nothingz
post Apr 13 2012, 09:31 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Apr 13 2012, 04:31 AM)
finally someone replied  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
any other solution for me...
it's left less than 2 month and i feel like i don't know everything.
is it possible for me to start learning now and pass in June exam  doh.gif  doh.gif
as of the above answer

most of the F4 questions are from past year questions, make sure you understand the principles then try to memorise the answers from past year questions, you can pass easily.

F5 you need to know everything inside the syllabus, it used to be the killer when there were only 4 questions x 25 marks. not much advice can be given.

For F6, Q1 and Q2 are mostly fixed, you can try to catch the trend. Q3-Q5, sales tax, withholding tax, service tax are quite general, other topics which you can try to catch are residence-ship, CA, agricultural allowance, employment income etc. what have come out last sem should not be coming out again this time
caillech
post Apr 13 2012, 01:23 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 13 2012, 09:31 AM)
as of the above answer

most of the F4 questions are from past year questions, make sure you understand the principles then try to memorise the answers from past year questions, you can pass easily.

F5 you need to know everything inside the syllabus, it used to be the killer when there were only 4 questions x 25 marks. not much advice can be given.

For F6, Q1 and Q2 are mostly fixed, you can try to catch the trend. Q3-Q5, sales tax, withholding tax, service tax are quite general, other topics which you can try to catch are residence-ship, CA, agricultural allowance, employment income etc. what have come out last sem should not be coming out again this time
juz some addon..

F4- do as above, and u can spot easily for Q1~Q7..

F5~ now the exam format is 5 questions x 20 marks liao..

F6~ do as above, no comment.
imbenji
post Apr 13 2012, 05:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Apr 13 2012, 03:32 AM)
T8 almost cover whole syllabus of F8... So it's good for u have a good foundation.. At least u can see the big picture of it  smile.gif
Oh that's good smile.gif
TQ!
junggle
post Apr 14 2012, 12:14 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 13 2012, 09:31 AM)
as of the above answer

million thanks for the advice given!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Have to try my best to pass all these exams, the exam fees are so expensive.
Stress stress stress mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
nujikabane
post Apr 14 2012, 03:35 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Anyone can shed a light on the difference between

Paid-up capital & share capital ?
mary51
post Apr 15 2012, 02:20 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Whatshouldido @ Apr 12 2012, 09:05 PM)
Congratz on ur sucees  rclxms.gif
Btw where r u studying your ACCA right now?
You are studying by yourself or attending classes?
If you are attending classes how is the lecturer and etc?
How much do you pay for your fees?  icon_question.gif
Hi I'm sitting for my last paper coming June. For p1 I was self studied. The only paper attended class was p2, due to it is keep on changing. Papers like p3 n p7 i attended revision class which normally only hv 3 days classes, and it was in orange college. This coming last paper I also will attend revision class. Ive no extra time for attending class, some more it s tiring actually especially u r working

This post has been edited by mary51: Apr 15 2012, 02:23 AM
100cw
post Apr 15 2012, 03:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Apr 14 2012, 03:35 PM)
Anyone can shed a light on the difference between

Paid-up capital & share capital ?
Did you mean Paid-up capital and Authorised capital?
You may refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/654590/all
mtw
post Apr 15 2012, 11:01 PM

18 posts

I want to ask your opinion on answering essay question...

For example, if the question asked about "Customer Satisfaction". And all over the article/case study, they wrote instances of how Co. A handle it's customer...

When you write your answer, do you have to limit yourself in just those instances spelled out in the article?

Or is it possible to give more explanation beyond what was mentioned, which specifically in relation to Co. A..

Because, I am wondering if I can bring real life issues, like McDonalds way of handling with its customer in the answer sheet...

I hope you can understand what im asking.. heheheh~
YH90
post Apr 15 2012, 11:33 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(mtw @ Apr 15 2012, 11:01 PM)

For example, if the question asked about "Customer Satisfaction". And all over the article/case study, they wrote instances of how Co. A handle it's customer...

When you write your answer, do you have to limit yourself in just those instances spelled out in the article?

Or is it possible to give more explanation beyond what was mentioned, which specifically in relation to Co. A..

