115 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

[ r u g a ]
post Apr 8 2012, 04:33 PM

660 posts

has anyone asked before regarding the headlight?

from the TVC it seems like its a H.I.D bulb.

but from what the brochure, it never really mention either is on halogen or hid.
ckk125
post Apr 8 2012, 04:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE( r u g a @ Apr 8 2012, 04:33 PM)
has anyone asked before regarding the headlight?

from the TVC it seems like its a H.I.D bulb.

but from what the brochure, it never really mention either is on halogen or hid.
halogen
mat79
post Apr 8 2012, 04:42 PM

1,011 posts

yup, cfe just an old junk with old tech. Mivec, vtec n vvti are really uptodate engine. Thats why its so lame for vw when lancer launch with 4b11 with mivec technology, vw still using outdated ea113 without incorporate variable valve tech where the japs n koreans been using them for centurty(i think :-),he..he..), n recently ea888 has that, but then its too late, the japs already come out with valvematic. Direct injection is old tech, turbo also old. Only vtec, vvti, mivec@valvematic are the uptodate n latest tech :-).

Couple with old easyu 32 bit torque based ecu, where all japs n koreans been using in their cars for century. And using old cvt tech, where others are using torque converter based, dry clutch based, this punch using wet clucth based which is outdated. Same as old getrag manual gearbox, better stick to mitsu who is the maestro creating mivec for engine, so, gearbox must be full of awesomeness too.

Dun worry, prtn wont surpass them. Keep using the updated tech. No need to look at old junk euro 5 engine :-). Its nothing.
ckk125
post Apr 8 2012, 04:44 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 8 2012, 04:42 PM)
yup, cfe just an old junk with old tech. Mivec, vtec n vvti are really uptodate engine. Thats why its so lame for vw when lancer launch with 4b11 with mivec technology, vw still using outdated ea113 without incorporate variable valve tech where the japs n koreans been using them for centurty(i think :-),he..he..), n recently ea888 has that, but then its too late, the japs already come out with valvematic. Direct injection is old tech, turbo also old. Only vtec, vvti, mivec@valvematic are the uptodate n latest tech :-).

Couple with old easyu 32 bit torque based ecu, where all japs n koreans been using in their cars for century. And using old cvt tech, where others are using torque converter based, dry clutch based, this punch using wet clucth based which is outdated. Same as old getrag manual gearbox, better stick to mitsu who is the maestro creating mivec for engine, so, gearbox must be full of awesomeness too.

Dun worry, prtn wont surpass them. Keep using the updated tech. No need to look at old junk euro 5 engine :-). Its nothing.
bro, mind to share inspira's stopping distance? smile.gif

haiya..sarcasm is not needed.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 8 2012, 04:51 PM
dares
post Apr 8 2012, 04:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 8 2012, 04:42 PM)

DSZ, you mia poker face manyak kuat unsure.gif unsure.gif
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 04:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 04:54 PM)
DSZ, you mia poker face manyak kuat  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
mat79
post Apr 8 2012, 04:56 PM

1,011 posts

wow, 70k car needs to fully utilize all rpm, then how about ,merc s class, bmw 7 series, did the owners pedal to metal@ its chauffeur pedal it to metal everytime the boss inside, coz he pay a freaking 700k. :-).

This is cvt, thats why many still dont understand how to drive it by thinking pedal to metal is the best way to achieve speed like 140kmh. While those in 2.0 na manual and conv auto busy pedal to metal to achieve 140kmh in drag, in cfe,just press 3k rpm, u r already there. No pedal to metal, to stress the engine, really comfortable, where others need to bear the metal clunking sound at redline coz they are paying more than 140k, so need to explore all the rpms. By paying 70k which is nearly half of it, so, need only to explore half of rpms available coz if want the all rpms, get the expensive one.

Ops forget, u also have 90k car that u can explore all the rpms. So, no need to pay more.

Added on April 8, 2012, 5:00 pmnot dsz lor. Im nobody. Erm, dont worry,u can explore all rpms in cfe by flicking the pedal. 7 speed to play, then explore.

This post has been edited by mat79: Apr 8 2012, 05:00 PM
ckk125
post Apr 8 2012, 05:00 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 8 2012, 04:56 PM)
wow, 70k car needs to fully utilize all rpm, then how about ,merc s class, bmw 7 series, did the owners pedal to metal@ its chauffeur pedal it to metal everytime the boss inside, coz he pay a freaking 700k. :-).

