Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

cyang
post Jun 27 2014, 09:47 AM

528 posts

Hi all sifus, sorry if I sound noob here. I am not too sure how BT works.

So if I balance transfer from Bank A CC to Bank B CC, i still keep both card right? It does not mean the Bank A CC is terminated right?

If the CC not terminated, I have some question to further enquiry on best way to fully utilize my fund.

My financial status as below:
MBB 2 card: Total Combined Limit RM15k
MBB Visa - Swipe Rm10k
MBB Amex - Swipe Rm1.2k

Available Limit is Rm15k - 10k -1.2k = RM 3.8k

Initially I plan to apply Maybank EZYCash for RM10k which costs 3.88% one time fee for 6 months zero interest repayment (Rm1666.66 monthly) Link :http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/public/personalDetail04.do?channelId=CRD-Cards&cntTypeId=0&cntKey=CRD01.16.09&programId=CRD01.16-CCFeatures&chCatId=/mbb/Personal/CRD-Cards

But the problem is they only allow me draw up to 90% of the available credit limit. Which mean 90% of 3.8k which is useless for me.
I was thinking maybe I can increase my credit limit to additional 10k. then 90% of 13.8k is 12.42k which allow me to apply ezycash. I'm not sure Maybank going to allow me increase credit limit in such case. Advice needed smile.gif

On the other hand, I can choose to Balance transfer my MBB 10k debt to my other CC such as OCBC Titanium or Cimb Cash Rebate Platinum Card. So the Balance transfer amount is based on 80% of available credit limit on my OCBC/CIMB card as mention in 1st post right?

Or Shall I apply new card to BT the debt to that new card? Any suggestion?

P/S, please dont worry about my financial repayment. I got cash to repay all the debt but I dont feel like doing that because I can earn more from the stock market using the 10k (at least Rm388 to cover the EZYcash 1 time advance fee).

I'm open to all opinions. Thank you in advance.

cyang
post Jun 27 2014, 11:23 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 27 2014, 10:45 AM)
Apply for Aeon credit card, the reason you do BT while you have cash in hand is because the BT itself should cost you nothing.
I think you are refering Aeon Watami card, am I right?

Too many ppl sharing BT here BT there Re-BT. I'm confused. hahaha..

Any latest BT promotion with free gift? haha..
Anyway, I will simply apply a card with 0% BT soon. Thank you.

cyang
post Jun 30 2014, 11:52 AM

528 posts

So the current 0% BT only left Aeon and Public Bank?

I just submit application to BT 10k to PBB. not sure approved or not.. haha..

I still got remaining 5k on OCBC. Still thinking should I apply Aeon card to BT that..
cyang
post Jul 2 2014, 04:38 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 2 2014, 02:03 PM)
bt from aen to rhb
emailed 27.5.14 , rec call/verification 27.5.14, apprved 28.5.14, money in 3.6.14

oh yes i oso bt fr RHB to aeon back,
emailed 28.6.14Sat, rec call 30.6.14 Mon, apprved 30.6.14, money in dont know when yet.
you can submit application through email for Aeon? I thought I must fax it?

cyang
post Jul 2 2014, 04:46 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(harris razak @ Jul 2 2014, 04:05 PM)
hi guys i have a few question about BT, kinda confuse with how BT works and it is my 1st time with BT...i have a CC its a  aeon credit and im planning to do BT not sure which bank but probably PUBLIC bank or MAYBANK....but just now when i called maybank service centre, the officer told me that i need to apply credit card maybank 1st then can do BT...so im confuse...i tot that we just submit BT application and our current CC bank statement or do we need to submit BT application document and CC that we want to BT document as well?? hope any sifu can help me thanks
1st of all, I am also quite new to BT. My explanation might wrong.
Balance transfer means you transfer CC debt from Bank A to Bank B.

If I understand your meaning well, you got some outstanding balance in Aeon CC.
Assuming your debt is on Aeon CC, you want to transfer to Maybank. U need to have maybank CC 1st. So u apply BT from Maybank to transfer Aeon CC debt to it.

Most of taikor here just BT for 0% interest. They are cash rich, they just want to temporarily park their money elsewhere to earn some interest while enjoying 0% BT for 6 months.

Currently 0% BT just Aeon and Public Bank which means if you transfer any CC debt from other bank to Aeon/Public, you will entitled 6 months 0% interest.

I hope it clears your doubt.

cyang
post Jul 2 2014, 06:22 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jul 2 2014, 06:06 PM)
Sure can. Email the form and statements to
customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my

Some bros here also cc to
cc_cad@aeonmalaysia.com.my
I see. I always think I need to fax.
http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...orm_new_fax.pdf

Glad to know. Thank you.

This give me a reason to apply the card. I assume you also getting Aeon Watami right?
cyang
post Jul 3 2014, 09:24 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jul 2 2014, 07:35 PM)
Email the same form smile.gif
They are quite fast with BT. Email morning they call evening or the next day.

