115 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

megat89
post Apr 8 2012, 06:56 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 8 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hahaha this is quite true i agree. I dun understand people alwayz want to cucuk, when drive must keep a distance with car in front yet people is driving like this.

No wonder when accident got cars piled up together. Having experience driving in UK i must said that it was 360 degrees compared to driving in Msia. Peace of mind i must say.

No changing lane without signal. Give way to pedestrian and other drivers. Very polite. Highway almost everyone driving at constant speed 70mph. No cucuking.

Come back to msia terus major headache. mad.gif
see hows european people attitude driving on autobahn in a super car..very respectful to other drivers..not even close to tailgating..

malaysians drivers are lack of discipline..and imagine if that car falls into the hand of malaysian drivers..

This post has been edited by megat89: Apr 8 2012, 06:59 PM
kevintth
post Apr 8 2012, 06:56 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Apr 8 2012, 06:35 PM)
Anyone knows how to update wikipedia?:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_P3-21A
wah... so outdated info. Nevermind... i already edited it haha biggrin.gif
arthur88
post Apr 8 2012, 06:59 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 8 2012, 05:27 PM)
I made a call to one SA in Penang he said interest rate 2.6%!
which branch and which bank?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 8 2012, 07:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Can TS list out the bank and their respective interest rate at front page for future reference. If you can include the SA location and contact will also be useful so next time can compare the best out of them....

I eagerly waiting the pre-bookers reviews... thumbup.gif gonna snatch one later on for myself. maybe 2nd batch tongue.gif
sp3d2
post Apr 8 2012, 07:19 PM

471 posts

hey. whats the chepest interest rate now? which bank? please share here la
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 8 2012, 06:56 PM)
see hows european people attitude driving on autobahn in a super car..very respectful to other drivers..not even close to tailgating..

malaysians drivers are lack of discipline..and imagine if that car falls into the hand of malaysian drivers..
In Malaysia, the car will tailgating you even though you are trying to overtake another car ! They will not wait until you finish overtaking and move back to the inside lane. The considerate rule is simple, when the car in front is giving out signal indicating he/she is going to overtake, just wait a while and keep a distance until the car finish overtaking, then you can revv up again just like in this youtube.

another thing malaysian drivers or asian drivers (bar Japan) are lacking is courtesy to give way and courtesy to say thank you. In UK for example, if you turn the indicator indicating you are going to overtake, the car on the fast lane will slow down and let you overtake first and that car (the car that do overtaking) will respond back to say thank you by so many ways.... some will just raise up the hand on the rear view mirro enough for the back driver to see and some will flick the hazard light twice to show his gratitude. Even the lorry driver do the same (flicking hazard light or playing signal indicator left and right alternately).

In Malaysia, if you turn the indicator to overtake, the car on the fast lane will never allow you go and sometimes you have to wait very very long until you got fed-up and change the lane anyway (albeit dangerously).
TSFenomX
post Apr 8 2012, 07:33 PM

177 posts

all buyers list is updated rclxms.gif
darkdevilrey
post Apr 8 2012, 07:50 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 03:59 PM)
Well that's your choice, not everyone buy this car to go vroom vroom. You think every person who bought a Civic 2.0 wants to go chase down every car on the road? some just want a comfortable, stable ride.

This car gives you the option of either driving it like a 1.6 or driving it like a 2.0 (At least in urban roads). It's up to you whether you wanna drive it economically or tekan all the way.

And you are comparing the Preve with the Viva, Waddd??

And if you must know, my latest fuel up is 17sens/km.
stable ride =/= 2000rpm okay.

RM0.17/km for your SAGA? shocking.gif

1.3Auto or manual? or 1.6???

then how much you predict for PREVE?

RM0.20/km?? hmm.gif
megat89
post Apr 8 2012, 07:54 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 8 2012, 07:50 PM)

RM0.20/km?? hmm.gif
i think, most of the japanese cars easily get below 17cent/km with bigger cc on highway..
marquis
post Apr 8 2012, 08:14 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 8 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hahaha this is quite true i agree. I dun understand people alwayz want to cucuk, when drive must keep a distance with car in front yet people is driving like this.

