ronnie
post Apr 6 2012, 02:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 6 2012, 10:40 AM)

I actually called them to find out about this before I wrote on my first page

I also curious about this one time thing. The agent confirm it is really 6.99% one time cost and they don't force you to repay with a specific timeline

You can owe them forever. haha

anyway, best you called them to double confirm
Th customer service you talked to could be very misleading... which bank is going to let you owe them forever at one-time 6.99% ?
Langsung no logic
ronnie
post Apr 16 2012, 01:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 16 2012, 01:14 PM)
Hi guys,

i just called HLB just now

again this agent confirm you can owe them forever the BT for the 6.99% one time fee deal
The T&C says you still need to pay finance charges as long the amount due is still not cleared, right ?
ronnie
post Apr 16 2012, 05:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 16 2012, 01:21 PM)
nope. no need

eg if you BT 1000 and no retail spending, then statement = 1000. you still need to pay min 5% which is RM 50 but the balance of 950 still interest free

and if you do spend on the card, let's say 2000. then the statement balance will be 3000. if you pay the 2000, then the balance 1000 BT still no interest

i already give this scenario to the guy and he confirmed my calculation is correct

and i already call them twice (including this time), so must be ok kua?

anyway, before you commit yourself to this kind of stuff, pls double confirm yourself

i take no responsibility in any financial loss (or gain) from my info
If we BT amount of RM20k, you can pay finish in 80 months (6 years, 8 months) whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Good deal if it's charges only one time 6.99% only.

4% p.a. FD x 6 years = 24%
Profit : 17% smile.gif
ronnie
post May 9 2012, 11:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Personal Money (May 2012) has short article on Balance Transfer....
it mentions Bank Islam offers 0% BT for 6-months (Flexi payment)
ronnie
post May 14 2012, 10:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(laptopdoctortom @ May 11 2012, 03:40 PM)
i called a couple of banks ord

instead of BT can also apply to do installment payment
scb offer 2.9% for 6 months

i just wan to get the points and get some benefits lah
Note to others reading this
--- i not looking to owe money to any bank , so dont follow blindly ya
cheers
Balance Transfer amount usually do not get points from CC.
ronnie
post May 14 2012, 11:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 14 2012, 01:12 PM)
thanks for your intro bro

really cool stuff. called them up and indeed not only their rate is good, their repayment method also different and better than other banks

Updated on pg 1 but you can find the description here

###

Bank Name : Bank Islam

Does this mean I do not even need to pay the minimum 5% for month #1 to month #5 ?
ronnie
post May 15 2012, 12:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

All Bank Islam-i CC has kontrak period of 3 years ... hmmm
http://www.bankislam.com.my/en/Pages/Plati...2&mlink=TypeBIC

If you apply online ...get RM150 cash smile.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 15 2012, 12:34 AM
ronnie
post May 15 2012, 07:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ May 15 2012, 07:30 AM)
i think 3 yrs contract is ok.
annual fees can be waived with 12 tranx/year.
govt tax can be offset with the cash rebate with online application RM150.

then...the card holder can enjoy the 0% BT liao... which i think is the most interesting part of this CC.

hope my assumption above is correct. anyone has used this card before and BT application?
I'm tempted to try the BT.... since I just need to pay on the 6th month :-)
ronnie
post May 15 2012, 09:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 15 2012, 09:10 AM)
all of sudden, all ppl talking about bank islam credit card. They will be surprise why there are so many non muslim suddenly apply for their credit card
Can non-Muslim actually apply for Bank Islam card in the first place... Other races may not be "halal".
ronnie
post May 16 2012, 12:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I've emailed Bank Islam Customer Service...very prompt response within 2 hours.

