6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

beck_ken
post Apr 23 2012, 08:44 PM

4,716 posts

if anyone see a black one curising MEX Highway morning between 7:30 to 8am, and between 5pm to 6pm, that's my car..hahaha

1st 1k service cost around 100+, i forget the exact amount.
beck_ken
post Apr 23 2012, 09:09 PM

4,716 posts

tmr morning try snap and upload it...

beck_ken
post Apr 25 2012, 09:55 PM

4,716 posts

buy cheaper car Vios got auto lock

then i have civic 1.8 no auto lock, now it happened to C

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 25 2012, 03:27 PM)
Wow, first car getting Prius C..

Actually SA will earn some commission when we apply loan, so just let the SA do the job.

Some bank just take 2-3 working days, some may take 1-2 weeks to approve.

Anyone know the current rate? SA only told me is about 2.5%
mine is 2.62% cuz short period...5 years kasi gao dim with 40k loan only laugh.gif

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Apr 25 2012, 09:56 PM
beck_ken
post May 3 2012, 01:07 PM

4,716 posts

I tinted already. Searched from LYN here, Cool Master

The original windows (side) are a bit yellowish, a lot of my friends mistakenly thought it was tinted.

beck_ken
post May 3 2012, 04:47 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 3 2012, 02:44 PM)
how is smart tag performance, gps performance? is this the 8mil black/green one?
Smart Tag can go thru, iphone's gps also no problem.

I take the normal one, not security tint.

you can try ask that person.
beck_ken
post May 4 2012, 10:42 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 4 2012, 01:08 AM)
I guess any optional item are done by UMW. I believe light blue still not available in Malaysia. As far as I know, currently only have Orange, White, Silver, Red in Malaysia. Other colours still need to wait.. sigh
I booked around same time but got it more 1 month already cuz the SA I know is senior SA, so he has some reputation to get car early. His C and my C were the first 2 to collect car in Tmn Midah Cheras UMV showroom

Added on May 4, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 4 2012, 08:42 AM)
Ha ha

I was about to ask this question. What is the different with eco on and off?
I off it this morning, I feel it it is more power. I press the accelerator it just speed up. Going up hill also better.

Is that true?
Eco I used it when I am at traffic jam road

Highway with traffic smooth usually I didn't turn on anything

My office car park I will drive slow, so turn on EV mode

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 4 2012, 10:45 AM
beck_ken
post May 4 2012, 04:21 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ May 4 2012, 12:01 PM)
any1 would like to recommend any SA in KL area? discount / promo?

going for test drive this weekend, every showroom also have demo unit for td?
if you nearby Cheras area, go Tmn Midah UMW, look for Jimmy (uncle type), tell him Ken intro.

discount you sendiri gao dim with him.
beck_ken
post May 4 2012, 04:26 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 4 2012, 01:10 PM)
wind noise quite evident at >100kmh with radio off. enjin is really quiet la this car.

switch on radio liao then it dont matter anymore.
Yeah. cuz everyday Cyber-KL using MEX can notice.

I think door visor can reduce the noise? rolleyes.gif

Damn, I want to installed those brake pedal lock, but apparently market not available yet (only 1.8 got)

beck_ken
post May 5 2012, 05:39 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 5 2012, 12:29 PM)
What is your Max km per full tank petrol untill the light flashing for petrol..

My 1st tank 720km only, hope can reach 800km on 2nd tank. Coz now I know the car better.
800km

2 weeks ago I went JB full tank, come back KL still can drive. That tank can last till 1000km
beck_ken
post May 6 2012, 01:01 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 5 2012, 06:45 PM)
Wah full tank RM65?

