Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

nanabobomomo
post Apr 9 2012, 06:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 9 2012, 06:52 PM)
hmmm got a call from them i presume? smile.gif
Yea. Got call. Do you know more info regarding this company?
mhyug
post Apr 9 2012, 06:56 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(nanabobomomo @ Apr 9 2012, 06:54 PM)
Yea. Got call. Do you know more info regarding this company?
i my self not sure, check their webpage should have the info on what they do and so on, as of internal stff i oso dont know, good luck tho. biggrin.gif
nanabobomomo
post Apr 9 2012, 06:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 9 2012, 06:56 PM)
i my self not sure, check their webpage should have the info on what they do and so on, as of internal stff i oso dont know, good luck tho. biggrin.gif
Ok.Thank you.
ldhong
post Apr 9 2012, 06:58 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Apr 9 2012, 03:54 PM)
RNZ is part of Petrofac's Engineering & Construction division now.

Petrofac Engineering Services (M) Sdn Bhd (formerly known as RNZ)
Bro,

I have a question. Which company in Malaysia doing EPCC?
Companies like Technip, Ranhill, and Aker are consultant right? They do not consider as EPCC?

AzureOfSky
post Apr 9 2012, 10:05 PM

205 posts

Anyone working in Pristine oil over here?would love to hear about the working environment and job prospect.
jamaluddin4
post Apr 9 2012, 10:45 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 9 2012, 07:58 PM)
Bro,

I have a question. Which company in Malaysia doing EPCC?
Companies like Technip, Ranhill, and Aker are consultant right? They do not consider as EPCC?
Big consultants like Technip, Ranhill, RNZ and MMCOG also doing EPCC. But most of the time, they will only work on the Engineering part and will pass to sub-con/3rd party to continue the construction and commissioning part.

ldhong
post Apr 9 2012, 11:26 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Apr 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
Big consultants like Technip, Ranhill, RNZ and MMCOG also doing EPCC. But most of the time, they will only work on the Engineering part and will pass to sub-con/3rd party to continue the construction and commissioning part.
Hi Jamal,

I understand for fabrication they pass it to 3rd party. Besides, those name mentioned any other companies?

hj.pet
post Apr 10 2012, 02:53 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(okemi @ Apr 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys,

I've been thinking about joining the O&G industry for a while now. I have 2years of experience doing boiler component inspections at thermal power plants.

I don't mind joining the industry as a fresh graduate cause I have no experience in O&G. any suggestions on where should I start ?
try to learn what oil and gas is all about 1st then u should know what is ur next step.
mhyug
post Apr 10 2012, 05:18 AM

1,551 posts

management trainee, does it differ from company to company?or does it differ from industry to industry?

iinm those in this position or program is given the exposure in various fields or sub fields and then after a certain period of time they are assigned to the dept or field they are best suited, is this the same case if an OnG company were to hire a management trainee?

can anyone provide further info on this post?(been applying to it a lot and did some reading but cant come to final say on what they actually do or train).do they do management stuff as the name sake or its mix of things/skills trained?

This post has been edited by mhyug: Apr 10 2012, 05:57 PM
jamaluddin4
post Apr 10 2012, 08:28 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 10 2012, 12:26 AM)
Hi Jamal,

I understand for fabrication they pass it to 3rd party. Besides, those name mentioned any other companies?
-Petrofac Engineering Services (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (Formerly known as RNZ)
-Ranhill Worley Parsons Sdn. Bhd.
-Aker Engineering Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
-MMC Oil and Gas Engineering Sdn. Bhd
-Sime Engineering Sdn. Bhd
-Technip Consultant (M) Sdn. Bhd
-Chiyoda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
-Foster Wheeler E & C (M) Sdn. Bhd.
-OPE (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

correct me if i'm wrong. :-)
ldhong
post Apr 10 2012, 09:31 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Apr 10 2012, 08:28 AM)
-Aker Engineering Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
-Sime Engineering Sdn. Bhd
-Chiyoda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
-OPE (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

correct me if i'm wrong. :-)
Bro Jamal,

To add to the list Kellogg and JGC?