Bank Islam's 0% 6-month BT program will need to pay 5% minimum for month #1 to #5, followed by full payment on month #6

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 16 2012, 12:58 AM
ronnie
post May 16 2012, 01:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ May 16 2012, 01:02 AM)
so , this is exactly the same as what  CIMB BT offered last year.
Yep... so are you planning to get your Bank Islam World Mastercard ?
ronnie
post May 16 2012, 09:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ May 16 2012, 08:33 AM)
Does this applicable to existing customer? Or just new customer? I mean the Bank Islam's BT program.
Both type of customers is entitled to this Bank Islam BT promo.
ronnie
post May 16 2012, 10:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 16 2012, 10:14 AM)
tx Ronnie

Will update the pg 1

btw, is it always better to email or call them to have a more accurate info?
Email has the details in Black & White, while a call is recorded.... up to you.
ronnie
post May 18 2012, 03:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 18 2012, 10:15 AM)
Thank you so much, cutie, you just save me from paying interest on my CIMB BT. After reading your post I called up CIMB CS to reconfirm the final payment date.
All the while I thought I need to make the final payment based on the due date of BT statement, but no it is based on when the BT took place.
My first BT was done on 18/11/2011 so final payment must settle by 17/5/2012 yesterday.
My 2nd BT was done on 15/12/2011 so final payment must settle by 14/6/2012.

So got to rush there to pay up my 1st BT, according to CS 2 days grace period, and tomorrow is Saturday.
Not true... I paid all my final CIMB BT payment 1-2 days before the 6th month Statement Due Date... not based on BT approval date lah.
ronnie
post May 18 2012, 03:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 18 2012, 03:38 PM)
But the CS said final payment must be paid based on the BT date not the due date stated on the sixth statement.
It just happens that the two due dates are one day apart.
But for my the other outstanding BT which was done on 15/12/2011, need to make final payment by 14/6/2012 and not the next statement's due date of 17/6/2012.
Believe me that the CS know nuts on how the interest will be calculated.
Either way I'm just sharing how I make my 6th month (last) payment to CIMB's BT account.

How would you keep track your BT approval date for Average Joe ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 18 2012, 03:41 PM
ronnie
post May 18 2012, 04:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 18 2012, 04:22 PM)
MGM,

I tend to agree with ronnie... my first CIMB 0% 6 months (cleared last year), I clear both the 6th 5% and remaining 70% together, about 5 days before 6th-payment due date. No extra interest/charge.

This is my 2nd CIMB 0% 6 months just cleared recently. Hopefully no extra interest.  sweat.gif
Have to wait next month statement.
I cleared all my previous 7 BT with CIMB rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif with the same method... pay 1-2 days before due date.
ronnie
post May 27 2012, 07:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 26 2012, 05:58 PM)
Came across 2 offers of BT plan from my UOB Credit Card agent :-

1. 6 months repayment with 0% interest rate applied
2. 12 months repayment with 1% interest upfront payment applied.

Sounds reasonable aite ? smile.gif
The above offer was offered to me for New-To-Bank customer... maybe now offer to selected existing customer.
ronnie
post May 27 2012, 07:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 27 2012, 06:58 PM)
According to what she mentioned to me yesterday, an example of the following :-

- Balance transfer amount of RM4,000
- 1% Upfront payment which is RM40
- Total will be RM4,040 and divided 12 months repayment, must be punctual if not it will be revert back to the ordinary credit card interest rates.
The problem if UOB doesn't provide a separate BT account , you cannot use the UOB CC as the BT balance will incur interest charges every month if you settled all retail purchases on time doh.gif

Just be careful. whistling.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ronnie
post May 27 2012, 07:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 27 2012, 07:09 PM)
Hmm .. I guess this is what happened to my HLB CC whereby the BT amount will fall under one account and interest rates will be charged from time to time without my notice. Compare to the CIMB of mine, its a totally different approach .. sweat.gif
Should avoid BT program which lumps the BT amount + Retail amount in same CC account shakehead.gif
ronnie
post May 28 2012, 10:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

As pointing out by gerrardling, there's 2 type of BT repayment
1. Monthly fixed amount aka installment
2. Reducing balance.

Maybe TS can add this info on the 1st post.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:33 AM