㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ahaks75
post Apr 7 2012, 06:00 PM

The interest rate given to me is 2.8%
ahaks75
post Apr 7 2012, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Apr 7 2012, 06:04 PM)
nice, which bank??
Hong Leong... loan for 7 years.
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 11:32 AM

When I booked the car at Power of 1, I received a letter from proton shortly saying that my car will be delivered tentatively on May 2012.

Interest/bank/years/loan amount :

2.8%/hong leong/7 yrs/60k

this is based on trading in my saga BLM.... but now, I have second thought to trade in my merce e240 instead since I want some cash and to reduce maintanence cost of the merce.
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 12:12 PM

ohh yea.... the banker told me the 2.8% is islamic financing and for conventional it will be slightly lower ~ 2.79 or 2.78%

ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 06:14 PM

I think, its more to do with malaysian driver mentality. They like to revv all the way hoping that the car will go faster... and they are happy chasing or come very close to the car in front with the mindset to tell you to get lost or move away (aka `cucuking'). Sometimes I don't know what behaviour to associate with this kind of driver .... ego ?, rush ? angry? .

This behaviour quite contrast with UK driver for example. You hardly seeing any car come close to you and everybody seems to take their time and more considerate on the road.

Reading this thread, I can see the mentality to tekannnnn for the sake of to utilize the turbo function or maybe to show off.
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 8 2012, 06:56 PM)
see hows european people attitude driving on autobahn in a super car..very respectful to other drivers..not even close to tailgating..

malaysians drivers are lack of discipline..and imagine if that car falls into the hand of malaysian drivers..
In Malaysia, the car will tailgating you even though you are trying to overtake another car ! They will not wait until you finish overtaking and move back to the inside lane. The considerate rule is simple, when the car in front is giving out signal indicating he/she is going to overtake, just wait a while and keep a distance until the car finish overtaking, then you can revv up again just like in this youtube.

another thing malaysian drivers or asian drivers (bar Japan) are lacking is courtesy to give way and courtesy to say thank you. In UK for example, if you turn the indicator indicating you are going to overtake, the car on the fast lane will slow down and let you overtake first and that car (the car that do overtaking) will respond back to say thank you by so many ways.... some will just raise up the hand on the rear view mirro enough for the back driver to see and some will flick the hazard light twice to show his gratitude. Even the lorry driver do the same (flicking hazard light or playing signal indicator left and right alternately).

In Malaysia, if you turn the indicator to overtake, the car on the fast lane will never allow you go and sometimes you have to wait very very long until you got fed-up and change the lane anyway (albeit dangerously).
ahaks75
post Apr 8 2012, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 8 2012, 08:14 PM)

One trick I use when on the highway wanting to go to the fast lane is to turn my indicator when I see a car in my wing mirror from far away. He will surely speed up. By the time I really want to switch, he'll be ahead dy. Hahaha.

BUT got some really nice drivers on the highway lah. Seen a few times, give way then they actually "said" thank you. My friend and I were both speechless. Like wow.
Maybe its me.... hahaha. just kidding.

But I always wave my hand to say thank you and use the hazard light (twice blinking) to say thank you. I'm not sure whether the other car undestand or not what I was doing when blinking the hazard light... hehe
ahaks75
post Apr 9 2012, 09:11 AM

I agree. your driving style is a factor to the fuel consumption.

Anyway, if I'm not mistaken, preve has two types of fuel consumption meter reading... one is average (the l/km is updated over several interval) and another one is real time (the l/km is updated realtime), so.. come 16th April, test drive and check the FC on various driving condition.
ahaks75
post Apr 14 2012, 10:09 AM

I love the style of the interior.... simple but elegant. I hate fancy interior as I hate curvy exerior. current korean cars outdone the exterior with so much curves..... ugly.

for the roomy and spacious, I beleive this car is spacious than merce C-class.... C class is so cramp with less room (legroom, headroom any other room room).

I believe the positioning ligh or follow me home light is similar with 10 years old merce e-class where the light will stay on for about 20 - 30s after locking the car at night and the light will switch on as soon as we unlock the car remotely to guide the walking path.

as for keyless entry or keyless go in 10 years old merce E-class... i think it is a nice feature to have but it can cause the problem with thieves around.