Think most of us here got watami for the 3% cashback.
I did not spend alot. Mostly 1-1.5k per month. Had been using M2Amex and OCBC.
I don't think I can fully utilize the 3% cashback for watami as they exclude BT from that.
That's why I might be considering normal Aeon Gold card, at least got free access to airport lounge. hahaha..

By the way, I checked my PBB just now. Surprisingly they had already did the BT from my MBB and outstanding balance now become 1666.66. And as expected, they did not even bother to inform me my application had been success. LOL..

But my MBB had not receive any payment. Are PBB using IBG transfer or cheque facility?
cyang
post Jul 3 2014, 09:46 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jul 3 2014, 09:39 AM)
IBG.

See the old posts:-

PBB payment to AEON - Cheque (Total working days: 8)
PBB payment to OCBC - GIRO (Total working days: 5)
PBB payment to MBB - GIRO (Total working days: 5)
Thank you smile.gif
cyang
post Jul 3 2014, 01:28 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 2 2014, 11:57 PM)
So is there any RM30 "early settlement" fee imposed as stated in AEON's website- Fees and Charges Information? hmm.gif
" 0% Card Easy Payment Plan Cancellation/ Early Settlement Request
RM30 per request. "
That is easy payment right?

Balance transfer T&C does not mention anything about early settlement.
https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/.../BT_TnC_Eng.pdf

I might be wrong smile.gif
cyang
post Jul 4 2014, 09:26 AM

528 posts

BT from MBB to PBB
Submit Application to PBB : 30 Jun 2014
Approval : 2/3 Jun 2014 (No email/sms received, just assumption)
Payment received on MBB : 4 Jun 2014

I would say pretty fast smile.gif
cyang
post Jul 5 2014, 12:19 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jul 4 2014, 11:11 PM)
very geng. you submitted on 30 june. received on 4 JUNE  notworthy.gif

here's mine:
BT from MBB to PBB
Submit Application to PBB (custsvc@publicbank.com.my): 30 June 2014
Approval : 3 July 2014
Payment received on MBB : 4 July 2014
hahaha..

My mistake.. tongue.gif
cyang
post Jul 10 2014, 10:10 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(meee @ Jul 10 2014, 05:29 PM)
thanks for the reply smile.gif

if i BT Rm3000 to MBB with 0.5%

if that mean i pay Rm515/month?
Why don't just BT to aeon? 0% interest..
cyang
post Sep 10 2014, 01:25 PM

528 posts

Does anyone know if there any charges to withdraw money from MBB due to excessive BT?

I want to BT rm10,000 from PBB to MBB. But my MBB actually just owe 2,000, means excessive of 8000.

I wish to withdraw the excessive 8000 from MBB credit card to my MBB Saving Account.

cyang
post Sep 10 2014, 02:43 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2014, 02:16 PM)
i think what he wants is not low charges but NO charges. lol...
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 10 2014, 02:35 PM)
no free lunch  nod.gif
haha.. u know me well @victorywp !
i thought i can manipulate the bank.. LOL
cyang
post Sep 10 2014, 03:38 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2014, 02:15 PM)
so you want to bt from mbb to pbb at 10k. then call mbb cs saying that you have overpaid 8k and ask them to transfer the overpayment to your mbb casa? brows.gif
yes exactly. U tried before?
I can park the money in other place a while before paying off..

It would be good if there is no charges to withdraw the excessive payment smile.gif
cyang
post Sep 10 2014, 09:04 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 10 2014, 08:27 PM)
done that b4 with aeon.
1st time got RM5k+
2nd time recently got RM8K. but no use , at the end still i pumped  back the money, needed Cr for more BTs.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2014, 08:56 PM)
you mean you did the steps above and it works to cash out bt amount without charges? brows.gif
I want to know too.. Hehe..
cyang
post Sep 10 2014, 10:38 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:22 PM)
IBG charge RM2. money into my CIMB SA
If just rm2, I'm going to test it out.. Haha..
cyang
post Sep 17 2014, 01:01 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 17 2014, 12:54 PM)
You sounded like possible, victorywp..kindly share out ur plan..tongue.gif
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 17 2014, 12:59 PM)
you mean i sounded like possible to bt from other's cc which is not belong to me?  hmm.gif
Use PBB BT as it does not require credit card statement.
Then withdraw money from the bank to pay off others cc.. (subject to withdrawal surcharges)

It should works, right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by cyang: Sep 17 2014, 01:02 PM
cyang
post Sep 17 2014, 01:39 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 17 2014, 01:21 PM)
lol... i have an untested plan...

aeon cc statement (page 2) only have the information of cc number (but without cc owner's name) and transaction details (description and amount).
so you may try to submit aeon cc statement (only page 2) to mbb and see how it goes...
if they reject, you just say that you mistakenly taken the wrong statement to submit. lol...
But when they transfer fund through ibg/cheque/etc, they will put ur name and account number right?
If they put the wrong name, the transaction will be automatically void right?

0.0437sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:42 AM