Because, I am wondering if I can bring real life issues, like McDonalds way of handling with its customer in the answer sheet...
It's ok to mention current issues.

Maybe what you can do is to criticize what Co.A has been doing, then provide a recommendation without mentioning McD in an easy to understand manner.
nothingz
post Apr 16 2012, 09:15 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(mtw @ Apr 15 2012, 11:01 PM)

it depends on the question and the marks allocation. the question may ask you to critically evaluate or comment on and may ask for recommendations too. you see the marks allocation then you know how much to write. don't overwrite so that you will still have time to answer other questions
headhunter7
post Apr 16 2012, 06:22 PM

2,355 posts

Thinking of completing my last papers in UK, LSBF specifically. Was wondering other than the student VISA, admission letter etc, what else do I need ? Do the student agent offers help in applying for the school? Any tips/reminders guys?
francisbacon7
post Apr 16 2012, 10:08 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 9 2012, 12:39 PM)
this is the reply i received from them bout Affiliate Certificate, there should be a copy of professional level certificate for us
No received untill now..how? please advice.. sad.gif

nothingz
post Apr 16 2012, 10:45 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:08 PM)
i also have not received it, lol. let me email them tomorrow, see what's their reply.
oOoproz
post Apr 17 2012, 01:37 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(imbenji @ Apr 13 2012, 06:05 PM)
Oh that's good smile.gif
TQ!
If u think u cant handle t8 then just change to t10 only... Hmm as long as u know how to write and express out then can ady... And ur understanding about the syllabus must be strong!!!

Added on April 17, 2012, 1:39 am
QUOTE(junggle @ Apr 14 2012, 01:14 AM)
Stress stress stress  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Not only the fees, it's time consuming also.. If u get what I mean =)

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Apr 17 2012, 01:39 AM
Neptern
post Apr 17 2012, 03:03 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Apr 14 2012, 12:14 AM)
Stress stress stress  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Yes i feel you as i did have my failures as well.Just try your best and have no regrets.

Currently last 2 optional papers for me smile.gif
junggle
post Apr 17 2012, 03:15 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Apr 17 2012, 01:37 AM)
If u think u cant handle t8 then just change to t10 only... Hmm as long as u know how to write and express out then can ady... And ur understanding about the syllabus must be strong!!!

Added on April 17, 2012, 1:39 am
Not only the fees, it's time consuming also.. If u get what I mean =)
I took 3 papers at the first place because I wanted to save time but now it turned out I could not handle so much papers at the same time.
But anyway I'll try my best to pass them. smile.gif smile.gif
nothingz
post Apr 17 2012, 09:07 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Apr 17 2012, 03:15 AM)
I took 3 papers at the first place because I wanted to save time but now it turned out I could not handle so much papers at the same time.
But anyway I'll try my best to pass them.  smile.gif  smile.gif
taking too many papers at once will divert your attention, instead of passing them together, you did it the other way. just focus on 2 papers if you think that you can't handle 3

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:08 PM)
below is the reply i received today

Please accept my apologies for a slight delay with dispatching the Professional Level Certificate and note that it will be posted next week. It should arrive within next 4-5 weeks. With regard to the letter confirming your affiliate status, please allow further 2 weeks for it to arrive.

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 17 2012, 10:43 PM
Zane Arf
post Apr 18 2012, 12:14 AM

22 posts

I'm looking for the BPP F4 Eng book for exams in 2012. Anyone know where I can buy it around SS 15?
nick67
post Apr 18 2012, 11:25 AM

What?
1,501 posts

How difficult/important is pieacemeal acquisition (P2)? I might have to tackle this topic on my own because unable to attend the lecture sad.gif
Doreamon10
post Apr 18 2012, 06:14 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:25 PM)
How difficult/important is pieacemeal acquisition (P2)? I might have to tackle this topic on my own because unable to attend the lecture sad.gif
Piecemeal acquisiton tested 3 sittings in a row liao, my lecturer said highly unlikely but there again it depends on Mr. Grahman Holt whether wants to surprise/shock/kill us in the exam or not... : (

183 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:47 PM