Good start for a global car from proton.
ahaks75
post Apr 14 2012, 11:13 AM

I think DRL (introduced by Audi) is more on cosmetic feature rather than safety feature. Car is big and not small like motorcycle that need headlight to be noticed...

fog light is for safety especially during foggy day (foreign countries) and heavry raining day (Malaysia) as it is very bright. Malaysian should use fog light instead of hazard light during heavy rain.
ahaks75
post Apr 14 2012, 03:01 PM

Its quite subjective.

I love the interior.... to me, its so much better than the japs and the koreans.... I like simplicity therefore like the interior.

German marques also have this kind of simplicity (except BMW).

So, its not a problem to be a global car.
ahaks75
post Apr 14 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 14 2012, 03:44 PM)
I'm quite happy with the simple interior, maybe coz I'm a minimalist biggrin.gif

It's probably too simple for some of you, but it's a good step for Proton. This is our FIRST global car, and certainly not our LAST. So be excited for the future smile.gif
totally agree with this. Me too like minimalist and simplicity.... even the living room must be minimalist. I think the european marques have the same minimalist concept...
ahaks75
post Apr 14 2012, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 14 2012, 04:33 PM)
Haha. Alarm activated would be great! I don't like the thingy on McMerc, which the light stays on for a couple of seconds even after you lock the door. The blinking LED feature would be superb!
The merce feature is same with follow me home light... the merce call it convenience features (with some other features) and the convenience features can be set off or on and the timing also can be set.

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
Lol the vios joke is obviously a troll hence the *run away statement tongue.gif
Rofl, if so forgive my shallow knowledge. If you say this car is designed by all the pros up there, somethinf must have gone wrong i guess. Subjective to my own perception though. If you compare preves interior to the other makes that you have mentioned, wonder will preve stand out? Not necesarily be the best but stand out. If you say yes then i guess nothing much for me to say here biggrin.gif look at what kia is doing with their latest cars. Even hyundai aint that bad. Of course i wouldnt deny alot of jap models have shitty interior as well. To me the best interior that proton ever made was on the first gen waja, balanced and semi conti-ish. Oh well subjective la. No offense, looking forward for the reviews smile.gif
I think it is subjective.

To me , I don't like koreans and japs interior. Preve interior much better than them. Have you seen camry interior ? I hate it very much.

My friend just bought hyundai sonata 2.0...aghhh the interior is so fancy like a toy... I don't like it.

I think, preve interior is more like contis....
ahaks75
post Apr 14 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(UFO @ Apr 14 2012, 10:54 PM)

See It to BeLip It !  tongue.gif
I strongly believe it is due to the camera.

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahaks75: Apr 14 2012, 11:01 PM
ahaks75
post Apr 15 2012, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 15 2012, 07:06 AM)
not owes true, an old mercs or bmw still looks good even new model coming out, a 5-10years old conti car still looks ok for me.
This is also same for the exterior. Some cars, the exterior still look good even after 10 years (merce w211 is one of them)

I think, the more fancier the quicker it will look outdated.

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 15 2012, 09:32 AM)
those who say lokatoo is bad, i dont think it is..the map is updated on monthly basis..even the new road like latar highway, rural2 area also got..of cos not every place is there, but we can always hope it to be included in the next month..i remember, i searched a place, nothing found, but in the next update, it is in the map already..and since perodua and proton is using the same lokatoo, we can see high potential in this navigation brand..
I like google map navigation (used on Android phone)...the coverage is good, the alternative road to avoid congestion is good and with the new features of highlighting the congestion area makes this navigator superb.

since the car comes with wifi (4G), it is not a problem to have google map navigation.
ahaks75
post Apr 15 2012, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 15 2012, 06:15 PM)
NICE NICE.

but i still feel the plastic quality is not up to par against forte leh, especially the buttons
until today, I still can't stand the koreans. I counldn't find quality in them.
ahaks75
post Apr 16 2012, 10:53 PM

DSZ presentation seems like steve job...and the father of proton (Tun M) receive huge applause from the audience.
ahaks75
post Apr 16 2012, 11:05 PM

Some of the sample dashboard designs shown during the presentation look very very nice...

0.0443sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:58 PM