282 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 24 2012, 10:17 AM)
I am having "fever" ya
Get well soon Beck_Ken..

Wow looks like our prius c club is getting bigger and bigger hehe
nick.tan1
post May 24 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Salamander @ May 24 2012, 03:01 AM)
I read somewhere that they mentioned tire pressure and type (width or whatever it was) could contribute to that. Some people added dampening materials to the floor/door or went as far as changing to a diff tire or pressure. Did you change tire too? What's your tire pressure?
I change to toyo drb 195/55/15. After change to wider tyre, its much more quiet. But I try to reduce it to "silent". Hehehe.

For autolock, anyone check wit service centre? Cos I feel very uncomfortable cos it very much inconvenience. Who going to bising at umw? Hahaha. Ask all members go strike. Hahaha
TStimeonce
post May 24 2012, 11:51 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 24 2012, 11:44 AM)
I change to toyo drb 195/55/15. After change to wider tyre, its much more quiet. But I try to reduce it to "silent". Hehehe.

For autolock, anyone check wit service centre? Cos I feel very uncomfortable cos it very much inconvenience. Who going to bising at umw? Hahaha. Ask all members go strike. Hahaha
haha.. but i think we still can lock it manually as driver right.

Wow.. does that effect the turning radius as wider tyre will result to wider turning radius.
abe82
post May 24 2012, 12:09 PM

I dont know why my prius c got autolock system since the other don have....i didnt setting any thing at my prius c from the 1st day i got...i thought ill get the prius dat same wit no autolock like others...
beck_ken
post May 24 2012, 12:30 PM

4,716 posts

I'm at service centre now
Can anyone tell me how autolock function?
I will tell them later regarding this

Can TS change the content at page 1?
Who said using B can't charge? I was from Bentong back to KL and was using B to go downhill, and it is first time I saw my hybrid battery FULLY CHARGE

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 24 2012, 12:39 PM
TStimeonce
post May 24 2012, 12:39 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 24 2012, 12:30 PM)
Autolock function if not mistaken after u on board d. then u press on break the door will auto lock for you.

mkhor7
post May 24 2012, 01:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 24 2012, 12:30 PM)

AutoLock toggle ON/OFF activation has four options :
1. Vehicle Speed-Link when activated ON allows ALL the doors to be Automatically Lock when the car is moving above 20km/h.
2. Shift out from Park P gear position link when activated ON will AutoLock ALL doors.
3. Shift into Park P gear position link when activated ON will Unlock ALL doors.
4. Opening of Driver Door link when activated ON will Unlock ALL doors.

However, this Toyota AutoLock Door systems has no mention of safety auto door Unlock after emergency situation detected like collision impact, airbags deployed, vehicle overturned, ...

Changing setting starts with
1. Close All doors
2. Power ON - this could mean one press or two presses on the Start button, or and also step on the Brake pedal first...???
3. MID should show "Power ON"
4. Move the gear into P or N accordingly
5. Press and hold a Door Lock/Unlock button on the driver's door for 5 seconds (exactly 5 sec or at least 5 sec ?) The Door Lock/Unlock button to press and hold would depend on the option being adjusted.

6. If the toggle setting is accepted, the car will respond by locking/unlocking the doors to confirm. If not, turn off the car and try again. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mkhor7: May 24 2012, 05:32 PM
beck_ken
post May 24 2012, 03:42 PM

4,716 posts

Ok just back from service centre:

1. The left rear sound is not from the spring, it the nuts at the seat loosen. They tighten it and put lubricant

2. As for petrol overflow, they checked thru all the hoses and petrol tank breather and they didn't discover anything unusual. They advice me to pump petrol slowly and see what happened cuz so far I'm the first who has this problem

3. This one u all care the most. Comfirmed by salesman, service advisor and those who went for training. The original Jap spec is without autolock, so does it apply to our big bro the Prius 1.8.

If somebody claimed that they have autolock, mind to shoot a video and show to us?
lightning69
post May 24 2012, 03:54 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 24 2012, 03:42 PM)
Ok just back from service centre:

1. The left rear sound is not from the spring, it the nuts at the seat loosen. They tighten it and put lubricant

2. As for petrol overflow, they checked thru all the hoses and petrol tank breather and they didn't discover anything unusual. They advice me to pump petrol slowly and see what happened cuz so far I'm the first who has this problem

3. This one u all care the most. Comfirmed by salesman, service advisor and those who went for training. The original Jap spec is without autolock, so does it apply to our big bro the Prius 1.8.

If somebody claimed that they have autolock, mind to shoot a video and show to us?
Getting my car next week. Will see if it has auto lock.
calyxhybrid
post May 24 2012, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 22 2012, 05:13 PM)
I am very sure it will be able to make it up both places. I am going to cameron next week with the car full loaded.
Make sure u start ur journey as early as possible to avoid huge jam..