No wonder when accident got cars piled up together. Having experience driving in UK i must said that it was 360 degrees compared to driving in Msia. Peace of mind i must say.

No changing lane without signal. Give way to pedestrian and other drivers. Very polite. Highway almost everyone driving at constant speed 70mph. No cucuking.

Come back to msia terus major headache. mad.gif
Bro, 360 degree is back to square one liao. Kidding kidding tongue.gif

But it's true though. Malaysian drivers seriously lacking. Highway or city, really no difference. The 1Malaysia concept really apply. They all think they're number one laugh.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 8 2012, 06:51 PM)
this is why we have to cucuk...sometime even honk and beam
cuz those uncle auntie and wimminz dn't even follow rule, dn't drive a constant speed, didn't drive the correct speed at the correct lane
1 car lead the front doing 60KM/H on the 2nd or 3rd lane...how can any car behind him not cucuk him?...follow him @ 60KM/H?... biggrin.gif
i seriously hate those ppl who drives like their father own the whole right side lane
QFT. Majority of drivers I see on the road don't understand the concept of right lane is for overtaking/beyond speed limit. As long as hit speed limit they think they're right dy. Then refuse to let others overtake sweat.gif

Drivers really need to understand the concept of which lane is for what speed. If so stupid cannot understand concept also can use brain mah. Person behind slow, you not on left lane, then ma change lor sweat.gif

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Apr 8 2012, 07:32 PM)
In Malaysia, the car will tailgating you even though you are trying to overtake another car ! They will not wait until you finish overtaking and move back to the inside lane. The considerate rule is simple, when the car in front is giving out signal indicating he/she is going to overtake, just wait a while and keep a distance until the car finish overtaking, then you can revv up again just like in this youtube.

another thing malaysian drivers or asian drivers (bar Japan) are lacking is courtesy to give way and courtesy to say thank you. In UK for example, if you turn the indicator indicating you are going to overtake, the car on the fast lane will slow down and let you overtake first and that car (the car that do overtaking) will respond back to say thank you by so many ways.... some will just raise up the hand on the rear view mirro enough for the back driver to see and some will flick the hazard light twice to show his gratitude. Even the lorry driver do the same (flicking hazard light or playing signal indicator left and right alternately).

In Malaysia, if you turn the indicator to overtake, the car on the fast lane will never allow you go and sometimes you have to wait very very long until you got fed-up and change the lane anyway (albeit dangerously).
One trick I use when on the highway wanting to go to the fast lane is to turn my indicator when I see a car in my wing mirror from far away. He will surely speed up. By the time I really want to switch, he'll be ahead dy. Hahaha.

BUT got some really nice drivers on the highway lah. Seen a few times, give way then they actually "said" thank you. My friend and I were both speechless. Like wow.
Catoblepas
post Apr 8 2012, 08:28 PM

52 posts

Proton Prevé 1.6 CVT EXECUTIVE OTR how much ?
Rm 63,000 ? or RM68,500 ?
sonyman
post Apr 8 2012, 08:43 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 01:34 PM)
TEKKAAANNNNN.

Then ppl wonder why turbo FC so bad  rolleyes.gif
if CFE comes with Direct injection technology, then it is possible to achieve 7.2L / 100KM, but for the moment it is about 8.2L / 100KM, so not very good in terms of small CC engine.

the THP 1.6 does about 7.2L / 100km, the BMW 2.0 DI engine does about 6.8L/100KM, also the 1.4TSI engine does about 5.5L/ 100km. which is the best in FC for the moment,

all those are DI engine, unlike CFE it is not, plus CFE is only single VVT engine, unlike the toyota Dual VVti, or MiVEC system. Give and take, but you want something like VW FC, handling performance like BMW. specs like 508, and resale value like Toyota, i think cannot find for the moment.

dont think have it, not even the koreans have it.

