gif  brows.gif
if you saw 5 bad comments on brand A, while only 1 bad comment on brand B
with both brands having similar sales, which brand will you go for?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 5 2012, 11:56 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jun 5 2012, 11:54 AM)
if you saw 5 bad comments on brand A, while only 1 bad comment on brand B
with both brands having similar sales, which brand will you go for?
I'm a science-based student, that won't work on me laugh.gif
The situation itself is unfair already laugh.gif

tcchuin
post Jun 5 2012, 12:10 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
I'm a science-based student, that won't work on me laugh.gif
The situation itself is unfair already laugh.gif
how is it unfair?=.=
lets say if both brand sold 5000 units in same period,
you heard brand A with 5 complaints, brand B with only 1

I know it's stupid to assume they both sold equal units btw.
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 5 2012, 02:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jun 5 2012, 12:10 PM)
how is it unfair?=.=
lets say if both brand sold 5000 units in same period,
you heard brand A with 5 complaints, brand B with only 1

I know it's stupid to assume they both sold equal units btw.
Because the data from your sampling is limited, biased and not random laugh.gif
Hearing from a person = not accurate laugh.gif [You ask 5 Mac users and 4 unfortunate ones said their laptops spoilt within a year, does that mean we should avoid Macs? Maybe there are thousands of other users who never had any problems with their Macs, just that you "unluckily" asked the ones who had problems?]

There's no point in arguing this because we both will not be able to come up with reliable references on brand quality...
The closest and best one would be the survey from SquareTrade from a couple of years ago..
The later reliability surveys are just based on user comments/opinions- mostly owners that have only tried out one or two laptops from a brand sweat.gif [You'd be surprised that many Acer bashers have never ever used an Acer at all before laugh.gif]

In short, my point is we cannot judge brands since every brand have their good and bad apples [same applies when we're talking about warranty support] laugh.gif

For me, I've switched from Toshiba to Dell, not because Toshiba sucks, but rather Dell offers much faster warranty claims (I don't really like Dell's lineups of laptops though) notworthy.gif
cravingstar
post Jun 6 2012, 12:34 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 5 2012, 02:22 PM)
Because the data from your sampling is limited, biased and not random laugh.gif
Hearing from a person = not accurate laugh.gif [You ask 5 Mac users and 4 unfortunate ones said their laptops spoilt within a year, does that mean we should avoid Macs? Maybe there are thousands of other users who never had any problems with their Macs, just that you "unluckily" asked the ones who had problems?]

There's no point in arguing this because we both will not be able to come up with reliable references on brand quality...
The closest and best one would be the survey from SquareTrade from a couple of years ago..
The later reliability surveys are just based on user comments/opinions- mostly owners that have only tried out one or two laptops from a brand sweat.gif [You'd be surprised that many Acer bashers have never ever used an Acer at all before laugh.gif]

In short, my point is we cannot judge brands since every brand have their good and bad apples [same applies when we're talking about warranty support] laugh.gif

For me, I've switched from Toshiba to Dell, not because Toshiba sucks, but rather Dell offers much faster warranty claims  (I don't really like Dell's lineups of laptops though) notworthy.gif
Ironic how your argument is invalid. sampling is limited? sampling could be from 30-(population-1). how is there any limit in sampling data? usually percentile is used in determining size of sample from population.

The reason why you go for dell is because of quick response, this itself is part of customer service. This thread will serve as a reference to others and hopefully they can prepare the unexpected.

You mentioned that some acer bashers have bashed acer without even trying other brands(this is called sampling error, therefore in any survey/research there must be a margin of error[usually 95%-99%] to counter this issue). I am pretty sure it applies to everything(if the margin of error is high in that survey, it shows that SqquareTrade is not doing it professionally).

just my 2cent. icon_rolleyes.gif
richard1226
post Jun 6 2012, 03:58 PM

189 posts

wah so scary i think i should reconsider buy another brand (though i like their n series notebook), so i done some googling and got this shocking discovery. mega_shok.gif

It is sad to see how terrible ASUS's after sales service can be not just in malaysia but AROUND THE WORLD...... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
chaosneo
post Jun 6 2012, 04:08 PM

5,694 posts

considering that this is worldwide,
out of 505, that is quite a small number. 505 people cannot justify the customer service of asus worldwide. and as previously a forumer put it, majority of people only post when there is a problem or complain.

from the link:

Asus customer service is ranked #359 out of the 540 companies that have a CustomerServiceScoreboard.com rating with an overall score of 31.14 out of a possible 200 based upon 505 ratings. This score rates Asus customer service and customer support as Disappointing.

QUOTE(richard1226 @ Jun 6 2012, 03:58 PM)
wah so scary i think i should reconsider buy another brand (though i like their n series notebook), so i done some googling and got this shocking discoverymega_shok.gif

It is sad to see how terrible ASUS's after sales service can be not just in malaysia but AROUND THE WORLD...... ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jun 6 2012, 04:11 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 11 2012, 10:19 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 6 2012, 12:34 PM)
Ironic how your argument is invalid. sampling is limited? sampling could be from 30-(population-1). how is there any limit in sampling data? usually percentile is used in determining size of sample from population.

The reason why you go for dell is because of quick response, this itself is part of customer service. This thread will serve as  a reference to others and hopefully they can prepare the unexpected.

You mentioned that some acer bashers have bashed acer without even trying other brands(this is called sampling error, therefore in any survey/research there must be a margin of error[usually 95%-99%] to counter this issue). I am pretty sure it applies to everything(if the margin of error is high in that survey, it shows that SqquareTrade is not doing it professionally).

just my 2cent.  icon_rolleyes.gif
The larger (and of course, random) the sampling size, the more accurate the results will be.
Like I said, all the surveys are flawed, its virtually impossible to have a correct survey anyway.. which is why manufacturers should try to see this, warranty support is more important than anything else...

SquareTrade's one is the best among all because it is a company who handles warranty claims for all brands (iinm, quite a long time ago liao), its not based on user comments.. so at least what is recorded there is slightly more reliable hmm.gif

Anyway, no point debating over statistics here haha, back to topic~

deepcool0922
post Jun 12 2012, 04:02 AM

705 posts

Asus customer service in Singapore suc ks too. Nobody pick up the "hotline". Even walk in, service center like a death land.

60 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:14 PM