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 22 2012, 06:12 PM)
Me also going next week 2/6 with fully loaded too  sweat.gif
Start ur journey early bcos it's a School holiday + Public holiday + Weekend, sure 100% jam like mad.
U don't want to stuck in an uphill route with ur car in crawling pace. No way to test ur Prius C to full potential.
So u guys better plan ur ETD as early as possible for this Cameron trip..

This post has been edited by calyxhybrid: May 24 2012, 05:21 PM
Salamander
post May 24 2012, 05:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 24 2012, 03:54 PM)
Getting my car next week.  Will see if it has auto lock.
My car will finally be arriving sometime next week too if all goes well, definitely going to check up on that autolock thing. BTW the pic I posted from that manual earlier I found out it wasn't from the c manual just to update you guys.

Side note: I also found out I was on 2nd batch shipment (no idea why but then again it may have been a good thing). I do hope mine does feature the autolocking, but I also heard that all the Prii (Prius, v, c) from March onwards began shipping with a stiffer chassis brace. Anyone mind checking theirs?

This post has been edited by Salamander: May 24 2012, 05:45 PM
messi.78
post May 24 2012, 08:59 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 18 2012, 01:35 PM)
yesterday i took my car to shine and shield.
for this Shine and Shield PPS coating you get a discount if you join the saimatkong's bulk on his blog. price is 700++ depends. You need to register details here:
link
i added RM160 to do interior protection for shiny dashboard and side doors, as well as for fabric seat treatment to make it more kalis air (wont absorb liquid so fast if spill)

i also did front and back wndshield treatment that last for 8 mths, RM128.
my car halfway done. wash liao, now doing some buffing.

there got this young chap and gf/sister who bring his red color prius c
its a really nice cherry red. i love this color but chose orange cos more unique.
still its a lovely color.
I am planning to coat my pearl white too.. still comparing between Shine and Shield PPS vs SierraGlow... I read sierraglow no need to send it for 6monthly maintenance.. anyone has experience with either product?

Just want to share about my tint.. I did mine vkool elite (front windscreen) and amorcoat security film (4 windows and rear windscreen) for about rm1500+

My car also dun have autolock function
nick.tan1
post May 24 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ May 24 2012, 11:51 AM)
haha.. but i think we still can lock it manually as driver right.

Wow.. does that effect the turning radius as wider tyre will result to wider turning radius.
Bro, the turning radius affected just a lil bit. But the grip is marvellous. Cos with stock tyre, I feel like my car is flying off and always sway to left or right even I'm on 130kmh taking a curve. But wit this tyre, it solidly grip the tarmac and I can even hit 150 on corners. Further, tyre noise reduce drastically.

Now I'm thinking to change hid to my headlamp. Any idea whether is it advisable? Cos dunno whether will it void the warranty of the main battery or other stuff
Salamander
post May 25 2012, 12:05 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 24 2012, 11:52 PM)
Bro, the turning radius affected just a lil bit. But the grip is marvellous. Cos with stock tyre, I feel like my car is flying off and always sway to left or right even I'm on 130kmh taking a curve. But wit this tyre, it solidly grip the tarmac and I can even hit 150 on corners. Further, tyre noise reduce drastically.

Now I'm thinking to change hid to my headlamp. Any idea whether is it advisable? Cos dunno whether will it void the warranty of the main battery or other stuff
No idea about the warranty side of things, but here's a nice thread about changing to hid & led lights.

nick.tan1
post May 25 2012, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(Salamander @ May 25 2012, 12:05 AM)
No idea about the warranty side of things, but here's a nice thread about changing to hid & led lights.
Thanks a lot bro. I wanted to change but, dunno how about the warranty. If warranty okay then I don't mind change HID to main lamp and fog lamp too!. Then looks better.
Salamander
post May 25 2012, 01:33 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 25 2012, 01:03 AM)
Thanks a lot bro. I wanted to change but, dunno how about the warranty. If warranty okay then I don't mind change HID to main lamp and fog lamp too!. Then looks better.
I'm thinking of doing it too, but like you am also unsure about warranty. I want to add on a low tone horn as well in addition to the stock one because no one pays attention to the road runner meep meep sound lol. Maybe might choose Hella or PIAA. Can anyone let us know if any of the above voids warranty (I guess it would for the part we're changing)? I want to do something basically like this. I think the Prius C horn only has 1 wire going to the it like in the pics and the mount is the actual ground.

PS - I don't intend to cut any wiring for the horn addon, it'll just basically be piggyback/rewire from the other. Should be ok right?

This post has been edited by Salamander: May 25 2012, 01:37 AM
lightning69
post May 25 2012, 07:27 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 24 2012, 11:52 PM)

Its illegal to change to HID base on new traffic law. Only HID from original manufacturer are allow on the vehicle. Mod HID will cause unnecessary glare to other traffic users and can be dangerous.
Salamander
post May 25 2012, 07:59 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 25 2012, 07:27 AM)
Its illegal to change to HID base on new traffic law.  Only HID from original manufacturer are allow on the vehicle.  Mod HID will cause unnecessary glare to other traffic users and can be dangerous.
Thanks for clearing that up!

137 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:41 AM