That is awesome, full tank can drive for 1000km.
1000km can...only if you travel outstation. Usually one trip to Penang or JB, you need to fill up another half tank before coming back but Prius C you no need BUT you need to know how to handle this little devil

QUOTE(alrasla @ May 5 2012, 07:04 PM)
you guys us 95 or 97?
95 of cos

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 5 2012, 07:20 PM)
I find it drive short distance will cosume  more petrol.
Traffic jam not moving type also consume more petrol.
But slow moving traffic is very good..
depends how you drive. Drive at constant speed will do...try control your heavy foot.

Traffic jam, try drive with Eco mode..
beck_ken
post May 7 2012, 09:48 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 6 2012, 09:41 PM)
How do u drive to manage 1000km per tank?
What is your average speed?
Outstation of cos can. Constant at 120km/h all the down to The Zone Hotel, JB. Then after convention, drive back to KL at 100 - 110km/h cuz too dark already. Back to KL next morning drive back to work etc etc.. So there u go 1000km

Last time my Vios 06FL also can clocked 800km, so I can't see why Prius C can't do better than my modded Vios

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 7 2012, 09:49 AM
beck_ken
post May 7 2012, 04:38 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ May 7 2012, 04:08 PM)
saw a black C on the road, looks not that charming tho. sorry for blacks C's owner.

by the way any owner here mind to share the pearl white photo?
where you saw it ?

if KL probably is me tongue.gif

cuz so far i only saw one red (when i on my back from office using MEX) and one white (when the car just came out from Jusco Maluri car park) whistling.gif
beck_ken
post May 7 2012, 04:43 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ May 7 2012, 04:38 PM)
ken, dont tell me u're in setapak genting klang yesterday for lunch... plate WWK....
Yesterday I am not at Setapak...but WWK is my plate too cuz is each letter represent my full name (WWKen) laugh.gif

my number is 7*** (this number is very famous among my group of biz friend)

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 7 2012, 04:45 PM
beck_ken
post May 7 2012, 04:46 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ May 7 2012, 04:45 PM)
ohh. i tot i saw WWK 7xx, 3 digist..
then not me tongue.gif

black is nice if changed to more sporty rims add some skirting whistling.gif

if not overall the wheel looks very small size sweat.gif

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 7 2012, 04:47 PM
beck_ken
post May 7 2012, 06:08 PM

4,716 posts

how to upload photo ar?

hahaha.. been here so long and never upload a single pix before...
beck_ken
post May 9 2012, 11:58 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 9 2012, 07:57 AM)
I am drivin to cameron end of this month. not sure if using the prius c though. still undecided.
let me know bro cuz i am driving up next month 2nd

if underpower then i will have to drive my civic 1.8 up hmm.gif
beck_ken
post May 9 2012, 01:54 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 9 2012, 12:37 PM)
this is full load for family trip... 2 adult 2 kid, not sure if i am pushin it by taking it up 1.5 hours uphill...
cuz I will going up with colleagues...so if hard for Prius C then i will know what to do...only slim gals can get into my car brows.gif

guys and fat chicks other car please... whistling.gif
beck_ken
post May 9 2012, 10:18 PM

4,716 posts

today coming down from MEX and cut into old airport road saw a white prius c with my previous Vios number. The owner let me cut out from the left side..hahaha

on the autolock...not function...
beck_ken
post May 9 2012, 10:31 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ May 9 2012, 10:21 PM)
Me oso 2 + 2
So i cannot add new kid... Hehe
There a limitation on carry weight bro?...

P/s i just pick affin 2.45% 9 year
No, vey bro just used this trick to con away ppl sitting my car and allowed only slim chicks to sit on my car when travel up Cameron whistling.gif
beck_ken
post May 14 2012, 11:07 AM

4,716 posts

I think most of you here didn't know what is the price for the Prius-C battery cost. Haha. My salesman known for long time, before the launch, he went for training and shown me the price for the battery and I was surprised it was way cheaper than Insight's battery

I have 2 questions wanted to ask:

1. Can we deactivated the seat belt warning? It's very annoying

2. Regarding the seat, can we add something to make it soft? My gf or mom feel it hard

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:52 AM