Added on April 8, 2012, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Apr 8 2012, 07:32 PM)

next time someone tail gate and flash you, just slow down. then take ur time to accelerate. if you have confidence, press brake suddenly, then accelerate, this will move the person away to hantam ur backside

This post has been edited by sonyman: Apr 8 2012, 08:45 PM
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 8 2012, 08:14 PM)

One trick I use when on the highway wanting to go to the fast lane is to turn my indicator when I see a car in my wing mirror from far away. He will surely speed up. By the time I really want to switch, he'll be ahead dy. Hahaha.

BUT got some really nice drivers on the highway lah. Seen a few times, give way then they actually "said" thank you. My friend and I were both speechless. Like wow.
Maybe its me.... hahaha. just kidding.

But I always wave my hand to say thank you and use the hazard light (twice blinking) to say thank you. I'm not sure whether the other car undestand or not what I was doing when blinking the hazard light... hehe
dopp
post Apr 8 2012, 09:08 PM

1,733 posts

Whenever i want potong ppl on fast lane, i use my right hand signal light.. i dont flash with highlight

highlight flashing is for tellling people oi there is a speed trap hahah

This post has been edited by dopp: Apr 8 2012, 09:09 PM
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 09:16 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 8 2012, 08:43 PM)
next time someone tail gate and flash you, just slow down. then take ur time to accelerate. if you have confidence, press brake suddenly, then accelerate, this will move the person away to hantam ur backside
doing that just puts you in the same stupidity level as the person tailgating you.

sonyman
post Apr 8 2012, 09:20 PM

1,043 posts

ya at least you will back him off a little, what u want ppl to do? keep accelerating.. hahaha, that is what we usually do ya.

faster faster. bang, bang all compile in one single lane. then massive traffic jam. Yup, we are malaysians. we can do malaysian things.
MeToo
post Apr 8 2012, 09:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 8 2012, 07:50 PM)

RM0.20/km?? hmm.gif
doh.gif

Why peopel keep insist using RM to calculate FC... use liters lah...

How peopel know you using what Ron95 or 97?

U use liters peopel 10 yrs later come check thread also can use the info no matter what is the current petrol price in the world.

Added on April 8, 2012, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 8 2012, 08:43 PM)

This is when the guy overtake you on the left and slam his brakes. I actually stop my car until stationary at jalan duta before because some roadhogger did this to me nod.gif

Well.. those are the younger days...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 8 2012, 09:47 PM
dinwaja
post Apr 8 2012, 10:09 PM

421 posts

this evening i went to subang..i took NKVE...on the way,i pass by 2 Preve...from the looks,it's nice...but of course both cars using camouflage...intended to record but they were driving around 50-60kmj...i can't wait them for long....it was raining some more....i took subang exit...both preve headed to shah alam area....
marquis
post Apr 8 2012, 10:10 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Apr 8 2012, 09:02 PM)
Maybe its me.... hahaha. just kidding.

But I always wave my hand to say thank you and use the hazard light (twice blinking) to say thank you. I'm not sure whether the other car undestand or not what I was doing when blinking the hazard light... hehe
Maybe. Hahaha. Too rare to find liao ppl with courtesy on the road sweat.gif

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 8 2012, 09:08 PM)
Whenever i want potong ppl on fast lane, i use my right hand signal light.. i dont flash with highlight

highlight flashing is for tellling people oi there is a speed trap hahah
Flashing is ok if you're going uber fast and you're too far away. I think it's safer. If you're approaching and about 50m then use the indicator then can lah. The driver infront can see.

ANYWAYS, back to the car.

I was told can get the car mid May. Anyone else can say sooner?
dinwaja
post Apr 8 2012, 10:11 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 8 2012, 09:45 PM)
doh.gif

Why peopel keep insist using RM to calculate FC... use liters lah...

How peopel know you using what Ron95 or 97?

U use liters peopel 10 yrs later come check thread also can use the info no matter what is the current petrol price in the world.

Added on April 8, 2012, 9:47 pm

This is when the guy overtake you on the left and slam his brakes. I actually stop my car until stationary at jalan duta before because some roadhogger did this to me  nod.gif

Well.. those are the younger days...
can use RM..but at least tell la RON95 or RON97...then we can convert from RM to litres... smile.gif

115 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:45 PM