This is cvt, thats why many still dont understand how to drive it by thinking pedal to metal is the best way to achieve speed like 140kmh. While those in 2.0 na manual  and conv auto busy pedal to metal to achieve 140kmh in drag, in cfe,just press 3k rpm, u r already there. No pedal to metal, to stress the engine, really comfortable, where others need to bear the metal clunking sound at redline coz they are paying more than 140k, so need to explore all the rpms. By paying 70k which is nearly half of it, so, need only to explore half of rpms available coz if want the all rpms, get the expensive one.

Ops forget, u also have 90k car that u can explore all the rpms. So, no need to pay more.
haha..aiya..depends on individual drivers la..in town who can rev to 5k rpm anyway. but there are some who will. tongue.gif
dopp
post Apr 8 2012, 05:27 PM

1,733 posts

I made a call to one SA in Penang he said interest rate 2.6%!

V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 05:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 8 2012, 05:27 PM)
Did you ask what bank?
razkal
post Apr 8 2012, 05:28 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 8 2012, 10:27 AM)
Eh which branch is that??
mat79
post Apr 8 2012, 05:37 PM

1,011 posts

inspira stoping distance, i believe its around 43m +-, evo 10 around 36m +-,cannot get the info from informer coz they dont want to compare lor, nanti mitsu marah.

But for me,its good enough already for inspira.
fit
post Apr 8 2012, 05:44 PM

451 posts

This car spec too tempting... just place rm500 to SA to order one silver color Turbo version.

TS, please add me to the list...

This post has been edited by fit: Apr 8 2012, 05:48 PM
dopp
post Apr 8 2012, 05:58 PM

1,733 posts

What bank don't know next Saturday will go find him
AlexLee277
post Apr 8 2012, 06:02 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
haha..aiya..depends on individual drivers la..in town who can rev to 5k rpm anyway. but there are some who will. tongue.gif
kancil 850 can rev to 5k rpm in town xD
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 06:14 PM

I think, its more to do with malaysian driver mentality. They like to revv all the way hoping that the car will go faster... and they are happy chasing or come very close to the car in front with the mindset to tell you to get lost or move away (aka `cucuking'). Sometimes I don't know what behaviour to associate with this kind of driver .... ego ?, rush ? angry? .

This behaviour quite contrast with UK driver for example. You hardly seeing any car come close to you and everybody seems to take their time and more considerate on the road.

Reading this thread, I can see the mentality to tekannnnn for the sake of to utilize the turbo function or maybe to show off.
razkal
post Apr 8 2012, 06:26 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:14 AM)
I think, its more to do with malaysian driver mentality. They like to revv all the way hoping that the car will go faster... and they are happy chasing or come very close to the car in front with the mindset to tell you to get lost or move away (aka `cucuking'). Sometimes I don't know what behaviour to associate with this kind of driver .... ego ?, rush ? angry? .

This behaviour quite contrast with UK driver for example. You hardly seeing any car come close to you and everybody seems to take their time and more considerate on the road.

Reading this thread, I can see the mentality to tekannnnn for the sake of to utilize the turbo function or maybe to show off.
Hahaha this is quite true i agree. I dun understand people alwayz want to cucuk, when drive must keep a distance with car in front yet people is driving like this.

No wonder when accident got cars piled up together. Having experience driving in UK i must said that it was 360 degrees compared to driving in Msia. Peace of mind i must say.

No changing lane without signal. Give way to pedestrian and other drivers. Very polite. Highway almost everyone driving at constant speed 70mph. No cucuking.

Come back to msia terus major headache. mad.gif
mystvearn
post Apr 8 2012, 06:35 PM

6,639 posts

Anyone knows how to update wikipedia?:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_P3-21A
MR_alien
post Apr 8 2012, 06:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 8 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hahaha this is quite true i agree. I dun understand people alwayz want to cucuk, when drive must keep a distance with car in front yet people is driving like this.

No wonder when accident got cars piled up together. Having experience driving in UK i must said that it was 360 degrees compared to driving in Msia. Peace of mind i must say.

No changing lane without signal. Give way to pedestrian and other drivers. Very polite. Highway almost everyone driving at constant speed 70mph. No cucuking.

Come back to msia terus major headache. mad.gif
this is why we have to cucuk...sometime even honk and beam
cuz those uncle auntie and wimminz dn't even follow rule, dn't drive a constant speed, didn't drive the correct speed at the correct lane
1 car lead the front doing 60KM/H on the 2nd or 3rd lane...how can any car behind him not cucuk him?...follow him @ 60KM/H?... biggrin.gif
i seriously hate those ppl who drives like their father own the whole right side lane

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 8 2012, 06:53 PM
okesh
post Apr 8 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 8 2012, 05:27 PM)
wow 2.6% sounds good thumbup.gif
please let me know which bank

115 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:15 PM