Also otai2 sekalian, please correct if wrong.....

marcus_serene
post Apr 10 2012, 10:10 AM

Bro Jamal,

Sime Engineering Sdn. Bhd not exist anymore, It's JV with MUSTANG SIME DARBY. Sime Darby Ebergy & Power unit close permanently. Right now they trying to close any unfinished business.
Foster Wheeler also had already bought 51% of OPE. Right now, Foster Wheeler govern OPE. Ope will do and consult any BROWNFIELD work. Onshore & Power Job under Froster Wheeler.
Chiyoda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd mostly involved in ONSHORE project.

My 2 cents,

Most of the BIG PLAYER (CONSULTANT) will involve in OFFSHORE work.

Bro Idhong,

The list if for consulant O&G, JGC is a fabricator majorly. Right now they operate mostly at SINGAOPRE Region.

Latest List Offshore Consultant (Offshore)

-Aker Solutions Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
-Mustang Sime Darby Sdn. Bhd
-OPE (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

Kindly correct me if i am wrong, guru guru & sifu sifu....
bendonarticx
post Apr 10 2012, 10:23 AM

199 posts

Guys, wanna ask for your opinion. Which one has better working environment and learning culture? Murphy oil or CPOC? (Office-based HSE dept)

This post has been edited by bendonarticx: Apr 10 2012, 10:28 AM
marcus_serene
post Apr 10 2012, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(okemi @ Apr 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys,

I've been thinking about joining the O&G industry for a while now. I have 2years of experience doing boiler component inspections at thermal power plants.

I don't mind joining the industry as a fresh graduate cause I have no experience in O&G. any suggestions on where should I start ?
Hi okemi,

First you should know what really do you want.

Are you still in love to do offsite work, if yes then you should start hunting Fabricator - Try:
- Aker Soloutions Klang (Subsea Manufac & Design)
- Kencana
- JGC

If you want to squeeze your ultimate brain to do design and analysis work - Try:
- Aker Solutions KL
- Technip
- Foster Wheeler
- OPE
- MMC
- Ranhill Worley
- Mustang

Both field have pro and cons. Find which one suit you...

Just my 2 cents, bro

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:32 amGuyz,

Just wanna ask. Do you/anyone here have SACS 5.3 cra*k version? Please let me know. Thank you

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Apr 10 2012, 10:23 AM)
Guys, wanna ask for your opinion. Which one has better working environment and learning culture? Murphy oil or CPOC? (Office-based HSE dept)
Bro,

I think try Murhphy Oil, because 3 of my sifu worked there nd they like it. You can demand training and they treat you like an asset not a machine. One of my designer have been working with CPOC team at KLCC and they do not really comfortable with the ambient. They are to rijid....

BTW this is a personal opinion and it doestn't reflect the whole party.

This post has been edited by marcus_serene: Apr 10 2012, 10:36 AM
xox818
post Apr 10 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(nanabobomomo @ Apr 9 2012, 07:11 PM)
Anyone know about Kejuruteraan Samudra Timur Berhad? How is the working environment?
AHA...so how u responded to their invitation?
nanabobomomo
post Apr 10 2012, 11:41 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(xox818 @ Apr 10 2012, 11:30 AM)
AHA...so how u responded to their invitation?
Attend interview first. Know better about their company. Do you know anything about this company?
bendonarticx
post Apr 10 2012, 11:43 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(marcus_serene @ Apr 10 2012, 10:25 AM)
Bro,

I think try Murhphy Oil, because 3 of my sifu worked there nd they like it. You can demand training and they treat you like an asset not a machine. One of my designer have been working with CPOC team at KLCC and they do not really comfortable with the ambient. They are to rijid....

BTW this is a personal opinion and it doestn't reflect the whole party.
Thanks. how about others?

Oh and what about pay-wise and benefits?
nanabobomomo
post Apr 10 2012, 11:49 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Apr 10 2012, 10:23 AM)
Did you apply for trainee program for Murphy Oil?
thesnake
post Apr 10 2012, 12:02 PM

613 posts

^ how to apply for trainee program for murphy oil?
bendonarticx
post Apr 10 2012, 12:06 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(nanabobomomo @ Apr 10 2012, 11:49 AM)
Did you apply for trainee program for Murphy Oil?
not for trainee program. junior position (1-2 years exp). and not applied yet

117 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:57 PM