Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

meee
post Jul 10 2014, 05:20 PM

162 posts

i have 2 credit cards, UOB and MBB

now my UOB bill is Rm3000, if i want to do the balance transfer do i follow this cart?
MBB: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/BTConvTable_240713.pdf
UOB: https://www1.uob.com.my/personal/promotions..._fixedpayBT.htm

if i BT with MBB 6 months, 0.5% * 6 months?
if i BT with UOB 6 months, 3.3%?
is that correct?

i saw another link from UOB: http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/feat...eatures_BT.html
which one to follow?

BT took how many days? the due date is near tho, just received the bill today..

This post has been edited by meee: Jul 10 2014, 05:25 PM
bearbear
post Jul 10 2014, 05:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(meee @ Jul 10 2014, 05:20 PM)
i have 2 credit cards, UOB and MBB

now my UOB bill is Rm3000, if i want to do the balance transfer do i follow this cart?
MBB: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/BTConvTable_240713.pdf
UOB: https://www1.uob.com.my/personal/promotions..._fixedpayBT.htm

if i BT with MBB 6 months, 0.5% * 6 months?
if i BT with UOB 6 months, 3.3%/12*6?
is that correct?

i saw another link from UOB: http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/feat...eatures_BT.html
which one to follow?

BT took how many days? the due date is near tho, just received the bill today..
you can only BT from UOB to Maybank; cannot be same bank.

days is really subjective; range from 7 days to 14 days.
meee
post Jul 10 2014, 05:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 10 2014, 05:25 PM)
you can only BT from UOB to Maybank; cannot be same bank.

days is really subjective; range from 7 days to 14 days.
thanks for the reply smile.gif

if i BT Rm3000 to MBB with 0.5%

if that mean i pay Rm515/month?
cyang
post Jul 10 2014, 10:10 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(meee @ Jul 10 2014, 05:29 PM)
thanks for the reply smile.gif

if i BT Rm3000 to MBB with 0.5%

if that mean i pay Rm515/month?
Why don't just BT to aeon? 0% interest..
millenniummonkey
post Jul 11 2014, 06:49 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jul 10 2014, 10:10 PM)
Why don't just BT to aeon? 0% interest..
Maybe annual salary less than rm36k, max 2 cards.
tbheng
post Jul 16 2014, 11:24 PM

1,188 posts

AEON is getting super fast in BT processing...Just ONE working day. shocking.gif thumbup.gif

15 Jul 11:00pmSubmitted BT form via email
16 Jul 9:00amReceived email acknowledgement
16 Jul 12:00pmReceived verification call
16 Jul 4:30pmReceived approval sms
16 Jul 9:00pmInstallment transaction posted (may have posted @ 4:30pm itself) sweat.gif doh.gif
ronnie
post Jul 16 2014, 11:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jul 16 2014, 11:24 PM)
AEON is getting super fast in BT processing...Just ONE working day.  shocking.gif  thumbup.gif
I know why... cos you are regular BT applicant. They only need to check the 80% limit only... the rest is same-same

ronnie
post Jul 17 2014, 01:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

AEON BT Process VIII

16 Jul 11:07amSubmitted BT form via email
17 Jul 11:47amReceived verification call
17 Jul 10pmUpdated under Unbilled Transactions

Again no SMS received.... hmm.gif hmm.gif

PBB BT Process II

16 Jul 08:48amSubmitted BT form via email
18 Jul PBB BT Approved
18 Jul PBB Installment #1 posted

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 20 2014, 11:23 PM
victorywp
post Jul 17 2014, 02:20 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

AEON is getting super fast in BT processing...Just ONE working day.  shocking.gif  thumbup.gif

16 Jul 9:00pmInstallment transaction posted (may have posted @ 4:30pm itself) sweat.gif doh.gif
exactly same with me! laugh.gif
wan7075
post Jul 17 2014, 03:43 PM

1,443 posts

where i can see this info? i log in aeon but didn't see it. notworthy.gif
victorywp
post Jul 17 2014, 04:29 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:43 PM)
where i can see this info? i log in aeon but didn't see it. notworthy.gif
this is a summary of his own bt timing.
kenlui
post Jul 17 2014, 09:10 PM

2,380 posts

Submitted BT on 16th July about 11am.

Received verification call 17th July 10am, confirmation SMS received at 4pm. That was really fast..
ronnie
post Jul 17 2014, 10:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I'm surprised I didn't get SMS Approval from AEON BT... second time running.
My CL is running low.... hahahaha

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 17 2014, 10:41 PM
one punch man
post Jul 18 2014, 08:18 AM

234 posts

guys, possible to BT to card under diff name?

i.e i have 3 card under my name total rm30k and i want to BT 30k to aeon card under wife name, possible?

reason is my app for aeon watami been rejected lor for no reason. so plan to app new under wife name
millenniummonkey
post Jul 18 2014, 09:21 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Jul 18 2014, 08:18 AM)
guys, possible to BT to card under diff name?

i.e i have 3 card under my name total rm30k and i want to BT 30k to aeon card under wife name, possible?

reason is my app for aeon watami been rejected lor for no reason. so plan to app new under wife name
cannot... name must be the same... that's y they need ur statement...
RokXIII
post Jul 18 2014, 10:17 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

guys, need advice here:

I would like to BT from PBB to AEON, but the statement for PBB will only available on 25/26th, and I will be traveling oversea on 25th for 2 weeks. BT amount is around RM1800. Any idea how I manage to do the BT before i depart?

Did anyone try if PBB can release the statement earlier upon requested?
bearbear
post Jul 18 2014, 10:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 18 2014, 10:17 AM)
guys, need advice here:

I would like to BT from PBB to AEON, but the statement for PBB will only available on 25/26th, and I will be traveling oversea on 25th for 2 weeks. BT amount is around RM1800. Any idea how I manage to do the BT before i depart?

unfortunately Aeon require statement to support. what you can only do is seek help from your family member, pre-sign the BT application form and submit when statement is available. Need international roaming as well since Aeon needs to verify.
leo_kiatez
post Jul 18 2014, 02:00 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 17 2014, 10:40 PM)
I'm surprised I didn't get SMS Approval from AEON BT... second time running.
My CL is running low.... hahahaha
It's time for you to full settlement your BTs...haha biggrin.gif
millenniummonkey
post Jul 18 2014, 02:05 PM

181 posts

guys, need advice here:

they accept printscreen of ur internet banking displaying bank logo, name, credit card no. and o/s amount.
if you got those, printscreen and send to them.
ronnie
post Jul 18 2014, 03:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

guys, need advice here:

You can use your PBB Online Statement (Unbilled) to submit to AEON. They will accept it.

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:11 PM